Varenje

Varenje

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(274.92 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

During a summer cottage getaway, curiosity got the best of our hero - he had to try a mysterious berry that was growing by the stream! It was no ordinary treat: before he knew it, everything in the world around him became incredibly large as he shrunk to the size of a bug!

In attempts to figure out what just happened and how to return things back to normal, our hero begins his journey through the hidden world, which is invisible to the human eye. On his adventure he will meet beetles, worms and spiders, and get to see the secret life of tiny creatures.

New friends will help the hero find a special healing potion, that will bring him back to the human world. The quest won’t be easy though: in order to make our hero human-sized again we will need to gather enough raspberries to cook Grandmother’s Jam. As we all know, it’s the remedy for all ills!

  • Summer-time point and click adventure
  • Tasty and juicy graphics
  • Puzzles and Hidden Objects
  • Relaxing music and atmosphere
  • Sweet story set in a magical world

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1439 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Varenje

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(274.92 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Varenje is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Pennmom said it all and I have nothing more to add except that I love this game. It's a colorful and fun point and click adventure reminiscent of Brother Rabbit. If you want something different from the usual HOPA games this is it.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Adventure! Since Pennmom covered it all in a very good review, I will simply add my opinion of the game. It was adorable and so imaginative! How would I feel, suddenly becoming smaller than a spider, having to survive in a teeny-tiny world? First, I would freak out! Then I think my curiosity would take over and go exploring this amazing environment. The demo was lots of fun. The tutorial is very minimal, but I found the game easy to figure out. I loved the sharp, beautiful graphics and the artwork was divine. Everything was very colorful, clever and just cute as can be. The few games I encountered were not difficult, they were enjoyable. I liked the hint system, which was not the norm. Just remember to click on everything, everywhere. Up and down, all around, inside and out. Those berries could be anywhere and are your only hope of changing back to your normal size. Had a lovely time in the itsy-bitsy world, but time to return and add this little gem to my collection! Well worth 5 stars. God Bless....
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An easy litmus--Do you like Brother Rabbit? An easy way to tell if you'll like Varenje is to ask yourself if you liked My Brother Rabbit. This game plays just like it with whimsical graphics and a catchy soundtrack that you won't mind hearing over and over. The artwork is a little abstract. This makes finding some items a little tricky but for me added just the right amount of challenge so that I wasn't blowing through scenes but never so frustrated as to need a hint. You can't judge this one on 5 minutes of trial time--there are only a few graphical instructions--give it a while and it really grabs you. Great game!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Fun Filled Quirky Game! I love this game! I actually first purchased it and played it on another site and I'm so happy to see it come to Big Fish! I have played it several times and I still have as much fun as the first time I played it! It's truly that good! This is a combination of a Hidden Object/Adventure/Point-and-Click game. Make sure to click on and in everything because you never know what you will find when you do! Also make sure to collect (click) on all of the berries you find...those are for your hint system. As you click on things, gears will pop up and then at the top of your screen, it will show you what objects you need to collect and how many of them you need...kind of like in the game "My Brother Rabbit" There are also fun mini-games to solve. I also enjoyed the music...it really fit the environment that you were in. I'm hoping that the version here will still contain the cut scenes with the great humor...fingers crossed it does! You definitely want to listen closely to those...they had me laughing out loud! You can tell the developers put a lot of hard work into this game and if they release another game...it will be an immediate buy for me! Give this game a try...I think you'll truly enjoy it!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is not your usual HOG or puzzle game It's quite a lot like My Brother Rabbit. So if you loved that, you'll love this. A lot of original puzzles and gorgeous graphics. I've played two hours and got stuck so I'll go back to it tomorrow. The only problem I've found is that the hint button will sometimes light up even though you aren't in the right area for the hint to work. But that might just be me. Otherwise it's a really good game but it's not your average puzzler. Try it before you buy it.