Bonfire Stories: Heartless
Exclusive

Bonfire Stories: Heartless

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(242.09 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mariaglorum is proud to bring you another terrifying tale in the Bonfire Stories series!

You were only a child when a red mist appeared in the woods and your father was murdered. What started as a quest for answers has since become an obsession. For the last five years, you’ve returned to the same campsite where your father died in the hopes of finding answers.

Now, the mist has returned and another camper has been taken. Can you solve the mystery and save them before they meet the same grisly fate as your father? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 465 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Bonfire Stories: Heartless

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(242.09 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Bonfire Stories: Heartless is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I played the demo and immediately got hooked. I bought it and finished the game. Everything was good. I do recommend this game, but maybe get collectors edition so that you can play the bonus level. My only nitpicks are that some of the puzzles were difficult for me and (SPOILERS AHEAD) I don't know what happened to Margaret at the end.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unpredictable story with a surprising twist. I thought this was an excellent game overall. I had not loved the first Bonfire Stories so I was wary about this one. Playing the first part of he game you would never have guessed that it would end the way it did. So many games are predictable that it was refreshing to have such an unusual story line. Graphics, music, voice overs were very well done. My only complaint was that you did get objects far ahead of needing them and I would forget where they were needed so had to ponder the map. Thank goodness there was one! As the game progressed there seemed to a lot of back and forth and using the map saved having to keep navigating through the rooms. But that is minor. I would definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the mini-puzzles Really enjoyed the puzzles and the clever hidden objects. The game is smooth and flows nicely.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from too short great story. characters a little lame at times. but knocked it off in a few hours. use a free credit if you can.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOCATE MARGARET AND FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR FATHER REVIEW FROM COMPLETED GAME AND BONUS I really enjoyed the game. There's plenty to do in each scene and there is a sense of urgency to find out what's going to happen next. In this game you play Tom Gilbert to rescue Margaret and to find out what had happened to your father. There is: * Voiceovers (with dialogue); * Casual, Advanced, Expert and Custom modes; * Interactive map. The graphics are very good, with each scene clear and precise to find the items needed. Sound is good and the music is fast orchestral. The hidden object games are slightly interactive straightforward, finding pairs and finding 12 items of the same thing. These are very easy to do and each one only takes a few minutes. The mini-games ranged from easy to medium and I was able to do them all without any problem. I enjoyed doing these and, if you are a beginner, then these mini-games will be good practice to gain experience. So do you get the CE or SE? The bonus game carries straight on from the main game and I think you play Daria. There are 9 Achievements (6 with 3 circles each), find 12 characters (these are easy to spot) and 22 hearts (FINALLY, a game where there was a good challenge to these). At the end of the game you get is to put together a jigsaw puzzle which only take about 5 minutes or so. All up the game took me about 4-5 hours to do. I was sad when it finished because I was really enjoying it. Overall, definitely worth having a look at. Happy playing fishies.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'VE GOTTA GIVE THEM KUDOS FOR THE PLOT TWIST I purchased the Collector's Edition version of Heartless and there were things I really liked about this game overall. Mariaglorium did a nice job with the plot, making you believe one thing, and then turning it around to something you didn't expect. I thought the game was the perfect length, not too long and drawn out, yet leaving you satisfied that you got your money's worth. I liked that you could return to a specific scene to pick up any collectible or heart you may have missed in the CE version, but I wish the Hearts were available within the Bonus Chapter as well because they were fantastically blended and very challenging to spot. The CE Bonus Chapter is a sequel that takes place immediately after the game, which is exactly what I like, I'm not a fan of BC's that go back in time. For me personally, I prefer the CE version over the SE, but here's a recap of my review to help you decide which version, if either, is right for you: Grab your marshmallows, chocolate and graham crackers and pop a squat on a nearby log in front of the campfire, it's time for another Bonfire Story. You survived "The Faceless Gravedigger," but can you survive "The Hunt?" This particular Bonfire Story