Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(352.08 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Brave Giant proudly presents the latest from the Demon Hunter series.

As a promising young demon hunter, you are prepared to take on adversaries from the underworld, but when an ancient Egyptian artifact shows up on your doorstep heralding the return of Seth, a demon scourge as old as evil itself, you find yourself facing the most dangerous challenge imaginable. The encroaching darkness threatens to swallow all light spanning time itself! Can a mere mortal really hope to contend with such power? Find out in Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light Collector's Edition!

  • Re-playable puzzles and Hidden Object Scenes
  • A trip through ancient Egypt
  • Downloadable Music
  • Downloadable Wallpapers
  • Extraordinary collectibles

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2017 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(352.08 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light Collector's Edition is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another "okay" game. Nothing too exciting going on Based on demo: I would give it three stars, it is another lazy brain game; It's okay, that's it. I keep hoping for something different but this is not it. There's nothing new or earth shattering that I saw. You will rescue your aunt, you will wear a gauntlet to give you special powers; you will of course save the world. Puzzles seemed pretty easy. On one I randomly clicked a tile and viola, it was done. Everything you need is within a click or two so there is no looking around and figuring things out. Yes, graphics are okay, and I had no technical difficulties. This is 2018 folks, all graphics should be okay and not even a subject of conversation anymore unless they are outstanding.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Run of the mill - nothing special I gave up on the demo after 15 minutes, so it may have improved after that, but the pace was so slow and it was very boring, and I didn't want to waste any more of my time on it. I usually play in "custom" mode on these sorts of games, but there was no way to turn off the hint and skip option. The collectibles were far too easy to find, and the puzzles incredibly easy. The storyline has been done so many times. I just didn't find anything new or exciting about the game. It wasn't bad, just not for me..
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quite boring. Played for a bit, ok. Then started to get boring. Most of the games now are same old, same old. some bugs i found. instead of HO, did the pairs game. but their was nothing behind any if the discs. just had to pick any and hoped they matched. if you are into anciant Egyptian and far fetched story lines then this game is for you. if you are a realist, and want to emerse yourself into actual true desturbing, but pin you to your seat games. then this is NOT for you.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The beta I did proved poor. THe finished product is equally poor I frequently am asked to provide beta testing for proposed new games and Riddles of Light is an example thereof. My assessment of the beta was the game lacked any originality, the game offered little challenge and the look of the game generated no compunction to arouse enthusiasm. The actual issued game is as poor as the beta. Here we have a couple of archeologists ( Lila and Maya ) who seek and find a gauntlet that empowers the wearer with abilities to neutralize the minions of Seth, he's the bad guy in this game, and I guess ultimately defeat Seth himself. So we get another game with a destructive god creature wreaking havoc on in this case Egypt. Maya as archeologist must do lots of digging in her work yet she manages to have perfectly manicured finger nails. We meet a character along the way dressed in a gown worthy of an Oscar presenter, surprising given she is in a country where women are usually covered head to toe. These are examples of developers not doing their homework. As to clichés there are lots of them in gameplay. We must feed a banana to a monkey so it will release a flute needed to quiet a cobra. A couple of keys had to be found to open locks in the first 10 minutes of the demo. We yet again needed to smoke out bees, find a jug to acquire water, find a mirror to assist in opening another door, etc., etc., etc. During gameplay I found but one interesting HO segment and not one challenging puzzle. There are stars to collect and morphs within HO sections. When game developers routinely adapt themselves to returning to very old hat themes it makes their job so much easier. Unfortunately it results in a boring game, one seen too many times.. I cannot wait for some game maker to give us something NEW. In the meantime game players such as myself do get to save our money since there is nothing here worth buying.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seth, Horus, and The Missing Loved Ones In the opening of the fourth game in the Demon Hunter series, Dawn, our former demon hunter, and her niece, Lila, are commenting on a newly found legendary artifact in Egypt. Within moments there is a ring at the door and the game is afoot. Someone wants Dawn and Lila in Egypt to save the world from evil ancient god, Seth. Good Stuff: Some of the artwork is very well drawn. There are several types of HOPs with a matching pairs game alternative. There are mini-games and collectible diamonds and stars as well as CE bling. Bad stuff: Some of the artwork is blurry and characters are stationary. The HOPs are easily solved. The collectibles are bright gold stars and giant diamonds that stick out like sore thumbs. And then there were the mini-games. Most of what might have been the mini-games were so simple there were no instructions. You just click around and you are done. And those that had some instructions or a code/solution were not quite as advertised. Case in point: There is a large poster on the wall of Aunt Dawn's tent depicting a Bedouin in full desert regalia. Each time you mouse over it, you are told you'll need to be garbed like that for the weather. When it comes time to get dressed like that, you can't! Even though all the items on the poster are in the tent, you need to pick slightly different items to be able to get past that point and leave! And then you walk out into a sand storm! You quickly catch up to Seth, who has Aunt Dawn in his clutches - apparently he will wait for you to keep up as you will need to do so again. As far as the story goes, you will once again save the world from destruction, along with saving Aunt Dawn. Niece Lila is now the actual Demon Hunter. Bottom line: I don't care. If I wanted some twisted story of Egyptian mythology, there are plenty of bad ones out there that will at least stay closer to historical details. If I wanted to save the world again, there are better games available with at least a little challenge. (The only slight brain activity here came in a cartouche game in a storage room in the temple Seth stole in the past.) Once again, I will repeat: Play the demo. Know what is being dumped on you. Purchase wisely so that the next game may be better. Do not reward ineptitude!