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Like 'The Tiny Bang Story' ! I love these types of games. There is thinking involved, no guide and hints that you have to work for to get. I wish there were more of these.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BERRIES ARE THE KEY TO ESCAPING (But Is It An Escape To or From Reality?) So there I was, walking alone, minding my own business when a juicy berry caught my eye. Did I eat it? Of course, I ate it; it was a juicy berry! Suddenly, I found myself face to face with a giant spider, this spider was the size of Godzilla I tell ya... wait a minute, that's just an ordinary spider!?! Ut-oh, I've been shrunk to the size of a pea, it's clearly time to panic! ? The Berries you see everywhere are crucial, to unshrink yourself you'll need to make Jam, therefore you need berries, some are easily spotted, some are really well hidden. The game begins with a very brief pictorial tutorial showing you how to move from one scene to the next, by clicking on the red and white striped arrows (the cursor turns into 2 green moving feet) It also explains how to find hidden items and that each item will display a picture showing where the object needs to be placed. There is a hint feature, however, you'll be required to play a very simple berry-related game before you are shown where to look. The berry-matching game has directional arrows on all 4 sides of the board, and you simply use the arrows to move the red cells until each berry on the board has a red cell covering it. Explore everywhere, click on everything! Gears will appear on items that will eventually require a tool or another component to proceed, however, it may not be readily available until you complete another task first or trigger it with an action of some sort. Most of the Hidden Objects are in multiples such as 9 bones, 3 lenses or 5 wires, and these items can be extremely difficult to find because they blend into the crazy but colorful scenery, they may also be located inside doors, drawers, cabinets or trash cans, up high, down low, or partially shown. If you just can't find an item, all you have to do is play a simple berry game and the hint will point to the area an item is located. Icons are shown on the top right of the screen with pictures of the objects you'll need to find to complete each task. When you scan over those pictures, a picture appears next to it that shows exactly where the item needs to be placed. Some items require you complete a simple mini-game (a jigsaw puzzle piece appears next to the icon) I haven't come across any mind-blowing puzzles in the 2 hours I've played so far, but there is a Skip button available. So far, they have all been familiar, but fun puzzles, such as Rotating octagonal puzzle pieces to complete the image, or Rotating Pipe or wire connections to complete a path from point A to B using every connector piece. The graphics are beautifully hand-drawn designs, imaginative and very creative. The music is unobtrusive and synced flawlessly to immerse you into this magical, strange new realm. The developers, graphic artists, and composers clearly had a vision and were clearly able to take us on their journey with this amazing Adventure game, Varenje.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varenje What an unusual game! I don't think I can say too much about the game without spoilers, but it is fun and definitely different from the usual games here. There is a hint system, but it's out of the ordinary. The graphics are colorful and cartoon-like. There are no voices, but there is written dialogue. You will meet some unusual characters, one of whom may remind you of Alice in Wonderland. The story unfolds slowly after a short and basic tutorial. My only complaint is that the music is repetitive, but it can be turned off if so desired. It took me a little while to figure out the mechanics of the game, but it was worth it. Give this game a try. You may like it too! I'm off to purchase and finish the game!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Game ! Yes, you need to test your brain matter and memory bank. There are logical solutions but it certainly isn't easy-peasy. Loved it... if your looking for a challenge.. check this puppy out.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Varenje This review is based on the demo. Wow!! I really wasn't sure how I felt about this game when it first started and then I found myself not being to stop playing. It is a very different Hidden Object Puzzle. It is easy and hard all at the same time depending on what you are looking for. There is berry game for hints you can play and great if you are having problems finding an object. There are not a whole lot of instructions, so you basically have to pay attention to what you doing to get the hang of what quest is next. Music is good, graphics are good. There is a volume control for sound. Happy gaming! I definitely recommend giving it try.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaping Mess Of Joy This is a lovely game packed with heaps of whimsical enchantment. If you liked My Brother Rabbit and Mechanium than you will love this too. The challenge in this game is a perfect fit for me as I do occasionally need hints and skips. Otherwise it might get frustrating for me as this game is unique compared to most games here on Big Fish. So yes this is a refreshing change for a humble player like myself. Be patient during the demo because once the ah-ha moment hits... you'll be hooked into this magical new world. Cheers!!