Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(543.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

4Friends Games invite you to explore another exciting realm in the next installment of the Bridge to Another World series!

You've just been kidnapped and brought to a curious place called Shadowland. The person who abducted you claims you are the beleaguered kingdom's prophesied savior. No pressure! All you want is to get back home, but when your shadow is stolen, you are suddenly trapped in Shadowland for better or worse. Now you must help a group of rebels fight a vindictive Princess and her cruel cronies. Are you up to the task? Find out in this wonderful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(543.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent game If you do not think about the real Alice in the mirror and just want a good game, long not to difficult, fun , go for it !
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed I really enjoyed this game. The only complaint I had was the story's ending was odd and weak. Otherwise great fun. Good length, good visuals, good story line, great fun. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mad for this game I can not say enough good about this game. The graphics were beautiful and the storyline kept me playing 'til I was finished--I just HAD to know what was going to happen. Excellent!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun!! This is the best game I have played in a long time. I LOVE this game, lots of fun, very interactive and fun little surprises (at the tea party if you touch the flowers they change colors).
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Hate It When My Shadow Gets Stolen! Alice was distracted by a large red top hat adorned with playing cards, laying on the road, when she was taking an evening run. Curiosity got the best of her so she stopped to get a closer look, but this turned out to be a very bad decision. Alice is broadsided by an old man who pushes her over the bridge and into the river below! Alice panics and grabs the first thing she sees, a mirror shard that swooshes her into a portal of Another World! This isn't the Wonderland that Alice discovered in the fairytales, this is Shadowland, and the old man is none other than the white rabbit, well Rabbitson, to be more specific. Things go from ugly to worse when he realizes he has the wrong Alice, this Alice isn't the one the prophecy awaits to save Shadowland, and the Princess of Hearts has put a price on her head! Just when you think things couldn't get worse, Alice's very own shadow is taken, and without your shadow, you cannot survive in the real world, Alice can't go home without her shadow, don't you just hate it when someone steals your shadow? What a fantastic twisted fairytale! This game is awesome, and you can't help but think about the good old days when you were a child. I remember watching Alice In Wonderland for the first time, I thought the Cheshire Cat was scary with those humongous teeth, nobody told me he was a grinning kitty at the time! I have to give kudos to the devs, this is thinking outside of the box, this is genius in the making and they should recognized for their efforts! Alice will find some very useful devices along her journey to recover her shadow, among them is a very special Watch. This watch is used to transfer from your body, into your shadow , and back using the hands of the clock. (this part didn't make sense to me, how does she transfer into her shadow if the Bandersnitch stole her shadow?) Alice also briefly uses a special Compass that helps locate lost items but only when used with another item connected to it. The compass will reveal what happened when you move the compass around the scene and click on the matching image as shown. Several of the scenes have a Panning Feature that allows you to pan the scene right or left to create a broader range. The Collector's Edition also has usual Achievements to earn as well as 31 Morphing Objects and 37 Collectible Playing Cards. Each Scene may contain more than one of each object so there are pull out tabs on the left of the screen that will tell you how many cards and morphs are available in each location. I found this feature entertaining and was enough to persuade me to purchase the Collector's Edition over this Standard Edition. The Hidden Object Scenes are really well done and had interesting locations as well. There are Interactive List finds, Keywords to find in a story and one of my favorites was finding several Metal Alphabet letters. The Mini Games are numerous and varied with a mixture of super simple puzzles to lengthy more complicated games. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Click to open two roses at a time to match identical colored flowers. 2) Arrange the photos for each step of the kidnapping plan. 3) Jump over the symbols so that only one is left remaining, only opposing symbols can eliminate each other. This puzzle is repeated with 2 more games that become increasingly more difficult. 4) Click on different components of flower arrangements on a horse statue to change the arrangements to mirror the clue shown. 5) Find the objects shown on Alice's Compass to reveal what happened by moving the compass until the necessary image is visible and clicking to select the image. 6) Grab strong ropes, toeholds and icicles to help Alice climb the cliff safely. 7) Touch the spots in the correct order to recreate the symbol, if you choose the wrong one you'll have to start over from the beginning. 8) Trap the spider by removing the web hexagons blocking it's way, the spider can only move to neighboring hexagons. 9) Use the clues to traverse the maze, choosing the paths based on the statues shown on your phone. 10) Remove all the symbols from the shield by selecting and dragging a chain of 3 or more identical adjacent tiles in a Match 3 variation game. The Collector's Edition has 15 replayable Mini Games, 12 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 13 Wallpapers, 4 Screensavers, 15 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 52 Movie Videos, 31 Morphing Objects, 37 Collectible Playing Cards, 20 Achievements, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A CASE OF MISTAKEN IDENTITY? The Bridge to Another World series continues with this new game of shadows, shards, and possibly a case mistaken identity in an excellent new spin on the “Wonderland” story. Although my favorite game in the series is The Others, Alice in Shadowland is a huge improvement over the original game. The graphics are excellent, and when paired with excellent voice acting the Friends team has created a game that is sure to become a favorite of many gamers. In the game you play as Alice who may or may not be the “real” Alice who once fell into Wonderland. As a wife and mother your life is busy but you still have a passion for jogging; however, on this particular morning run you are pushed into the water and that is where your journey into Shadowland begins. You will meet some rather familiar characters as you try to restore order and escape the realm that is now ruled by a tyrannical princess. You will find an interactive map early in the game along with other tools, some of which fall into the gimmicky category. The tools are not difficult