Whispered Secrets: Tying the Knot Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Whispered Secrets: Tying the Knot Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(484.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Grandma Studios invites you on the latest chilling case in the Whispered Secrets series!

Some mysteries just beg to be solved, and that's exactly what happens when you stumble across one of the most spine-tingling cases of your career! A typical carriage ride quickly takes a shocking turn when you encounter a cloaked criminal attacking a bride at the Osmont estate! With only one witness, a family full of secrets, and a mystical presence working against you, can you stop the horrors of the past from setting fire to the present? Find out in this sensational Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Save Count Victor's brides in the bonus chapter!
  • Replay your favorite HOPS, mini-games, and earn achievements!
  • Tons of collectible puzzle pieces and morphing objects to find in each scene!
  • Enjoy exclusive music, movies, and concept art!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 909 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Whispered Secrets: Tying the Knot Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(484.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Whispered Secrets: Tying the Knot Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weddings Always Make Me Cry Count Victor Osmont and his beloved Adele are to be wed, a private ceremony involving the two, a priest, and some serious complications in the form of a kidnapped bride, a mysterious fire, and a mentally disturbed brother. Fortunately we, the Detective, have happened by at an opportune time. There is a derelict mansion, and perhaps even a ghost - but really, is this any time for a wedding? Pros: Beautiful graphics, lush interiors in slightly oversaturated colors, and a plot that spaces its reveals out like a proper mystery, and like a proper mystery it's a little confusing at first. Adequate to good voice acting, especially in younger brother Simon. Much less than the usual back-and-forth, with a map that gives a good idea of overall game progress. Game's emphasis is on varied HO scenes which are detailed without being junkpile. Mini-games on the easy side with directions it is best to pay attention to. Cons: We had a very serviceable mystery going until the very end, when things became rushed and the resolution more than a little abrupt. Suddenly there was magic, amulets, and a surfeit of perfectly alive young ladies in caskets who didn't expect to be there any more than we expected to find them there. Frankly, it felt contrived, as if somebody were told to close the show before they were really ready. Bonus game: Here we play as young Annabel in a prequel that is apparently intended to fill in a few blanks, notably how what we discovered in the main game were even possible. It begins minutes prior to the ceremony with Victor telling Annabel that her wedding dress has been stolen by naughty Simon and oh by the way, he has a couple of things to take care of, meet you at the altar. Come on, now, really? There are no guests, no witnesses, no flower girl, no canapes - is this even legal? Annabel makes her escape...or does she? Overall, a better than average mystery that could have been brought to a landng a little more gracefully, because there are enough loose ends to weave into a wedding dress. The villain finds a comeuppance, the ghost a rest, and the young ladies wander off wondering what the heck happened to them, a sentiment the player can relate to. Not the best GrandMa has offered us but far from the worst.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it One of my favourite series. So I was happy to see this offered this morning. It's really beautiful and not too difficult to play. Just right I think for me. I have all of the other games in the series. I suggest you try it.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would be nice to have some backstory to this I'm not quite sure how to rate this game. Kudos to the employees for churning out a game in such difficult times in the Ukraine. This series has always been hit or miss with me. This one was a miss. I felt confused from the beginning. There were gaps in the story that were never filled in. Even in all the confession notes (ok, who does that?) left lying around. I was not a fan of the HOS or the puzzles. I have always liked the style of Grandma games with their collectibles and jigsaw pieces. It was just OK for me. At least it was NOT another Domini game. For that I'll celebrate !! I'd recommend the game after you try it out. It was very short and really didn't have a great ending.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Victor Is So Useless! All he managed to do is sit with his bride-to-be and stare at her while chaos was all around him. And to make the situation even more annoying, he had the phone dial in his pocket for some stupid reason and he didn't even try to help extinguish the fire. Hopefully this girl "wakes up and smells the coffee", Victor is not a good catch. I played the entire demo and wasn't too thrilled with it mainly because there was too much to do in order to get into solving the mystery at hand. This always seems to be the case, no matter who the developer is. Too many tasks, too little action in the demo to help with my decision to buy the game. What I did really enjoy were the HOPs and puzzles. Every one of them was a good challenge and very different from what I usually see in games these days. There was a good deal of interactivity in the HO scenes, making them more interesting and the variety of styles was