New Yankee: Battle of the Bride Collector's Edition

New Yankee: Battle of the Bride Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(318.07 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Alawar Entertainment brings you a new tale of high adventure and romance in the action-packed New Yankee series!

A greedy knight is planning to marry Sir Lancaster’s daughter for money, and only you can put a stop to it! Join a ragtag pack of royals on an adventure to prove that good Sir Culhwch’s love is true and pure, all while facing deadly enemies and dastardly puzzles. But time is not on your side, so you’ll need to perfect your decision-making skills as you gather resources, construct buildings, and remove anything standing in your way. In this exciting new Time Management game, every decision brings you closer and closer to your goal – bringing true love together!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus chapter with 17 additional levels and extra minigames!
  • Built-in step-by-step strategy guide!
  • A high-quality, downloadable soundtrack and beautiful wallpapers!
  • Collectible puzzle pieces to find!
  • Character bios provide additional background!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 11.0
  • Hard Drive: 423 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee: Battle of the Bride Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(318.07 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
New Yankee: Battle of the Bride Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee Battle of the Bride Collectors Edition This is only the second strategy game Ive played but can see how it becomes addictive. I played the demo and the characters made me laugh. The dog is so funny and the cannons shooting the men in the backside made me laugh. I liked how in the background there were animals and birds. I got stuck on level 9 as couldnt find enough wood but it was my fault for not reading the strategy guide. I thought it got quite complicated fast. The game is very fast pace even though I was playing on relaxed! I ended up buying the game and hope I will get better at it. Please if you are leaving a review put your favourite strategy game on it so I can have a look. Still hope big fish will come up with a decent hop but have enjoyed something different.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They just keep making winners! Somehow this developer just always gives this, my favorite TM series just enough mix of old and new to always come up with a winning combination and a totally fun game where strategy is king. All our old friends are here, John fighting foes, Mary casting spells, max the dog giving baddies a hard time and clearing the noxious weeds...and gremlin, who has extra duties this time. He has taken up fishing too as well as crafting things in the workshop. This one is full of strategy, and I am glad I have the CE strategy guide which I had to peek at quite early on..go the wrong way...you will repeat. There are many new features, magic brooms needing gold, trees that drop acorns that need food to collect, sludge pools needing wood etc. One of the main new features are the warehouses which are just stocked with free resources. Sometimes I would feel stuck, but had not adjusted my eyes yet to recognize the structures. The graphics are very cute. But there are all the familiar features like gold bearing trees, manna bridges, skeletons, and the treants etc. I am loving it...three modes as usual, normal timed, relaxed and hard. There are minigames every so many levels, the puzzle peices which are marked on the level map..and if you miss it..they are on the strategy guide, and you can just go pick it up and leave. There are an extra 17 levels as the CE bonus content. Nothing alarmingly new that means you are not immersed in a totally familiar game, but gosh you must be on your toes here...its a busy one! Enjoy!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner! The Yankees are back! All the snark, mayhem, and general fun are still in the game. I purchased this without playing the demo first and have not been disappointed at all! This company makes me feel as if they listen to the people who play their games. They've kept the things that make the game fun and added a few little things to keep it interesting.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner!!!! Love this series Another winner, I knew I would get it after playing the 1st level. This is my favorite series!!!!
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST GAME IN THE YEAR THE STORY IS CLASSICAL FABULOUS MUSIC THERE WAS FUN CHALLENGE IS FANTASIC THE GAME IS NOT BORING
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Yankee: Battle of the Bride collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and this was the hardest series to play with all the monsters to defeat I enjoy a good challenge when it comes to games rather than playing easy games all the time
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new yankee battle of the brides Well I would love to play all this game but it wont let me advance on the level after you get the hour glass .. have contacted Big Fish and they just want to give me another game . I want to play this game . This series has always been my favoite
Date published: 2022-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Levels are Much More Challenging Graphics are basic but, colorful and balanced. Mood music is Medieval based themes,10 scores. Nice but somewhat too mellow for me. It has some humor in the dialogs as usual It plays much the same as the last game except you have map pieces to find. The levels are harder to get top score in even just normal time mode. The easter eggs are puzzle pieces, the map level will tell you if you found them or not and they are not on every level. When you complete the main level you have 15 bonus levels to try. Map pieces are in there too. It's a fun game to play but very challenging in time mode, I completed all the levels only after replaying the tough ones several times for gold award. You should loosely follow the strategy guide which will just give you hints on how to proceed. The guides with puzzle piece locations unlock when you are playing a level.
