Spellarium

Spellarium

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(49.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Fire, Air, Earth, Water, Light and Darkness - these are the six elements our universe relies on. A powerful artifact, the crystal called Spellarium, can transform the light of the sun into the magical energy that fills the world with life. Spellarium has gone missing and the world is slowly decaying now. Help Eric, the wizard sent by the gods, retrieve the artifact and return life to the world!

  • 100 levels with mini games
  • Restore a decaying town
  • Relaxed, Timed and Limited modes
  • A beautiful world to save!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 59 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spellarium

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(49.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spellarium is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let this one cast a "Fun!" spell over you! Great fun! The layouts are like one or two other M-3's, but this has a lot of refinement. You have an option to turn the hints off and you can select from three difficulty levels: Relaxed, Limited Time and Limited Moves. (Difficulty can be changed during the game.) Instructions pop up when a new element is introduced and we have a Reference Guide (book) in the upper left corner of the screen that comes in handy to review what various power-ups do and what type of match produces each one. If you seem to be stuck (and you have not opted to turn off hints), the game will pop up a helpful possibility. The music is very pleasant (volume of music and sound effects can be adjusted in the Options menu) and the dialogue (written only) is sparse and sets the stage for each level as we progress. The graphics are clear and colorful enough to be fun, but not overwhelming. There are plenty of explosions and other visual effects to keep everyone awake and quite interested. Even in the Relaxed mode, strategy needs to be applied to some degree or other without being overtaxing. Some levels are actually much simpler than they first appear. As you progress through the levels, you collect coins and parts of a decimated civilization are rebuilt. Our friendly mage comes out to let us know, in very brief terms, what is happening and what is needed. The imaginative and creative devs even provided a break from M-3 action here and there to keep boredom at bay: every so often there is a very short solitaire card game or "find the differences" puzzle. Thank you, devs! This is absolutely one of the best Match-3 games is quite some time.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you love match3, you'll love this I've been playing this game for three full rounds and it still challenges my intellect. Of course I don't play this hours on end, just half an hour or 20 minutes per session. The game has nice & cheerful music on the background with multiple different tunes and it has nice visuals & graphics. The difficulty can be changed to your liking. I did not regret buying this game.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Match-3 fun similar to Laruaville series! If you loved the Laruaville series this game seems to have a lot of familiar mechanics to gameplay and level design. Also if you like the occasional mini golf like solitaire games, hidden objects scenes, and find the differences between two pics you can play them or skip them as well. If you enjoyed Cursed House 3 or any of the Laruaville games this is a must buy! The only con I can see so far is that you don't get to build your buildings when you earn enough coins. They are built automatically. This is only a minor complaint. I overall have enjoyed this welcoming addition to the Match-3 genre. Some things are lot of the same as Laruaville series with a few differences but doesn't take away from the fun factor of the game!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots Of Fun! A Very Familiar Theme I purchased without demo right at the last minute to complete my card on Bonus Punch Monday. Thank goodness it was the right choice. Spellarium is like Lauruaville which I adore, I own all 5. I think it may be a little more challenging, though. It is so much fun rebuilding and decorating your surroundings with the coins you earn with your Match 3 skills. The mini games are all much the same, my faves are solitaire and find the difference. This type of game is always a nice change of pace, especially with the quality of Spellarium. The graphics are clear and bright, and interesting. They are very colorful. The music kind of gets on my nerves after a while, but no big deal...an easy fix. It has our beloved relaxed mode and the coins you earn are used to buy buildings and upgrades. There are many levels and they become more challenging as the game progresses. Making big matches will get you the goodies that cause big explosions and set off loud, colorful chain reactions. The boards have large beautiful tiles and the sound effects are fantastic, especially with your headphones. Even though Spellarium is pretty much the "spitting image" of Lauruaville right down to the music, it is a great game in its own right. It contains a good assortment of obstacles to blow up and detour, and this game will most certainly satisfy your appetite for innocent fun and will provide the little anxieties that get at you in the more challenging levels, adding a new element of fun. Spellarium is an excellent little way to take a break from all the dark themed games and is a welcome relief from all the locked doors, lost keys, missing pieces, etc. I really am having a good time with this game and highly recommend to everyone of all ages. God Bless....
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Match-3 The game is very well-made, and it works quite smoothly. Puzzle-type match-3 boards are interspersed with solitaire and find-the-difference scenes (which can be skipped). You can play in relaxed, limited moves, and limited time modes. The boards require a bit of thinking to finish within the limit, but none are frustratingly difficult. The game has 100 levels, and you can replay it in the mode you didn't try the first time which makes it a good value for the money. If you like the Cursed House series, you will enjoy this game. If you like this game and haven't tried that series take a look at the second and third (the first doesn't have a timer).
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laruaville lovers need this one! This game is more of a challenge that the 3 Laruaville games. An improvement, although I missed the cute characters. At first it felt like it was going fast, but it actually took me longer. I didn't like the frequent bombs, but I don't play any timed games, and I'm sure they would help. Then I got to a few levels where the bombs are an absolute requirement for finishing the board. The puzzles in between match boards are better as well. All in all, delightful. I'm going to play it again now. PS: I had a note to myself that read "Level 39 "skip" a problem". But I don't remember why!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Solitaire minigame I have all the Laruaville and Spellarium games and often replay them, but my favourite bit is the solitaire. Out of all the solitaire games available I have only ever found one free-cell version and would like to ask the developers to expand this minigame into a complete game - (please, please!)