fun. The puzzles were of average difficulty but they were not the usual types that we are bored with in most other games. Also there was not an over abundance of puzzles which kept me from skipping any. I thought the graphics were really nice as were the colors. The scenes were not cluttered and items I needed were, for the most part, appropriate and in line for that time period. A few things had not been invented at that time, but overlooking the boo-boos was easier than dealing with the annoyance. When I saw the beehive I was prepared to find a smoking gadget but to my relief the butterfly net did the job. The locations where the collectibles were hidden were poorly lit and the colors were pretty dark so it wasn't so easy finding them. I didn't even bother several times just so I could progress through the demo a little quicker. There were only a few characters in the demo, Simon being the chatty one with his paranoid statements and irriitating voice. The story was introduced by a fellow who has no idea of what a British accent sounds like and he sounded ridiculous. I know it is a small detail when you consider that these are just fantasy games, after all. But I for one would really love some authenticity once in a while, and language and accents are good places to start. The story caught my attention but there wasn't much to go on during the demo to indicate what lies ahead regarding the mystery and motives behind the plot. GrandMA usually gives us quality games and stories that stand out from other developers, but I'm still hesitant to buy this game. There are two collectibles and not many achievements which is the norm for most CEs nowadays and most CEs are very short in comparison to those from previous years. I think I would be more apt to go for the SE with this game, as I wouldn't be missing much without the extra content. It seems like an adventure everyone can enjoy regardless of age or skill level. The Custom Mode makes gameplay easier with reduceable skip and hint recharge and lots of sparkles if you prefer more than the average amount of assistance. The music became a little much so I ended up silencing that soon enough, there were no tech issues, the game went along at a decent pace in spite of those little tasks that seem to take up more time than I wish to spend on them. With little of the adventure in the demo I rated 3 stars because the HOPs and puzzles were great, more of the story may have increased my evaluation. Hopefully you enjoy this new offering from GrandMA, we don't get many from this fine developer lately.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Review (I feel I should apologize as I tested the Beta of this game and was encouraging to the Developer, Grandma Games. In hind sight I realize that after months of awful offerings from another Dev, almost anything would have looked good. I can tell you that in some ways the Beta was better than the finished product, but mostly it is the comparison with the many disappointments in the games over the past months.) We have another groom of questionable intelligence whose bride is cursed/bewitched/poisoned before the marriage certificate is filed, with a potentially crazy family member, in a rundown house/mansion with secret rooms and an excess of locked everything. Good news: There is no bee smoker. You will have actual tools - wire cutters instead of nail clippers, screw driver instead of a coin, a hammer instead of a statue or paper weight. Bad news: The groom is useless, the house is a wreck, and the garden is the only well-kept area you will see. This CE is bling lite as well as story deficient. Good News: The game is from one of the few good Devs left and I, for one, wish to encourage them for both past pleasures and future endeavors, especially in the current political crisis. Bottom line: This series and this developer have usually been rewarding in the past and I'll get this game in hopes they will come back stronger the next time! Please play the demo to see what you think.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ? HERE COMES THE BRIDE ? THERE GOES THE BRIDE ? HERE COMES THE GHOST ? ALL DRESSED IN WHITE Completed Game approximately 3.5 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 19 Main Game Scene Locations +6 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner Sorry GrandMa but this story has been told a thousand times! The fact that I could find items and place them in the same scene before moving on to the next was really boring. It took me two days to complete this game, not because it was lengthy, and certainly not because it was difficult, it just didn't hold my interest. It doesn't have a well-written story, there were gaps that were never explained, not even by the numerous notes scattered about the mansion...as if someone would write a lengthy note explaining in detail about the crime(s) they just committed and left it lying around for anyone to read, you don't have to be a detective to read a confession? The HOS were not puzzle-like, they only consisted of two types, Interactive Lists or Silhouetted Shapes. If this lack of variety doesn't bore you, the fact that they were located in boring locations, such as the bottom of a fountain inside a large chest, on a shelf, in a closet, laying on a table, inside a crypt, within a sketchbook...surely you realize these are all typical HO locations, and surely you realize we are tired of "typical" and just want you to use your imagination and show us how creative your team can be? We shouldn't enter a new location and know with 100% certainty that the HO scene will be located in that fountain! The tasks for the most part were non-sensical and some were downright ridiculous. I glued a