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game apart from B level glitch One of the best TM games around. Plays very well until level 7B which just will not open. Grrr, so very annoying.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! I own every one of these games and this one is just as fun! Had 2 bonus levels that wouldn't open but got 3 stars on every other level. I don't hesitate to buy the New Yankee games!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Have always loved these games. But having trouble with Level (B) of the Treasure map not opening. All the others open and I am allowed to play except that one. Looks like a common problem with other players also. Is there a fix??
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot play it!!!! I own every game of this saga, but this one crashed and I can enter the game!!!!!
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game- they know their repeat customers I only log in to post reviews for games I really like. This is one of the best games I have bought in a while (CE). Instead of building up from an introduction to more difficult levels, this one goes on where the last one leaves off with some of the same elements and some new ones. It was a welcome surprise when I wince sometimes at other game series that start off strong and start to diminish or get sold off to developers who try to get by with name recognition only. I truly enjoyed playing this and just when I thought it was over, I found "map" levels I had missed. Perfect challenge in that sometimes you have to play a level a few times to beat it. Bravo!
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Time Management (in relaxed mode of course) New Yankee is always great fun. I am having difficulty going past good this time because there are glitches. Two that I have run into so far, and I say so because I'm not far in the game, are that 2B does not open, 1 and 3 so far open easily. And the two levels I've played that have sheep sent to the pens the first experience the sheep disappeared into thin air and the second time I encountered the sheep they headed for the castle then disappeared in front of it. This did not happen in previous games. There were pens and you had to build them and then take the sheep to the pens. Seems to be some non-creating going on for some reason.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 'b levels 2 and 3 - dont open I am also having trouble with the B levels 2 and 3 so far - what is wrong or is there something I need to do. B1 and B4 opened fined. Frustrating. Please advise
Date published: 2022-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't get into bonus levels! I love this game, except...I can't get into bonus levels. I played through the entire game and was only able to access 2 of the bonus levels. After playing a second time, I kept clicking on Bonus level 1, but it would never open, then I clicked on Bonus level 2 and it opened. WHAT AM I MISSING???
Date published: 2022-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I need to buy more of these New Yankee games I purchased one of the series back in 2017 and don't know why I haven't purchased more. I'll have to go back and stock up! I played my whole trial and purchased almost immediately (waited until this month so I could fill my card). You won't be disappointed. Play is classic TM with interesting elements.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love New Yankee... BUT i own every previous version & have played them all time & time again!!! but, like a previous reviewer stated, there is a glitch on level 6 on this one that prevents you from passing the level. i am soooo disappointed & cannot justify buying the full version until this is fixed.
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glitch on Lvl 5 and Hourglass Info for Lvl 6 I love New Yankee games so thank you. On Lvl 5 the characters disappeared from the screen - restarted level and didn't happen again. On Lvl 6 one of the goals was to activate the hourglass, which means collect the hourglass then click on it in the resources bar to activate it...is this new!?
