Big City Adventure: Rome

Big City Adventure: Rome

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(56.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The latest chapter in the hit hidden object series is finally here, and all roads lead to Rome! With thousands of years of art, history, and culture to experience, Rome is the perfect place to explore. Take in its many ancient wonders and marvel at a myriad of priceless artifacts. Rome is sure to satisfy even the most seasoned travelers. Search for thousands of cleverly hidden items around historic sites, plus play a bunch of fun mini-games along the way. Collect 60 postcards containing fascinating and obscure facts about Rome and its history, plus earn 60 cool mementos from the amazing scenes you'll visit. 120 rounds of hidden object and mini-game fun! Start your trip of a lifetime today.

  • Play 10 unique mini-games on your adventure
  • Beautiful art plus a detailed map of Rome
  • Ever-changing HO lists for replay value
  • Earn bonus coins to uncover hidden bonuses
  • Play Big City Adventure: Shanghai

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Big City Adventure: Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(56.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Big City Adventure: Rome is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Big City Adventures Love these games and have them all. Love the hidden object factor. This is just what I love without about these games.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wait Is Finally Over I have been waiting for the next big city adventure for a long time. I see a lot of big city adventure games on other game sites,but I waited for it to come on Big Fish.Great old school HOG. I know a lot of younger people won't care for it because it is old school.I love it . If you like the other big city adventures you will not be disappointed by this one. Bring on the other big city adventures to Big Fish, I can't wait. Thank you for this one
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M SO HAPPY!!!! I have been waiting forever for a new Big City game! I LOVE LOVE LOVE these games! They are fun and challenging but not stressful. I have to force myself not to sit there and play all in one sitting. I also love to go back and play them again to beat my previous scores. Hands down....this series is the best on Big Fish!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious I have all 12 games (London has two) and this is my lucky 13. I have waited a long time for this game and wondered what city they would pick. Time for the sand and the sandals. This gal is smitten with Rome.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG CITY ADVENTURE=HOG HEAVEN Big City Adventure is a fantastic HOG series that takes us to famous cities all around the world. There are 11 other BCA games available, this adventure takes us to some of the most famous tourist locations in Rome. This is purely a Hidden Object game, with a puzzle available after each location is complete. You will visit popular tourist attractions throughout Rome, such as the Colosseum, Musei Capitolini, and the Roman Forum. You can choose a Timed or Relaxed mode, and you can opt to show zoomed in areas or turn off riddle descriptions. Each Hidden Object Scene has a hidden Roman Shield to find, that isn't on the list, for a total of 60. Each scene also has Bonus Coins (again, not on the list) there are Hint Coins, Time Coins that add either 2 or 5 minutes to the timer, Point Coins that add either 1 or 5k points to your score, and Skip Coins which will allow you to skip any puzzle. Each scene has one area that can be zoomed into, and usually has 2 items hidden within, that are listed in blue text. Unless you opted for no riddles in the option settings, there will be at least one item listed in the form of a riddle, or brief description. After each and every HOG, you will solve a Mini Game or puzzle such as, connecting the Noodle, finding the correct sequence of objects in a word search type puzzle, clicking on groups of 2 or more in a Match 3 type game, selecting the right sequence of colored cupcakes, until they are in the correct order as indicated by green light means the correct place, yellow means the cupcake is in the wrong place and red means the cupcake isn't used at all. This is a wonderful series that takes us to beautiful countries, and explains interesting facts about some of the most popular tourist attractions. In my opinion, this game is meant to be enjoyed as a family activity, easy enough for the kids (or grandkids) to participate, and interesting enough for adults to enjoy too. Pack your bags HOG fans, you're going on an adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to Rome! Boy, have I been waiting for this! Played and loved all the Big City Adventure games! They might be boring and old-fashioned to some, but to me their beautiful and relaxing, I have a hectic lifestyle! Play, relax and enjoy. Keep them coming!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sight Seeing Rome...... IT'S THE GREATEST BIG CITY YET! THIS WAS SO WORTH THE WAIT! SO MUCH TO DO; SO MUCH FUN! DON'T MISS OUT ON ALL THE WONDERFUL SCENES! AND PUZZLES.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big City Adventure My favorite type of game. I don't care for the ones you have to do a lot and go back and forth. This is a straight hidden object. I have purchased every one in this series and always look forward to the next one. Can't wait for them to bring another one out.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The Big City series was the first game I purchased on Big Fish years ago. I look forward to every new game so I was excited to see this one today. It is just as wonderful as all of the others!! I recommend this to anyone that wants a relatively easy seek and find game. I love the puzzles in between each scene as well and the information on the post cards is fun to read. BTW I am 64 and love this game!!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game for the Kiddies. I like these games a lot. Good for the grand kids to play. My husband likes them too. I buy them all.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from big city any game is awesome. love this series so much and wish there was more. lets hope big fish starts working on more as this is a big world to pick new places from.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Big City adventures !!! I've played these Big City adventures off and on over the years and this is one of the best. Whenever I need some downtime I almost always choose one of 12 to play so I can relax and unwind. You won't regret playing this game...it's fun, relaxing and educational...anyways I absolutely recommend this game!!!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a new adventure. I played all the games in this series and Rome was long overdue. Also love the mini games in between. Cannot wait for the next adventure to arrive.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Games I have waited for a long time for you to come out with another Big City Adventure. This one is as good as all the others. Please don't have me wait for the next Big City Adventure as long as I did for this one.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This One Is A Favorite I have several of the Big City Adventure Games, but "Rome" is one of my favorites. The graphics are clear and beautiful. The music is very pleasant to listen to. And most of the mini-games are really enjoyable. What I like about this game is that most of the hidden objects are not real tiny. They blend in well with some of the color schemes, giving you some challenge in finding them. The "shield" which is in every game is sometimes very well hidden. But, the hunt is the fun part - right? You will have fun. This is a great "top choice" if you want to try a Big City Adventure Game. Also, the screen size is not real tiny either like some of them. I feel I got my money's worth and really enjoy this game a lot.