Crossroads: On a Just Path Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Crossroads: On a Just Path Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Elephant Games returns with a brand-new title with a twist that’s sure to raise eyebrows with Crossroads: On a Just Path!

WARNING: This horror game features moments of psychological terror that some may find distressing. It is not for the faint of heart.



Lost? Confused? Unsure of what comes next? Then keep an eye open for Crossroads, the mysterious bar that only appears to those that need guidance. Step into the shoes of Alex Staton, a social worker that’s made some poor choices and is struggling to find direction. Step up to the bar and let Mistress Eve guide you through three separate tales, each designed to teach lessons that will hopefully set Alex on the right path by the end. But be careful because the choices you make in this game affect the story and characters around you! Luckily, you can always revisit past stories to see how things could have gone differently. It’s all a part of Mistress Eve’s plan! See for yourself in this eerie but inspiring Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Find hidden comic book panels to unlock bonus content!
  • Join Eve as she searches her comic panels for Kai, and then outwits him to take back her Master Quill.
  • Collect all the morphing Crossroad symbols to unlock extra puzzles in the Secret Room!
  • Enjoy wallpapers, concept art, and music from the game! Save them for later!
  • Need more guidance? Check out the integrated strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1808 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Crossroads: On a Just Path Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Crossroads: On a Just Path Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new game from Elephant Games This game is so awesome. It's the first game in a new series and I'm already excited. Good picture quality. Good atmosphere and the puzzles are well done. Overall, I'm very happy with this game.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now THIS should be game of the year!!!***2021*** Elephant Games is bringing it! BASED ON COMPLETED DEMO I agree! It does appear Elephant has been reading the reviews and wow did this game pay off. This one is an instant buy for me. Everything feels fresh and for a new series this is how it should be done...even the toolbar is different! At first I was looking in the zoom zones for the collectibles but that was changed out too. I agree with Pennmom36 that someone at MHG may have merged here because it feels like the best from both of the DEV in a combination almost. I'm a Tomb Raider fan and also collect TR comic books. So talk about being thrilled with the perfectly rendered comics here. It was a brilliant idea. So I want the CE for the screensaver and the other collectibles create a comic book (how cool is that)! They even let you choose the next "chapter" to play so you get several games in one game. No boredom here, geez, I was on the edge of my seat trying to figure out where to go next to save these people! I LOVED IT. If you are new to this site and liked this game, try the demo to these that I feel are a bit similar. 1. True Fear: Forsaken Souls (it has a second one, but it's not offered here yet) 2. Maze: Subject 360, and Maze: The Broken Tower 4. Dreadful Tales #2: The Fire Within (2 game series & both are good.) 5. Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray Syndrome (It’s an outstanding game with an incredible end to the CE. It is old, so no maps etc. I'll add a link.) I want to mention the music and SFX here is a cut above in this game. It plays exactly when it's needed and adds to the creepy factor. The baddy’s voice-over literally sounds like it’s coming through a speaker system and not just a person with a mic. The voice acting is great too. This game also has more than one storyline that weaves into the main game. Many of my favorite games do this. Thank you Elephant Games (and BFG), you should be so proud of yourselves (I'm so proud of you.) More like this please!
