Fish Tycoon 2: Virtual Aquarium

Fish Tycoon 2: Virtual Aquarium

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

This is your chance to become a bigger tycoon in this fun sequel to Fish Tycoon. Your goal is to breed, feed, and sell your way from small time merchant to the ultimate aquatic entrepreneur, and you'll have buckets of fun doing it! Explore the lost magic fish of Isola in your customizable and interactive virtual aquarium. This game runs in real-time so be sure to check back and see how much your fish have grown!

  • Start with 400+ unique fish species
  • Decorate your tank with gorgeous items
  • Unlock an array of upgrades and power-ups
  • Foster rarer species to increase your revenue
  • Fish Tycoon

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fish Tycoon 2: Virtual Aquarium

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(74.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fish Tycoon 2: Virtual Aquarium is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost as good as the original I say almost in my title as there are a few problems with this version. Whenever I go into the settings it automatically adjusts the resolution to the worst and the screen becomes blurry. Thankfully I worked out what was happening and now know that I have to select the resolution, scroll to the bottom and then click. As for game play, the lack of extra profiles is a shame. That was a good feature in the first version as each of my children could have a profile and play but now there is only one, The no exit issue is a pain, how hard is it to put a quit button in the settings. The actual game play it self is almost identical to the original which is great, Newer graphics and sounds bring it into a new generation of players. If you did not play Fish Tycoon (PC) then be patient and you will catch on pretty quickly as to what to do. For those that did play the original this is a fun upgrade with potential )if they patch it) improvements on the first one.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the original There is no story line with this game. It is a simple premise of breed your fish, sell your fish and earn money along the way to buy all sorts of upgrades, new tanks, decorations etc. It is an upgraded version of the first Fish Tycoon game which I loved. There are magic fish to find along the way, and they each have a different effect on your tank. The tutorial is not the best and there is no way out of the game except to press the escape button. The graphics are pretty awesome, and they have kept to the quirky, sort of square people (except you can actually see who they are this time). My only downer on this game is that in the original you could speed up time. In this version you have to wait AGES for anything to happen. When your fish eventually does give birth you then have to wait AGES for it to become an adult before you can do anything else. Because of this it can make the game a tad boring (which is a great shame), and means it takes you a very long time to get extra tanks etc which you really really need to progress as there are a lot of fish to find by cross breeding. They have added the ability to be able to see a bigger family tree of a fish which means no more stacks of paper where you have had to note down which fish to breed with what . I love the addition of the side quests and the daily gifts. I really hope that the Devs bring out a new Plant Tycoon, but only if they keep the ability to speed up time. I am really at a loss as to why they left this part of the game out as I have scoured the game and I cannot find it, so PLEASE if anyone finds the time speed up that I have failed to find would they kindly let me know ! The only way to speed things up that I can see is to buy the insta birth and insta grow, but that takes all of your hard earned cash and then you can't buy what you need ! Some people may like the idea that they can do a little bit, shut it down, and then come back to it later, but I also think a lot of people will be put off the game because of the time element (again a great shame). I will stick with it because of it's beauty, but I will still be playing Fish Tycoon the original and moving a lot faster. Try it for yourself as it may be a perfect fit for you. The fish are very beautiful.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The original Fish Tycoon is the reason I joined Big Fish My only complaint would be the inability to speed up the game. Since you can't play multiple games on Big Fish, having to sit around waiting for fish to be born and grow can be a bit tedious. I still love experimenting with breeding the fish and seeing what comes out. :)