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Imaginative and enjoyable Not the ordinary game, love this kind where you have to think and search. Something different and stimulating. Enough hints to help if you get stuck with an easy game to activate them. I am enjoying this game!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This genre of game is my probably favorite. The games are quirky and refreshing.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Questionable story I did not like and found it unnecessary and inappropriate the writing between the chapters of this otherwise quite unusual and enjoyable game.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HO/Puzzles game with a twist This game added a new perspective for me in the HO genre. Quirky, lengthy dialog but able to skip. Amusing drawings and nice change from usual puzzles in HO games. Kept me interested and entertained.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute game except for the creepy dialog I liked this game except for the creepy violent dialog which was disturbing. For that reason I would not recommend children play this game. I did like the actual game play the puzzles were confusing at times but there was a skip so you could go past them. The hints were somewhat frustrating (they did not always show up on the screen) but I liked that you earned them and could get more by playing a game for them. I really like this type of game and did enjoy playing I just skipped the creepy dialog.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I could play I absolutely love "The Tiny Bang Story" so I was so excited to see this game. I started to play - put up the arrow sign, walked to the left (got the green feet to move), picked up the door and saw I needed a plug. walked right and found the plug and then.... nothing. I can no longer move to the left to use the plug - I get the green feet but cannot move. I've played the berry game numerous times for a hint just in case, but after I complete the game, there is never a hint shown to me. So bummed! Hope others are enjoying - wish I could. (windows 10 and I did uninstall/reinstall)
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game before the 'dream' Based on the demo. This is a fun game of the purely visual type, that has zero words and minimal story. The art is bright and fairly clear, the whole thing has an upbeat feel, and so far seems kid-friendly while not being boring. Pictures give basic direction, the items you look for are usually in groups, and you use them to fix various things and do various tasks in order to move on. Puzzles are simple, at least at the beginning, the kind that don't need instruction beyond a couple of pictures or small animations. Except. Once you finish that first set of scenes and are on your way to the next area, there's suddenly spliced in a chunk of dialogue overlaid on a darker, more realistic drawing. It frames your gameplay up to then as a dream that you find hard to escape and are consulting a doctor on. Then, suddenly, you're off again. What looks like an animation from the game loops behind a dark filter, and you're told you missed some things, before being back in gameland as if none of that ever happened. It seems weird to me that the creators of the original fun-looking, non-verbal game chopped it up with entirely verbal bits of a seemingly darker storyline. It's almost like someone added those in later. The "story" in the blurb just does not exist in the beginning of the game. I can't remember now if the demo was 60 or 90 minutes, but beyond that weird bit of dialogue with no names or back-story, there's nothing to even suggest a human's involved for the entire time that I played. If it's the initial game all the way through, with just a few more oddball interjections, it's definitely worth playing.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have been 5 star Loved the play sections and was very happy with the difficulty but the very dark "mental" element was unnecessary, disturbing and spoiled what was a challenging fun game.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just short of great.. .. or maybe "Just short"... I finished the whole game in about 4 hours. Maybe that's why the storyline didn't really pay off what it promised at the beginning. The ending felt rushed, and I felt like there were some things to collect that never became collect-able. As far as gameplay, it's go to various locations and unlock how to get to the next location using various objects you can find in the scenes. All of the mini-games are skip-able, and I skipped some just because the control was a little finicky for my PC. The art and music are beautiful. The scenes are unique and fantastical, in a "Brother Rabbit" or "The Inner World" kind of way. But it really just felt like the ending was rushed. I felt like the main character was just getting to the good stuff when whoops, it ended. I tried just clicking "Play" again to see if there was extra content or an alternate ending but it just started at the beginning again. I think I would have been OK with it being so short if the story felt complete. Well, at least it was fun and interesting while it lasted?
