Christmas Stories: A Little Prince Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Christmas Stories: A Little Prince Collector's Edition

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Big Fish Editor's Choice! This title was selected for its exceptional quality and overwhelmingly positive reviews from our Game Club beta testers.

Elephant Games invites you to bring your holiday cheer in the newest addition to the Christmas Stories series!

It’s the holiday season, and you’ve been invited to a Christmas wedding! The joyous festivities are short-lived as a sorceress curses the newlyweds and their guests! It’s up to you to break the spell and save Christmas before it’s too late. Do you have what it takes? Find out in this enchanting Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

See what our Beta testers had to say:

“This entire series just makes you feel good - but I didn't believe one could better than A Christmas Carol. This one may just have done it. So entertaining and colourful - graphics, audio, and storyline excellent. Looking forward to playing full version”  - Melanie, beta tester

“I really really like this one! The collectibles and puzzle pieces are findable - neither hidden in dark corners nor glaringly obvious. The story is cute without being cutsie or childish. Great graphics; doesn't overwhelm with too much color or clutter, does have interesting incidental objects that ring, sway, etc. Excellent work!!”  - Caleb, beta tester


  • Tons of Christmas collectibles to find and bonus puzzles to unlock goodies!
  • Work hard to unlock the mysterious Secret Room!
  • Enjoy exclusive screensavers, concept art, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the helpful Strategy Guide.
  • Magic and mischief await you in the Cat Kingdom in the bonus game!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1041 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Little Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(384.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Christmas Stories: A Little Prince Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Little Rose of a Prince I found this story to be a bit to cutesy, but I loved it anyway. It has a mystery theme to it, set at Christmas time. The bonus is more of a Christmas story Joe the Fox who is our helper is so fun to watch. While he is waiting for us to use him, he stands there tugging at his chain or doing knee bends. Truthfully, I can watch him all day doing that, As always we get morphing, puzzle pieces and collectibles which I love getting. Overall: A fun and enjoyable Holiday game to enjoy at this time of the year. Merry Christmas Everyone
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's December, which means "Time to search for the new Christmas Stories title on Big Fish I absolutely love these games. They are the perfect holiday games you can sit down with the little ones to enjoy some holiday time together. Even the kids look forward to seeing "What new Christmas Story will show up this year". These games (and this year is no exception) are easy enough that my 5 and even 4 year old can figure quite a few things out on their own (sometimes needing a bit of nudging to come to the right conclusion), yet there are still hard enough challenges to keep the game interesting enough for the adults to enjoy playing on their own. It's fun to play with the kids (I have profiles for kids ranging from 4-12) and see their eyes light up when you get a new item and immediately think "Hey, we can use that to ....". I try to play each game before playing with the kids, and it's interesting and challenging enough that even I need to use the Hint once or twice. There are morphing object (a morphing snowman to find on each page, and a morphing cursed wedding guest on about 14 pages. We all enjoy that part to see who can find the morphing object(s) first. As usual with the collectors edition, as well, there are puzzle pieces to find and complete the jigsaws. Which adds a bit of an extra bonus if you don't delete the game when all have completed it in their different profiles, yet they haven't gone through the extras. If needed, there are play modes where one can skip the puzzles, if too challenging.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was an enjoyable game to play. I really enjoyed this game. I found the story-line unique, and perfect for this time of year. The puzzles were just challenging enough to keep me interested. It's a little short, but, with extra play at the end, it was good. The helper was cute, and not annoying like some can be. Overall, it was a buy for me, and worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love LOVE these Christmas games!! I look forward to these every holiday season and this one is right up there with my favorites! (favorite of all time is the Puss and Boots one) The adorable helper fox is perfect. The bonus game is fabulous. And I love Christmas themes with a more Europen fairy tale feel and this one has that. So thank you Elephant Games for helping to make my Christmas a bit more merry and bright!!