to use but somehow I don’t see the purpose of inserting these time-fillers into what, IMHO, could be an excellent game without them. You also have your cell phone that serves as a flashlight or a camera when needed. The HOPS are very well designed and some items are difficult to find. I had to put my little brain cells to work in some of the scenes as it wasn’t always obvious what an item might be. The scenes vary in style with some list type scenes while others are in storybook format. The puzzles seem a bit easy to me but they were still fun to complete. Most of the puzzles have been seen before but with the developer’s spin that makes them unique to Shadowland. The Alice in Wonderland theme has never been a favorite of mine but I think Shadowland shows a great deal of creativity for the Friends group. They have put together a game that has great gameplay and all of the elements I love in a game. After finishing the game I was impressed by how wonderful it turned out to be. When I play a HOPA game I take my time and gawk at everything so it took me two days to complete. Some gamers love to rush through a game but not me. Part of the enjoyment is the scenery and all of the special touches that a developer takes the time to create. In the end, I absolutely loved this game and think that many of you will enjoy it as well. Many of the games I have enjoyed in the past have come from this group of Friends who continue to bring out some of the best HOPA games available and Alice in Shadowland continues that tradition. Even though I love the game, please try the demo to see if Shadowland is a game you will enjoy.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice game but way too much running back and forth and some of the puzzles had directions that were hard to understand. But someone surely put a lot of work into this game. shows a lot of thought went into it and the colors and graphics were very nice. Worth the price of CE
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to play I didn't care for the storyline at first, but as the game went on it improved. This was a good fantasy game with neat graphics and fun puzzles. I like the fairy tale themed games. It's nice to play something that isn't ghosts or vampires for a change.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World I only played the trial, but got hooked. I love Alice in Wonderland, and this game was just as adventurous.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from am i stuttering playing this right now. like the game very imaginative and different. just glad i can read because the vocals are stuttering --stuck sometimes..oh geese. the quality of these games lately makes me pause on the buy button.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotions ??!! I started out liking this game. It has everything that I like : Great interactive map, Journal with videos, Good mini-games and HOs, Great graphics, and Morphs. Then I got to the story line! I could not figure out what was going on??!! I was confused to the end of the game! Of course, I never read or saw Alice in Wonderland and I may be beginning to feel my age, as well!! ( of course not!) But, otherwise, I do recommend!!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I really wanted to like this game enough to purchase. Alas, it was not full screen, and there was a cut scene every two minutes. I want to play, not watch (skip) movie after movie. I did enjoy the lovely scenery but I've seen better. This game was a bit youthful and easy for my tastes. I'm not reviewing just to get key contributor or top reviewer recognition. That's easy, just give every game five stars. Try it. It may be what your looking for.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Game that Tries Too Hard Too many devices. Too much running around hither and thither. Scenery too cluttered and confusing. Storyline... too many disparate story pieces never quite coming together. It really is possible to have too much of anything, and this game is a perfect example. E for Effort. Try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from zzzzzzzzzzzzzz......................... I'm somewhere in the midst of my second time playing this game, & this is the second time I won't make it through in one sitting, & for the same reason...I'm BORED OUT OF MY MIND. How this game, in both the versions, got so many high reviews is beyond me. There's an over-abundance of devices, an over-abundance of running around gathering up bits & bobs you as often as not have no idea as to what you're going to use them for, & an over-abundance of hand-holding. I enjoyed the quirky characters, as I found that aspect of the game to be reasonably creative, but the story itself is one I will apparently never learn in it's entirety, as it goes on & on & on & on & on, through countless cut scenes & etc., to the point where I starting skipping the story-time stuff whenever it came up, as my patience in that regard had long since expired. I like a game to have a good storyline, but when I play a game, I expect it to consist primarily of PLAYING THE GAME. As far as the mini-games are concerned, I found them so devoid of challenge that I ended up skipping a number of them, something I normally NEVER do, simply because I finally balked at going through the motions to complete a "puzzle" that wouldn't challenge a five-year-old. The HO scenes are okay, & a couple are actually quite good; the graphics, for the most part, are average-to-below-average, though a couple of areas are nicely done. Finally, everything in this game seems designed w/ an intent of slowing gameplay down as much as possible, from "black outs" occurring every time you move between areas, zoom in, open an HO scene, etc., to having to pause a few beats before each move in a mini-game. Overall, to me, this game just isn't worth the time it takes to complete it, & I doubt I'll be bothered to go back & finish this second time around.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A terrible disappointment Based on all the gushingly positive reviews of the CE, and being a big fan of Alice in Wonderland, I didn't hesitate to buy this game. What a terrible disappointment! While some of the graphics were quite nice, most of it was just bling. Alice was one of those blobby avatars that I dislike so much, and the other characters were unrealistic and poorly rendered. Why use comic-book style "humans" instead of the wonderful creatures in the original Wonderland? Puzzles were not very good, and the HOs boring. The story was confusing and disjointed. Lewis Carroll would have hated this. Before I got this game, I had been playing several old Dark Tales: EAP games which were SO much better -- the artwork, the storylines, the original puzzles, the music. I truly cannot understand the great reviews given to Alice. But perhaps my taste in games is different from most other BigFish gamers. If anyone else out there is looking for a good long game that makes sense and has beautiful, realistic scenery, try Gold Bug. That's one I plan to play again. It was fun!
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_25516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland

Stop the evil Princess of Hearts and discover your true destiny!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.