Edge of Reality: Lethal Predictions Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Edge of Reality: Lethal Predictions Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(503.35 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

4 Friends Games proudly presents the next installment of the Edge of Reality series!

Deadly “accidents” are happening all over Universe City, but they’re occurring more frequently, making the citizens question who or what is really behind them. Are they murders or something darker? When your father becomes the latest victim, it’s up to you to figure out what is causing this phenomenon. Can you prevent more tragedies before it’s too late? Find out in this riveting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Free an unjustly imprisoned officer in the bonus chapter!
  • Collect masks hidden throughout the game.
  • Earn challenging achievements.
  • Enjoy wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, screensavers, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1016 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Edge of Reality: Lethal Predictions Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(503.35 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Edge of Reality: Lethal Predictions Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's so great about reality? This review is based on approx. 20 minutes of demo. I hate to disagree with Sunnyglow, but I enjoyed what I played. I would have played more, but once I decide I will purchase a game, I don't like to play too much. I think the dog is cute and lends a good vibe to the game. It seems it will be a good, interesting and fun game.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its all about Uni! I was prepared not to like it because of a review I read but it was fun. Need your gloves, knife and a broom to get rid of the cobwebs. Never can find a flashlight fully assembled, got to find those batteries! The best character was clearly Uni the Bassett Hound! Yay Uni!!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from never build a dam near a forest { smokey } will get ya nice game liked the story hops/mini games where good over all enjoyed playing it !!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's not to like, I'll tell you I think the above reviewers all made some valid points about this game. So here's what I think... There are some things about the game that aren't only illogical they are actually silly and make no sense at all. I typically find most games have some ridiculous parts to their logic, but this game took it to another level. BUT WAIT... If you just laugh at those parts of the game and stick out the gameplay, its a good game. One reviewer didn't like the HOP's because they weren't imaginative. Well to me that's a plus. I like simple straightforward "where's waldo" type HOP's. I don't like some of the HOP's in games that try to get cute. Just list me an item and let me find it. K.I.S.S. I thought the story line was great but the concept behind the story line itself was ridiculous. I mean really? All accidents from breaking a nail to plane crashes are all caused by evil...uhh no, sometimes s*hit just happens ok? All in all its a good game and worth the buy if you can get it on sale like a bogo. Enjoy
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½ stars for original puzzles and offering a somewhat new storyline Lethal Predictions began with a unique premise, that so-called accidents are actually caused by ill will. I expected this to be a cautionary tale about karma, but it ended up being another “cursed artifact” story with a hooded, faceless “demon.” The bracelet allowed our heroine to see the “demon” as well as its dastardly plans for the citizens of Universe City. About 45 minutes into the demo, several plot elements were added without much explanation that confused things: a manuscript that needed translating, tarot cards, a huge flower, and mention of a talking book, all of which somehow related to the bracelet. Whether these elements ever came together, I can’t say, but they should have been better explained. Gameplay was predictable for the genre; all manner of obstacles requiring tools, most of which were locked up as if they were priceless treasures. A clock missing its hands. Spiderwebs requiring a broom. Something needing to be dug up. The dreaded shaped keys, however, were kept to a minimum. I found the bracelet gimmicky, but I tend to not like these types of “helpers” in games. For some reason, using them reminds me of clicking the “skip” button, like the gimmick is doing the work of figuring out a game obstacle when I should be. There were only three HO scenes in the demo, all interactive list. The first one, at least, showed some creativity in its presentation, as it appeared when the dog knocked over a box (rather than being an inexplicable pile of junk in the middle of the floor). In the second, each object hid a fragment of two pictures which completed themselves, then narrated part of the backstory. The third was a double interactive list. All objects were in plain sight, not hidden. Puzzles were