Home Designer: Living Room

Home Designer: Living Room

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(64.88 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Hazel is helping her aunt with home refurbishment. Sell off the old stuff and renovate the empty living room with real world furniture and design the room of your dreams!

Offering tons of Hidden Object modes: Picture, Word, Silhouette, Spot the Difference, and many more! Play a variety of brand new minigames like Match-3, Card Memory, Jigsaw Puzzles, or skip them if you're not in the mood.

  • More than 150 choices of furniture
  • Hidden Objects in more than 15 different ways
  • 5 different mini-games, including Match-3
  • Get useful design tips in the game

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 186 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Home Designer: Living Room

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(64.88 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Home Designer: Living Room is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No 1 Decor Game I love decor games, and have waited a while for a decent one. I just love this one. Relaxing game, with many different types of games, match 3, hidden object etc. The variety makes it so it doesn't get boring. The choices of decor are very good. I do hope they bring out more of these in different rooms
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun fun fun This is one of the best décor games I have played in a long time. There are many different types of gameplay. Lots of décor choices, far more than most games offer.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN! FUN! FUN! NICE VARIETY OF HIDDEN OBJECTS, MATCH 3 ETC. TOO MANY GAMES TO LIST! NICE ARTWORK, MUSIC! HOURS OF FUN THINGS DO!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprisingly entertaining I thought I would be bored but tried this game anyway. I was very pleasantly surprised. Pictures are clear but not that easy to find. Wide variety of game types keep you interested. I love decorating so the hints and design info given are entertaining. A very pleasant way to relax with enough added challenges. I recommend this game
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auntie Has A Hoarding Problem This is a smash up of many popular elements including hidden objects, match 3, and mini-games to earn coins to redecorate your aunt's house. There are two modes of play normal or challenging. There's a good hint button with helpful tips and you can skip areas if you desire. The music is relaxing and Hazel is right there cleaning up after her aunt to create a zen like atmosphere. As you collect coins you can shop for new furniture. This would be a great game for beginners or for those who just want to kick back and relax to. The gameplay is smooth with no glitches and didn't run my machine hot which is a big plus.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! This is about the only type of game I like these days, HOs and decorating combo. The fact that you get several types of mini games and several ways to do the HOs is a plus. I wrote the review to counteract folks who say there is not much to decorate. The thing is you have to drag the images at the top of the living room to find the next category. The new version with several rooms has an arrow you can click to forward those. To compare with the new version, I would say that I like the rooms in this, the original game, better. I really did not like the HO rooms in the newer one. The newer one is longer, has more rooms to decorate but not as fun for me so it's a toss up. I would say buy them both on sale if you like this type of game. For me, since these games are so rare, it's beggars can't be choosers.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umm, Well... Ok, I tried the trial to see if I would like this game and I ran out of time, so I bought it with a game coupon. I LIKE the game. I feel it could be better. Like others pointed out, being able to choose the accessories: paintings, things for the mantle, etc. would go a long way to improving the game. Apparently, no forum for this game so no place to ask questions like: In the shopping pic on the game description page there are icons at the top: a prize cup, an eye for looking at the room, and a gear for settings. My in game corresponding page is missing the prize cup icon. Does anyone else have one? It's an ok game. A little short. Could be better.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where is all of the decorating stuff? I love this type of game that lets me decorate and/or build by playing games and earning money. The variety of games available here is off the chart. But, I am mystified about things like pictures, items for the fireplace mantle, etc. They are pictured in the little video, but I am finding none of them anywhere in the game. The furnishings I am seeing are the basic lights, sofa, chairs, a couple of different tables. I think there are seven categories across the top. I've decorated the room in totally different ways two times and I am still not seeing the "accessory" pieces as pictured. It would be nice to have a choice of pictures, statues, plants, etc. Otherwise, I enjoy playing the game.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creativity I always have more fun in a game if I'm allowed to have design choices. It's satisfying. There's a mix of games to earn money: match3, hidden object, find the difference, may jong, etc.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love to Decorate Easy fun lots of little mini games to keep things going. I think this is from the same company as Home Makeover.Gives you lots of decorating ideas so you can have something different to start when games over . I will be getting it cause its simple & FUN.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun without challenge. I like this game; it is fun without the challenge of beating times or having to restart levels. A great range of mini games and variations of what you need to do to collect dollars. Somewhat similar to the Garden Makeover series in that you collect money to decorate - not quite as appealing to me though. If you are looking for something that will keep you entertained this is a good game. I have played the trial and have got quite a long way through it - I will most likely purchase.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wow. I found it personally a bit dull, however I went on to settings to find it has a dyslexia font setting. That's a great addition, because I am dyslexic :) more games need to be this thoughtful :)
