Mundus: Impossible Universe

Mundus: Impossible Universe

PC

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join the Great Shaman in a quest to explore the Impossible Universe. Find dozens of unique worlds with their own rewards… and dangers. Face challenging Match-3 puzzles and meet strange denizens of fantastic planets. Check out this well-crafted puzzle adventure from Rumic Studio! Satisfaction is guaranteed!

  • Truly unique puzzle design
  • Puzzles on both square and hexagonal fields
  • Challenging gameplay
  • Relaxing music and sound effects

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 106 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mundus: Impossible Universe

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(97.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mundus: Impossible Universe is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mundus Love this game a whole new twist to this type of game.. very enjoyable and lots of levels to play.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes, it's *hard* but good if you give it a chance [review based upon completed normal and easy modes] Pros: cleverly designed levels and building elements, multiple language feature, zen [relaxed mode] implemented in latest update Cons: normal mode is for the PROS! You've been warned!!! 221 levels with assorted goals and three difficulty levels [normal limited moves, easy with more moves, and zen unlimited moves]. The building element looks sort of ho-hum at first but if you spend time watching the animations it's quite amusing. Too bad "upgrades" remove many of the things as you go along! Soundtrack did nothing for me so I shut if off almost immediately although I usually play games with music on. Crisp, easy to see playing tiles. There is an opening "storyline" video when you open the game for the very first time, but otherwise there is no story at all. I liked that you can change the game's language in the options; that's something you don't see often and I didn't notice any typos or other errors in the Swedish version at least. Even if you're an experienced M3 player, be prepared to have to replay levels a lot if playing in the normal mode. The moves counter is set very tightly and appears unfair in a handful of levels. For such a well designed game otherwise, this is the only thing I feel the developer didn't consider well. There are a few timed levels here and there in which the timer isn't very generous either. Easy mode is quite doable for experts, but average players will still be challenged. This is not a game where you can buy your way out of levels all the time with extra moves or powerups, so you have to carefully manage your gold supply if you don't want to get hopelessly stuck later on. Bottom line: if you don't like having to redo levels all the time, stick with playing in zen or easy depending on your skill level. It'll grow on you if you don't let frustration get the better of you!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging Match 3 I've just played the demo, and I'm buying this one. I like these as R&R from the more intense HO/Adventure games. This one is challenging...at least it was in the demo, that's for sure. Coins are used, as far as I can tell, to buy extra moves when you mess up a level (I was playing in normal rather than in casual mode). They can also be used to purchase power-ups during play. Some of the game is reminiscent of Gummy Drop...any moves left at the end of the level are turned into power-ups which can increase your score. Levels require a minimum of a certain type, or dropping items to the bottom, or getting rid of blocked tiles, or digging things up...fairly standard for Match 3's. I was in the first world and built a canoe; when I had enough stars (one per level) to buy a sailing ship the canoe disappeared...so for those of you who like games that are world-builders, it looks like this may have elements for you as well. Overall, I'm buying it...but I may play for a while on the easier mode to get my strategies set.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable match 3 with twists This was fun and had a variety of challenges to keep your interest.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This would be perfect, if... I love match-3 games that "play" well - that are smooth and flowing; that "feel" right when you are making matches, etc. Too, the graphics are really well done and, though it's not the most challenging game out there, it is fun and relaxing to play.. The one thing I'd love to see "corrected" is adding a custom cursor(s). Trying to follow a system cursor in this beautiful little game can be difficult and is kind of disappointing considering the level of the game's visuals. Maybe the follow-up to this game can fix that or maybe we can actually get an update?
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Match 3 but nothing more Yes, the match 3 puzzles were different with the hexagonal formation. Yes, the storyline was mildly interesting and you could earn points to build your world. And that was it. I've really come to expect more from Match 3 games and this really didn't deliver. Plus, choosing relaxed mode still gave limited moves. Maybe if I'm really desperate to use a game credit on a Monday to fill a punch card on the last day of the month...
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE HONEYCOMB GRIDS WERE KINDA COOL, OTHERWISE JUST A MEDIOCRE MATCH 3 GAME I'm always excited to see a cover or introduction page with crystal clear graphics, the first picture looks amazing, doesn't it? What a letdown, because those promising graphics fall flat after that, to rather dull and lifeless colors, and any 3D effects are thrown out the window at that point. You only get 2 difficulty mode options, Normal, or Easy, the later gives you more moves, or time, and warns that you will lose (loose as they have spelled) intrigue, and you can't switch midstream without starting a new profile! You can't have more than 5 profiles at a time either. This is a Swap type M3, and most of the levels are Limited Moves with goals of making matches of a specific amount of specific tiles. You may also have to make matches 1-3 times over gold, blue and teal colored cells, drop items off of the board, or blast through obstacles such as