legion, with ten being in the demo.The difficulty level ranged from easy to medium, and quite a few were original, so bonus points for that. Those we haven’t seen before included: • Examine the case files and choose the COD for each from the available symbols. The clues on each case file are different. • Chart a route on the map by following the written directions on the phone. • Chart a path through the array of tokens by matching like tokens. Split tokens can be matched to either symbol. (This is the puzzle in the third screenshot above.) Three levels of increasing difficulty. • Combine the tarot cards to create new cards by following the bold words in the narrative. At times, you’ll have to undo combinations to access the correct cards. There was some deviation from logic and common sense, but not nearly as much as we generally see. Dogs usually aren’t allowed in hospitals, for example. And I doubt the keycard to dad’s office would open the lock in the hospital. It would be silly to base a combination lock on something as ephemeral as how many flowers were blooming. Vinegar, because it’s acidic, is a decent rust dissolver, but it’s not instant; you have to soak the item. Overall, the graphics were quite good with excellent animation, especially of the dog. The palette was pleasing, except for the overly saturated blue moonlight. Textures were beautifully done. The musical compositions didn’t vary much from each other, being all piano and synthesized strings. Voiceovers were a mixed bag; the narrator’s and dad’s were excellent, others were not. CE extras were satisfactory as they included a bonus chapter, replayable HO scenes and puzzles, collectible masks (several per screen and mostly well-hidden as they were translucent), strategy guide, performance achievements, and the dev’s portfolio of wallpapers, screensavers, concept art, videos, and soundtracks. While this is not a game I’d purchase, I hesitate to outright pan it because of this dev’s attempts to step outside the genre’s tired, boring formula. The story did present some new plot elements, and there were lots of original puzzles. That deserves rewarding when placed in context with “top” developers’ continued reliance on formulaic and recycled storylines, simplistic puzzles that they use in every single game, and boring HO scenes that can be completed in 30 seconds. And those games get five stars, which baffles me. So I’m going to call this a ???½ game and recommend that you try the demo.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Edges of Predictions Fair game but could have been better. collected a fiery looking face of what might be death, decent HO's, Okay puzzles, Some maneuvers I found tedious like getting through the path with the dog. over use of magic bracelet, Had critter action, Good Characters, ok puzzles, Just ok Map, Good inventory, Decent game flow, and Like the ending of demo. Left you hanging.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What Happened To The Dragons? I absolutely loved the first game in this new series, Ring of Destiny, which was a fantasy game featuring dragons and other mythological creatures. Lethal Predictions however seems to do a 180, taking place in modern day, where everything is realistic, until you discover a magical bracelet that allows you to see things no one else is able to see. I would have been super excited if this had been a game about dragons (without the princesses) but I will admit that the storyline is different, and although it's not even close to being a logical game, it's really not that bad. The game is a bit heavy on the blues and purples, so hopefully the devs will tweak the color hues on game number three. As I stated earlier, this game is heavy on the blurple graphics, and very light on logic. Sarah is a journalist who becomes frustrated with the police who seem to be clueless that their city has been plagued with an unusually high amount of strange, unrelated accidental deaths. Sarah decides to begin an investigation of her own, and her father Jacob lends a hand. Shortly after the introduction, logic gets tossed out of the window, the family dog Uni, is lying in her dog bed cuddling with an item you supposedly need. You then toss a ball to her which magically opens a small purse, and the only thing that spills out is a pair of scissors that you just so happen to need to open her bag of dog food. After filling her bowl with the food, she emerges from her bed which magically exposes an enormous pile of junk you must sift through HOP style, Uni obviously has a hoarding problem! The next thing you know, an explosion occurs that lands the three of them in the hospital How Uni got to the hospital is one thing, WHY Uni went to the hospital is the bigger question, and I'm pretty sure this is unsanitary. Sarah wakes up, (apparently lab work can determine everything) dad's still snoozing, Uni's got all the time in the world, she'll just wait for dad on the unused bed. To leave the hospital, Sarah must use dad's keycard!? This is the same keycard that dad uses to gain access to his office!? Security for both buildings is worthless if any keycard works on any