Spirit of the Ancient Forest

Spirit of the Ancient Forest

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(114.76 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After setting out on an exciting journey to the Ancient Forest, Sarah learns from a forest wizard that the Great Tree, which is the soul of the Ancient Forest, is in danger. The Dark Lord, with the help of his vassals, poisoned the heart of the Great Tree. Sarah and her friends must thwart the machinations of the Dark Lord and take the fight to his Citadel to save the Great Tree.

  • 91 game levels
  • Exciting and colorful fictional world
  • Many different mechanics and game tools
  • Enjoy forest hidden object scenes and puzzles

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 393 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Spirit of the Ancient Forest

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(114.76 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirit of the Ancient Forest is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Many Hidden Objects If you want a very short story line and love hidden objects this is game for you. One has to find singles, doubles and even triples of objects in this game. Of course there is a timer to find items. But if you get stuck go to the easiest level for harder versions. You will not be bored but it is an extreme challenge. Have fun!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then Clutter! I finished this game today after playing non-stop for a couple of days. The graphics are just wonderful. Love the characters and the story line. I also love the puzzle sections in the game. It breaks up going blind looking for everything. I am all ready to play it again.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is just so good! What a great game. I bought it without a trial based on the descriptions of the game play from other reviewers. I love the Clutter games, and this is similar, but I actually like it better. It has very good graphics, an interesting story line, and easy mini games. It's relaxing! Give it a try.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing easy going fun Yes it's like Clutter but I like it a little better. It is simple enough to just chill out & find things has some cute little puzzles.Its a keeper for me ..try the trial & make your own mind up.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of game I am really enjoying this game. It's very Clutter-like which is a good thing, but this one has better graphics. I like that it is colorful and the objects are sharp. In between cleaning up the clutter you get to play jigsaw puzzles and sliders. I'd like the sliders to be a little more difficult, but maybe that will happen later in the game. I'm not fond of feeling stressed so I'm playing on very casual with no timer and that suits me just fine. If you like the Clutter series, give this one a try.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clutter with a fantasy story After reading other reviews I wasn't sure, so I played the demo. This is based on the demo only. I took the very casual level so no timer! I play to relax not to be stressed. The story is very slow as you have to solve multiple clutter-type searches to get the next part of the plot. Standard fantasy plot, the evil x takes over the kingdom (with a robot army) and poisons the tree that is the center of the forest. After the demo I hadn't yet received information about the tree that was in the description of the game. True, you have the same items over and over, but that can be helpful after you figure out the configuration of the handle of different tools, etc. Has the sliding puzzles from clutter, as well and you can clear out gemstones in the clutter screens. One quirk was a puzzle where you had to match two OR three but it responded when you had the right number. A time waster, but OK.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4½ stars for this graphically beautiful Clutter-style game. Spirit of the Ancient Forest is a Clutter-style hidden object game interspersed with puzzles. The storyline might be familiar to you if you've played Namariel Legends: Iron Lord (2013), a beautifully designed adventure game with puzzles, and its sequel, Kingdom of Aurelia: Mystery of the Poisoned Dagger (2016). Spirit of the Ancient Forest takes that fantastic fictional world and combines it with completely different gameplay. The Clutter-style scenes are presented in different varieties: • Find two of each object. • Find three of each object. • Find either two or three or each object. • Find two of each object, one in full color, and the other in greyscale. • All of the above, except you must drag the objects from one or more piles. • All of the above with the objects moving randomly around the screen, changing position and visibility, which makes the task much more difficult. Additionally, there are a number of blue crystals to collect in each scene, but I'm not sure why. They may provide you with extra hints or more time. The puzzles, at least during the demo, were either 24-piece traditional jigsaws or jigsaws with vertical strips to be swapped into the correct order, all presenting scenes from the story. None were difficult, and I would have liked more variety than just jigsaws. Graphically, it's quite beautiful. Objects are rendered realistically and the palette is gorgeously jewel-toned. The music consists of the same compositions that are in the two related adventure games. Again, I would have preferred more variety and some new music. There are no voiceovers, but there's not an onerous amount of text to read either…just enough to bring you into the story. There are several difficulty levels to choose from, including a completely untimed one, which is how I played. I tend to dislike the stress of timers, but if you like that type of challenge, you can choose from two timed modes: regular and difficult. I recommend this game if you like Clutter-style hidden object games and, if you like adventure games, I also recommend the two I mentioned above, on which this game is based. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clutter....???? I would have given the game 5 stars if the cursor had been more accurate...I lost more than once because of the time it took me to get the object I wanted to become active instead of everything around it.