Haunted Manor: The Last Reunion Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Haunted Manor: The Last Reunion Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(438.75 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the latest chilling installment of the Haunted Manor series!

Welcome to Convington Mansion! It’s time for you and your old friends to complete an exciting scavenger hunt, but what starts as a fun reunion quickly turns into a dangerous fight for your life! Can you save your friends and escape a mansion with a malicious life of its own? Find out in this thrilling Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • Race against time and try to stop a malevolent force in the bonus game!
  • See if you can find all the hidden owls and morphing objects.
  • If you're feeling lost, reference the comprehensive strategy guide.
  • Earn achievements and replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games.
  • Enjoy the exclusive souvenir room, soundtrack, concept art, wallpapers and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 849 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Manor: The Last Reunion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(438.75 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Haunted Manor: The Last Reunion Collector's Edition is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LAST REUNION? UNSURE IF THIS IS THERE LAST REUNION, BUT I CAN'T WAIT TO FIND OUT! EXCITING, SUSPENSEFUL! A FIVE STAR HIT!!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted mansion watch your back keep your wits about you Excellent game, love the different puzzles love the music in keeping with the game, the graphics just a little hazy add to the mystery . look for owls and morphs , morphs seem to be in the HOS scenes, a very good game , but then I enjoy haunted mansions and mystery play.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELCOME TO AN ISLAND VACATION MANOR WHICH REQUIRES ITS GUESTS TO “MAINTAIN” IT REVIEW BASED ON THE ENTIRE GAME 5 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 38 Pages – Time: 5 Hours OVERVIEW/BACKGROUND: Robin Harris! Get your bags packed! You are off to your 10-year class reunion! Sail off to a secluded island, the home of Covington Mansion, a mansion which never seems to age with the ravages of time. Expecting to reminisce and engage in a scavenger hunt, you will soon discover that this trip will be one of survival for you and your former classmates. Get prepared to deal with a diva – a vampiric house with a mind of its own and a rapacious appetite for company. OPINION: This is a paranormal thriller reminiscent of the old 1976 classic film, “Blood Sacrifice.” It is another escape room game combined with a slight touch of supernatural creepiness. It should appeal to those who like mysteries and the paranormal. It was an automatic purchase for me. The misty gray muted graphics provide an excellent background to this game. The pace is excellent with plenty of activities and unexpected surprises to keep you engaged. BONUS CHAPTER: It is a sequel. Meet Howard who will tell his tale of woe concerning this house. You meet him toward the end of the game; however, his story about the house is set before the story for this game. The chapter is very short. I played this chapter (without skipping the puzzles) in less than an hour. However, I do feel the puzzles are excellent; but, was somewhat disappointed by the HOP scenes. MECHANICS: EIPIX includes the usual four levels of difficulty for this game, including a customized version. There are thirteen (13) achievements. You can replay fifteen (15) puzzles and seventeen (17) HOP scenes. There are eight (8) wallpapers along with the usual concept art. There are the usual music and video sequences as well. Collect thirty-six (36) owls, twenty (20) souvenirs, and three (3) cats. Meow! There are eleven (11) morphing objects within the HOP scenes. All collectibles are easy to locate. At the end of the game you return to previous scenes to locate all the souvenir items to place in your souvenir room. The game will provide the scenes you need to revisit. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-two (22) in the game which includes mini-HOP scenes with a smaller number of items to locate. Most are lists of items with some silhouette scenes. I found the HOP scenes more creatively designed than in past games. Most require some type of interaction with the scene. There is also a rebus scene in the main game, which I enjoyed. However, many of the scenes are reused within the game. I feel that a collector’s edition game should not reuse scenes. Most have morphing objects within the scenes. I found two (2) scenes which I thought very creative. They include one in which you must locate items on mannequins which must be switched to locate all the items. There is another multi-scene one in which you must use a lever to switch the scenes to locate objects. PUZZLES: There are twenty-two (22) puzzles in the game. They range in variety and difficulty. However, I do feel the puzzles, in general, are more challenging than in many other developers’ games. This is the first time EIPIX has offered the ability to play puzzles in an “Easy” or “Hard” mode. However, that option was only available once in the demo. I do wish EIPIX would offer this option more often in their games. There are some instances where some of the actions should have been deemed as puzzle. In the bonus chapter there is a mathematical puzzle which requires some calculations to be performed before arriving at the combination to a lock. Why this was not considered a puzzle is beyond me. EIPIX also includes a few physical puzzles, which I found tedious. In one you must traverse underwater while avoiding obstacles in your path. I found this puzzle ridiculously easy as it only involves four different obstacles to avoid - all of which are easily avoided. SPOILERS: Here are samples of puzzles after the demo: A. Nonogram/Griddler puzzle. Place colored skulls into rows and columns so that the number and color of skulls matches the number and color given at the top and sides of the grid. B. Matching /Mathematical puzzle. Place beautiful orchids into their proper positions. Look carefully at the orchids and deduce their position by matching them up with given labels. Then perform the mathematical calculation to get a number for a code. C. Maze puzzle. Using water pressure, move a ball through a maze by moving the water level up-and-down to move a ball to the end of a path. D. Weights and balances puzzle. Adjust the tension in springs so that all the weights attached to the springs are centered in the middle. E. Ye old Farmer’s Field puzzle. Draw lines to segment a piece of cloth so that each section has two different colored items within them. BONUS CHAPTER F. Escape Room Puzzle. Interact and move a figurine up-and-down using ladders to maneuver it to a set of doors to escape. 