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ordinary at best - not as good as developer is capable of What a disappointment. Brave Giant can do so much better! 1- this game should not be part of the Demon Hunter series. The first in that series was wonderful. The next three progressively became more ordinary. 2- even if it weren't named for a series, it's not a very good game. Sorry Boris... SPOILERS: I loved the former game collectibles, which were different groups of things to find, not just 33 huge stars and 4 gems. How can you miss these out of place items? You can't! The HOS are varied, but not original nor novel. In the first there is what you think will be a slider puzzle, but when you find the missing piece, it slides itself into place without you! Other HOS are "find a symbol to match the word" type, with one word per page (twice find more than one, but still... ), find 12 of an items, a few basic lists, barely interactive. Puzzles are super easy. The first was to place 5, just 5, pieces into a puzzle. Then a code that was silly, click on the opposite of what it showed. Sun/moon, angel/demon, etc. But, since when is a dog the opposite of a cat? Charm the snake by clicking notes in order shown on a paper, again, with silly codes that didn't take any thought either by me, the player, or by them, the developers. There is a repeating puzzle/game where you target (with your magical amulet, which gets "upgrades") the evil black foggy beings. But, YOU don't target them... you just watch the target move on its own, and click when it turns color. Why bother have our target even move? The dialog is ridiculous, as are what I think to myself. "Oh Wow! A code..." When I get to Egypt I am told that it isn't safe for a "woman dressed like that." What? I am dressed as a Bedouin, even if that is odd for ancient Egypt, there is no way anyone can tell I am a woman! I have on a full-length robe and head covering! There was obviously no research done as to items used, or even items sitting around. It may not bother a lot of players, but to see a pineapple just laying in the tent, and avocados and bananas in the market bugs me. None of those are native to Egypt, and wouldn't be available during the time period of the game (which is entirely up to anyone's guess). The "baddies" are the same as in any game. What's with the lack of imagination? Black fog beings with red eyes again. Whenever we encounter them we hear them chuckle, "Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha." They are hokey as all get out! Brave Giant has made some outstanding games. The best of them being Tiny Tales: Heart of the Forest. There we see originality that is lacking in most other games, by anyone. Agent Walker: Secret Journey (renamed for some reason), veered into sameness, but had a lot of novel elements (when else have you ever planted bombs in stolen artwork? ). The original Queen's Quest was wonderful too. One other thing about the Demon Hunter series. Where did the endearing, engaging characters go? Remember the sweet old lady and her cat? I know they killed off the reoccurring Officer Brown, which in my opinion was a big mistake. We players like our returning characters! Also missing are the cute surprises like that piggy bank (we assume we break it, right?), we help out by finding her lost husband! I remember these little original things in past games. Nothing here is memorable. (And Noir Chronicles: City of Crime would have been something special if the characters had remained animals!) Think outside the box! You used to Brave Giant!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cookie cutter, childish gameplay. "Riddles of Light" springboards from the ancient Egyptian myth known as "The Contendings of Horus and Seth" to demonize Seth as an apocalyptic nihilist whom Horus magically imprisoned. Dawn the Demon Hunter, armed with the gimmicky Gauntlet of Horus gadget, must save the day (and rescue her aunt) before Seth spreads darkness across the land. While a bit of backstory is offered, the actual plot is pretty shallow and slow-moving, and the characters lack personality, so it's difficult to become immersed. Gameplay is extremely easy and I'm disappointed that the dev didn't take advantage of the setting to create complex traps, devices, and puzzles. They really missed the boat on creativity. Exploration consists of wearing out your field shoes to tick off the usual laundry list of silly tasks. The 10 HO scenes in the demo are presented in various flavors, but no effort was made to hide the objects, other than dumping them on a junk pile. The 11 mini-games are mostly throwaways: 4 require merely copying the clue, not a puzzle. The remaining 7: • 5-piece jigsaw with rotating pieces • choose the dialogue • 4-piece sliding tokens puzzle • follow the recipe • simple math puzzle • randomly guess the order • (repeating) click to destroy 3 demons when the moving target turns blue None of these are the least bit challenging, creative, or fun. The production is subpar, with blurry and pixellated cutscenes, characters who are drawn well but neither move nor lip-synch, extremely slow gameplay animation, and still graphics that are inconsistent in quality. I found the music monotonous and the voiceovers mostly amateurish. Lastly, the hot spots are quite finicky; I often had to click several times before getting a reaction. I can't say whether this game is CE-worthy, since most of the extras are unavailable until the main game is completed. There's a bonus chapter and an unknown number of replayable HO scenes and mini-games. Collectibles are easy to spot, not in keeping with the game's theme, and serve no purpose (like extra gameplay). There's the SG, some achievements, and the usual dev's portfolio. I'm so over the trend of gimmicky gadgets accompanied by stupidly easy mini-games. Because of the shallow plot and childish gameplay, I can't recommend this one, and I'm baffled by the five-star reviews. Nothing about this game was five-star perfect. Better games involving Ancient Egypt: • Nancy Drew: Tomb of the Lost Queen • The Serpent of Isis series • Escape the Lost Kingdom • the Invasion series • Mystery of Cleopatra
Date published: 2018-02-27
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_27977, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Demon Hunter 4: Riddles of Light Collector's Edition

A young demon hunter finds herself time traveling back to ancient Egypt to wield the Gauntlet of Horus to stop an ancient deity.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.