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choose your own adventure Crossroads is a bar that only appears to those who need some direction to know which direction to take in life. The purpose of the experience is to help you see who you really are rather than who you're trying to be. I really enjoyed the premise of this game. It reminded me a little of the Choose Your Own Adventure books from when I was in high school. In the game, your choices determine the direction of the game. I'll be honest, first time around, I was a little click-happy and accidentally made some choices that I didn't realize I was making. I also had a couple of moments when I didn't really understand the choice because I wasn't paying attention. This game wasn't like other HOP games where attention can be split and your choices don't matter. I had to go back and actually pay attention, which delighted me. I could not play this game on auto-pilot.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Story Grabs You from the Start!! The story grabs you right from the start, so I knew within minutes it was a buy! The music goes well with the storyline and graphics add atmosphere with its creepy and macabre look and the voiceovers match the characters well. The tasks for the most part are not anything new but the puzzles and HOS more than make up for that. I enjoyed the interactive part of making dialog choices with the other characters. My one complaint is you cannot tell if you have found the collectibles (1 in each scene) and symbols (random) even from the map. The storyline reminds me of the 2016 game ‘Rite of Passage – Deck of Fates’ and the graphics reminded me of game from 2010 ‘Mystery of Mortlake Mansion’.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHOICES MATTER & THIS ELEPHANT CHOSE THE PATH TO REDEMPTION!? Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 16 Main Game Scene Locations +8 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate-Expert Only those lost in life can find the Crossroads Bar and you, my friend, have stumbled upon this bar in the dead of night at one of the lowest points in your life! This is your chance at redemption, trust Mistress Eve, take a long hard look in the mirror, and let destiny determine your fate at The Crossroads Bar! REDEMPTION: I've said this a hundred times, Elephant Games used to be my favorite developer. No one could create an atmosphere better than this developer...until they didn't. Lately, it seems like they just don't care and that was definitely reflected in their games. They have no challenge, the storylines are lame, and with every release, they took away features we loved, such as Morphing Objects. Today my faith has been renewed, I've waited a long time and I nearly gave up on this developer...now they have returned and I hope others write a review to tell them that THIS is what we love so they will feel compelled to keep rolling up their sleeves! WHILE WE'RE ON THE SUBJECT, LET'S DO A "360": I couldn't help notice that this game was very similar to another beloved game with "subjects" I started noticing that as I progressed, everything about this game was different, it didn't have the usual Elephant Games M.O. It has a different vibe, different game mechanics, it even has different fonts. The usual emblem placing scenario E-games is famous for is MIA, the tasks were different and I think most would have a hard time recognizing this as an Elephant Game if it didn't say who made it. I couldn't help wondering if these two developers may have merged or perhaps a team member or two traded in their mad swirl logo for a pachyderm logo? GADGETS/HELPER: There are no gadgets or helpers, however, the game is loaded with unique features to choose from throughout your adventure of destiny. CONVERSATION CHOICES: As you come to Crossroads during the game you will be tasked with making multiple-choice decisions of morality. The option you choose will directly affect your relationship with other characters who have similar personality traits. CHARACTER STATUS: Each character has a personality profile that outlines their traits, as well as relationships with the other characters. For example, Christopher Murphy,m the main character in the 1st chapter has a 9/10 Intelligence score, 7/10 Bravery, 3/10 for Kindness, 0/10 Honesty, 0/10 Compassion, 5/10 Judgemental. REDEMPTION: There are 3 different stories that are related to Comic Books which is Christopher's passion, however, the graphics are not a cartoonish comic book style, they are actually quite amazing as Elephant Games usually shines in this department! The first Comic Book story is stationary but the following two book chapters can be played in any order, "Night of Whispers" or "In The Shadows". After completing the game you can go back and replay the chapters to make different choices for a better score at Redemption! COLLECTIBLES & MORPHS (CE Bonus Chapter only) There are 12 Comic Book Strips that are blended into the scenery very well for the first time in forever...AND each scene has a Crossroads Puzzle Piece that I thought was an amazing addition! They are a perfect size, not too big, not too small, AND they are not located in the usual Zoom Zones that are impossible to miss because the window doesn't close until you click on them...THANK YOU Elephant Games I love the added challenge!!! HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES: There are only 12 Hidden Object Scenes +5 in the CE Bonus Chapter