2X G. Ye old calculate the liquid puzzle. Using a set of beakers, fill and empty them until getting the correct measure of liquid. 3X Increases in difficulty H. Tangram puzzle. Place all parts into a grid of a detonator without any spaces uncovered.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Somewhat Familiar Storyline If you've seen movies like Winchester, The Haunting of Hill House, or the Rosered miniseries this plot line will seem somewhat familiar to you; it was to me. I really wanted this game badly and couldn't wait to play it, but I wasn't scared by it. Though I'm not fond of games with excessive violence or gore (I'd say this is rather safe for young people), I wanted something a little scarier. The graphics, music, and visual style were all good. I loved the fact that I could go back and recovery my missing collector's items--though I had trouble finding the morphing objects (but this is nothing unusual for me). I liked the Souvenir Room. Thank you Epix Games for adding this much sought after feature (recovering collectibles you've missed. All in all it's a fun game, but if you want to be creeped out this isn't going to do it, at least it didn't for me.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For once in my gaming life, I got all the collectibles! I just completed the entire CE version of this game. Loads and loads of things to do. And the best part is that this CE version with all its bells and whistle happened to be quite useful unlike some other CE versions that just have collectibles and morphing objects. I did collect all the morphing objects in the HOS, and got all the owls and souvenirs. And at the end of the Bonus Game you can retrieve what you missed. The owls were easy to find in some scenes but really tricky in some others. Very good, Eipix! Great job with this game. The tasks and objects were very intricate and were cleverly stationed throughout the scenes. However some items were a mite too small for me to determine what the heck they were but all in all, Eipix is great for their strategy and game-play. But as with all other developers finding fancy wrenches in a safe that required a combination, blah, blah, blah, is so elementary. But that type of rationale is pretty much typical. But Eipix gave us a variety of tasks to accomplish which I thought was one of the best I have encountered. The music was nice and unobtrusive. The visuals were lovely, which is usual with Eipix. I loved the variety of mini-games, puzzles and interactive HOPS. Excellent! And unless I blinked and missed it I didn't witness the actual explosion, (won't give it away here), and I went through all that trouble to piece together that blasted detonator! Eipix is well-known for its special effects and I expected more in some scenes. Oh, well! Such is the nature of the beast. To me the storyline was very good except again if we intend to continue this journey, then we need more substance. Some of it was a bit too abrupt and choppy for my taste, but somewhat different, which I liked. The voiceovers were very good as usual. The voices fit the characters just fine, It thought. The map is exceptional. Way to go, devs! You did an awesome job on this game but you can do better thus the 4.25 stars. But I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good, Wish it was Longer I was quite into this game loved the different scenes, things to do, different mini-games, not too many HOPS, collecting the owls (missed 1 cat), but the bonus game was a disappointment. It went for 20 mins if that. Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought the CE version as it wasn't worth the extra $$ and the bonus game wasn't a must have. I say that I recommend the game, but only in the standard version.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Game Mini puzzles were challenging. I was a bit overwhelmed with the number of rooms available at the same time. I used the map often. The hidden object searches were timed great. (not too few. Not too many) The designer of this game paid attention to little details(windows opening and closing) which was great! The game would be a 5 star but I was not excited about the ending. It didn't fully complete the storyline.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Truly Haunted House! An excellent "who dunnit", Lots of nice little twists.The morphs are tricky: some in the HOS’s and some scattered about. I found all but one of them, and got all but one of the owls. In the case of the owls, after you play the bonus game you can go back and find missed ones. But the morphs are a challenge! I found it chilling the amount of deaths of old friends, which are heroine didn't seem to be bothered by - that was pretty chilling in itself. Some of the horror isn't in the game but in the ideas behind it. The bonus is a fill in on how we were able to “solve” the mystery at all. Nicely done and I enjoyed this game:)
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from never been to a haunted house good game enjoyed playing it eipix puts out good games
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Game I played yesterday the full Collectors Edition version. Game was great. Nice artwork and music and the characters move well. The game was too short for my taste. The map was kind of annoying to move through. There is a little bit of back and forth running but it was ok.....nothing terrible. The story, although interesting, got all over the place sometimes, but it was quickly recovered. I think the developers were right on cue with this one in my opinion, although, it could have definitely been a longer game. I owned and played over 983 hidden object games, and I can tell when a winner comes in. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a Play! I experienced a fun factor. Easty play. Storeline creative, imagine a house that repairs itself. I did experience what I felt was an abrupt end to both the main and bonus chapter. Left me thinking "what its over?".