door, did I miss something here? The illogical tasks continue throughout the demo, I actually want to continue the game just for the comedy it presents. The Collector's Edition bling isn't all that exciting either, other than the typical Achievements to earn and replayable puzzles, the only collectibles are 44 opaque hidden Masks. The masks are actually hidden quite well because they are opaque, they blend very well into the scenery. The Hidden Object Scenes aren't very impressive either. Most HOP's are Interactive List finds, one of which give you a fragment with each object found that completes a picture and gives you a brief synopsis of the story. The Mini Games are pretty easy to figure out, below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Set the pressure gauge to 7 by pressing valves to adjust the pressure. 2) Examine each folder and determine which cause of death symbol to match it with. 3) Choose directional arrows to follow phone direction paths to take. 4) Match pairs of symbols by flipping over two sections at a time, sections shuffle with every wrong selection. 5) Enter the correct code according to the clue, select the numbers below the flowers to change them. 6) Jump over the faces until only one remains, only different faces can jump over each other. There are 3 different levels that increase in difficulty. This Collector's Edition has 18 replayable Mini Games, 11 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 4 Screensavers, 6 Concept Art pictures, 6 Wallpapers, 4 Music Soundtracks, 12 Achievements to earn, 24 replayable Movies, 44 collectible Masks, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More of the same. Based on the demo only: As with the previous game in this series, my actual rating is 2.5, meaning it isn't horrible, but by no measure is it great. On the plus side, the collectible masks can be very difficult to spot at times, some of the mini-games (so far) are quite fun, & the graphics are sometimes great. On the minus side, the HO scenes (so far) are mostly somewhat interactive lists, the storyline, based on what could actually be a truly fascinating premise, fails to fulfill it's promise, & the dog appears to be nothing more than something thrown in as a response to the positive response of players to a dog being featured in the first game. A neutral to me was the inclusion a device, which, on the one hand, you end up using a LOT, but which, on the other hand, doesn't require a constantly recurring mini-game to "recharge" it; though there is at times a mini-game presented in association w/ it, that isn't a constant. This can't really be seen as a drawback, imo, as this series was presented as one which would revolve around some such artifact. There is, however, one last potential negative for me, in that I got through the trial (like most folks) w/ time to spare; as the trial apparently consists of the first two chapters, & the game only has five, I'm concerned that this game may be on the short side. All up: I was hoping this game would be an improvement on the last one, & in some ways, it is, but not enough so to persuade me to purchase it at this time. I'll wait for more full reviews, & more comments in the forums, but even if those are outstanding, this is likely only a game I would purchase as the hind end of a BOGO sale. I do recommend you do the trial, particularly if you're beginner; this might be the game that lures you in & sets you on the path of HO addiction. :D As a somewhat more seasoned player, I'll pass, at least for now. Either way, good gaming. :)
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you need a break in a no-brainer kind of way... You're trying to save your father from some mystical force that is good enough to write his plans out for you in steps, so you can interrupt them. You need a bracelet that acts as a powerful mystical object, illuminating the scrolls where the nefarious plans are written. Not a bad concept. Not really a bad game either but it is very simple. You will need to do some easy HOPs without any unusual requirements. You will need to play some minigames that you've probably played before. One slightly different one was matching glowing orbs with a kind of domino twist. Overall, the minigames were very very easy. The thing I liked best was a good soundtrack. The ambient noise was good-a rainstorm, slightly eerie music that wasn't obtrusive like some games. The voice overs were okay, sometimes annoying, but okay. If you need a valium kind of game, this is it. Check out for awhile without killing any brain cells.