Day of the Dead: Solitaire Collection

Day of the Dead: Solitaire Collection

PC

Also available on

Card & Board

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Greetings to the land of the living. Are you ready for a magical adventure to the Land of the Dead in this new twist on solitaire? Take a deep breath and dive into this fantastic journey on "Dia de los Muertos", the Day of the Dead! Find collectible cards to customize your own deck and decorate a cemetery to welcome the souls from the Land of the Dead.

  • 20 Day of the Dead decorations to purchase
  • 100 challenging levels with 3 rounds each
  • 300 exclusive layouts
  • Devious obstacles and challenging tasks to complete
  • 10 special boosters to help you beat the levels

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 121 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Day of the Dead: Solitaire Collection

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(69.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Day of the Dead: Solitaire Collection is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Sauce Puts The Fun Into Funky Solitaire Wow! What a fun, witty and colorful card game this is! Graphics are festive and bright, the music is quirky and the mechanics run smoothly. The game itself is a new twist on solitaire where you have to play 3 rounds to clear all cards instead of one. An awesome game to come out on Bonus Punch Day!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighthearted, non-scary fun! Based only on playing the Demo. This is a wonderful, not-at-all-scary, fun game that anyone, of almost any age can enjoy. The story unfolds as Violeta explains in short monologues what the problem is and how you can help. It is the "one-up or one-down" format. There are nice little "boosters" that will appear as the cards are dealt and some can be tucked away for use at a later time and some are activated when you click on them on the playing "field". You earn golden coins as you play which help buy decorative items for the cemetery or purchases of "boosters". Each level has three hands to be played and if you have to "Give Up" (not clear the board) at the end of a hand, you will need to replay. The only time I had to replay during the demo, I failed on the last (third) hand of the level and discovered that I needed to replay all three hands. That was not a problem, because the game is not the most difficult, it appears. The graphics are simple and very colorful. The music is quite pleasant and appealing. This is not a frustrating, tear-your-hair-out type of solitaire game; it is relaxing, fun and easy to understand. Probably anyone from six to one hundred and six will find this a good way to wind down and get a few giggles. I'm off to make my purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day of the Dead Brilliant Fun This is an unique, well-crafted, and lovely game packed with a lot of charm. The Day of the Dead is a Mexican celebration where the living honor and remember their loved ones that have passed on. As you play each level, where there are three layouts, you acquire these ancestors which you can customize onto your deck of cards. There is a profile given for each character delivered by the hostess of the game who is light-hearted and humorous. As you earn coins you can decorate the cemetery. There are various power-ups including a Tesla electricity machine, rockets, an undo card, and dynamite to help you clear each level. The game is glitch free and I'm finding it enjoyable to play.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Too Simple While the game was fun and colorful, I didn't like how the game would "help" you out. Say I need a Jack, it will ALWAYS come up on the second time I click the deck to get a new card. It just wasn't random enough to deserve 5 stars but it was fun to play.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid solitaire game Well done solitaire game with nice graphics, (even if day of the dead items aren't my favorite), interesting game, nice gameplay, etc. Enjoyable if you like solitaire. You can purchase items for a scene with the cash you make, and acquire jewels to buy cards with.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AN EASY BUT FUN SOLITAIRE GAME This is a rather forgiving Higher/Lower Solitaire Game, but it has some new features and interesting concepts. Hopefully, it gets a little more challenging as you progress, but I had fun playing the demo and I play solitaire to relax so I added this one to my collection with no regrets. You can choose from 4 different Card Graphics and as you progress you will find Specialized Cards which allows you to swap 50 different Card Font designs! Each level is multi-layered, a feature I've never seen before. You begin the level with 25 Deck Cards for the First Round. After you remove all cards from round one, you will be given 3 extra Deck Cards to continue on to Round 2. After completing Round 2, you are given 2 more Deck Cards to finish the third and Final Round. Each Level has different Goals you must complete during the rounds, Remove all Cards from the Board and a secondary quest which usually involves making a specified number of Combos. You can earn up to 3 Gold Skulls for the entire Level (all 3 rounds together) and you'll earn 100 coins per skull. Levels can be replayed as often as you want in its entirety. Some of the Cards on the board are Specialty Cards that help clear the board such as a Dynamite Card which clears cards in the surrounding area, the Tesla Machine Card which clears 3 Random Cards, or the Rocket Card which clears cards in a specific direction (up, down, left, right) You can also receive Booster Cards that can be used whenever you want such as Jokers, Undo's Shuffles, and a Sword Card which removes a card of your choice. Obstacle Cards are added as you progress such as Lock Cards requiring a Key Card, or Water Cards that need to be removed to douse the Fire Card. The Coins you earn are used to Decorate the Cemetery with various items, and each decoration gives you 3 different color or style options to choose from. DAY OF THE DEAD SOLITAIRE SERIES LIST Title***Release Date***Average Rating  1-Forgotten Tales Day of the Dead (October 16-2015) 4.3  2-Day of the Dead Solitaire Collection (March 18-2019) n/a by: Green Sauce Games
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun solitare Fairly easy so far. Very cute. Music and story lines are very enjoyable
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Day of the Dead is alive and well I generally only play the demo version of solitaire games as they usually all follow the same plan which involves eliminating one card either higher or lower than the UP card and then making card runs and gathering boosters such as keys, hammers, etc. to free up cards otherwise stuck. Day of the Dead is of the same ilk with a couple of new features included. In this game each segment requires going through 3 new card decks to complete each round. Each new deck starts with 25 cards and the cards diminish during each round. The helpers including new ones ( a blast of electricity , a rocket, etc. ) must be used judiciously to finish the round. The new features in the game make the Day of the Dead more palatable than most solitaire games. Unless something else that appeals to me more when I have a free game code about to expire, I'd use one to acquire this card game. Lovers of PC solitaire games should really like this one.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay for a free credit I liked the game, played it in it's entirety. But I would've liked a bit more challenge. I also would've rather had a map or achievements to go with the 3 skulls completed on each round. Not a bad game, a little different. As always, judge for yourself! Happy gaming fishies!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big Yawn Based on demo. Simplistic game ... offering no challenge. I didn't find buying graveyard decorations much fun either. No fun for me in this dull game.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dreadful Graphics I love solitaire games but this one is just a rehashed higher/lower game. No real story line except decorating a grave yard. Usual rewards & things to buy for decorations. Just wasn't much fun to play as it reminded me of so many other solitaire game. Thought it was kind of boring & there were no real challenges. Graphic colors are hideous & the drawings are cartoonish. Try before you buy & see if you like it. Can't see any reason to recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't finish the game It starts off fun with the cute story and music then it gets really really hard. I did manage to get to the last 10 levels but by then I had run out of money and helpful cards. I played the game twice and no matter what I did I was never able to finish.
Date published: 2019-03-21
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_29913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Day of the Dead: Solitaire Collection

Find collectible cards and customize your own deck.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.