Big City Adventure: Rome

Big City Adventure: Rome

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(56.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is finally here, and all roads lead to Rome! With thousands of years of art, history, and culture to experience, Rome is the perfect place to explore. Take in its many ancient wonders and marvel at a myriad of priceless artifacts. Rome is sure to satisfy even the most seasoned travelers. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around historic sites, plus play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Rome and its history, plus earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

  • Play 10 unique mini-games on your adventure
  • Beautiful art plus a detailed map of Rome
  • Ever-changing HO lists for replay value
  • Earn bonus coins to uncover hidden bonuses
  • Play Big City Adventure: Shanghai

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(56.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Rome is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a new adventure. I played all the games in this series and Rome was long overdue. Also love the mini games in between. Cannot wait for the next adventure to arrive.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Games I have waited for a long time for you to come out with another Big City Adventure. This one is as good as all the others. Please don't have me wait for the next Big City Adventure as long as I did for this one.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't pass on this one!!!!! Love this game. I have all of the Big City Adventure games. Love them all. They are happy games. The puzzles don't drive you nuts by going round and round constantly and still not solving the puzzle, so you skip them. Not in Big City Games. I HOPE this is not the last one. Besides being fun, you learn interesting things about each city. I'm from the northeast, so the New York City one is a favorite. You don't get bored with any of these games. The instructions are easy to understand, unlike some games where you must read the instructions several times and STILL not get it. Not with Big City Games. EVER. I won't even try the next one free (hopefully there will be a next) but just buy it because you just know it will be good. What more can I cay about these games. Great job by all. Thank you so much for these "adventures."
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big city any game is awesome. love this series so much and wish there was more. lets hope big fish starts working on more as this is a big world to pick new places from.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Hidden Object game! The Big City Adventure games are strictly Hidden Object, with puzzles thrown in. There are no complex themes, and you don't have to go back to previous scenes to find the one item you need to complete something four scenes ahead. The Hidden Objects scenes are not really difficult, but not easy either. You do occasionally need the hint coins to find all the objects. Instead of having to wait for hints to refill, you collect coins in each scene to come up to 5. Rarely, in all of the Big City Adventure games, have I ever needed all 5 hints in one scene. I can't remember now how many scenes there are, as the little circles that denote a single scene are all around the perimeter of the game's home page. I love this type of game! I have all of the past ones from this company. Very enjoyable!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY, VERY HAPPY! This is my favorite Series. I had given up hope that we would get another Big City Adventure game, because the previous game was 18 months ago. The best part of BCA games are getting lots of interesting information about the cities. I love it that this game is pure Hidden Objects. I hate HOPA games. Most of the puzzles i also like. The BCA games tick all the right boxes for me. I have replayed several of the games many times, so they are great value. Hopefully we will get another BCA game in 6 months' time or sooner. I also like the Vacation Adventures series and I hope that we will get a Park Ranger or Cruise Director game very soon.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the Big City Adventures! I purchased this without even playing the demo because I KNOW it will be fantastic! I love traveling to these virtual countries and learning facts that I would probably never learn in real life. This current game did not disappoint me.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these games! I have all of these games and love them. Sometimes it is nice to just relax and play. I get tired of playing the dark dungeons, castles, blood and gore. Usually the same themes i.e. portals, ghosts, sci-fi monsters kidnapping someone etc. I do buy and enjoy those but it's nice to have a choice of a different caliber. BTW I am 73 years old and still enjoy the playing all different games. It's just that most of the ones that come out now are basically the same kind of themes.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful game This newest installment of the Big City series is everything I love about the games. The fun factor, and replay factor are great! I have all the games in this series, and was happy when I saw they came out with another. You'll get your critics saying it's not an adventure, or not dark, but for me this is a plus. sometimes just an old fashioned HO is just what I want. Please keep them coming! Try it, you'll love it!