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uni..be a good dog, listen to momma I am conflicted by this game since there are aspects I like and others that make little if any sense. Lots of accidents resulting in fatalities, except for the heroine's father, are occurring. Our gal with the assist of a mystical bracelet can divine some other worldly events and decipher why folks are meeting their maker or attempt to prevent these deaths from becoming so. This is OK as to the story itself, while other stories are similar in lots of games, here we do have a nice variation on a familiar theme. This is a plus. Unfortunately we must also deal with the minuses. There are some factors which seem almost implausible. We have an exploding generator. This item which runs on gas is located indoors within a cupboard. Who in their right mind would locate any generator indoors? When running, the fumes alone can be quite hazardous if inside a building. Then there is the ubiquitous pooch, a basset hound named Uni. She seems like a nice doggie who will listen to her mistress so why is it necessary to find a plaything to move the pup from point A to point B? Then when the gal descends a rope ladder, who then turns the rope into a noose ( which wasn't there originally ) and lowers Uni to the ground? I know these games require a degree of belief suspension but this borders on the ridiculous. As to game play itself, the HO segments are run of the mill and all of the puzzles ( demo only ) have zero challenge. If there are morphs and/or collectible objects I found none nor did I look for them. This could have been a fine game were it not for some rather idiotic events that should not occur. Lethal Predictions is not a disaster but it is certainly not a game worthy of a CE version purchase. Later on should I have an expiring free game code that othewise would be lost to me ( I'll never figure out why BFG uses expiration dates on these ) I may pick this up gratis. I will not recommend this as a CE, I may as an SE.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different game - Basic I agree this is a beginners level of game play. I don't believe it is worth the Collectors level. The background music isn't too bad, I kept my speakers on low but it isn't overwhelming. The HOP games are easy, there are hints to tell you how many masks there are to find in each place. The graphics are good. I also do not like the bracelet but that is personal choice. Not sure why there is a dog, usually seems to be in the way. There is a map which also is good. The voice over (narrator) in the beginning sounds a little weird, not sure the voice is supposed to sound eerie? or Scary? but it didn't have that affect for me. Overall the game is not bad, something to do on a weekend. I will recommend this game for beginners but experienced might find it a little to easy, not challenging.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The bracelet is okay.....but the arm has to go! I have always like 4 Friends Games but this one is an exception. I could only play about 20 minutes of the demo. There is not very much logic to the story but I could see potential if only they would have "used a little more logic". The idea of the bracelet was in keeping with this type of game, but an arm with it each time you use it. Too much for me. The dog is cute as I happen to have a special place in my heart for them. Please try before you buy.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Even Evil Has Rules! Sarah is investigating the cause of an ever increasing number of accidents in her city. For some reason she has enlisted her father's help and he will pay the price first. Dad receives information leading him to send his assistant to collect a magical bracelet that will allow the wearer to "see" an evil entity, Dolor, and other mystical items and hopefully protect the wearer from Dolor. Sarah picks up the broken bracelet, previously retrieved from a tree in the park; finds the missing pieces in a plant room at the assistant 's house; and repairs it. She puts it on in time to see Dolor cause another accident. Good stuff: There are all the usual game elements and some CE bling. Mediocre stuff: The HOPs, mini-game/puzzles, artwork, and characterizations are all bland and pedestrian. Bad stuff: Dolor is the first bad guy with rules: he has lots of power to cause accidents and kill people, but each time he must write out the plan in three steps. Sometimes those three steps are unrelated and bizarre. So much for all that power. Sarah uses the bracelet constantly, but to little purpose - at one point finding a invisible red evil mouse to give to an invisible evil red cat! Game play is slow and slowed even further by the animation and conversations that should be moving the story along. As if that isn't discouraging, there are cutesy animals showing up including a basset hound that is trained to sit on items you need and a raccoon in an invalid's hideout that will need to be bribed. The artwork is over-colored. It fuzzes and darkens out between scenes and during animations. This is a another illustration of a game being rushed to market without any thought and vetting. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just say no First off, the sound and visual quality is just average, being colorful/color rich isn't always worth 5 stars. This game is better suited for children or anyone that doesn't have a high standard for quality of play, story line or cares if the progress is S-L-O-W because of the poorly written, juvenile sounding, overly chatty dialog and having to wait for cut scenes to get going with the game again -- skipping chat is the only way to speed things up. I gave up and deleted the demo after only 20 minutes of play -- which included 10 minutes away from my computer brewing fresh coffee and fixing a snack. My advice... "demos are a good thing" so try the demo and if you aren't hunting for the main menu and exit buttons after 10 minutes then perhaps you will at least get through the demo before you decide if you just wasted a lot of time.