Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland
Exclusive

Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(543.97 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

4Friends Games invite you to explore another exciting realm in the next installment of the Bridge to Another World series!

You've just been kidnapped and brought to a curious place called Shadowland. The person who abducted you claims you are the beleaguered kingdom's prophesied savior. No pressure! All you want is to get back home, but when your shadow is stolen, you are suddenly trapped in Shadowland for better or worse. Now you must help a group of rebels fight a vindictive Princess and her cruel cronies. Are you up to the task? Find out in this wonderful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 1130 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(543.97 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great game switching between shadows and not there is a custom level and interactive map or use the hint system. i really enjoyed this game. it was based on the 4 suits of cards. you, alice, are taken while jogging and wake up in shadowland. the queen of hearts is taking people's shadows and then you are stuck in shadowland. you have to find your shadow to get back to the real world. there is an opposition that is fighting the queen but they are not being very effective and have to stay hidden so they won't be caught by the queen's army. this game is based loosely on alice in wonderland if you haven't already guessed. sequel...there has other others, i think.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run into Adventure, Alice! Alice never expected that going out for a quick jog would end with her being sent into another world. And what's this about a prophecy? Saving the world? Alice just wants to go back home to her family. She soon realizes that she must work to save Shadowland, a twisted version of Wonderland, so that she can return home. Add in a splash of mystery, learning the story of the original Alice, and more, Alice is soon in the center of the chaos. I found it to be a bit obvious about certain "points" and potentially ridiculous about others, but overall I enjoyed this game. It even had music (a song) included, which I loved. It was interesting to see the designs for the characters, especially a certain cat, rabbit, and tweedle-pair. If you are interested in "Alice in Wonderland", I think you will enjoy this. (Also, did anyone notice the reference to a certain author with the name of the princess?)
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is one of my favorites Every so often a game comes along that excels above the rest. This is one of those games. The story is intricate and involved. The characters are well developed. The voice acting is superb. The music is addictive and gives the entire experience depth. The puzzles are fun and varied. I purchased this game about a year and a half ago. I just now played it again for the second time. I remembered that it was good, but I had forgotten just how good it is. There are many games based off of Lewis Caroll's Alice in Wonderland. Bridge to Another world even made another more recent take on this classic in "Through The Looking Glass," and while that one is a great game as well, this one is my favorite.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland. Even though I'm not fan of Alice in Wonderland I actually enjoyed it in this version - yes another fantastic squeal too this series. Beautiful graphic's/picture's, sound/music sticks in your head very addictive, lot's of puzzles to keep you entertained and the storyline was well done. Good Work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED it Worth the money, so much places to go, the game was long and very entertaining.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dark side of little Alice This is a tribute of sorts to Lewis Carroll's Alice in Wonderland, albeit a dark tribute. The artwork is fantastic, there are many creative touches throughout, a lot to see and do. The mini games are mostly easy, with a few that may take a little more effort. There is a huge surprise ending, but not sure I liked the twist because it leaves the ending a bit abrupt as a segue to the bonus chapter, which I can't access as this is not a CE. Anyway, it is an excellent game that will be as good 5 yrs from now as it is today. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creative retelling I really enjoyed this re-envisioning of "Alice" into a more modern fantasy game. I thought at first it would only be a cheesy and cheap take on the story, but they had some clever ways of intertwining the Wonderland characters with a story of intrigue and betrayal. Positives: A lot of variation in the minigames and HO scenes; a good range of moderately simply to clever in the games and puzzles; good (though relatively fantastical) graphics; a satisfyingly long story; and some refreshing twists on the old tropes. Negatives: Some of the old tropes were fairly predictable, and the storyline really does try to do too many things at once, making it hard to follow sometimes. I hope that there will be a sequel to this one. I enjoyed it and would like to see the story fleshed out a bit more in prequels and sequels, especially since this one seemed to leave a few plot holes. Even so, I enjoyed it tremendously and think that anyone who enjoys the fantasy HOPA genre will get a kick out of this "novel" approach.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value for a great game This game has everything.The story line, puzzles and visual affects are fantastic. I would have to say I am hopeless when it comes to HOG games, but this game is for the experts or the beginners. Thanks Big Fish for good quality PC games for all levels.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it I thought it was pretty long and enjoyed it!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice game but way too much running back and forth and some of the puzzles had directions that were hard to understand. But someone surely put a lot of work into this game. shows a lot of thought went into it and the colors and graphics were very nice. Worth the price of CE