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st time fun but a disappointment if you played the original Many other reviews have explained the mechanics so I'll skip that bit. The graphics are obviously far superior to the original but I found a REALLY frustrating flaw... In the first installment I was able to keep a notebook and systematically breed fish to discover all varied fin types within each breed of fish. (i.e. breeding "pink stickfish" with "crimson stickfish" created a third fin type, then breeding those 3 created another new type or two). In this installment I used the same method and often found that after 15 fin types or 18 fin types I would hit a wall in discovering all 21 in the breed! With limited tank space to hatch more fish or breed other types until you randomly pick up another stickfish to add to your collection of the 18 you have already... I simply got irritated and abandoned the game. If this is your first time then, by all means, go ahead and grab the game. Personally, I'd likely recommend the original instead even though the graphics are Atari class.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer the First One I really enjoyed Fish Tycoon and Plant Tycoon so was excited to see Fish Tycoon 2. I don't like this one as much as the first though. I can't minimize the screen to sit on half my desktop as I do something else, exiting is hard, I bought the wishing fountain as it promised coins and it gives none, I and I can't speed up the time. This last one is the big reason I am dropping stars. I really liked being able to speed or slow the clock depending on what I was doing. Still a good game to have on in the background as I clean the house or do some paperwork but just not as good as the first.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shame I was really delighted to see a long awaited follow-on to Fish Tycoon (1). Pity it doesn't flow as well as that did. Sometimes improved graphics aren't as important as a game that moves along and there's too much waiting around here. And, what's with the difficulty in leaving the game? What a hassle. I can't even make the [esc] button work for me and have to change from full screen on exit and back when I come back.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun game BUT... This is the type of game I can have running in the backround instead of using expensive Insta's. My only real issue is, the items you can buy in the store that let them actually PAY you (ie the fountain and the coffee machine) freeze the customers in place. You don't get any money from them and they don't move at ALL. you have to get out of the store screen to get rid of them. This is a real shame since the extra revenue would be rather nice. If they could fix this, I would be willing to give it a much higher rating.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit of a dull game It's a TM game but with extra bits. You have to breed the fish before you can sell them in your shop. But everything takes so long to do unless you buy boosts. Which means you have to sell more in the shop but then you have to breed more fish which takes boosts.... you get the picture. There is the basis of a good game here but it needs some serious tweaking.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not one of my favorite time management games This game doesn't provide much instruction as to how to proceed past a certain level. It is boring and frustrating trying to accomplish the levels
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wished I had saved my money I loved the original fish tycoon, however not this new game. I have reset my game three times trying different strategies and still I cannot make enough money to do anything. Fish prices are too low, if you raise them they do not sell. Supplies are too high as well as upgrades. My fish keep dying from lack of upgrades. Not to mention you have to wait forever for fish to mature. I have the app version on my phone which allows you to watch videos for cash. This system works and I am able to play the game and have fun. Don't know how to make the game work without enough money. I think the game is a bust. Sorry to all you who love the game.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow! Graphics glitched and hatching takes nearly a half-hour I clicked "Settings" from the fish tank screen. After that, everything looked like it really was in a fish tank. Fish need 24 minutes to hatch. Trial version is 60 minutes. I'm not really looking for a game where I have to spend all day trying to breed more fish. Not my cup of tea. Win 8 Dual-core - Intel Pentium B980 Maybe glitch is processor related; maybe graphic card; maybe game glitch Spare laptop, just says Intel Graphic Device - must be on-board
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not an easy game to figure out Some games are self evident. This game is not. I couldn't even figure out how to exit the game. Very confusing to understand what it wanted me to do. I appreciate the talent and hard work of the developers, but this game was not fun for me. I uninstalled it almost immediately. I'm sure others will understand this game and find it fun and challenging. I just found it frustrating. I wish the game success, but I won't be purchasing the full version or looking for Fish Tycoon 1.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not build upon the first one I don't understand what was wrong with my first review. However, it gave me the opportunity to test more the game and sadly, my opinion got lower. This is truly a waiting game. There is no way to speed up except buying a "power up". We fans of the first game always wanted more tanks. We got a few more tanks in this version. However, only two more. A wasted opportunity since it should've been way more. Managing fish among so few tanks is a nightmare. At least the first version was able to handle mutliple profiles, not this one, only one save and that's it. Also, the cost of new tanks grows exponentially.
Date published: 2020-09-25
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_28273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fish Tycoon 2: Virtual Aquarium

This is your chance to become a bigger and better fish tycoon in this fun simulation game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.