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tis The Season This is a beautiful addition to the series....a fun storyline with a sly companion. The mini games and hops challenge you just enough.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There ARE interactive objects in this delightful Christmas game... Yes, Virginia, Christmas fairytales do exist- and being a lover of all things Christmas and fairytales- this combo was delightful- I love this game! It was nice to have something a little different (Santa does not make a game Christmas). And this charming tale is a spin-off on Beauty and the Beast with a little Christmas magic thrown in- and a lot of Christmas goodies, in both the cute and bright graphics and the things to do. My review is mainly to clear up any confusion or point out something not mentioned... The music was all Christmas-themed and played throughout, which I appreciate in a Christmas game, including older songs that are not widely known (and which I've heard on Christmas CDs.) There are two types of morphs- snowmen found in all scenes and wedding guest collectibles found in some of them. Puzzle pieces in the pop-ups, often two in the same one - and yes, some stationary items DO interact, though not in all scenes. You have to click around on everything to find these little gems, which makes it more of a treasure hunt. In the first few scenes, I found bells that ring when you click on them, cute little gingerbread houses with windows that light up in a row with bell-like notes played when it happens, and another with smoke that curls up from the chimney, wreaths that light up when you touch them, bows that rustle, etc. (Take note, some of the interaction is in the pop-up windows as well...) All year long I look forward to the release of Elephant's annual Christmas game, I have all of them, and this year's tale does not disappoint. Try the demo and see for yourself... And Merry Christmas! Have a wonderful and joyous New Year! :)
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR............... WHEN CHRISTMAS STORIES APPEAR AND, PUTS YOU IN THE HOLIDAY SPIRIT! CHARACTERS THAT ARE SO CUTE, BEAUTIFUL ARTWORK,THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS TO DO!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where's the Christmas Music? I always love the Christmas games and this one doesn't disappoint. The graphics are excellent and the storyline is great! I don't usually listen to the music but I do on the Christmas games ... just hoping that sooner or later they will play Christmas music!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas if FINALLY here! I've been waiting on a Christmas game. So glad to see this one. The graphics are beautiful. It's not the hardest game you'll every play but its pretty and relaxing and sweet! Sometimes you just want sweet!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Santa has come early.. a great addition with a Beauty & Beast twist. I own all the Christmas Stories Games and "A Little Prince" is a fantastic addition to the series. Bright, beautiful graphics (love that I can adjust the gamma) along with another little helper. I was sucked into the story immediately. Oh what fun it is to play.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Absolutely Perfect in every way" I quote Mary Poppins above because this truly is a perfect game for children and those young at heart. The artistry was first class, I even laughed at the cartoon type characters they threw in as collectables! A charming edition to the Christmas tradition, and so good to meet some old friends, like Puss N Boots, and other cats and characters from previous Christmases!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A CHRISTMAS STORIES EVENT I enjoyed every second of this game and am getting ready to play again....the graphics are amazing, and the games are challenging and fun........Happy Holidays in Big Fish Land....
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT'S A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS TIME What a lovely Christmas game. So colourful with pleasant to listen to music and an excellent story line. Also, a beautiful ending. The Secret Room was an added bonus and the four jigsaw puzzles at the end were lovely. I have all the Christmas Stories but this one is the best of the lot so far. If you haven't already tried it then give it a go and enjoy. Thank you Big Fish.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Really enjoyed this years Christmas Games! This one had beautifully designed fun thru-out! Thank-you...Looking forward to next years selection.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Princely Game! Excellent game. Lots of to and fro-ing, which I love. Puzzle difficulty was awesome, really made me think. HOPs were kind of easy, but hey. All in All a nice Christmas present!