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ... and then there were none Always loved ‘haunted’ places, so a Haunted Manor is promising. The introduction triggers the right mood for some eerie things: a rough sea, steep rocks and an old venerable estate on an island, accessible only by boat. We get a glimpse at some peculiarities within the house: withered flowers straighten up again, furniture restores itself...... We play as Robin, one of a group of former college students, who meet at Covington Mansion for a reunion after 10 years. The secluded place is well known for a special event: a scavenger hunt. Not all of us seem happy about the choice, but when all have arrived, the game is started. But there seems to be another player in the round: the house. We have only made our first moves, when a chandelier breaks from the ceiling and almost kills one of us. During our attempts to organise help, we realise that we are cut off from the mainland in every respect. But this is not all: When we return to the room, where the accident occurred – she has vanished and the chandelier is in its place again. The story is indeed thrilling and reminds me of classic horror movies like Burnt Offerings. A house, that is alive. It can repair itself but seems to demand a price.. The plot unfolds fast and, constantly busy with escaping the house and the island, you experience the vanishing of one after the other. Devoured by the house? We have many interesting and challenging puzzles but not as exciting HO scenes. There are some more creative ones, the majority are more or less lists (at least in the demo). What I didn’t like too much, was the strict guidance through scenes/areas, felt like handholding. As CE there are collectables and the HOS include morphs. Unfortunately the demo does not show all chapters in the strategy guide, so you have to buy it, without knowing more about the length of the game. On the other hand, quality counts more than quantity, and if the rest of the game holds, what the demo promises, this is a well done package of enjoyable horror- lite combined with adventure.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious and boring mystery I never rate games: but I will admit this is the First Eipix game I purchased and didn't finish. It crashed intermittently. It would always come back on okay just to do it again when there was a pause in game play. I thought it was a boring mystery with repetitive game play. I will admit some of the puzzles were new and challenging. Someday I will finish it......probably,
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT HAS BEEN A LONG TIME SINCE THE LAST HAUNTED MANOR BUT IS IT WORTH THE WAIT? I have to say that I loved the last Haunted Manor game, Painted Beauties, released in 2014 and developed by the originator of the series. If you have read my reviews you have probably guessed that I am a HOPA game junkie. I currently own a library of over 1300 games, all from BFG, and around 99 percent of those games are HOPA. Yes, I own and have played every CE HOPA game release since they first came into existence. This being said, I have a fair amount of experience with the genre. EIPIX has done a great job in being faithful to the original games but somehow The Last Reunion seems dull and plodding with most of the fun removed by all of the tedious little bits we must find in the beginning of the game with little forward momentum to show for it. IMHO, the clamoring for difficult games has not been positive because I feel that most of the fun has been removed. Although the story was well-told, it didn’t come together quickly enough. In order to stretch the gameplay, the dullness at the beginning sabotaged the intent and, I daresay sales of the game, because many gamers fell by the wayside before the demo ended. This seems to be a pattern with this developer as of late because at one time I loved every game from EIPIX. I want a game that holds my interest, and although the game is definitely better after the demo, it isn’t enough to generate a 5-star rating from this reviewer. It seemed as if most of the HOPS were loaded onto the back of the game with the beginning being mostly hunt and seek little odds and ends to get something to open so we could proceed. It is my hope that this wonderful development team will one day go back to its roots and develop games that are interesting and fun to play. If you are intrigued by the game and want to purchase it, I would definitely recommend the CE because I found that I was not able to solve a couple of the puzzles, that couldn’t be skipped, so that I could actually move forward. Even though the game is less than a 5-star for me, it is worth playing and some of you might even love The Last Reunion. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shows improvement, but still needs work. POV of my reviews: Gamer since 1980. Currently own 656 computer games. An immersive storyline and challenging, innovative gameplay are most important to me. —————————— It's a mystery why Eipix continually attempts to revive old series, yet refuses to maintain the sensibilities that made those earlier episodes hits. It's as if they can't resist branding the series as a typical Eipix cookie cutter game. The plot in this game is thin on the ground. Why bother mentioning a scavenger hunt when it's immediately interrupted by trying to escape the island? Which, as usual, results in every NPC being utterly incompetent and us getting to do all the running around and silly tasks whilst carrying an inventory filled with unidentifiable items. I did note quite a bit of improvement in the few puzzles I played, especially the maze with crossing lines and the radar puzzle. And the HO scenes were a bit better too. However, both puzzles and HO scenes were few and far between, especially if we don't count the numerous "copy the clue" fillers. Lastly, there were still far too many shaped keys, missing parts, and inane MacGyver'ing that would never work IRL. (You hook both chains to one end of the boat, but magically aren't dumped into the storm-tossed waves? Amazing!) Had the storyline actually been developed, this game might have been interesting. As it stands, the characters weren't fleshed out enough to make us care about them, even though the setting, a college reunion, was perfect for character development. Also on the positive side, Eipix did a fairly good job simulating the precise, incredibly detailed artistic style of the earlier episodes. It's too bad they didn't also emulate the gameplay. Still, I'll revisit this when the SE is released, so my recommendation is that you try the demo. —————————— BEST GAMES IN THIS SERIES Lord of Mirrors (2010) and Queen of Death (2011) OTHER GAMES WITH HAUNTED HOUSES Gothic Fiction: Dark Saga — Grim Tales: Bloody Mary — Maze: Subject 360 — MCF: Dire Grove and The 13th Skull — Mystery of Mortlake Mansion — Nancy Drew: Ghost of Thornton Hall and Shadow at the Water's Edge — Ominous Objects: Family Portrait — Phantasmat — Secrets of the Dark: Mystery of the Ancestral Estate — Tales of Terror: House on the Hill — True Fear: Forsaken Souls
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Possible So many Eipix games have turned me off before the demo finished that I didn't expect to play through. The house is different, the HOPs are improved an occasionally amusing. I liked it that after you find the object you need, you can manage to achieve something in a few steps. Eipix' too long cinematics are still a bit long, the voices are matched to the characters. The so-called instructions to the minigames still need work, but again, an improvement.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on Demo Based on Demo only. I do not play with sound. The graphics seem a bit fuzzy. The game seems slow. Not sure about story line as I was bored before completing the demo. Some of the time you could click through it quickly some of the time you had to wait until the talking stopped or the game completed whatever it was doing first. This is a no buy for me as I couldn't even finish the demo. Found it boring.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed - no fun I have the other 3 Haunted Manor games and LOVED them all. I was thrilled to see a new one!! Then I bought it... The series was apparently sold to Eipix (does this sound familiar? MCF anyone?) - and the game is a disappointment! The story line starts out with promise -scavenger hunt in spooky house - but, from what I've played, it fails to deliver. As far as the game play, there is a lot of back & forth that isn't fun, it's frustrating. I really wanted to finish playing through to see if it got any better - but, I got to a point where the game won't let me advance. I got to some type of tic-tac-toe puzzle, wrote down the first symbol & it won't let me write anything else or continue. As much as I hate to admit it, I couldn't figure out what was wrong - so I looked in the strategy guide - and it didn't provide any help. I quit playing. Save your money and replay the old ones!!