with several smaller Zoom Zone HO's throughout the game. Clearly, they went to great lengths to revamp their gaming image because I enjoyed the HO's for a change! There are the standard Interactive List Finds, Keywords in Sentence Finds, and Silhouetted Shape Finds. Normally, this developer doesn't create the most interesting scenes but now that they have hit a crossroads, they have upped their game and finally created interesting scenarios such as finding items in Ferris Wheel carts or searching through pictures and notes on a corkboard. MINI-GAMES: There are 11 Mini-Games +6 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Elephant Games rarely disappoint me when it comes to their mini-games because they usually have several mechanical-type puzzles which require some tinkering & thinkering to solve. I loved the puzzle where you had to transfer power between 2 towers until the tower in the lights on the middle tower were to the red line. There are still plenty of non-mechanical puzzles for those who like recreating images by swapping tiles etc. and I found that all puzzles were doable without having to skip any of them! BONUS CHAPTER: (Collector's Edition version only) The Comic Book World is in Dire Straits after Mistress Eve's quill is stolen. Everyone is at a crossroads, the problem is the crossroads are intertwined and chaos ensues rapidly. Balance must be restored or collapse with chaos! This is an average-length Bonus Chapter spanning over 8 additional scenes with 5 Hidden Object Scenes and 6 Mini-Games. You will continue your search for the final 8 Collectible Crossroads Puzzle Pieces and 4 Comic Book Strips. After completing the Bonus Chapter, you'll gain entry to the Secret Room to complete the Jigsaw Puzzle, the Expedition Room where you can search for any missed collectibles, and the Archives where you can replay 13 Hidden Object Scenes, and 13 Mini-Games. COLLECTOR'S EDITION EXTRA'S: 6 Wallpaper, 1 Screensaver Jigsaw, 4 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements (2 achievements have 3 categories and 2 achievements have 9 categories), 12 Collectible Comic Strips, 24 Crossroads Symbols (receive a jigsaw puzzle piece for each one found) a Secret Room to complete the Jigsaw Puzzle, the Expedition Room where you can search for any missed collectibles, and the Archives where you can replay 13 Hidden Object Scenes, and 13 Mini-Games, 4 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. If you go down in the woods today, you're sure of a big surprise...join us won't you? thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Direction for HOPA games This is my review based on playing the demo version. It seems that HOPA games has been getting less of a fanfare against other mainstream games. Fortunately, Elephant Games has risen to the challenge with this latest offering. The storyline to begin with is intriguing, something that is very much relevant nowadays about a mysterious bar called Crossroads that appears only to those who have hit a--ahem!--a crossroad in their lives (and if we're to be honest, this bar would be packed full with how things are going nowadays!). Our main character, Alex, a social worker found himself lost and somehow, ended up in a seemingly empty bar with only the bartender, Mistress Eve, present to entertain him. Mistress Eve offered Alex some comic books but it's up to Alex to make the right decision on the outcome of each comic book. Would he make the right decision? You, player, would him decide. The graphics and the characters that one would encounter on the demo version are realistic. The mini games have a reasonable level of challenge. The warning is accurate, some scenes can give one that eerie, unsettling feeling so if you're someone of nervous disposition, you might want to try the demo and see if you can take this game. This is a game that makes us confront our worst nightmares. It's a game that can bring out the best and the worst out of us. Personally, at the end of the demo, I felt like "Yes, give me more!" Elephant games, you've done a very good job!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Of The Year!!! Go Elephant Games! Wow, This game will blow you away. You make the decisions to decide your next move and how it affects the characters and the outcome of what happens next. I beta tested this game and could not wait for it to come out. I tried each scenario at that time and I am still having fun playing the demo. This is a definite purchase. The graphics are very well done and the music in right in sync with whatever you have chosen to do with the characters. The mini games are good. Not extremely difficult but not easy either. The hidden objects are a mix. Nothing in this game is boring. Try this game and enjoy!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Last A Great Game Didn''t even have to finish demo before buying...waited a long time for this!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something good! Best I have seen in a long time. Reminds me of Mad Head's Maze 360 series. Hope it can continue with more of this type. Thank you Elephant.