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunte This is a very cute holiday game. It was a lot of fun to play and appropriate for children of all ages. Nothing gruesome or worrisome here--just a good old fairy tale story. The bonus game is fun--but I little weird--but all in all it was a nice game to get into the holiday spirit with. Just remember don't judge a book by it's cover.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game, But short I love everything about these games from Elephant Developers. There is nothing to complain about. I love the achievements, all bonus material, everything. My only qualm this time was that it was too short and felt hurried.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply amazing game much fun, great gameplay, amazing art
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid, if unspectacular edition to the Christmas Stories series, 3.5-4 stars Solid game all around. Excellent graphics as usual, fun gameplay. If you enjoyed the previous games, you'll enjoy this one. However, the overall downward trend in the christmas stories games continues. The games, which use to be excellent, have become only good. It seems like it's a definite trend by Elephant games with their holiday games to start skimping on game length and variety of locations. Their halloween stories game this year was woefully short, and unfortunately the trend continued here. Definitely seemed like this was the shortest christmas stories game so far. And they re-used the same locations for the bonus game as was in the main game, which greatly diminishes the bonus game quality. So while the game was definitely enjoyable and I would recommend it, the continued shortening of games by this developer continues.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yule cat, King cat and Santa cat makes the Bonus Fun Enjoyed the bonus. The snowman also dances at the end of the bonus, so twice the snowman fun. The main game started out good but slowed down. Mainly excited for the morphs. I collected every thing. You have to finish the bonus because there are collectibles there too. 26 morphing snowmen and cats. ( the cats are in the bonus chapter) 14 wedding guests that morph also. 48 puzzle pieces that makes 4 screensavers after you put them together. The 4th music track is the carol " The first Noel". Santa and Mrs. Claus are in Chapter 3. You can play and interact with things in this game. I Loved the planetary symbol puzzle, the trains, the music notes and in the bonus the masks. Their were too many fool with it puzzles for me to give this game five stars. The fox with the doors puzzle was not easy. The bells were a pain. You just feel like a fool to mess with that sort of puzzle. Hence, fool with it puzzles. Not easy puzzles. Pain in the neck puzzles. Frustrating puzzles. Good thing I don't buy my games from the puzzle section. Not all the puzzles are easy! Not enough Hidden Objects. They should replace the fool with it puzzles with Hops. I buy games from the Hidden Objects section. I own all six of the Christmas Stories in CE. I Loved the throw backs to the other games, like the Puss in Boots doll, the card from the Nutcracker and more. 16 Concept art, 14 Wallpapers, 4 Screensavers, 5 Music tracks and Achievements. Replayable-13 Hops and 12 Mini-games. 3 Chapters + Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a "Christmas" Game, But Still Fun! When is a Rose not a rose? When she is really a bewitched Bride. An evil witch invited herself to the wedding of Prince Edward and his bride, Rose. Before their knot could be tied, the witch had enchanted everyone, bridal couple, attendants, guests, and servants. You arrived so quickly after the disaster that the witch is still in the garden, but even so, you must work swiftly to save the wedding from her evil intentions. Work as fast as you can - the bride is starting to wilt! Good stuff: This is a really beautifully drawn game, as bright and light as the season. The story moves along with lots of collectibles, good HOPs, mini-games, and puzzles. You have a fox helper, originally the best man, who feeds you story bits and is eager to help end the enchantment. He's cute, but not overbearingly so and does a couple things that are helpful in the demo. Bad stuff: A couple of the game instructions are badly written. And a fairy tale, no matter how charming in execution, is not a Christmas story. Bottom line: If you are looking for an amusing, well-done, bright little game to while away the dark winter afternoon, you have found it. If you are looking for a warm, feel-good, Holiday tale, keep trying. Either way, I'd recommend the Demo as a pretty way to spend some time.