metal pressure valve that had snapped into several pieces, how does a metal pressure valve snap into several pieces in the first place? How would regular white paste glue instantly dry and bond the pieces together so strongly that I was able to use the valve instantly...seriously, I used the valve to turn the "air-pressure" off & on in the next zoom zone! Okay, I can chalk that one up as a make-believe HOPA-world miracle, but what about the broken phone...Victor asks me to fix his phone and hands me the central number dial hub plate and I still have to hunt down the receiver which is located in a ridiculous place (no spoiler :) Please tell me under what circumstances would an old-fashioned, dial-phone be purposely or accidentally dismantled and then it's parts scattered about the house? Even IF it were done intentionally by an evildoer (no explanation was actually given) why would he take the time to dismantle it, wouldn't he just cut the cable so you couldn't make any calls on any phone? At the end of the game, I have to dress yet another wound...by inserting a tampon! I loved The Incident at Pendel Tower, the story was interesting, the game mechanics were creative, and the HOPs were unique, such as finding items as everything in the scene morphed between past & present! I feel like this game was created just to offer a new game while putting forth as little effort as possible. It's still way better than the games being spewed out by the same developer twice a week, but I also feel that GrandMa is capable of better and when they pour their heart and soul into the game, they create masterpieces...the effort has to be consistent, I'd rather play a masterpiece occasionally than to play a lame game weekly! GADGETS/HELPER There are no helpers or gadgets. COLLECTIBLES & MORPHS (CE Bonus Chapter only) There are 48 Collectible Flowers (1 Morphing & 1 Non-morphing), and 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble 1 Jigsaw/Screensaver. There is a pull-out tab on the left of the screen to check availability in each scene. GrandMa always lets you revisit the scenes to pick up any missed collectibles by going to the CE Extra's menu under the Collectibles or Jigsaw tab, then simply click on the collectible or jigsaw piece that is shown as missing and you will be taken to that scene. I LOVE ? this feature and hope GrandMa Studios never changes it! HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES There are 12 Hidden Object Scenes +2 in the CE Bonus Chapter. Most of the HOs are Interactive List Finds, the only other variation is Shilloutted Shape Finds. Although both variations have a ton of Interactions (find & use items within the scene) they just aren't located in interesting locations unless you enjoy junkpiles on a table or shelf. I thought the HO on stained glass was the most colorful, but the objects were easily spotted and the HO scene can be finished within a few seconds. MATCH 3 ALTERNATIVE: There is a Match 3 game available if you don't want to play the HOS. The goal is to remove matching colored marbles, however, I had a hard time swapping marbles at times and ended up having to click the desired marble and then click the marble I wanted to swap with individually versus dragging to swap. I think it just needs some fine-tuning. MINI-GAMES There are 17 Mini-Games +3 in the CE Bonus Chapter. The mini-games themselves are decent but GrandMa has always had difficulty explaining the directions in an uncomplicated way. Here are a few examples of puzzle instructions that are far too complicated: *Connect three pairs of tokens according to the clues on the right. Place star frames onto the tokens on the board. You can move a frame 1/2 if you need, only adjacent tokens of 1st and 2nd order can be connected...say what?? *Match the lock parts so they fit into each other when combined. Press arrows to rotate the inner lock parts. Select outer lock parts to combine it with the inner lock part next to it...Rotate tokens until you align 2 lock sections! *Connect all knots in a continuous line by selecting a knot and an adjacent one to connect them. They can only connect along lines and each line can only be crossed once...in a nutshell...click all knots without backtracking! Nearly every game instruction had a lengthy explanation that made the game sound way more complicated than it actually was. I'd be more than happy to help GrandMa :) BONUS CHAPTER: (Collector's Edition version only) To have and to hold...up all your business assets! Annabell thought her new husband Count Victor Osmont, would help sort out her family's business after her father's untimely death, but it turns out the Count couldn't be counted on! Annabelle's daddy is probably rolling in his coffin in this prequel titled "Coffin Breathing" There are only 5 additional Mini-Games and 2 Hidden Object Scenes, that take place over 6 additional scenes. You'll continue your search for the final 12 Collectible Flowers and 3 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces. After completing the Bonus Chapter, you'll gain entry to the Hidden Chapter titled "The Beginning of the Nightmare" which is a Find & Replace Story-based Hidden Object game. COLLECTOR'S EDITION EXTRAS 10 Wallpaper, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 8 Music Soundtracks, 16 Movie Cutscenes, 15 Achievements, 9 Replayable Mini-Games, 14 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 48 Collectible Flowers (1 Morphing & 1 Non-morphing), 20 Zoom Zone Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces to assemble 1 Jigsaw/Screensaver, 3 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter (Coffin Breathing) a Hidden Chapter (The Beginning of the Nightmare) which is a "Find & Replace" Hidden