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Game! I bought and played this game based on the first few strong reviews and was not disappointed--this is the best game in long time! Excellent story line. The puzzles are fun and the HOPs are thematically related to the story--finding parts of a first aid kit, for example, to treat a wounded character. While you still have to collect various items, this did not feel like a useless chore, but an integral part of the story. The choices that you make along the way are interesting and make one think about moral issues, and you can watch your various powers (honesty, bravery, judgment, etc) increase or decrease as the story continues. Really interesting gameplay! There is an alleged domestic violence case in the main storyline but it is so obliquely referred to that I don't think the under-12s would pick up on it. The overall tone of the game is dark, but there is light at the end of the tunnel. Bonus feature: a main character and two minor ones are Black and another main character is Japanese! Yay! We need more diversity in the game world. To sum up: best new game in the adventure/hop category that I've seen in the past year and a half.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crossroads Was hard to close the game to write a review so this is short. Congrats Elephant games. Best game of 2021 IMHO.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elephant games has pulled away from the herd!!!!!!!!! wow...here i was,my last review hoping for a great game before the end of 2021.......GOT MY WISH!!!!! elephant games, i think are reading these reviews...this is a very unique game..a player will have a rare chance to play different out comes everytime, depends on what comic you choose......just a ray of sunshine for all gamers!! thanks elephant games!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave This game was my favorite game and I have been a Big Fish member for 20 years!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ELEPHANT IS ON THE RIGHT PATH WITH THIS INNOVATIVE NEW SERIES REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 4 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 30 pages (My Time: 5 Hours) Feeling you are going down the wrong path in life? Are you finding yourself at a crossroads? Do you need direction as to how to solve dilemmas about your life? You may find salvation at the Crossroads Bar, a place situated between nowhere and everywhere. You hostess will be Mistress Eve, who, with a flick of her quill, will try to rewrite the story of your life without changing your fate. For me, this is one of the best games Elephant has produced. Hopefully, this is not a one-game series as I would love to see more games forthcoming. I loved playing this game and it is different from anything they have done in the past. It is nice to see Elephant Games move in a new direction and try their hand at something different than detective stories and sugary tales of love and romance. I never replay HOPA games; however, this is one I will replay to increase my score in the game! The story is well-written. There are three different tales portrayed in a comic book setting. The subject, a social worker who is suffering from erroneous decisions he made in his life, is taken into the world of comics where he must meet three trials to see if he can succeed in redeeming himself and choosing a path to redemption. There are three (3) comic book tales, and the player can play them in any order he chooses. This game reminds me somewhat of the “Creepshow” franchise. What I enjoy the most in this game is the ability to make choices which influence how the game will proceed. The choices will not significantly change the game framework, but it will change it slightly. At the end of the game, the player is evaluated as to his success. The player is also allowed to return to each of the comic book tales and try to better his score. There are two collectibles, puzzle pieces and comic books. I found both easy to locate within the game. The puzzles pieces provide a jigsaw puzzle to complete at the end of the game and the comic books provide a narrative concerning Mistress Eve and how she was able to become a source to guide mortals to the right path. I did not find this game scary nor a psychological thriller. To me, it is more of a morality tale of redemption. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 12 achievements. Some with multiple parts • Collect 24 puzzle pieces and 12 comic books • 6 wallpapers and screenshots, along with concept art, music, and video sequences • Secret room which contains a jigsaw puzzle to complete upon the end of the game. • Expedition Room which allows the player to return to scenes and locate missing collectibles • Archives room which contains 13 HOP scenes and 13 Mini-games which can be replayed. BONUS CHAPTER: Mistress Eve’s quill, one which she uses to write stories to rectify the lives of humans, has disappeared. Play this deity of balance as she tries to retrieve this quill which has fallen into the wrong hands of one of the comic world’s denizens. The comic world is in chaos with stories and scenes being switched. The perpetrator is in trouble as well. Help her restore order to the world of comics. This is a nice addition to the game and sets up the next story in the series. (And I do hope there is another game in this series). There are five (5) HOP scenes and six (6) mini-games. HOP SCENES: It is always difficult for me to define what Elephant considers a HOP scene. Some of their “scenes” consist of no more than searches for six or less items which I call “mini-HOP” scenes. However, I counted sixteen (16) which I consider standard HOP scenes, thirteen (13) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. For me, these are some of the best scenes I have seen