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game, but why Can't I get Level 2B to Work? I've finished all the levels (including CE levels) on this one, except for the Treasure Map Level 2B. I click on it, but nothing happens. All the other treasure map levels work just fine. I think this is a glitch in the game. Are game developers not doing beta testing anymore? I would have given the game five stars otherwise.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent storyline, some glitches, but playable I'm a player who usually enjoys the storyline, but has always found the New Yankee storylines to be a bit jumpy. Even though I've played them all, some of the NPCs are characters I barely remember and sometimes the dialog reads like an in-joke the player won't get. However, the dialog isn't necessary to complete the tasks so you can play, even if you don't understand. This outing has a more coherent storyline than some past releases, however, it also has some glitches. Level 2B is unplayable. It shows up on the screen, but can't be clicked on. The timer that counts down how long you have left on the spells Mary casts at the alters doesn't always appear. This is a problem when you use the freeze and invisibility spells. I found myself sending workers over the river only to have them stranded there because I didn't realize how little time I had left on the freeze spell and when I sent workers to chop down trees protected by the treant. Finally, on Level 32 the crops don't always appear even though they've regenerated. When you see a crop plot that is empty on this level, try sending a worker there. He'll be able to pick the invisible crops.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I USED TO LOVE THIS GAME BUT NOWADAYS IT'S DESIGNED FOR HARDCORE TM GURU'S ONLY :( I do love a good challenge, but there's a fine line between challenge & frustration, a line in which New Yankee has crossed with room to spare! I'm not an expert TM guru, but I am an experienced TM player. The Relaxed-untimed Modes have always seemed kind of pointless to me, that's why I choose to play in the Normal Mode...which is supposed to be designed for players like me??!! New Yankee has been on my top 10 favorites list, and yes, it has always been a challenging game, but the levels were eventually doable once I got the hang of it. The last several games, however, have been so hardcore that it's no longer fun, it's frustrating! Please Yustas...make New Yankee fun again! You can continue to make the games frustratingly difficult, to those that enjoy the impossible, by adding a Hardcore Mode, but please, put the NORMAL back in the Normal Mode for those of us who like a challenge without the madness!!! Obviously, you can play in a Relaxed, Normal, or Expert Difficulty Mode, and there are 42 Achievement Trophies to earn. There are 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, and 10 Bonus Levels, some of which have a Hidden Jigsaw Puzzle Piece to create a Jigsaw Puzzle when complete. Mary is the Spellcaster who uses Mana collected by the workers to cast spells that will regrow trees, add extra workers or speed them up, etc. John is Mary's knight in shining armor who valiantly protects his damsel, distressed or not, from harmful foes, and of course, Max the bulldog is always on guard...those noxious weeds don't stand a chance! Like most TM games, you must gather resources and clear paths, such as, gathering food baskets and farming wheat crops, gathering wood logs, chopping down trees, mining gold, clearing boulders, patching holes, repairing bridges, constructing or repairing sawmills, or mills to produce more food, building houses for rent, finding treasure chests, and constructing specialty buildings such as the Raven's House who can then fly to unreachable caches. If you are a casual player, you may find that this game is far too frustrating if you are like me and replay levels until you earn Gold. If you are a hardcore TM player, I'm still betting you will have a difficult time earning gold but you may enjoy the hardcore challenge? The Collector's Edition version has 45 Main Levels, 15 CE Levels, 10 Bonus Levels, 10 Original Music Soundtracks, 42 Cinematics (I read the story via the cinematics and skip the conversations before each level) 4 Wallpapers, 20 Character Bios, a Jigsaw Puzzle (with 32 Collectible Jigsaw Puzzle Pieces), a Room to Upgrade (with an available Screenshot), and a Built-in Strategy Guide. Speaking of hardcore, hike on over to my new forum for some hardcore fun in The Woods. Chat with fellow game fans, catch up with long-lost fishies from the Big Fish Forum days or just chillax for a bit by the campfire with an endless supply of smores. We're starting a new group play game in a few days so join us at The Woods Forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Yankee: Battle of the Bride Collector's Edition It won't let me dig up the treasure in level 3 or 4 it won't let me enter the rooms
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from more gold stuck on level 30 how do you get more gold.. there is not enough to do everything you have to do.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Repairs Level 2(b) and other on the treasure map do not open once you get access.
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Is Happening Here? Based on the less than average games lately, I'm starting to think maybe the primo developers left BF for some reason and this type of game is all we are being offered. There doesn't seem to be a quality game like there used to be even offered. This game was not fun, very confusing gameplay with old time graphics and a weak storyline. Like so many others lately, I wish I hadn't bought it.
Date published: 2022-05-12
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_33136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee: Battle of the Bride Collector's Edition

Set off on an adventure in the name of love!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.