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to play I didn't care for the storyline at first, but as the game went on it improved. This was a good fantasy game with neat graphics and fun puzzles. I like the fairy tale themed games. It's nice to play something that isn't ghosts or vampires for a change.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from am i stuttering playing this right now. like the game very imaginative and different. just glad i can read because the vocals are stuttering --stuck sometimes..oh geese. the quality of these games lately makes me pause on the buy button.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridge to Another World I only played the trial, but got hooked. I love Alice in Wonderland, and this game was just as adventurous.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bridge to another world: Alice in shadowland I liked ALL of the "Bridge to Another World" series of games.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I really wanted to like this game enough to purchase. Alas, it was not full screen, and there was a cut scene every two minutes. I want to play, not watch (skip) movie after movie. I did enjoy the lovely scenery but I've seen better. This game was a bit youthful and easy for my tastes. I'm not reviewing just to get key contributor or top reviewer recognition. That's easy, just give every game five stars. Try it. It may be what your looking for.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Emotions ??!! I started out liking this game. It has everything that I like : Great interactive map, Journal with videos, Good mini-games and HOs, Great graphics, and Morphs. Then I got to the story line! I could not figure out what was going on??!! I was confused to the end of the game! Of course, I never read or saw Alice in Wonderland and I may be beginning to feel my age, as well!! ( of course not!) But, otherwise, I do recommend!!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from zzzzzzzzzzzzzz......................... I'm somewhere in the midst of my second time playing this game, & this is the second time I won't make it through in one sitting, & for the same reason...I'm BORED OUT OF MY MIND. How this game, in both the versions, got so many high reviews is beyond me. There's an over-abundance of devices, an over-abundance of running around gathering up bits & bobs you as often as not have no idea as to what you're going to use them for, & an over-abundance of hand-holding. I enjoyed the quirky characters, as I found that aspect of the game to be reasonably creative, but the story itself is one I will apparently never learn in it's entirety, as it goes on & on & on & on & on, through countless cut scenes & etc., to the point where I starting skipping the story-time stuff whenever it came up, as my patience in that regard had long since expired. I like a game to have a good storyline, but when I play a game, I expect it to consist primarily of PLAYING THE GAME. As far as the mini-games are concerned, I found them so devoid of challenge that I ended up skipping a number of them, something I normally NEVER do, simply because I finally balked at going through the motions to complete a "puzzle" that wouldn't challenge a five-year-old. The HO scenes are okay, & a couple are actually quite good; the graphics, for the most part, are average-to-below-average, though a couple of areas are nicely done. Finally, everything in this game seems designed w/ an intent of slowing gameplay down as much as possible, from "black outs" occurring every time you move between areas, zoom in, open an HO scene, etc., to having to pause a few beats before each move in a mini-game. Overall, to me, this game just isn't worth the time it takes to complete it, & I doubt I'll be bothered to go back & finish this second time around.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Game that Tries Too Hard Too many devices. Too much running around hither and thither. Scenery too cluttered and confusing. Storyline... too many disparate story pieces never quite coming together. It really is possible to have too much of anything, and this game is a perfect example. E for Effort. Try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A terrible disappointment Based on all the gushingly positive reviews of the CE, and being a big fan of Alice in Wonderland, I didn't hesitate to buy this game. What a terrible disappointment! While some of the graphics were quite nice, most of it was just bling. Alice was one of those blobby avatars that I dislike so much, and the other characters were unrealistic and poorly rendered. Why use comic-book style "humans" instead of the wonderful creatures in the original Wonderland? Puzzles were not very good, and the HOs boring. The story was confusing and disjointed. Lewis Carroll would have hated this. Before I got this game, I had been playing several old Dark Tales: EAP games which were SO much better -- the artwork, the storylines, the original puzzles, the music. I truly cannot understand the great reviews given to Alice. But perhaps my taste in games is different from most other BigFish gamers. If anyone else out there is looking for a good long game that makes sense and has beautiful, realistic scenery, try Gold Bug. That's one I plan to play again. It was fun!
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2020, m_11, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_25516, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bridge to Another World: Alice in Shadowland

Stop the evil Princess of Hearts and discover your true destiny!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.