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game This has 60 levels with 10 different mini games and 60 hidden sheilds to find. This was the easiest of the Big City Adventures to play, in my opinion, with clear, well rendered graphics that made finding objects a pleasure, rather than a pain. It wasn't too easy however, I found the mini games more difficult than the HOS in this one, sometimes it can be the other way around. I loved all the scenes, they were fun and interesting. All in all, a great game.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Enjoyable Installment of Big City Adventure I enjoy these games for the mindless passage of time they provide. Rome is just as good as the rest in my opinion.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cursed house This is the first Big City Adventure I have played. I mostly stick to card, match three, brain teasers, family. I really do not care for hidden object games where you have to use inventory and try to figure out where to go. I always get stuck. But this is a refreshing change. It is classic hidden object that is very well done with a story line that is interesting.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family fun long hidden object game and a lot of information of Rome. And puzzles too
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rome I just purchased this game and paid with pay pal but for some reason it won't download. What am I to do?????
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big City, Big Game! Finally, a new Big City! I have been waiting for a nice Big City game to come along and this is it. I have played most of the previous ones and I own San Francisco and Sydney, but this one caught my eye. The graphics are great and, of course, you have the same family doing the traveling and exploring so there is no surprise there. The HO's have just the right amount of challenge and they threw in the hidden hidden (yes, 2) objects which adds a nice twist and the mini games between sets are interesting. Seem to be a little easier than the others but that's ok. At least there aren't any crocodiles or pelicans. Fans will know what I'm talking about. Nice history information added also which make me want to put the game on my buy list. I highly recommend this one especially if you have played the others. I think this is the best so far and a buy for me. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big City fun! Hi all! Okay, I admit it, I'm a Big City junkie. I love these silly games, and I have every single one of them. They are nothing but straight HOPs, but they are relaxing and fun for me. The graphics are better with this addition, and colors are quite nice. Not sure why they give us a button to adjust the voice volume, because there aren't any. No sound FX, just music that can get annoying very quickly. The one thing I have always not cared for in these games, is the extremely blurry postcards...why? I would never send anyone a postcard that looked like that! The HOPs have been cleaned up a bit. They used to be quite cluttered and items were very small, but this is much better. Still, not all items on your list jump off the page at you either. Some are quite well hidden and blended into the scenery. We have to find 60 shields in this one, which are quite large, brightly colored, and very easy to see. Don't know what you get at the end when you find them all, but I'm going to find out. Not much of a review for this one...just a nice HOP for a change. If you like the others in this series, you will like this one. It's a nice change from the creepy, scary, kidnapped stories we get all the time. Yes, I am going to add this one to my Big City pile. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Stress-Free Fun Perfect for those times you just want to relax and play a game with no stress involved. Like the Christmas Wonderland and Park Ranger series, it's also a great family game -- I find younger children love playing all of them with a parent or grandparent, sister, brother, friend. The mini-games in this one are different from the same old-same old normally found in these games but still easy to solve. Some of the hidden objects are quite challenging to find because they blend so well into the scene; the coins and shields are extremely easy to find, however.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best games in the series This adventure was well done taking into consideration all the adventures in the series. I did get bored at the end. Graphics and HO's pretty good.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too easy I have enjoyed the Big City Adventure games when I didn't want a high degree of challenge and mainly just wanted to search for hidden objects without having to engage in a complicated story line. But I have to say that this one is too easy. The "hidden" objects are very easy to find, and the puzzles are extremely easy. Maybe this game is designed to appeal to elementary school students. As an adult, I appreciate a bit more challenge. I don't remember the previous Big City Adventure games being this easy.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rome This is an ok Big City Adventure. Not too hard and plenty of good graphics. It would be nice to have some different objects for a change in these Big City Adventures! The music drove me crazy to the point where I had to play for a while with the sound off!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No challenge at all!!! I played the Sydney game years ago and I really enjoyed it so I thought I really need to try another Big City game. The Rome game is unfortunately far too easy and very repetitive, no challenge at all. I stopped playing but didnt want to waste the game so I played this as an in-betweener just to kill time. I really hope Shanghai will be better.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This failed I have all the Big City Adventure games. This one is just far to easy, no challenge what so ever.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Like an Old Old Game This is based on the trial version. I don't understand all the high ratings for this game. It looks like a really old game. Maybe in it's day it was a good game but compared to todays standards, it's terrible. I do have to say that whoever placed the objects in the scenes did a really good job. They fit in so well to the scenery, but that's about all I found good about this game. A lot of the objects are really small so only good if you have a big screen. It's strictly hidden object; one set in each city followed by a mini game. Some of the instructions for the mini games are not very informative such as the one depicted in the 3rd picture on this page. It tells us to put words together but it's all just symbols and I couldn't find anything that seemed to work to give me a better idea of what was wanted. All in all, this game is either too old or old fashioned and not worth the money. I wouldn't even want it for free. It's really not very interesting at all.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring In one word these Big Adventure games are boring. They are all the same.
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_26672, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Big City Adventure: Rome

All roads lead to Rome! With thousands of years of art, history, and culture on display, it's the perfect destination for your next Big City Adventure.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.