has haunted you for years. Memories of that fateful night consume your waking thoughts and sleeping nightmares, and tonight you have returned to the scene of the crime in search for answers. As luck would have it, the Crimson Mist returns, and so has the Heartless. Let the hunt begin! The graphics are really well done, with just the right amount of darkness, although I thought they could have chosen a different color for "The Mist" Pink mist takes away from the credibility of a true horror or sci-fi theme, I think a grey mist or even a green mist if it had to have a color contrast, would have been more believable, at least for me personally. The Collector's Edition version has 12 Character figurines to find but it's impossible to miss them because they are located within Zoom Zones that don't close until you click on the collectible. I will say though that they have done an excellent job of blending the 22 Hidden Hearts within each scene (CE version only) I found myself having to stare intently more than a few times before spotting some of them so nice job on that one Mariaglorum! The Hidden Object Scenes are mostly Multiple items finds such as 12 Matches, 12 Arrow bolts, 12 Nuts etc. Some of the scenes are Progressive or include a small puzzle to solve, but for the most part, they lack creativity. I will admit that some of the items are well blended so I have to give them credit for that feature. The scenes are clear and fairly bright as well. The Mini-Games were just okay for me personally. I found them to be rehashed games that weren't very challenging, in fact, they can easily be solved on the first attempt. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo portion to help you decide if this game is for you: 1-Press the buttons in the correct order. 2-Select the 4 related images on the flute. 3-Push in all buttons, clicking one may affect others. 4-Click to make the horse jump obstacles, 3 lives available (poor horse) 5-Slide the tokens along tracks to their matching slots. 6-Select triangle and/or square tokens & directional arrows to move a dial to the images shown above. 7-Click when the lines are inside the target circle. 8-Remove the bars in the correct order. 9-Place the various shaped boards to fill the grid entirely. 10-Use the arrows to guide the handle tip through the maze. The Collector's Edition version has 15 Wallpapers, 48 Concept Art pictures, 6 Movie Video Cutscenes, 8 Music Soundtracks, 9 Achievements to earn in 3 categories, 22 Hidden Hearts, 12 Character Figurines, 6 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter (sequel that occurs directly afterward) and a built-in Strategy Guide, enjoy the hunt! BONFIRE STORIES SERIES LIST Title***Standard Edition Release Date***Average Rating 1-The Faceless Gravedigger (June 16-2017) 4.5 2-Heartless (October 19-2018) n/a by: Mariaglorum
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Halloween Favorite I haven't played any Bonfire Stories games before and was worried about getting this one. So many games have you going back and forth nowadays. This one does too but you can click on 'Hint' and it will whoosh you to your destination. I'm not fond of reading dialogues or having to listen to them. I took away a star because you can't skip past them in the notes that they read to you. I love, love, love the HOG's and mini games. I didn't use the tutorial at the beginning of the game so it took me a couple of minutes to figure out that the 'Info' tab was next to the 'Hint' tab on how to play each game. I would've loved having more of the HOG's. I can't tell you about music or sounds because I keep my sound off. I also used my 'Hint' button over a 100 times because if it takes me more than 2 minutes to find something or figure out where to go next my ADD takes over. All in all this is a very fun game and I would highly recommend it to my friends.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heartless, yes; spooky, no! The game was pretty good. Neat storyline but lifeless characters as far as I'm concerned. The mechanics-movement of the characters was not that great, in my opinion. The graphics were okay but I was not dazzled by them. I guess that's because of the topic--gloomy storyline. How do you paint murder anyway? Black and red? I enjoyed finding twelve of a any specific item and/or even finding sets of specific items over those boring, typical hidden object scenes to be honest. That part I really enjoyed. The flow was pretty good, too. I do like these developers and will continue to try or buy their games. This review is short because I've noticed so far my somewhat negative comments from a couple of other reviews never made the cut for some reason. Nonetheless, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not just hidden object This game is more puzzle than hidden object. I spent most of the hour I played "wandering around" solving puzzles and did one hidden object screen. Not what I expected or wanted. If you like the puzzles as much as hidden objects, this is for you. If not, skip it. I wish I had.
Date published: 2018-10-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_29210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bonfire Stories: Heartless

Solve the puzzle of the red mist and save a missing camper before they meet a terrifying end.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.