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My lovely Rose.... Hello friends! Well, we have another addition to this Holiday series. As always, I review mostly on the game play and leave the story to others who do a much better job than I. I love this series, so naturally, I have them all. The graphics are excellent, very clear and clean, with no blurring when going in and out of close up scenes. Game play was excellent, no problems at all during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen quite well. Colors weren't bad, but there seemed to be more purples in this one. Others in this series had exceptional colors, but this one fell a bit short. Voices are age and character appropriate, when we have them. Not a lot of character interaction in this game. It seems a little quieter than the others. You can click through dialog if you read faster than they speak, without missing any of the story line. Sound FX are very nice, but not many. Music is rather soothing and not really Christmas type music, other than a few bells here and there, so you don't get sick of hearing it. We have a helper in this one as well, but he is actually part of the story, which is fun. He isn't annoying, but occasionally will do squats if you don't use him for a while. HOPs are a combination of interactive lists, silhouettes and finding pairs of objects. They are fairly clean and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to another game if you do not care for the HOPs. Puzzles are not really difficult, but some do take a little time and thought to complete. Help system is very helpful and we do have the transport feature, which saves a lot of travel time. You do a lot of back tracking to the same locations in this one...sometimes too much. I got a bit tired of seeing them so often. Strategy guide clearly identifies where collectibles are hidden in a scene. The jump map also shows where you may have missed a collectible as well. Collectibles were nice. This is where the challenge came in. We need to find 48 puzzle pieces to complete 3 jigsaw puzzles. These pieces are easy to miss and there can be multiple pieces in a scene. We also have 26 morphing items, which are various things you would see at Christmas, i.e. a bow, a musical instrument, etc. They morph in and out quickly, but I didn't find any that were difficult to see. We also have 14 wedding guests to find. These are not as easy to spot as you think, as they blend in to the scenery quite well. This story line is a little different, so I'm curious to see what is happening and why. Other than finding the collectibles, there isn't really a lot of challenge to this game. I down graded it a bit because of the constant back tracking to the same few locations, and the purple background. Even at that, I liked this game and gave it a 4.5. I think all levels of players will find this one enjoyable. Helps get you in the Christmas mood. Yes, I am adding this one to my CE collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Christmas Game. I loved the storyline. The HOP's were very challenging for me. I really love the Christmas Games and look forward to them coming out each year.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have a bright Christmas This is a very polished game, very bright and glittery. It would have appeal I think to a wide age range. Some of the puzzles are extremely easy, whilst others pose a challenge. It is sometimes difficult to locate objects in HOP scenes mainly because everything seems to have the same degree of brightness. I could not feel a deep empathy for the characters, and the fox helper was so hale and hearty it almost made me feel weak. However, I played this through at a leisurely pace and seriously enjoyed the relaxing effect it had. I liked the secret room in the extras section where you can challenge yourself to reducing the time it takes to solve the HOPs which were beautifully presented. I also look forward to replaying some of the mini games again. I would like to see more of an elephant theme. There was one in a HOP. Please could we have more. The Santa hat on the Elephant in the developers' logo was a nice touch.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just ok there is nothing wrong with this game but nothing great either. All and all I was bored of it when the demo ended, not a good sign.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected This is a review of Christmas Stories - A Little Prince, Collector’s Edition, for PC, which I completed in full on 12/17/2017 on Casual Mode. OPTIONS: At the beginning of the game, there are two types of options: regular options and gameplay options. In the main menu, you can adjust the volume (music, ambient, speech), graphics, and choose the type of cursor/indicator. In the Game Play options, you have Casual, Detective, and Super, which correspond roughly to Easy, Intermediate, and Difficult. There is also a Custom tab where you can choose among different options, such as visual sparkles, skip and hint icons, indicators on the map, and so on. I went with Casual because I’m enjoying challenging myself in another game (3 Cards to Midnight), and I wanted this one as just a fun thing to do when tired from that game. GAMEPLAY: This is a game that involves moving between areas, doing some hidden object scenes, looking for