from Elephant. There are some creatively designed scenes within the game. In one, the player uses binoculars to search for items. Another scene uses cars on a Ferris Wheel which move into position for the player to search for items within them. MINI-GAMES: There are seventeen (17) mini-games, thirteen (13) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. There are not as many mini-games as in other games; however, for me, I would rather play a creatively designed game which has a good story and a good pace than one which is heavy laden with puzzles and is boring and slow-paced. SPOILERS: HERE ARE SOME OF THE MINI-GAMES AFTER DEMO: (IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER AS THE 3 CHAPTERS CAN BE PLAYED IN ANY ORDER) A. Maze puzzle. Move a car down a road avoiding trees and obstacles within its path. B. Escape puzzle. Lead a comic book character out of a grid by moving one space-at-a-time avoiding evil skeletons in her path. C. Switch puzzle. Switch origami animals so their shadows match up with the stained-glass figures on a window. BONUS CHAPTER D. Rotating disks puzzle. Rotate 3 disks to restore an image. E. Strategy puzzle. On a diamond-shaped grid, press on buttons on the grid to light them up so that the number of lights surrounding each button matches the number next to it. F. Card game puzzle. Play a card game where both you and the dealer expose your cards at the same time and the higher card wins. Play until your 5 cards of good qualities defeats your opponent’s bad quality cards. G. Switch puzzle. Switch pipe pieces to restore water flow within a water system.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASANT SURPRISE !!!!!! THANK YOU FOR FINALLY LISTENING TO YOUR REVIEWERS.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Much Potential! The Good: I loved the choose your own storyline aspect! I feel like I could play the game several times just to explore the various outcomes and scenarios presented. Scenes were not "psychologically distressing" but they certainly are darker that your run of the mill HOP game. There isn't anything explicit shown, but torture and death are heavily implied if that is something you are not okay with. The Bad: There are some bugs/technical issues that I'm hopeful the developers are aware of, because while they aren't major issues, they do impact gameplay. The storyline came across disjointed to me in places, but I genuinely think it's because I saw scenes/heard dialogue out of order. Not enough to wreck gameplay, but it was noticeable. The Ugly: the plot is pretty thin, and most of the puzzles and HO scenes are simple. If that's all I've got for the ugly section, that's pretty good. Overall, I enjoyed this and hope a patch comes out for those technical specs. I'd recommend!
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bravo to Elephant To Bringing Us a Different Story We're adults that love casual gaming, right? I mean, here we all are. Gaming away...maybe we're empty nesters, maybe we never had a nest, but we do have something in common in that we love escapism. I'm sure most of us love classic film. I usually go into the technical aspects of our games but this time I just want to say thank you. My hubby and I contracted the omicron variant over Christmas and New Year's (it was AWFUL!), thus my absence. I was so happy to start playing this game as it is the first time I began feeling well. What a great story! Something so different. Let me put it this way: if you love dragons, elves, dwarves, other worlds, well-that's great, there's plenty here on Big Fish for you to enjoy. But there are some of us (I think we are in the minority) that enjoy more historical intrigue. I am now also playing a fantastic old HOP- the Spear of Longinus is being hunted by bad guy agents! This is actually true!! I have many books on this. What a story!! So even though the hidden objects are really hard to find and the technology is about 10 years old, that story keeps me absolutely captivated! Why can't we have more like this? So, thank you Elephant, for thinking outside of the box. I am really enjoying this game BUT (hah! there's my big 'BUT'), stop with the old tasks already, ok? You are better off without them- I don't want the thin thing to slide the latch off the door, don't want the thorny bush, don't want the broken key, I want an actual mailbox that has mail. You are on the right track, Elephant, just drop the antiques. Stay healthy, everyone! xoxoxo
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game - Not scary but interesting ... I love it, even if the game needs improvements. For many years now the value of the games here have decrease a lot and our expectations proportionally too. The effort is there, to give something different with some new features. Innovative ? Absolutely not. Any long time gamer will not find anything new here, but the game is fun and well done. I like the graphics, they are modern and minimalist. The mini games are good and some are challenging. The soc are easy but well done. The collectibles are not easy to spot - that's what i like. The bonus chapter is good. The story is the weakest point of the game : it's absolutely NOT SCARY and the monster thing is ridiculous. I wish they get ride of all this childish monstery, ghosts, greeny blizzard thing - it's so babyish ... Murders, insanity, injustice, and manipulations are everywhere in this mad world - they just have to look on the net to find some ideas ...