Object Scene that reveals the fate of the characters from the main game, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Take a stroll through The Woods and feed some friendly bears at my new forum. If you miss chatting with fellow fishies from the Big Fish Forum days then grab a thermos full of coffee, throw on your favorite jeans & t-shirt, and lace up your hiking boots...ah who are we kidding...just come as you are...keep your comfy fuzzy slippers on, and come chillax with us by the fire at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too familiar I get a deja vu feeling, when the game started. Didn't we just have the same opening in another game? A wedding, a bride that was hurt, one had to find items to identify the thief? I really wished, developers would come up with really good storylines instead of repeating each other again and again.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Whispered Secrets Tying The Knot Very disappointed. It was short and boring. No excitement at all in this game as was with the previous ones.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointment I downloaded the trial full of optimism as I have all the previous Whispered Secrets games and thought "At last, a decent new game!" I was wrong. Before you even get into the game play it's annoying and sloppy. First you have the man with the very peculiar and creepy voice speaking to our main character; he seems to suggest we are in the London suburbs. If this is the case, the whole of the next part of the plot falls apart. We have a "Count", so not British, attempting to get married in a garden, with no witnesses, so doubly illegal. No wonder someone wants to stop the ceremony! For some reason he is getting married in his shirt sleeves, however as soon as we zoom in on him and his unconscious bride we find that he has quickly found and put on a coat. Then, as others have mentioned, he simply delegates everything to the stranger who has suddenly appeared and does nothing himself, not checking the bride's breath or pulse, not caring for his brother, not handing over useful items in his pocket, taking no action about the fire raging in the house. Fantasy and supernatural I can deal with, this sort of stupid nonsense I can't. Come on Grandma Studios, you're having a laugh!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetitive and Boring ARRRGG! I think these guys having been taking lessons from Domini, whose games I no longer even demo/review as they are a waste of my time, maybe gonna add Grandma too. No idea why the five stars. From the done to death storyline (literally) of bride/groom being terrorized by previous unhappy woman, the over used tasks (scaring crows, bees, oiling things etc...all in first 10 minutes) to the fuzzy edged hard to see HOs (can you make the objects to find in each scene any smaller?), this is an irritating, boring game. In comparison to the last few games from Friendly Fox, this is a real dud. I could barely wait for the demo to end, no I will not buy such dreck, I will not encourage them...New gamers, go check out older Mad Head and Eipix games, then you will know just how bad this really is!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Feels like an old game The graphics and the game play feel "old". Did BigFish dig into the scrap basket to find some of these games?
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Story Line Escaped Me!!Confusion!!! Wow, I truly am at a loss as to what to say about this game. The graphics are poor and the story line makes no sense. The HO's were okay. Nothing much new. I would try to put an inventory item where I knew it belonged but it would not let me, so after numerous tries I hit the hint button only to be shown it should go right where I was trying to place it. Not Good! The tasks are very repetitive which was boring. Try the game before you purchase. Come on BF.....do better soon
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful I think I dozed off while playing the demo. This game was just horrible. I dont think I have ever rated a game this low. Those 5 star raters must have been playing a different game. I am slowing losing my faith in playing a great HOG on here again. BFG you can do better than what you have been providing us with in the last 2 years.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I lasted 6 minutes. How can people continue to give positive reviews to these cookie cutter games???? I am mystified. There is absolutely nothing new in this game. Same ol' tasks as most of the current HOPs available.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring i played the free trial for about 15 min. and uninstalled this boring, silly game....guess we are not going to get any decent games ever again..more's the pity.......
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh....these storylines again? I played the demo instead of purchasing it immediately because I'm a 100% sure that this one will be just as cookie-cutter as those most games that have been released lately, and I was relieved that I made the right decision to just played the demo. The recycled storyline, the typical mundane gameplay, and the boring graphics are what drags this one out but atleast the music is ok. But still no. So I'm seriously not finishing this one.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck I wanted to like this but...? It was just painful!
Date published: 2022-03-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_33074, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Whispered Secrets: Tying the Knot Collector's Edition

Can you uncover who's trying to destroy the Osmont family in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.