Christmas Adventure: A Winter Night's Dream

Christmas Adventure: A Winter Night's Dream

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(507.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shiny snowflakes, jingling bells and magic in the air... All this might not happen, because dark forces want to destroy our Christmas celebrations... again. We need your help!

Christmas Adventures: A Winter Night's Dream is an amazing holiday game, a unique genre mix of Hidden Object and Adventure. It has puzzles and conundrums with various difficulty levels, you won't be bored! Follow the main character of the game to magical worlds, save the Yuletide spirit, and help him return home. Solve sophisticated puzzles, collect artifacts, and stop the Darkness with ancient Viking sorcery!

  • Enjoy a holiday adventure like no other!
  • Bring back the Christmas spirit
  • Sure to delight puzzle lovers everywhere
  • Holiday fun for the whole family
  • Try Christmas Adventure: Candy Storm

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 552 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Adventure: A Winter Night's Dream

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(507.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmas Adventure: A Winter Night's Dream is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not intuitive So you can't pick up the paint, instead you need to select an item from your inventory and then click on the paint (still in the scene). So annoying! Game play isn't smooth. Felt like I was just randomly clicking and hoping. Stopped after 15min.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FREEZING There wasnt any connection to the clues, and it really slows the game down and diminishes the enjoyment severely when the screen freezes after 2 miss clicks - i dont have time for that the visuals were christmas-y and i wanted to like the game play, but nope, didnt
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho-hum... It wasn't fun. Because it was boring. It made no sense. I keep hoping Big Fish will give us games, like they use to give us. The days when games were fun, and you couldn't wait to play them I asked my younger brother to play the game. After al little while he said I don't know what they want from me. I rather play something else. My thoughts exactly. Please give us something worth playing. A game that is fun, and takes skill, with a great story.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ummm... A Clueless Winter Night's Nightmare I have never given such a poor rating to any BF game. Usually, if I don't care for it, I just delete. This one, well, I have to say something. First, opening scene at Christmas Village gives the player no idea what they're supposed to do. You have to click on literally every item to see if it has something you need, and then if it does, you have to figure out how it is to be used. The graphics and sound are okay, but I lasted only a few minutes and grew frustrated with the stilted English and the lack of direction. Good thing I used a free game credit on this... or maybe not.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious Usually you can easily progress through the game with a few hints. This game makes no sense and I had to use hint for almost every move because it didn't progress logically. Some of the words used to describe items were not normal English words. Also, when you select something that you are combining like antlers on deer, the first item you choose totally disappears and only reappears when you select the 2nd item. I wouldn't waste my time on this one.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Oh my, Oh my. What a game. Color is ok, fun factor is terrible. Names of items are either not recognizable or not correct. Some scenes you have no idea what to do or where to go. Moving one item or placing an item to find another but it makes no sense on how or why. Spoiler Alert: one description says you can't climb into the ashes but you don't need to climb in, you are only looking for an item hidden in the fireplace. Seriously not a fun or challenging game at all. Disappointed that this "game" is even put out as an option.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Below average, at best I couldn't get into this one. The combination of HO and adventure should have been a good one, but the stilted English and things getting lost in translation was more than I wanted to deal with. Perhaps it is someone else's cup of tea. (I didn't care for the first Christmas Adventure game either...lasted an even shorter time in the demo.)
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quirky, Unlogical Game First of all the graphics are mediocre, lacking detail, making game play difficult. Most of the game play is HOPs mixed with puzzles. Some item will have ambigous or cryptic names. Some solutions are quirky, I was using the hint button allot. If your patient, a hint sparkel will point out the items needed. Sometimes the messages on attempted actions will give you clues and what to do or were to go if you have an abstract mind. The game is kind of boring to me. The story line is OK, and the Music is Christmasy. No easter eggs, no extras, some advanced options on playing mode customizations. Some people will like this game for the challenge, but I don't as I like adventure games with logical solutions. This is more of a cryptic, puzzle type game. I can't recommend this game for that reason.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stuck, with no place to go. Mildly entertaining game with a variety of challenges. However, once I got the liquid wax, there was no active area. Tried them all. Just got, Nothing to Do Here. So, have to abort the game that I don't think I was even half way through.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Christmas Cheer Here! Awful!! I could not get into this game at all. The game basically doesn't make any sense! ie you are asked to collect snow boards. I collected them and waited for the prompt to change but nothing. So, I used a hint (something I had to do A LOT of in this game as it doesn't make any sense) The hint went to a can of paint that for some reason I was supposed to know to choose? It asked for snow boards, period. Why would I include paint?? This whole game is nonsensical and the graphics are on the cartoony side. Simply put, it's AWFUL!
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very confusing...no point to it I have never left a review for game, but this one was so bad I had to. There is no logical story to follow. You just have to randomly click all over to see what you need to do. The hint button will direct you to something, and then there is nothing to do at that location. You are randomly sent all over the scenes with no purpose or goal in mind. This was a waste of money and time.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst, more complicated and dull game ever! I hated everything, not a lot of things make sense and it gets very frustrating... It's also slow and it does not have a good story.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Say what? I thought this looked like a fun game, but after attempting to play it for a few minutes, I simply could not stand the mistranslation and the nonsensical sentences. Too bad. It was certainly bright and colorful, but no. Just no.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just can't understand what to look for ! This has to be the worst HO I have ever played - well tried to play - I just could not understand what to be looking for, I was using the hint for almost every search. No fun at all.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Christmas Adventure: A Winter Night's Dream Worst game I've played in a long time. Couldn't even play it 10 min. It didn't even make sense.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful game This game was awful and hard to understand story.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor game a game i do not recommend no map either gameplay quite differcult.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Ended up trashing this after 10 minutes. To hard to navigate around and lacks depth.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful and very boring Disjointed story (if any at all) with very bad english, asks you to find things that aren't in the typical english language. I absolutely hated this game. No matter how bad the game is, I usually am optimistic and play it to the end thinking it will get better - and some do. Not this one. I quit when I was about 1/2 to 3/4 done because it was driving me crazy.
Date published: 2022-01-23
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_32991, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Adventure: A Winter Night's Dream

Christmas Adventures: A Winter Night's Dream is an amazing holiday game, a unique genre mix of Hidden Objects and Adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.