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only ONE room???? Very fun game...not terribly challenging (which at times is a good thing, right?). My biggest disappointment with it is that once you complete the living room, you're done. I was hoping it would give me the chance to decorate more of a house!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough interior design Review based on demo only. I wish that this game really paid attention to interior design or included design principles, really it's just mini-games and an empty room that gives you limited options to fill it with. I don't think having interior design as a theme alone is enough to really distinguish it.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REPETITIOUS TO THE POINT OF BORING As the title states, this game is about decorating one room, the living room. There are about 6 items (what about rugs, curtains, paintings, fireplace utensils?) that are available to add to the room, with multiple selections withing these items. Within a very short time, I had collected enough money to decorate the room the way I wanted it. After that, what is the point of purchasing additional items that can only be used to replace the ones you've already used? Unless you are really into decorating and like to see how different things go together, it is just boring. So, to take this further, what is the point of playing the games to earn more money if there is really nothing that you want to purchase? There are very few locations for the hidden object scenes; bedroom, reading room, etc., so you play them over and over again, which gets boring quickly. I do have to give this game praise for the variety of game types to play, even if the locations stay the same; spot the difference, two or three types of match 3, at least two types of jigsaw, several types of hidden objects (words, scrambled words, missing letters, pictures, silhouettes), mahjong, etc. For most, you can win a bonus if you finish before the timer runs out, but if you don't make it, you don't have to play it over. But again, why try to earn the time bonus, or find the logo, or the loose coins, when there is no reason to buy the same type of furniture over and over again? Just not my cup of tea, but play the demo and you might think differently.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has a lot of potential to be great. I haven't been playing on Big Fish as much as I used to because, there had been a drop in game quality, for me. I recently started to get back into playing and saw this in the newly released games. I liked decorating (though many games that try to be decorating games fall very short of what they could be), so thought I'd give it a try. I was quickly greeted by the "host" of the game, who filled me in on what was going on. Not much in the way of a story, so I rated it poor because it's more a few lines of a story rather than an actual story line, which this game could have had and would have maybe made it more interesting. Such as you've been hired to decorate a house for an eccentric family and each family member has certain things for you to do or something, idk. The game is pretty much multiple games in one, which is nice, but then it fails to be good at the main thing, which is the decorating. You, basically, play the games to get money to buy the items to decorate your house, so you do have to play quite a few of the "mini games", which I don't mind, but the games get VERY repetitive after a few rounds of each. Then, the decorating. It's not very exciting and choices are very limited. I guess I expected it to be more, seeing the rating it got, but maybe I'm just hard to please. The only thing that really bothered me was that some of the items in the HOG scenes were a bit hard to figure out. However, that's what hints are for. Overall, it was an okay game, something I'd get on sale if you don't have credits saved up, like I do. And even though I have credits, this is not a game I'm going to spend them on. Maybe if it was more than just the living room. Seems like it might be a game series that will be released with different rooms and I'd just rather have all the rooms in the game.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short. In the beginning the puzzles are really easy but get a little harder later on in the game. I thought we would be able to design more than one room. I was disappointed there was only one room. I did find it relaxing but not much of a challenge. It was a quick game, not worth the money.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A game designed for kids !!! This game is a great learning tool for up and coming young gamers. The graphics were crisp and clear but the music was just a tad bit minotonous. Although I didn't enjoy this one...my Grand-kids did !!! But even they had a difficult time identifying or finding things in some of the puzzles. I assisted them on occasion and in my opinion some of the scenes were very busy and yes...sometimes the items to find were very hard to see. So if you have a youngster that wants to learn how to play these games then this is a great game to start them out with !!! I hope they enjoy it !!!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be more choice, more rooms to decorate. The mini games are a nice variety but where are all the fun details to decorate a room...pictures, rugs, statues, knickknacks, plants, maybe a string of pretty white lights, just some fun extras would be nice. Also more than one room to decorate and a lot of choices in each category and VERY clear graphics. A longer game decorating enough rooms in an average house would be nice and even worth a CE!! I loved Barn Yarn cuz the graphics are so clear. Needs to be better thought out for my taste but others seem to enjoy this one. Not a buy for me this time.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is that all there is? Got this with a free game coupon (games to use my free game codes on are few and far between), looked like a fun, relaxing little HO/puzzle game (and be able to toy with home decorating to boot). But I'm a little confused...apparently I'm supposed to be able to sell off items and where are the pictures, mantle and low table decorations? I have not found the option for selling anything or buying the aforementioned items. Maybe I'm missing something but I can only change chairs and couches so many times before I get bored. This game is relatively average in length. I found the HO scenes are very cluttered with some very tiny, obscure items to find...challenging to say the least. I liked the variety of puzzles mixed in with Match 3. Was a little surprised to see the "you've finished the game and can continue playing if you choose" so I kept poking around to find more decorations and came to the conclusion that that was all there was. I only recommend this to beginners and those gamers looking for something to pass the time (or use a free game code).