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breakout game I just finished this challenging game. You may notice I didn't give the storyline 5 stars - that's because there was always the question in my mind as I played the game, "What's going on here?" The directions weren't always clear. On the other hand, by the time I finished the bonus game I was getting the hang of it. As I was doing the "Secret Room" (big kudo's by the way to the programmers who let you play the puzzle even if you didn't have all the pieces! I only missed two, so I got a good idea of the puzzle) I realised that this will be an excellent replay game; not only to find the bits I missed, but to get a better hang of the game. I always judge games not only on their excellence but on their replayability. That has served me well the past two years as I've been able to replay a large portion of my library of games, so I was never without a good game to play! Also I don't know how they did it, but you really must be honest in your answers to progress and it is very enlightening to see how the results judge your judgement, as it were. Also, in the "it's about time" category, well done to have more people of color and diversity. I really liked that this game's main character was a woman of color. Anyway a good game, and recommended!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is more like it! I had nearly given up all hope with Elephant Games, but this is definitely a major improvement! Interesting storyline (three different story challenges), fun puzzles (some quite challenging), game length a little bit longer and no silly airy-fairy fantasy rubbish in sight. I particularly enjoyed the decision making part, which affected the outcome of the story. I went back and played a few different decisions to see what happened and yeh.......I ended up killing someone with a bad decision. Yikes! I would have given it 5 stars, but there are some bad glitches in the game. It froze three times on me during play and I had to restart the Game Manager. Also, the pointer disappeared a few times and I had to again restart the game to rectify. Sort these issues out, and you've got a top class game! More like this please Elephant Games!
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Point and click adventure A very different game, but one that makes you put on your thinking cap. Definitely a game that will take me a good while to finish. I think this is a winner for sure!
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Cool Based on playing the demo only. I really enjoyed this game from Elephant. I'm only a casual gamer and prefer to use the custom settings but even on what would likely be a super easy level for experienced gamers, I found this to be challenging enough. The graphics were very good, nice and eerie but not too creepy, and I liked being able to choose how I answered and/or asked questions and the character interaction. I also liked that it wasn't the usual puzzles and hop's so I wasn't bored by them which has been happening with other companies lately. I certainly enjoyed it enough, and appreciated that it wasn't the usual fluffy stuff, to consider purchasing the whole game. Nicely done Elephant Games. Is this the start of an exciting new series?