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreadful I could not even finish the demo of this dog. EIPIX took a very promising story and made it into boring madness. The "action" drags along at a mind-numbing slow pace. When things happen, the characters do not react realistically, e.g., one of their number disappears and (ho-hum) we better split up and find out how to get out of here. How about maybe we ought to find out what happened to our friend?? There is NO LOGIC for many of the actions taken and little intuitivie choice to be made. (I play with sparkles and glints "off" but having them on would not have helped this issue.) And the illogical actions are spread far and wide, causing the protagonist to have to walk back and forth and back and forth just to complete simple tasks. Also, another pet peeve of mine is that after 15 minutes of play, I had about 100 items in my collection. Slight exaggeration, but you get the picture. I don't recommend this game, but I gave it 2 stars because it is awfully nice to look at.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened? I like this series and have purchased the others, but found this one boring, so only played 15 minutes or so of the demo then deleted it. Storyline not engaging at all and characters rather uninteresting.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seriously, Does anyone at Eipix Check Their Games Before Release? Short story and not so sweet: College Reunion involving a scavenger hunt, orchestrated by class member Margaret. Wait. Stop right there. There is a copy of your yearbook in the row boat going to the island. The "class" picture shows children, roughly 9 to thirteen years old. That must have been some college class! You climb from a steamer into a small row boat with no visible motor. Wait. Stop right there. The now visible motor has run out of gas. You open a tiny compartment in the bow and - after a HOP - find a gas canister! The people on the island send down chains to haul the boat up to the level of the deck - without any way to attach them to the boat. Wait. Stop right there. Luckily, I get two "S" rings out of a briefcase and attach both to one end of the boat. I get out of the boat - and, yes, the crane's chains were only attached at one end - but then both ends were chained after Oliver and I are on the deck to the mansion. I check out the crane. It is just fine. No rust. Looks fairly new in fact. Wait. Stop right there. A short time later, I come out the front door and the crane drops the boat and wipes out one tower of the house! What would have happened if it was old and out of order? I walk into a foyer that goes down one floor. It looks rather nice for a "haunted" mansion. We get clues to start our scavenger hunt and we all scatter. Wait. Stop right there. After we all are looking for our items, the grand chandelier falls hitting a classmate, who should have been elsewhere. There's more, but the bottom line is no one at Eipix cared enough to make sure the game flowed smoothly. The result is a frustrating disaster from a rather interesting premise. The haunted house/college reunion idea gave them considerable leeway and they threw away the opportunity. The artwork is missing sharp clean lines, and the written comments at the top of the screen mention things you can't see, even on my giant monitor. Most of the HOPs, barring the door lock fan one, show little effort. The puzzle instructions are as murky as the Ohio River - we haven't seen the bottom since the 1870's! PLEASE, play the Demo. You may have more patience. If you do see what some of us are weeping over, remember that your game choices will tell Eipix exactly how little effort you will accept. I know they can do better. I won't buy their copy cat, low effort games.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ~~DISAPPOINTING, PREDICTABLE, AND LESS THAN ORIGINAL.~~ I remember the original Haunted Manor games. Haunted Manor "Lord of Mirrors" Haunted Manor "Queen of Death" and Haunted Manor "Painted Beauties" created by other developers. I appreciate the fact that Eipix wanted to revive the series but they could have created a Mystery adventure with a theme relative to these exceptional classics under a different game title. I just wasn't thrilled by this latest release. Demo this Haunted Manor installment prior to purchase to see if it meets your expectations. Cheers!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ANOTHER AWESOME SERIES RUINED The original Haunted Manor games were "old-school" but cool, and I own every one of them. Unfortunately, the dev who created the first 3 games has passed into virtual heaven, and now the "big guys" have taken over, and not very successfully in my opinion. I must admit, I was really intrigued by the storyline of a class reunion as a scavenger hunt that takes place in the Covington Mansion located on a remote island. Oh, the possibilities are unlimited now baby! I was immediately disappointed in this game, the endless pointless conversations, bland hazy graphics with few details, painstakingly turtle-speed camera pans that can't be sped up, and worst of all, one of the brightest, cheeriest "haunted manors" I've ever seen. What a shame, if the game's plot doesn't match visually, there will be a huge disconnect, making it difficult to relate. This game has a very similar storyline to Tales of Terror: House on the Hill, but at least that game has creepy graphics! The Hidden Object Scenes are unappealing and make no attempt to hide the objects. It's impossible to miss the objects when there are only 10-15 objects to look at. There are Interactive List finds, Silhouetted Shape finds and Picture finds in the demo itself, and of course, in this Collector's Edition version, each scene has a Morphing Object to discover. The Mini-Games are actually not bad, but the instructions are very confusing at times. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Drag horizontal and vertical sections to restore the picture. 2) Connect lines from the inner disc to the X spots w/o crossing. 3) Use directional arrows to guide icons to highlighted slots. 4) Swap discs to match the clue shown. This Collector's Edition version has 8 Wallpapers, 8 Concept Art pictures, 9 Music Soundtracks, 8 Movie Video Cutscenes, 17 re-playable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 re-playable Mini-Games, a Souvenir Room for 20 souvenirs, 13 Achievements to earn, 11 HOP Morphing Objects, 3 Collectible Cats, 36 Hidden Owls, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter. HAUNTED MANOR GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-Lord Of Mirrors (March 25-2010) 4.3 2-Queen Of Death (November 20-2011) 4.5 3-Painted Beauties (May 24-2014) 3.2 4-The Last Reunion (May 24-2018) n/a
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The best part of the demo is the EXIT notice as this mess ends Once again HOPA players find themselves buried with another exceedingly lame game. A group of college friends decide to reunite after 10 years and of course the best place to reune is a decrepit old mansion that can only be accessed first by a large boat and then by a dinghy that runs out of gas.Then said dinghy needs to be hoisted by a crane to save it from a rock strewn coast. Have you noticed how the small boat is attached to the crane by 2 hooks both at the bow of the boat. Dumb move since this method would surely dump the passengers out of the stern and onto the treacherous rocks. This alone was to me an indication of not so cool things to come and they arrive in spades!! The motley crew of alumni, who don't even seem to like each other that much, start carping about the mansion from the get go and complaining to each other. Then without a further ado a chandelier mysteriously falls and strikes a reuniter named Evelyn. The host of the mansion, ( Covington ) had greeted the group and then disappeared. He's more than likely a cause of what goes wrong from there. The group splits up to find a way off the island to obtain medical help for the stricken friend, but of course we all find out that won't happen due to circumstances seen over and over again in games of this ilk. To its credit Haunted Manor does include some interesting HO segments and a couple of decent puzzles but that's it. The story just falls apart from the beginning and does not improve as game play evolves. This dismal CE includes morphing lizards and collection owls. I liken the 5 star reviews to watching the same B movie every day and for some reason fully enjoying it despite the never ending repetitiveness. The best aspect of the Last Reunion is that I won't be spending any money for it. We once again have a " new game everyday " that has absolutely not one thing new in it. .
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Maybe the biggest cookie cutter ever. Reunion story where somebody is trying to kill everyone is so used up like an Egyptian setting. I couldn't play it. But, see for yourself.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blah I have liked the prior Haunted Manors I have played and was excited about a scavenger hunt. Except...the premise has NOTHING to do with the story to be played. Instead, you're faced with a mishmash of Little Shop of Horrors. The sequencing of tasks is jerky enough that I rated it high for the challenge of figuring out what to do next. The best part of the is the funky map,
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Last Reunion, Indeed Is this supposed to be serious? It starts out ok, with an intriguing atmosphere, but turned into something quite different than I expected....a disaster of a demo. First of all, the characters are like a bunch of nerds with put on airs and not likeable. The inside of the mansion was not conducive to the story whatsoever and ruined it. Perhaps the atmosphere will get better as the game progresses, but I am not going to pay the price to find out. If they don't attract you in the demo, it's over. Once again we are faced with having to perform an endless amount of collecting useless inventory, going back and forth. Everything needs something....EVERYTHING, and multiple parts...even the items in your inventory. It is excessive and turned gameplay in this demo into a complete bore. How about repairing a crane for entertainment? And there is much more than that. I gave up when I found half a horse part and then was supposed to find the horse's end part... That's what this demo is all about. I skipped the puzzles. There was only one hos I thought to be innovative and that was the one that was like a fan where you switched parts to find the pictured items. The others were so poorly done...no care put into them at all. You collect owls that are quite visible to find....can replay hos and puzzles. There was a morph to be found in the hos which I did not care about because the hos were so lacking in creativity. I found the map to be useless and poorly done. The hint was more helpful and transported, which I resorted to using just out of boredom from the monotonous play. There was also something very annoying about the hint at times and that is it tells you that you better be moving along....don't you just love that? Perhaps that is good advice for this entire game. The best part of this demo was uninstalling it.
Date published: 2018-05-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_28400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Manor: The Last Reunion Collector's Edition

Will you escape the mansion, or become its permanent resident?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.