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to Rome! Boy, have I been waiting for this! Played and loved all the Big City Adventure games! They might be boring and old-fashioned to some, but to me their beautiful and relaxing, I have a hectic lifestyle! Play, relax and enjoy. Keep them coming!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure My favorite type of game. I don't care for the ones you have to do a lot and go back and forth. This is a straight hidden object. I have purchased every one in this series and always look forward to the next one. Can't wait for them to bring another one out.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait Is Finally Over I have been waiting for the next big city adventure for a long time. I see a lot of big city adventure games on other game sites,but I waited for it to come on Big Fish.Great old school HOG. I know a lot of younger people won't care for it because it is old school.I love it . If you like the other big city adventures you will not be disappointed by this one. Bring on the other big city adventures to Big Fish, I can't wait. Thank you for this one
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M SO HAPPY!!!! I have been waiting forever for a new Big City game! I LOVE LOVE LOVE these games! They are fun and challenging but not stressful. I have to force myself not to sit there and play all in one sitting. I also love to go back and play them again to beat my previous scores. Hands down....this series is the best on Big Fish!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Big City Adventures Love these games and have them all. Love the hidden object factor. This is just what I love without about these games.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY!!! I love these games and could not believe that there was a new one! This is strictly a hidden object game with a few easy, but interesting puzzles also included. These games are well detailed and have great graphics. They are great for the entire family. This new one is just as good as all of the others; I'm so happy this has been added to Big Fish games. I think everyone will enjoy it.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The Big City series was the first game I purchased on Big Fish years ago. I look forward to every new game so I was excited to see this one today. It is just as wonderful as all of the others!! I recommend this to anyone that wants a relatively easy seek and find game. I love the puzzles in between each scene as well and the information on the post cards is fun to read. BTW I am 64 and love this game!!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sight Seeing Rome...... IT'S THE GREATEST BIG CITY YET! THIS WAS SO WORTH THE WAIT! SO MUCH TO DO; SO MUCH FUN! DON'T MISS OUT ON ALL THE WONDERFUL SCENES! AND PUZZLES.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG CITY ADVENTURE=HOG HEAVEN Big City Adventure is a fantastic HOG series that takes us to famous cities all around the world. There are 11 other BCA games available, this adventure takes us to some of the most famous tourist locations in Rome. This is purely a Hidden Object game, with a puzzle available after each location is complete. You will visit popular tourist attractions throughout Rome, such as the Colosseum, Musei Capitolini, and the Roman Forum. You can choose a Timed or Relaxed mode, and you can opt to show zoomed in areas or turn off riddle descriptions. Each Hidden Object Scene has a hidden Roman Shield to find, that isn't on the list, for a total of 60. Each scene also has Bonus Coins (again, not on the list) there are Hint Coins, Time Coins that add either 2 or 5 minutes to the timer, Point Coins that add either 1 or 5k points to your score, and Skip Coins which will allow you to skip any puzzle. Each scene has one area that can be zoomed into, and usually has 2 items hidden within, that are listed in blue text. Unless you opted for no riddles in the option settings, there will be at least one item listed in the form of a riddle, or brief description. After each and every HOG, you will solve a Mini Game or puzzle such as, connecting the Noodle, finding the correct sequence of objects in a word search type puzzle, clicking on groups of 2 or more in a Match 3 type game, selecting the right sequence of colored cupcakes, until they are in the correct order as indicated by green light means the correct place, yellow means the cupcake is in the wrong place and red means the cupcake isn't used at all. This is a wonderful series that takes us to beautiful countries, and explains interesting facts about some of the most popular tourist attractions. In my opinion, this game is meant to be enjoyed as a family activity, easy enough for the kids (or grandkids) to participate, and interesting enough for adults to enjoy too. Pack your bags HOG fans, you're going on an adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game for the Kiddies. I like these games a lot. Good for the grand kids to play. My husband likes them too. I buy them all.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious I have all 12 games (London has two) and this is my lucky 13. I have waited a long time for this game and wondered what city they would pick. Time for the sand and the sandals. This gal is smitten with Rome.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best games in the series This adventure was well done taking into consideration all the adventures in the series. I did get bored at the end. Graphics and HO's pretty good.