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CLUTTER KNOCKPOFF I agree with the other reviewer that this game is similar to the awesome Clutter series, but there's so much more than just finding objects in a cluttered pile. If you are like me, a Puzzle geek, this game will be right up your alley. I also agree that you don't get nearly enough time per puzzle, however, there are 3 different modes of difficulty, Very Casual allows you to play in a relaxed untimed mode, Casual gives you a normal Time Limit, and the Hard mode has 20% less time than the Casual mode. The storyline is rather stupid, and it only progresses a sentence or two, after each solved puzzle, with no voiceover, just dialog boxes. It is a story told by Sarah, about when she was a child and her country was invaded by a mechanical army, and how their lives unfolded throughout her childhood. The storyline doesn't matter and won't affect the puzzle outcome. There are several Jigsaw Puzzles of different variations such as Sliders, or oddly shaped puzzle pieces, and most of the Jigsaw Puzzles will give you an extra Hint to use during the clutter puzzles. The Clutter type puzzles are variated as well, some requiring you to find Pairs of objects, Groups of 3 objects, or both, in a heaping pile of junk. Some of the cluttered puzzles start out heaped in the center, and you must drag items around as you search for matching pairs. Each clutter pile has several Crystals that you simply click on to remove, but I'm not really sure what this does for you, I originally thought it would give you extra Time on the timer, but that doesn't seem to be the case. It's no "Clutter" but I actually enjoyed this game. If you don't find all of the objects before the timer runs out, the same puzzle is given to try again, but the objects are usually different and the second time around seems to be more difficult than the first. In my opinion, this game is certainly worthy of a credit, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD LIKE CLUTTER I don't do reviews usually,but wanted to correct the first review. You can do untimed-in the options menu,it says 'difficulty' and you choose very casual. The game is a lot like clutter,so if you like that you will like this one. The objects can be hard to find,in part because they are not familiar looking. There is enough challenge to keep this interesting. The story line,as far as I got,is fine. I don't particularly like 'mechanical' themes,but the game itself is good.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Iron Lord Clutter The game format is exactly like Clutter and the artwork and story is a rehash of Iron Lord Namariel. The game is entertaining for the 1st 2 hours, but there is no climax, just repetitive: find objects among the clutter, cut to game score for items found, a jigsaw puzzle, and back to the same clutter. There are 3 modes of play: No timer, Casual (with timer) and Hard mode. Even on Casual, finding objects is challenging because there isn't enough time to find items. Each jigsaw puzzle solved earns you a Hint, and Hints are needed if you play on timed mode. If you enjoy a challenge finding items among clutter, this game will provide you hours of entertainment. I just wish there had been a bit more variety to the game, whose format I liked in theory. Providing more time for the Casual mode would have made the game more enjoyable. I played on No time mode, and it got to be very repetitive.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too many glitches A frustrating experience - too many times you finish the level on time and find that you lost because two or three objects morphed into one and you can not do anything with it.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Steam Punk Meets "Clutter!" This is basically a matching game, with scene after scene full of graphically drawn objects to match in pairs or groups of three. It's exactly like the Clutter games! The storyline is very Steam Punk in nature, with an evil lord destroying kingdom, a good wizard to help restore the ancient tree that keeps the kingdom going. The graphics look hand drawn, unlike the Clutter games, which use high resolution photographs of the items to pair up. It throws in a jigsaw puzzle or two to break up the monotony, but it doesn't help. It's still monotonous. I like a bit more of a challenge.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm stuck If you aren't fast with the mouse, don't bother. I liked Clutter but this game demands a faster play and there's no skipping. If you can't do the level, you are done. So, I gave up. I wish I'd tried it before buying.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too repetitious This game has a story, but it is told to you. For the most part there are piles of junk that you must go look through. You must pick out the pieces that look alike. This can be timed or untimed. I failed on the timed segment because I could not pick out the matching pieces fast enough. Apparently, You must find all the matching pieces before the timer stops, or you will have to play that segment over and over again. The game will not progress until you finish the segment. I found this tedious and boring so I disabled the timer. There are other games like puzzle pieces. That was better, but I still found the overall game a bore.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult and boring An poor attempt at a Clutter-type game - (my favourite of this series is Clutter 2 - He said She said), I didn't get beyond the fourth level as the timer is really short and every level has the same objects. Don't waste your eyesight!
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined by a timer Wonderful hidden object game with lots of variety (I think). But I only got to Level 4 before the timer killed me. No option to disable the timer, so no go for me.
Date published: 2018-01-14
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_27005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirit of the Ancient Forest

Save an ancient forest from the dark powers that threaten to destroy it in this exciting hidden object adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.