crates. Some of the levels have a honeycomb style board, which I actually enjoyed, because of the different perspective or angle to make matches. Large matches will give you a bonus on the board such as Rockets, Bombs, Dynamite or TNT. The bad news is that it will cost you a move every time you activate them or swap them! You also can't replay the levels, it's just a win or lose game If you beat the level by reaching the goals within the limited moves, you get 1 star and also coins. If you run out of moves before reaching the level goals, you can use coins to add 5 more moves, or you can quit and replay the level. The Stars allow you to unlock new Elements, some of which come with a Power-up to use at will, such as a Hammer, Bomb, Rocket etc. There are 15 levels in the first of 4 worlds, so unless the other worlds have more than 15 levels, it appears to be a rather short game. You can unlock the other worlds with 2000 coins per world. The bottom line, is that there's nothing special about this M3 other than the honeycomb grid. It's just a typical M3 with typical features and Limited Moves at that. When you factor in the fact that it's just a win or lose game, and seems to be a short game, it may be worthy of a PCC, but I'm not impressed enough to shell out real bucks for little bang. RUMBIC GAMES: Mundus, Lost In Reefs, Jumba, Age of Emerald, WizardLand, Woodville Chronicles, Lost in Night
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes There Is No Storyline This is a fairly basic, average Match 3 game. The opening animation is lovely, but in the game itself you will only have a slightly faded picture of the world you're decorating. as you finish each level, if you have enough coins and stars, you can buy items to go into the picture. Some items will be replacing a lesser item you bought earlier - a ship replaces a canoe, for example. Each level will have a certain goal to achieve, There are only two play levels: easy and normal. Items will need one or more levels to attain each one. There is no story, so any stars for the storyline are here only because I must fill that out for BFG. I didn't find it different enough to add it to the many other Match 3 games I had. You may enjoy it more than I did. Please try the demo.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Barely OK This is a game with limited moves. If you go over "YOU LOSE". And have to replay the level. Can't go on until you win the level. If you don't mind these restrictions you might like this game. Graphics are bright and easy to see.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I love Rumbic games and so bought this one with trying it first. I own their other games and replay them often. I was disappointed and dismayed to find that there was no untimed/unlimited move option. I am still trying to play it but can only last a short time as I get frustrated having to replay levels 10 or more times. Rumbic games , please go back to allowing those of us who play for fun the chance to play unlimited time/moves.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Game with Limited Moves This Game was very cute and I would have bought it IF it wasn't for the limited moves. Seriously, how are you supposed to clear all the board with chains and rocks in 24 moves? Impossible! What a pity Game Developers makes these Games with limited moves to their own detriment. No purchase from me because of this.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A limited move M3 that needs improvements Based on completed demo My initial thought after playing the first level was- this is a low budget M3. Sadly, that thought remained to the end of the demo. There is no map that ticks off what level you are on; instead there are floating lands that I assume open up after later levels. You can only play on Easy or Normal mode and can't change that status without restarting the game. It has all the things you'd expect in a M3 as far as gameplay but for some reason I realized I wasn't having fun playing it. There is matching over colored squares, next to boxes, bombs, dynamite, through chains and the levels get harder each time. My biggest complaint- LIMITED MOVES: You can't match just for the fun of it. You have to think out every match so you don't run out of moves. Most times, if you run out of moves you can purchase a small amount more to end the level but by Level 17 it told me to restart the level altogether. There is no place to change this in options. Purchasing extra moves. How fun is that, really? And the reason/reward for matching isn't much better. **********potential spoiler alert*********** Items are added to your island and the first item I won was a cheetah skin over 2 sticks. They could have had a live cheetah chasing a butterfly or romping around. So again, a huge disappointment. ********end spoiler************ Later it takes several times to "buy" an item for the island because not only are you required to have money but you need these yellow stars as well. You'll notice quickly that you have plenty of money but will often need 2 or 3 stars MORE to get a new item. That is so disappointing. At the very least give us a new item to buy each level or a minimum of every other level. I wish they'd make the reason for matching better, because the entire game would be better. Here are some of my favorite M3, to help the DEV with ideas. They all have a fun reasons for matching. ~ Kitten Sanctuary & Puppy Sanctuary- both games a blast ~ Fishdom Seasons under the Sea- You build tanks and get a screensaver to keep of the tank after the game ends. ~ Jewel match series- mostly building castles and some give you wallpapers to keep every few levels. ~ Queens Garden series- You select items for a garden and the areal view shows your little people walking through the garden you created. Try the demo for Lost in the Night (by this DEV) it's a fantastic M3 and one of my favorites to this day. I highly recommend that one instead of this game.
Date published: 2018-03-19
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_28250, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mundus: Impossible Universe

In Mundus: Impossible Universe, dynamic gameplay meets a captivating plot with a plethora of levels and unique match 3 variations to explore.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.