Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters
Exclusive

Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Elephant Games proudly present the next installment of the Haunted Hotel series!

You've woken up in an eerie hotel. You don’t know how you got there, or what's waiting for you. What starts as a simple search for a way out quickly takes a dark turn as your attempts are thwarted by a malevolent spirit! It's up to you to save yourself and the people trapped with you. Can you uncover the hotel's secrets and escape before it's too late? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 758 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(346.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A PERFECT GAME JUST IN TIME FOR HALLOWEEN This game is perfect for the upcoming cool Fall season, and the kids favorite October event of Halloween. When those of us who love things that go BUMP in the night, or feel a cool breeze when entering a room, or better yet, feel something brush up against us, only to find that there is nothing there. The beginning scene takes you right into the thick of things. From the realistic sound of the rain pelting down against your car, to something appearing in front of you causing you to lose control of your car. The graphics are so realistic in this game. From the distinct shine of your black shoes and gray pants, (seen as your body is being dragged) to the many dark, dank scenes in the hotel. What I thought was rather neat, was while you were choosing the mode of the gameplay, you hear a very eerie, mysterious voice talking and threatening you. This has never been done before (at least that I can recall). The music was typical: eerie, scary, and spooky. Just the right kind that you find in all of the Haunted Hotel games. The HOS are your typical variety. There was a lot of 'alive' things in the Hotel whenever you clicked on them. From broken, crumbling walls, to ghosts that suddenly appear. You never know what kind of reaction you're going to get whenever you click on something. The puzzles/mini-games weren't very difficult with a good variety and were somewhat on the fun side. Give the demo a try. If you like the other Haunted Hotel games in this series, you will like this one. If you like to play dark and dreary games, like to be scared, like ghosts, spiders and spiderwebs, a rat or two, and things that interact with you, then this game is for you. Enjoy :)
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game I like the Haunted Hotel series of games. Maybe if this was the first one in the series I played it would get a better rating. Good storyline. I jumped once or twice.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to "Haunted Hotel" standards While I found the art in this Haunted Hotel series entry to be above average, it has, in more than a few scenes, a "hurried" look. Perhaps a production person was on vacation and the details were left to an intern or something; the game seems to me to have been released without a quality control person determining whether a game is FUN to play. And so I was disappointed in "Silent Waters," but you may really like it. One person's trash...
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I paid too much I don't remember how much I paid for this game but it was too much. it started out with a shocking beginning, graphics were okay, not great but okay. the after I played the intro then purchased the game I feel like it went down hill. hard to say all the things I disliked about this game but in a nutshell I would say whatever you think about the introduction portion to the game, just know it doesn't get better after that point. if you plan to buy this game, wait until you get it for free or seriously discounted.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GO AWAY SAYS IS PERFECTLY Go away! Well I couldn’t run away from this dreadful game fast enough so those bodiless voices wouldn’t have to repeat that warning more than once to have me running out the door. I so agree with another reviewer who wonders what happened to this once terrific series. I guess with a few spiders, cobwebs, a deteriorating rat trap hotel, and a few floating ghosts the developer must think this latest Haunted Hotel will be enough to attract sales. Well not so in my case! I felt like I needed to get up and take a shower after playing the demo. What a terrible game. I guess the only saving grace is that, according to some comments, it is a very short game. The graphics are dingy and dark and the game is loaded with roaches, spiders, rats and all other sorts of nasty critters. The voiceovers are okay if you like the ghostly whisperings we hear throughout the scenes. The HOPS were fairly typical of this developer as are the mini-games. I wasn’t inclined to purchase the game or play more than just a short while before I knew the game wasn’t one I would care to purchase, so I can’t comment on why types of HOPS or puzzles are included later in the game. I am sure there will be a variety of challenge with the puzzles as the game progresses and I am sure there something to keep everyone happy – that is if you happen to like the game well enough to play longer than I did. Honestly, the Haunted Hotel series at one time had games that I loved but Silent Waters just didn’t have enough entertainment value to entice me to open my wallet and add this one to my collection. Many of you out there swimming in the pond will undoubtedly love this game so it is good to see that the developer has provided something different than most of the fantasy type games that have become standard fare in recent years. I happen to enjoy some good mysteries and even a bit of ghost chasing so I am not sure exactly why this game didn’t ring my bell. I don’t know if it was all the cobwebs and spiders or if it was a storyline that didn’t make a lot of sense but something about the game put me off. Even though I didn’t care for the game, as always, please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy because I guess you know by now that I sure didn’t like it.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel: Sunk Beneath Silent Waters Like several other reviewers of both the CE and SE editions, I also wonder what has happened to this series. It's like the developers texted it in... they didn't even bother to phone. I played the dreary demo, shelved it for a bit, then purchased it anyway during the lastest BOGO. I'd hoped in vain that it would get better. It didn't. The only saving grace was that it was short. How sad. There was absolutely nothing new here. Sibling squabble over an inheritance turned into a ghostly (ghastly) conflict? Done. Teens lost and trapped in a haunted venue? Done. Escape from room after decrepit room? Done. Rats, spiders, ghosts, bats, etc., as a lame and unimaginative scare tactic as you fix one obstacle to unlock another? Done, done, and overdone. The hidden objects were the usual mix of styles and mostly ugly, the puzzles were mediocre and mostly lame, the sound and graphics were good but not great, and the jump map was adequate at best. In short, the game was dull and uninspiring. Please, developers. Go back to your usual high standards for this series or let it remain sunken forever beneath the Silent, but oh so murky, Waters of this game.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth tihe time Don't waste your time or money
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ZERO I've tried completing this game many times. I like a lot of the Haunted Hotel series, but this one not only falls flat, but repels me. Here's why- the graphics make me feel nauseous, irritated and dizzy! (1)There's too much unnecessary movement going on all the time (2) the graphics are strangely dark and blurry and (3) lack the finesse and detail that this developer usually offers in its games, and finally (4), the story unfolded in such a way as to totally be lacking in charm or story-telling skill.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating special effects When the scenes were darkened, I did not have an even chance at solving the puzzles. I chose the option to limit the special effects but it would still go back to blacking out the scenes. It just became a guessing game for me not utilizing puzzle solving skills.
Date published: 2016-10-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_25690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel: Silent Waters

Can you escape Silent Waters before it's too late?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.