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGICAL FUN! I PURCHASED SPELLARIUM ONLY MINUTES IN TO DEMO. LOVE THIS ONE! THESE GAMES GET BETTER ALL THE TIME!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you loved Cursed House 2 !!!! Loved the Cursed House game! Same makers and same crazy match 3 stuff!!! Awesome and tricky at the same time!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable game If you like the Laruaville Series and Floria you will like this game. This game has some of the same type things that laruaville and Floria have.It is a very relaxing game to play. Some levels are a little tricky but not impossible to do.The match 3 is like Laruaville and the scences that you restore are like Floria. I like this game. It is a keeper.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's fun I've already bought this game from another site and finished it. It was a fun game. Not too hard at all.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 * for fun! A new game from these developers, I love the Laruaville and Cursed House games and this promises to be a great new series. Thanks, guys!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I tried the demo then just had to get this M3 from the developers of Laruaville. The story line is really interesting and game play is unique.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a wonderful game !!! We've had hours and hours of relaxation with this match 3/Adventure game as well as tons of fun !!! Every single level is different which I was impressed with. The G'kids had a good time when we played during our bonding time !!! I think we'll be buying more in this series !!! The artistry was impressive...well done guys & gals !!! The music was well done also !!! I don't have a negative thing to say about this game...have fun all !!!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Games for Bains Good game. Helps keep my mind active.
Date published: 2018-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restore a Magical World Wonderful game with a lot of choices. You can play timed, number of moves or relaxed. There are min-games(compare two pictures, and one up or down solitaire).
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love I love this game. It is beautiful and, so much fun to play. I love the series and, I hope that there is more to come. Please keep making these games.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Match-3 Holy power-ups and obstacles! This Match-3 has it all: rockets, dyn-o-mite, and nasty bugs. As you play, your specialty matches (crosses, match 5's) create those all-important power-ups and rockets to explode coins and buy the 6 elements. I have to admit I wouldn't have tried this game if it hadn't been for the reviews written by my awesome, amazing fellow Fishies. Thank you so much, players! And I'm glad I did - the graphics are incredible, and for a Match-3 there's a lot of action. I mean, those crates of dynamite really explode. If you need a game to fill those fifteen-minute coffee breaks, Spellarium is just the ticket.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addictive game! Some people says is just a copy of Lauraville. If that was the case it wouldn't be a problem because Lauraville is a good game. The essence is the same, but it introduces some new mechanics that very well designed and more important really funny to play! I also like the option to change the difficulty ingame, so im my case I can choose the hardest one! Overall, recommended!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really different match three I have only played the trial version so far, so don't have all the facts. Unless I missed the "fine print" somewhere the directions are a bit lacking and it takes a few minutes to figure out what to do. I like the different types of mini games included because match three alone can be boring. This game is well worth trying and maybe even buying.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from From the developers of Laruaville I really enjoyed this game. It was definitely a lot like the Laruaville series, no doubt about that only this one wasn't quite as challenging. I didn't play with a timer, but maybe with a timer it would not seem to be as easy. Got tired of the card game so after three skips, the game let me eliminate playing any further games, which I thought was great. Unlike the first Laruaville, you didn't win any more gold points for playing them anyway. A long match 3 and I really enjoy building the city. A really good game for those who enjoy match 3 without dealing with a timer, but still have a bit of a challenge.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undecided about this one I am not a fan of match 3 games unless they are truly different. This one is just that. As soon as I figured out how to play, I started to enjoy playing. It is a little frustrating at times but I still enjoyed it. The mini games are fun and not too difficult and add just enough to break up the monotony of only match 3. Colors and graphics are nice and well executed and the music is pleasant. I gave it 3 stars but could be 4 or 5 for match 3 lovers. I sort of recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Laruaville, in disguise! Game is the non identical twin, of Laruaville! Same, same, or, similar, in nearly every way. From same developer, as Laruaville. Doesn't mean we should be expected to buy the same game, with different name. Really disappointed with this 'new game.' I use the term 'new' extremely loosely. As always, just my opinion. I can't recommend a game, that I will never buy. I do recommend, try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Doubt if I would have purchased this if I had known it was by the same developer as Laruaville. I bought the first three games but got bored as it was the same game play and same goals. Tho this is a different story line still same-O, same-O. I seldom buy match 3 so was a trifle annoyed to have wasted a game coupon. For some this is great so won't rate it recommend/not recommend as it's a matter of taste.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great I like to play in relaxed mode but don't want rockets and beetles going off on there own. I want to be able to make them do it on my own. I found it was like cheating when rockets spawned or beetles left during the game.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTING I feel really let down when a new match 3 game is offered, I download it, and with the very first level, immediately recognise it as a game I already own in a slightly different guise. Spellarium is Laruaville 3 with different tiles and story line, but exactly the same gameplay. It's not for me.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just a rehash of cursed house 2-6 If you like playing the same exact game over and over and over just like cursed house 2-6, then I guess this is your game. Saw another reviewer say this is like Lauraville? That's sad that this developer simply changes the name of the game and just rehashes the same thing. Do people really pay for that?
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I tried this game on a whim because it actually looked like a lot of fun. Boy, was I wrong. It's a match 3 game, so it shouldn't be too complicated, but they just threw you into the first level without even telling you how some of the game pieces worked. I managed to finish the first level and got to the second, only to be immediately stumped because it went from relatively easy and self explanatory-ish to "whoa, what is this". It didn't even appear that there was a solution to the second level and I had to wait for the computer to point out a move for me before I could do anything. I didn't have fun with this game and I found myself more frustrated than I should have been... after only two levels. I'm not asking for an easy game, but this could've been done a lot better. On top of which, I couldn't even get the game to go into windowed mode and the edges of the game screen kept flickering! The graphics were good, music was good. That's about all that was good with this game.
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_26333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spellarium

Help a wizard retrieve the missing artifact and restore life to the world in this magical Match 3 Adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.