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some are better...but I like it! A standard click and find puzzle adventure, I am really enjoying it. The aim is to find and complete all the objects that appear when you click over the game screen, assemble them and then use them on other objects and machines. I find the challenge top notch, and the hint system requires you complete a 'berry challenge' game to gain your next hint. And it's highly likely you will use it! I am becoming quite expert at the hint game lol! There is a fair amount of help on the internet also. I did strike one problem. When I tried to play under a profile name, my game got stuck and wouldn't progress with moving back and forth between the first two screens. As long as I only play under the default name 'player' it works fine! I don't know if that means it is a 'one' play game considering it allows for other profiles? That has me baffled. I only took a star off because it doesn't have the warmth or total wow factor of some others, but the graphics are pleasant, the puzzles puzzling, and its a great way to play a really relaxing brain workout if there is such a thing. A good little game if you enjoy this genre..
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amusing, fairly gentle HOPA Varenje is a hidden object game on the lines of The Tiny Bang Story and My Brother Rabbit (Collector's Edition) and consists of a journey where the player must find and put together a number of components to make useful objects. The game only has one difficulty level. There is a little puzzle to solve everytime the Hint is used. Worth a look and might be suitable for youngsters.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Bag This game is a lot like Tiny Bang and My Brother Rabbit, which are two of my favorite games. This game has similar mechanics, but it is not as good. It had a lot of puzzles, and they were different than what I'm used to, so it was difficult to figure out how to solve some of them. Fortunately, you can skip them. One thing that was a real turn off for me was the storyline. The cut scenes had disturbing dialog about violence. It seems that the violence was meant to describe video games, but who knows. It was written by someone who does not have English as their first language, and it was very awkward. Fortunately, you can skip these scenes after clicking on the dialog about three times. Overall, though, I did enjoy this game and will play it again. Maybe I'll figure out how to solve the puzzles I skipped, lol. My current favorite game is Mystery Case File Moths to a Flame CE. It wasn't available as a choice in the Add Current Favorite section, so I am putting it in the text of my review.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WAY too short in my opinion..... IT just abruptly ends!!! LIke WHAT!!! This is a little bit of the good, the bad, and the ugly!!! The sound is STUCK in my head from playing for a long time than going right in and replaying. BAD:::: The part with the not in your dream the words come up WAY too fast... Did not even have time to read half of it before it kept right on going to next sentence! Music catchy... stuck in my head last night and now again this morning!! eyyyva!!! I found it was way too short of a game and glad I got it with a free credit!! I was really into it and it went fast due to that and that it was just short. I had to SKIP two minigames due to no clue on what i was suppose to do.. Figured out most immediately and enjoyed. getting hints was easy, but yeah, sometimes it didn't go to anything... Should go to your inventory item if you got it and didn't use it yet... Still enjoyed Graphics on drs scenes were really good, but like I said you are not given enough time to read it at your own pace! I love that I actually got through this... The last few games put out similar to this type of game was horrible with getting hints, etc
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impossible to replay Once you buy the game, its impossible to replay it. Link disappear and the only way to access them again into start all over... Disappointing
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Upset with myself that I didn't love it I LOVE these type of games. Tiny Bang and City of Fools are still on my top favorites. But what a confusing mess this thing is. I ran to get it with a PCC as soon as I saw the page for it, all happy I'd have to use my brain cells and get immersed in a good story. I was getting a bit fed up right off the bat because while "minimal" is fine by me, I really just didn't understand what they wanted. As I'd poke around the very first screen, a blinking icon in the left corner would appear and there would be a slider game. Oookkk....I'm doing this...why? I did it and then went back to doing I Don't Know What I'm Doing. Lots to click, nothing that would be anything. POP..slider game. etc, etc. I made it to the 2nd screen by seeing that a sign post turned into walking feet, so off I went. Click around, click around, POP Slider game. I'm bad at these, I couldn't solve it and I didn't much care at this point. BUT I saw i needed a plug. Which I knew was on the 1st page. Back I went thinking, "alright...getting somewhere!" but then had the issue another reviewer posted - I couldn't get back to the 2nd page. That was it. POP slider game. Go to the post with the walking feet and nothing happened. I was stuck. Technical issue? How do I even find out? Click, click, look, think, think.... POP slider game. Uninstalled. Just too minimal, graphics were blurry and things, those stylized in a neat way, were so much so that I didn't even know what I was looking at or they were tiny. You may like it a lot, as many didn't the other games mentioned but I did. With a little bit of instructions or sense added this would be much better