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THIS GAME IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN OVERVIEW: Did you know that accidents are caused by the evil will of others? You will try to validate this claim as you play Sarah, a journalist in Universe City. You will try to get the scoop on why accidents are occurring at an unprecedented rate. Armed with a bracelet, you alone can see the monster behind the accidents and are the only one able to save this city from this menace. This game will appeal to beginning players, children, those who love easy breezy games, basset hound lovers, or those jewelry lovers who have a special penchant for bracelets. I found this game snail-paced and in one word “dreadful.” This is another game which has all the elements I despise in a game. I found the game tedious and boring to play. The graphics are decent but they are blurry in some places. The pace is slowed down by simplistic HOP scenes, easy puzzles, the antics of a basset hound and the overuse of a gimmicky bracelet. You are entertained by a dopey-eyed basset hound whose cutesy antics I found distracting, taking away the enjoyment of the game. You are given a bracelet which needs to be used incessantly throughout the game. You collect masks, some of which are not easy to locate. Each scene tells you how many masks you need to locate within that scene. HOP SCENES: They are the most boring part of the game. There is NO creativity nor even any attempt to provide some creative elements to them. Most of them are lists of items with little interactivity. So boring – Yawn! PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy. I did not encounter one which required any time to solve. The only puzzle even slightly difficult was a mathematical puzzle using two valves assigned numerical values to equal the number on a gauge. Other puzzles include a map puzzle using the GPS on a phone, four matching puzzles, and a lock puzzle. One of the puzzles involves setting the time on a clock which is given to you on the clock itself. To me, this is NOT a puzzle. HUSH THE PUPPY UP! Doggone! Our sneaky doggie loving dev has found a way to bring a menagerie of these four-legged fur balls into the games without their assistance as helpers. In this “bow-wow” of a game, enjoy some dog-gone antics performed by a dopey-eyed basset hound. In this game, your pooch accompanies you everywhere – including your stay at a hospital. Of course, a hospital would allow your pooch to run around the wards of a hospital – but then again, this is BFG land. You can also celebrate the Chinese New Year of the Rooster with your hound by giving him a rubber chicken. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hint: 10 to 180 seconds Skips: 10 to 320 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 12 Achievements (each with 3 segments) Collect 44 Masks – some which are NOT easy to locate. One major ugly bracelet to help you solve this case Appears you can replay HOP scenes and puzzles - not certain as it is not well-defined. 6 Wallpapers, 6 Concept Art, 4 Screensavers, Movies, Music HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) List of items. (B) List of items. (C) List of items. (D) Storybook PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Mathematical puzzle. Using two pressure valves, set the pressure gauge to 7. Rating: 2 B. Logic puzzle. Pore through case files and choose between five symbols each pertaining to the each file. Rating: 1 C. Map puzzle. Trace a route on a map oozing with black smoke to find Charles via phone directions. Rating: 2 D. Matching puzzle. Match up stones on a bracelet. Rating: 1 E. Mathematical/lock puzzle. Enter the correct numbers into a lock based on a given code. Rating: 1 F. Maze puzzle. Jump over faces alternating between a person and a monster. 3X Rating: 2 G. Matching puzzle. Combine tokens as to their symbols until there is only one remaining. Rating: 2 H. Matching puzzle. Read sentences in a book and place the appropriate picture with each sentence. Rating: 1 I. Matching puzzle. Set clock hands to a time engraved on a clock. Rating: -.5 This is NOT a puzzle. J. Matching puzzle. You are given 6 cards and a scroll containing sentences. Combine the correct two cards for each word listed in BOLD letters. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from uh oh..... i had to force myself to finish the demo. i have played some awful games over the yrs. , this was just won 1st prize as the worst. walk away...
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_26159, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Edge of Reality: Lethal Predictions Collector's Edition

A malevolent monster is causing accidents in Universe City!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.