objects in the area, combining objects with other objects, and completing mini-games. I think there was a fair balance of all types. There are also collectibles to find (puzzle pieces, morphing objects, and wedding guests), but I mostly forgot about those. If I had known that Elephant, the maker of this game, was also the maker of the Chimeras games, I might have given it a pass. I never finished Chimeras: A Tune of Revenge, despite all the glowing reviews, because I disliked all the backtracking. Maybe if I had played it on the easiest setting I would have liked it more. But even on easy, as I played in this game, I really dislike doing 1-3 things in one area, then moving to Area 2 and doing 1-3 things, then back to Area 1 for 1 more thing, then back to Area 2 for 1 more thing, which is usually to access Area 3, where you still can only do 1-3 things, then back to Areas 1 and 2. It’s very frustrating on harder difficulties because I like to really search and “finish” an area before moving on to the next one. But that’s not how these particular games are made. This is a taste thing rather than a failing with the game, so if you like that type of thing, this might be a great game for you. Still, I find that it adds a type of difficulty that is more tedium than actual difficulty. The hidden object scenes were pretty easy. I didn’t really need to use the hint button at all, and I found the objects rather quickly. There were different variations, such as finding objects by their description or having a silhouette instead of a word. All of them had some sort of interactive element as well. There were also two hidden object stories where you see the illustration of a story, and as the narrator reads the story, one word is highlighted, and you have to find the object indicated by the highlighted word. Those were pretty easy, too. The mini-games were mostly easy, too, but there were a couple I eventually gave up on. Unfortunately, the Strategy Guide was not always helpful. The combining of objects with other objects, whether in an interactive area of the setting or in your inventory was probably the most enjoyable part to me, but there were several where it was very obvious and repetitive (I cannot think to name all the times there was an empty space for a shape and you just find that particular shape to put in the empty space). When I noticed them, the collectibles added a nice surprise to the rest of the game. There is an interactive map and an interactive helper. On easy, the map indicates areas that still have collectibles and areas where actions can be performed. You can click on the room/area you want to go to, and that will move you there. CHALLENGE: I played on easy, so I can’t complain too much about it being too easy, so I won’t. The only exception would be the hidden object scenes. I found everything very quickly, and even the interactive parts of the scene were really obvious. I don’t think the objects actually change in the harder modes, which is why I feel it is fair to critique. On the other hand, all the backtracking makes me really glad I was playing on easy. I used the map a lot to help me figure out where I needed to go next and to set aside my completionist side that wanted to do everything I could in the room I was in (by looking at the map, I could see that this would be a fool’s errand as I’d already done everything). Later in the game, I was more used to this, so it didn’t bother me as much, but without the map, I would have been really frustrated. As I mentioned, there were a couple of mini-games I was unable to complete even on easy and even with looking through the Strategy Guide. One puzzle involving moving planets I never even really understood how to move the planets at all. The Strategy Guide entry on that puzzle also did not make any sense to me. On the other hand, I really enjoyed the telescope search and some of the other mini-games. STORYLINE: The storyline, to be frank, was pretty insipid. When I saw there was a fox and that the prince’s bride was Rose, I had high hopes that they were actually taking inspiration from The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. Unfortunately, that’s really the ONLY inspiration from that book. It was a nice touch that the music was a French Christmas carol, but I was really disappointed that so many of the characters had English names. And the storyline had nothing to do with the story of The Little Prince other than Edward’s love for Rose, but it wasn’t the innocent childlike love and the idea of being children and animals was a “curse” or bad thing rather than a blessing. Setting aside my expectations and disappointment with regard to The Little Prince, the story on its own didn’t have much to offer. The plot was trite and overly simplistic. I guess that’s probably due to it being a Christmas game, but I felt like it was just not interesting. AESTHETICS: The graphics were good. I particularly liked the map and the way that it showed a little view of the scene when you hovered