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What just happened? I can see why some reviewers have compared Varenje to My Brother Rabbit. The gameplay follows along the same lines: finding multiples of objects and using them, exploring the environment, and solving relatively easy puzzles. However, that's where the similarity ends. What made My Brother Rabbit so engaging and immersive was the bittersweet storyline drawing the player ever forward to a known goal. That element is utterly missing in Varenje. There's not even an introductory cutscene to orient you to Varenje's fictional universe; the player is dumped right into the gameplay without a clue as to what's going on. About halfway through the demo, there was one cutscene. But it differed radically from the main game in both artistic style and tone, so it came off as disjointed and unrelated to the gameplay. For a few seconds, I thought the developer had mixed in a cutscene from a completely different game. Nor did it make any sense in the context of the game up to that cutscene. The graphics weren't remotely as enchanting as those in My Brother Rabbit. They were cartoon-like and rather sloppy to the point that some items were unrecognizable. And I quickly turned off the music, finding it repetitive. Also, the berries puzzle sometimes provided an item and sometimes did nothing at all. Without the imaginative storyline and captivating environments, the gameplay became boring. I had no difficulty comprehending what I was supposed to do, but the game failed to provide motivation or even a reason to bother finding items. This one should go back to the drawing board. I'm not sure how it got out of beta testing.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very cute but quickly boring First: this is one of those point and click games where there is no tutorial or no hint at what you have to do. The good thing is that it is a really easy game, so it is not likely that you will get stuck once you start paying attention to the small details. So you have this cute and deligtful scenery to interact with, but you will soon see that all you have to do is two things: one is to pick up any raspberry you see around, the second is to keep an eye on the little pictures that will pop up on the right side of the screen once you start clicking on items. All you have to do is to collect items shown in the small pictures. Example: you need 10 batteries, so you go around in scenes (at an awfully slow pace) and click on any battery... need more? a little game that you access clicking on a question mark (up left), will let you find more if you solve a very easy minigame that is always the same: there are a few of the raspberries you gathered scattered on a grid, and you have to slide tiles under them until all berries are sitting on a purple colored tile instead of a blue one. Once you get the ten batteries, you will just see in the small pictures where you are supposed to put them in the scene. Do it, and another little square will appear, to let you know you now need, say, 6 sticks. I do not know what kind of player would like this... to me it is really boring, despite the scenes being very cute, clear and well designed, with bright colors and a lot of details. Little furniture pieces to open, flowers you will need to look inside and so on... For a child, it is maybe a bit too complicated to work. It is well done and different, though, so, as always, give it a try if you are looking for some relax. Unless someone will post there are surprises in store, I had enough with trial time.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from varenje ALAS - not my cup of tea for this game. I tried it, didn't like. That's not to say others may think it is a great game. Just not for me. So, I will carry on re-playing my current games & keeping fingers X'd that there's 2 new HOPA's coming out this coming week. One needs to try it - others may like it.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How do you play this? This is not an intuitive game and it is difficult to figure out what you are even trying to accomplish. When you hit the ? it just gives you a puzzle with a bunch of berries and shadows but I couldn't figure out what that was supposed to do either. It is challenging but not in a fun way because it is so hard to deciper. That's why I rated that part 2 stars. This is not typically my #1 genre. Maybe if it's what you play all the time it might make more sense but compared to other hidden object games I've played and enjoyed this one was just confusing and took way too long to figure out the basics. I personally would not buy it.
Date published: 2020-01-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_30590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Varenje

Discover a sweet and magical world in this fantastic point and click adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.