Set Sail - Caribbean

Set Sail - Caribbean

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.46 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hard times have come for the good-willed Caribbean governor, Sir Francis. Creditors are knocking on his door and marrying off his daughter, Catherine, seems to be the only option left to pay off his debts.

Not too keen on the prospect of an arranged marriage, the resolute girl decides to take the matters into her own hands and save her family without forsaking her independence.

Use her father’s docks to start a profitable boatbuilding business in Port Royale – the most prized city in the whole Caribbean!

  • Explore 6 various islands of the Caribbean!
  • Manage your resources
  • Strategize to gain larger profits
  • Buy and sell various types of ships!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 428 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Set Sail - Caribbean

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(141.46 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Set Sail - Caribbean is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to see more from creators of Kate's Fix a Lot I can totally understand both the good and bad reviews. l Love Kate's fix a lot adventures of fixing, renting, washing, and selling cars, while trying to build up her empire. If you're not a fan, you're not going to like Set Sail Either. The gameplay is nearly identical using ships instead of cars. At first when I played I was disappointed and frustrated with the higher level of challenge (I nearly always got all gold stars the first time I played through each of the three Kate's fix it up games), but then I realized perhaps a challenge is a bit refreshing. For those who said the goals weren't clear, I agree with you to some extent...I made several time wasting errors over-upgrading ships or sending too many out to sea when I should have been selling or selling too many I should have been sending out to sea. After playing all the way through a couple times, I was able to figure out a winning pattern for most levels, but I still have a few more I'm trying to figure out how to get more than one "anchor" star for. All in all, I give all of Kate's fix-it-up car games 5 stars and this one 4 stars for being a little more challenging than I like, and for not being quite as clear as how to reach the level goals on some of the levels. I hope to see a Set Sail Part 2 and Part 3 in the coming months/years with improvements, as IMHO Kate's Fix-it-up Part 2 and Part 3 were each better than the previous. I plan on playing Set Sail over and over again until I can get the sense of accomplishment of finishing every level w/ 3 treasure chests, even if I have to go online to find a walkthrough to give me some hints. =)
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well i loved it I like a time management game and am always on the look out for something a bit different than waiting tables or running around pre-determined trails. This fitted the bill nicely. I like the variation on the theme. I found it challenging and i consider myself an expert in these things!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ah what the heck, try it! I think this game is pretty fun. It reminds me of Fix-it-up Kate which I loved. It gets more interesting after the firs few levels when you can dispatch ships and upgrade the Sail Maker etc. Perhaps I am easily amused but I was addicted enough to finish the whole game in 3 days just playing at night. I haven't gone back to get gold on each level but will start tonight!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ship Ahoy! Overall not too bad, I only really purchased it as I haven't had a new TM Game for awhile. Most of the levels are quite challenging, the story line is ok, but I did enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are instructions I am not sure why everyone keeps saying there are no instructions. Upper left side is the list of goals you need to accomplish for each level. This game is not my style of time management. I am stressed and frantic after playing, rather than engaged and enjoying myself. If you like the Burger Dash type, this is your type of time manangement.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to understand for not so much fun! I think it is very complicated as sometimes you have the number of ships resquested but...seems your mission is not completed! Why? No clue! Plus this is very slow...takes too long to play and no way to accelarate beside upgrading the buildings which don't change much the speed.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTING It's exciting when (on such rare occasions) a new time management game is released. Expectations are high that it will be another Adelantado, or Imperial Island, or Royal Envoy, to name just a few of the very good ones. This game doesn't even come close to the quality of those games. It's tedious and boring, and is certainly not for me. The lack of how to play instructions will make it extremely difficult for beginners to work out what to do.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring & Repetitive I did not find this game to be engaging or fun. I didn't finish the demo. It's format is similar to the Fix-It-Up series. Ships instead of cars. The ships get backed up in the que and it quickly became frustrating. No clear cut directions, just a list of goals. I love TM games, they're my favorite to play. But this one, well, it won't be on my playlist.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sailing Played the hour and not for me time management game. Really no challenge on this one. will wait for fables of the kingdom 2 platinum also in service of the queen platinum. just build boats sell, fix, pretty much it.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A very boringgggggggggggggggggg game I downloaded the game a day early, and I played for a few mins. The directions were not clear. I took the game out of my computer. I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just boring I love time management games. Nothing to like about this one. I deleted about 20 minutes into the free hour. The game: Here's a boat. Move the boat to the repair area. Wait for it to be fixed. Move the boat to the sale area. Wait for it to sell. Oh. Got that down? Here's another boat. Move it to the repair area. Wait for it to be fixed. Move it to the sale area. Here's another boat. While Boat 1 is being sold you can fix boat 2! Just awful.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother to play this! Game play instruction are lacking. One of the worse games I have tried.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Ship Has Set Sail Alright! I usually love this type of Time Management game, where you have to make decisions, versus the kind where you simply click on one item after another to clear a path. The problem with this game, is that there isn't enough time to read the information, much less enough time to make a decision before the next ship says alright an sets sail. It's also very difficult to tell which port belongs to which station. Basically, you are in the business of buying and selling boats. When a ship arrives, you click on it (before the meter fills or they will say bon voyage) and a window will pop up to give you pertinent information about the ship and it's owner, and the price. You can accept the offer or decline. After purchasing the ship, you click once again to see what repairs the ship will need before you can sell it. Then you must drag the ship to the correct shipyard port, such as the Sailmaker, and wait for the ship to be repaired. Assuming the ship is only in need of one repair, you must then drag the repaired ship to the selling pier and wait again for an interested buyer. When an exclamation mark appears above the ship, you click on the ship to read information about the offer being made, and once again, you can accept the offer or decline, and wait for a better offer hopefully. While you wait for repairs or sales, you will also have to purchase materials such as wood from the sawmill, while a whole barrage of ships begin piling up, one after another, making it nearly impossible to read any information which seems to be an important aspect of the business. This made the game too stressful for my personal taste.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not My Cup of Tea I tried this game. It is not much fun to try to guess what in the world you are supposed to do to move the game forward. I think it should be withdrawn and edited with something that approaches INSTRUCTIONS. It might then be re-released. As it currently stands, it is just about impossible to play without wasting incredible amounts of time and frustration just to attempt to (I won't use the word "play" as that is a misnomer) be involved with the game.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely not a pleasant cruise Oh My, I think this was the worst game I've demoed in a very long time, by the time I had sold, bought, and repaired several boats, there was such a traffic jam, and it was as miserable as the traffic in LA during rush hour. I've gotten to like time management games, just glad this wasn't the first one I had tested
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly conceived game Only needed 5 minutes to know I would hate this game.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For children only I didn't even play this game to the end of the trial period. A child might be entertained and challenged by this game but I found it boring.
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_26531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Set Sail - Caribbean

Rebuild your family business and defeat the pirate king to save your father!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.