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Needs A Direct Sequel & Bonus Game Equally Dark & Edgier One of the best Elephant BFG Games I've played in a long time. It's direct sequel & Bonus Game likewise needs to be equally darker & edgier; still with an escape room environment. But with far less backtracking, especially to acquire or complete one bloody object/puzzle; while all its dialogues should be fully skip-able, especially if every player wants to fully self-replay it.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Theme Is Not A New Concept as many movies have shown us, but it provides a game that relieves us of the overdone fantasy and paranormal fare. Sounds like it might be promising at this point and turn out to be an entertaining adventure. I completed the demo but will say again, too many tasks of finding and repairing vital items in ridiculous places. Finally getting out of the first room I came upon the other participants and we began our escape plans. Making decisions that influence the direction/outcome of the game has been done before. Although I never know just how much it changes things, it's fun to have choices. Where will we end up? The demo contained a few games and HOPs. They seemed creatively designed, but the challenge was minimal. I liked the puzzles more than the HOPs which is not the usual case. Not many of either in this game, so I would think that leaves more time for the story and allows the game to move along at a comfortable pace. Too many fillers always shorten the adventure and usually leads to an abrupt disappointing ending. Escaping the building and its frightening array of torture tools is going to be tricky to say the least. Hopefully, everyone can manage to come up with something brilliant. The sick villain behind the psychological scare tactics spoke briefly but he is yet to be seen. The characters were rendered extremely well in both appearance and voice, except for the bartender whose voice was totally not what I expected judging by her looks. It was an older voice that just didn't fit, but I may be wrong. I liked interacting with the others but, for me, more enjoyable if they weren't all "kids". Everything seems to be geared toward the younger generation. Such is life these days! The graphics weren't noteworthy, they were sharp enough but the brown and orange hues made the scenes look murky. Still, better than the blue, green, purple that another dev always uses. I didn't care for the music, got on my nerves. Maybe that was the intention, to go along with the feel of the game. I felt more challenged in the demo for a change, but I would've been up for a little more head scratching to add more of that "got to get out of here" feeling to the situation. I cannot agree with the synopsis that claims that this game is not for the faint of heart. But after seeing the surroundings, pain-inflicting devices and being trapped by an unseen sicko, it definitely qualifies as a horror game for many gamers. As a CE it is very short on extra content which seems to be the norm for most devs these days, so purchasing will have to wait for the SE version. I am curious about how this adventure all plays out and where my possibly unsound decisions may take me. I hope it doesn't end up an overly praised game, like so many others, where I wish I had not given in to my curiosity. So I came away from this game entertained by a good storyline with a thickening plot, not becoming bored to tears during the demo and proud of myself for not skipping a puzzle. I don't know that the theme here is suitable for everyone, especially children, though I suspect they've seen much worse on TV. It didn't seem over the top to me, but good idea to try the demo.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If only you could click past the dialogue Based on demo, but will be buying. I really enjoyed the demo of this, and have only one small gripe. I think this is true of all Elephant games, but I'm not sure. I read fast enough that I want to be able to click out of dialogue as soon as I've finished reading it, and not have to wait for the voice over to complete, but you can't do that in this game. I find it frustrating. That is a small thing. I loved that this is interactive, and outcomes change depending on your responses. It reminds me of old Infocom games, which I loved. Actually, any of the old text-based adventure games. Well done! I experienced no glitching or anything like that.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but very buggy So this is posted Jan 2022. I'm hoping that the issues are resolved. I've played the game three times. The first time I got the ideal outcome for scenarios 2 and 3 yet did not get the associated choices at the end. Same with the second time I played (then I got all three ideal outcomes). It's frustrating to make the correct choices, be shown your rewards, and not be able to use them.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Promising much - but just not delivering!!! I really expected a scary, psychological thriller of a game, based on all the hype, but I was quite disappointed. After the first story, it seemed to lose steam and the story lines grew weaker. There seemed to be no reason why we were at a crossroads at all and no real opportunity to change the story, except to change what was said. I have played games far scarier than this. Elephant - you really need to go back to basics if you think this game is scary enough to need a warning!!!
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Promising but flawed Interesting game premise, but extremely buggy. Badly needs a patch to make it playable.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scary? What's Wrong With People? I quite enjoyed this game but boy are the games short these days! When I play my games of 10/12 years ago they are much much longer. Scary? Not in the least. If this scares you then you have a problem. I still wish there were games about ordinary people in ordinary settings with no monsters, sci-fi, fantasy or machines. A whodunnit in a creepy manor house would be good.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is no Maze360 I'm trying to evaluate other reviews to determine which align with my opinions. Someone likened this game to Maze360 - I definitely don't agree. It's okay, mildly interesting but ultimately a little too simplistic for my taste. Still looking for like minds.
Date published: 2022-01-01
  • y_2022, m_1, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_33007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crossroads: On a Just Path Collector's Edition

A mysterious bartender gives extraordinary guidance to those in need.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.