over a particular area. I found the placement of the fox annoying. He was just too close to the map, so half the time when I was trying to click on the map, I clicked on the fox instead. Then, I had to click again somewhere else -- there was no way to “cancel” having the fox selected. There was also a bit of a pause after telling the fox to do something, so everytime I used the fox, I thought he wasn’t able to do it. The music was a little loud in the very beginning opening section, but otherwise fine. Voice acting was pretty good. Final Assessment: I am glad I got this on sale, and it wasn’t a waste of time. In general, I would still recommend the game, as it was playable and there were some very enjoyable parts. But it’s not a game I will play a second time, or explore all the other bonus content. CE or no? The only part of the CE I thought was useful was the Strategy Guide, but I did use it a few times. I’m not sure it’s worth double the cost.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring I love fairy tails and the like but this game feels juvenile. It's also boring and irritating.The little helper was very annoying. I played the demo for about 10 mins before uninstalling it.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A wedding with obstacles Christmas is near and if not already, a Christmas story will bring about the spirit. We are invited to a Royal Ball in honor of Christmas and the wedding of Prince Edward and his bride Rose. On arriving at the gates, we cannot get in, they are closed. But we meet a fox, who readily will help us. He hasn’t always been a fox but shortly before the wedding should start, a witch entered the halls and put a curse on everybody. Edward became a boy again, he, the best man, a fox and the bride Rose a flower. But there is hope, the broken clock has to strike 12, then the curse will be broken. The best man or now the fox, will accompany us through the game and assist in our task to free them all by breaking the curse. A rich scenery with the seasonal touch, lots of morphs, collectibles and refreshing dialogues between assistant fox and us, make it easy to get into the game. HOS and puzzles are well designed and neither too easy nor really challenging. But in spite of all the Christmas decoration, for me this game is more a fairy tale, in which the evil fairy comes along, puts a curse on the wedding party which may be broken. No Santa Claus, no special Christmas theme – is it a Christmas Story after all? For me not really.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A GAME WHICH HAS THE APPEARANCE BUT LACKS THE SPIRIT OF CHRISTMAS 3 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter YES, VIRGINIA, THERE IS NO SANTA CLAUS - IN THIS GAME! Here comes the bride – or maybe not! A royal wedding is stopped dead in its tracks by an evil witch. Yes, Virginia this is your CHRISTMAS GAME! Perhaps you were searching for a holiday-themed game full of the magic and spirit of Christmas - one eliciting the true meaning of the season? Well - it is not evident in this empty glistening lump of coal! This game did not generate any holiday spirit for me. It has the appearance but not the spirit of Christmas. The theme is fairy tale in nature and to me, lacks the Christmas themed story one would expect from Elephant’s yearly Yuletide delight. A rose is still a rose; a fairy tale is still a fairy tale, NOT A CHRISTMAS STORY! What Christmas message does this game provide? Don’t tick off an old witch? I also believe that a witch has no place in a Christmas game! I am disappointed by this year’s game. THE APPEARANCE BUT NOT THE SPIRIT! Despite the theme, or lack thereof, there are the incredibly beautiful graphics as in previous games. The glistening Christmas tree and ornaments throughout the game make it truly a delight to play. The Christmas music throughout the game is subtle with brief allusions to the Christmas melodies. There are the usual collectible jigsaw pieces to create four jigsaw puzzles which transform into screen savers. The collectibles are morphing 'Santas' along with characters from the game. You can replay the HOP scenes and puzzles. I purchased the game but was not able to play the entire game before writing the review. It may be better after the demo, but there is no indication of this from what i have played. STORY: A nasty old “Christmas witch” disrupted a wedding by cursing the bride, groom, and all the attendants, transforming them into animals and objects. Now, the groom, Prince Edward, is a child, his bride, Rose, is a flower, and Joe, the best man, is a fox. Foxy Joe will be helping you in this game. To stop the curse, you must fix a clock which was broken during the ceremony. If it is fixed, all will be restored back to order and the wedding will proceed. Enjoy your Christmas (or is it fairy tale?) trek through this kingdom. You better hurry before the last petals of our wilting bride, Rose, wilt away, ending Edward and Rose’s Christmas wedding. HELPER FOXY JOE: There is a helper