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big City, Big Game! Finally, a new Big City! I have been waiting for a nice Big City game to come along and this is it. I have played most of the previous ones and I own San Francisco and Sydney, but this one caught my eye. The graphics are great and, of course, you have the same family doing the traveling and exploring so there is no surprise there. The HO's have just the right amount of challenge and they threw in the hidden hidden (yes, 2) objects which adds a nice twist and the mini games between sets are interesting. Seem to be a little easier than the others but that's ok. At least there aren't any crocodiles or pelicans. Fans will know what I'm talking about. Nice history information added also which make me want to put the game on my buy list. I highly recommend this one especially if you have played the others. I think this is the best so far and a buy for me. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Stress-Free Fun Perfect for those times you just want to relax and play a game with no stress involved. Like the Christmas Wonderland and Park Ranger series, it's also a great family game -- I find younger children love playing all of them with a parent or grandparent, sister, brother, friend. The mini-games in this one are different from the same old-same old normally found in these games but still easy to solve. Some of the hidden objects are quite challenging to find because they blend so well into the scene; the coins and shields are extremely easy to find, however.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big City fun! Hi all! Okay, I admit it, I'm a Big City junkie. I love these silly games, and I have every single one of them. They are nothing but straight HOPs, but they are relaxing and fun for me. The graphics are better with this addition, and colors are quite nice. Not sure why they give us a button to adjust the voice volume, because there aren't any. No sound FX, just music that can get annoying very quickly. The one thing I have always not cared for in these games, is the extremely blurry postcards...why? I would never send anyone a postcard that looked like that! The HOPs have been cleaned up a bit. They used to be quite cluttered and items were very small, but this is much better. Still, not all items on your list jump off the page at you either. Some are quite well hidden and blended into the scenery. We have to find 60 shields in this one, which are quite large, brightly colored, and very easy to see. Don't know what you get at the end when you find them all, but I'm going to find out. Not much of a review for this one...just a nice HOP for a change. If you like the others in this series, you will like this one. It's a nice change from the creepy, scary, kidnapped stories we get all the time. Yes, I am going to add this one to my Big City pile. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rome This is an ok Big City Adventure. Not too hard and plenty of good graphics. It would be nice to have some different objects for a change in these Big City Adventures! The music drove me crazy to the point where I had to play for a while with the sound off!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy I have enjoyed the Big City Adventure games when I didn't want a high degree of challenge and mainly just wanted to search for hidden objects without having to engage in a complicated story line. But I have to say that this one is too easy. The "hidden" objects are very easy to find, and the puzzles are extremely easy. Maybe this game is designed to appeal to elementary school students. As an adult, I appreciate a bit more challenge. I don't remember the previous Big City Adventure games being this easy.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No challenge at all!!! I played the Sydney game years ago and I really enjoyed it so I thought I really need to try another Big City game. The Rome game is unfortunately far too easy and very repetitive, no challenge at all. I stopped playing but didnt want to waste the game so I played this as an in-betweener just to kill time. I really hope Shanghai will be better.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Like an Old Old Game This is based on the trial version. I don't understand all the high ratings for this game. It looks like a really old game. Maybe in it's day it was a good game but compared to todays standards, it's terrible. I do have to say that whoever placed the objects in the scenes did a really good job. They fit in so well to the scenery, but that's about all I found good about this game. A lot of the objects are really small so only good if you have a big screen. It's strictly hidden object; one set in each city followed by a mini game. Some of the instructions for the mini games are not very informative such as the one depicted in the 3rd picture on this page. It tells us to put words together but it's all just symbols and I couldn't find anything that seemed to work to give me a better idea of what was wanted. All in all, this game is either too old or old fashioned and not worth the money. I wouldn't even want it for free. It's really not very interesting at all.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too easy, very boring game The puzzles are way too easy, do not require any thinking at all, makes the game very boring.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This failed I have all the Big City Adventure games. This one is just far to easy, no challenge what so ever.
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_26672, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Rome

All roads lead to Rome! With thousands of years of art, history, and culture on display, it's the perfect destination for your next Big City Adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.