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Furniture Saved The Day I was excited to play this game and thought about purchasing it without playing the trial. It didn't take long to figure out that I had made a wise choice by playing the trial first. This maybe an OK daily deal but nothing more. There were many varieties of puzzles. This game would have been stellar if they had stepped it up a couple of notchs. The amount of hand holding in the first 10 min. was ridiculous. Instead of giving you more of my impressions of the game, I'm going to opt instead for examples. *Jigsaw puzzle consisted of 12 huge pieces. *Mahjong had numbers 5 thru 9 on the tiles which made for only 5 available matches. *Match 3 wasn't too bad. The tiles were large with about 7 in each row up & down. *Memory hidden object had 5 items. *Word search consisted of about 10 words with most all going in same directions. *Varying types of hidden object puzzles was a great concept but there weren't enough objects in each type of list (10 or there about was the max). *Difference puzzles had objects which were mostly large and obvious. The saving grace for this game was the decorating. That part I enjoyed even though there were only seven items to make decisions on. Try it before you buy it. That is the motto to live by when on Big Fish.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice decor game I really enjoy décor games. This one is very short. Took me less than an hour to play through it. Glad I didn't pay full price. Overall a nice décor game.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A 'SIMPLE' GAME THAT DIDN'T HOLD MY INTEREST I have been away from Big Fish for quite a while now, until tonight. I saw this game, purchased it right away, but was under the impression that it would be fun and hold my attention, if only for awhile. I, therefore, found this game to be of average rating, but the variety of games in between 'decorating' the house, was sort of fun. I now wish I had saved my money on a better game than this one. Don't get me wrong, it will appeal to some people, and I also still will recommend it to others, but it's a NO for me.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of mini-games, not much decorating. Similar to other games of this type, you play mini-games to earn enough money to decorate. Mini-games I played during the demo included: • Jigsaw - traditional, rotate the pieces • Match-3 - standard, get specific items to the bottom of the grid • Hidden Object - word list, picture list, silhouette list, spot the differences, one item at a time, dark room (with flashlight), memorized list, and more • Others - find matching pairs, mahjongg match, and more WHAT I LIKED • Each category has lots of items in varying styles from which to choose. • The mini-games offer tons of variety in varying challenge levels. (I played in "normal" difficulty mode, but should have changed to "hard.") • Every time you complete a level, an interesting fact about interior design is presented. WHAT WAS OK • The storyline was fairly thin on the ground, but I guess this type of game doesn't really need a complex plot. WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE • The tutorial. It tended to teach you things you already knew, but leave out others. And there was no way to turn it off. • You spent very little time actually decorating the room. Mostly, you play mini-games to earn money rather slowly. CONCLUSION It's not a bad game either in design or gameplay, but it's not my cup of tea, so I recommend you try the demo to see if it floats your boat.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A rather ho-hum game It took me about 15 minutes to decide this was a no-go for me. First, no option for no timer. Not to say there isn't enough time to do what you have to - I just don't like timers. Secondly, it is not as well thought out as Gardenscapes nor does it have the visual appeal as that series does. Lastly, while having a variety of games is interesting I found myself bored rather quickly. While others will enjoy it, I will have to say no thanks to this one.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me I play many games of HO and the other various types included with these mini games and I didn't much care for this game. I found the graphics were poor quality making objects hard to find, objects too small or far away. Some of the clue pictures, actual pictures not outlines were very hard to determine what they were etc. It just isn't a game I would recommend.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could it BE more tedious? I play a lot of games and was prepared to enjoy this, but it sucks. I am now up to level 353 and it shows no sign of coming to an end - the same levels, rooms, objects, over and over again and the same jigsaw (yes exactly the same one) between levels. I could do it in my sleep. I know the three rooms off by heart and nothing every changes. YET, the strange thing is, I seem drawn to it like some kind of horrible addiction. LOL I wonder if this group made any more games, and if so, did they improve their technique. I'd like to know.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Home desiginer: living room It was one of the worse games I have played. You have no choice in picking furniture. Games not too bad. I did not like this games at all
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from seriously only one room, no wonder it's marked down to 2.99 This would have been a great game if had included an entire home to decorate. Just the living room was a waste of time, the game was over in a couple hours. don't waste your money
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lame! The artwork for the game is great. The concept is great, but it's very repetitive and many aspects of the game are lame. - the jigsaw puzzles interspersed between levels are the same puzzle each time, just the jigsaw pieces get smaller & more jigsaw pieces, but same image. BORING - you get at least 10-12 choices for each furnishing to decorate the living room, but you only decorate one room and that's it. - the items to furnish the LVR include a coffee table, side table, console table, lamps, sofa, arm chairs, and wall sconces. That's it. No flowers, paintings, curtains, carpets or rugs, interesting decorations - You can redecorate the room as many times as you want, but there is no save feature to show the different arrangements attempted. On the plus side, there are a variety of games featured, including mahjongg, jigsaw puzzles (2 varieties, rotate squares vs traditional jigsaw), match 3, match 2 pairs of cards facing down, HOP (silhouettes, list, find difference between 2 images, memorize the scene then find an item added x 12, find an object to sell to customer). There is a timer mode for all games, which only affects amount of bonus money earned. There's good variety to games offered, but I found the HOPs got repetitive. The concept is a good one, but the devs lack imagination to make game truly appealing for women who like to decorate.
Date published: 2018-07-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_28659, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Home Designer: Living Room

Renovate an empty living room with real world furniture. Find hidden objects, sell off items, and make enough money to fulfill your dreams.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.