within this game. Although the fox is not adorable, he is well-suited to this game. I hate helpers but can appreciate one being in a family game for Christmas. He fits in nicely into theme of the story. However, I do think this game would have been better WITHOUT the helper. HOP SCENES: The scenes are all decked out for Christmas. The ones I played are exquisite and creatively designed. My favorite was uncovering Christmas items, well hidden under a plethora of beads. Swish them around to find the objects. PUZZLES: The ONLY reason I purchased this game was for the puzzles. They are well-designed and there are some which are somewhat difficult. My favorite from the demo was the switch puzzle involving trains. You must switch tracks so that each of three trains arrives at its matching colored station! I also enjoyed a tricky connection puzzle which requires you to rotate tokens to create paths for light to reach the center of the grid. LEVELS: Casual, Detective, Super, Custom Hints and Skips: 15 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you at the beginning of the game. 21 Achievements Collect 14 Wedding guests, and 48 Puzzles pieces for four (4) puzzles which are screensavers 26 Morphing Snowmen Replay 12 Puzzles and 13 HOP scenes 14 Wallpapers, 16 Concept Art, Music, Secret Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) List of items. (B) Silhouette. Those silhouette items are well- hidden (C) Matching pairs. You must uncover them underneath packing beads. (D) Foxy Lady. List of items. Uncover gems as you locate items. PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Sequence/Switch puzzle. Switch tokens around a circle divided into two parts - day represented by the sun and night represented by the moon, so they are in proper sequence. Rating: 2 B. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens with notes upon them so that the notes mesh with those on a piano. After you finish, you are serenaded by a Christmas song. Rating: 1 C. Sequence puzzle. Move a dial to symbols matching those on a given code to open a box. Rating: 1 D. Switch puzzle. Switch tokens to restore a picture. The image is divided into two segments and you can only work with once half of the image at one time. Rating: 2 E. Assembly puzzle. Switch four (4) levers to switch and rearrange the tracks so that three (3) brightly colored trains reach their corresponding colored stations Rating: 2 F. Checkers puzzle. Jump over a group of holly berry sprigs on a blue and red checkered grid. Only move onto the blue squares until only one holly berry sprig remains. Rating: 2 G. Centering puzzle. Move petals around a flower to move a blue circle until it aligns with the center of the flower. Rating: 2 H. Connection puzzle. Rotate eighteen (18) tokens to create a path for light to reach the center of the grid. Rating: 2/3 I. Assembly puzzle. Assemble a potion for our Rose by following directions. Rating: 1
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Most disappointing game of the year Nothing can top Christmas Stories: Nutcracker. That may be the problem here, I keep expecting, year after year, another game of that caliber. Unfortunately, they keep getting more and more ordinary. If you don't think its "fair" to review a game based on just part (I asked myself, "Why play a game you aren't enjoying, just because it's the Christmas Stories you so looked forward to?" I answered, "Stop wasting your time! Quit!" So I did.) don't read on. This game is just an average hidden object/puzzle game. Nothing particularly says "Christmas" about it, other than tossed in decorations and wrapped gifts. The story isn't holiday oriented, it's just another wedding ruined by a bitter woman dressed in black, who issues vague threats (I'll never let the castle go! Hahaha!) in ominous tones. Guests turned into animals. Yawn. Been there before. The puzzles are average, with absolutely no challenge. Some developers are adding in the choice of "easy" or "hard" for their puzzles. Not this one. Pretty HOS, a few varied types, which do have Christmas themes. They can't alone save the game for me though. Lots of collectibles, which I do like, it's why I get CEs. Here they are actually harder, in that they may show on the map, but you can't access them until you have done something in that scene. They aren't just sitting in the open. Good job there. Cameos of familiar characters from past Christmas Stories just made me want to exit this one and play those older games! If I were to sum up the series, I'd say the first (Nutcracker) was the best game ever made by anyone, and they have progressively become a little worse, until this is just another ordinary game. It's a shame to know what is possible, and not get it ever again!
Date published: 2017-12-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_27309, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Little Prince Collector's Edition

Can you break an evil curse and save the day?!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.