League of Light: Growing Threat Collector's Edition
Exclusive

League of Light: Growing Threat Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(439.33 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mariaglorum proudly presents the latest exhilarating adventure in the League of Light series!

Your fellow agent recently went missing while on assignment, and it’s up to you to find him. But you’re in for much more than you bargained for when you arrive to find giant destructive flowers taking over the city! With pollen that turns people into sprouted beasts, can you and some new friends find the source of their power and defeat them for good? Explore hidden-object scenes packed with mysteries and mini-games to solve in this unique Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

  • The evil Mandrake has unleashed more deadly plants, and only your scientific know-how can stop them!
  • Play more challenging HOPs and mini-games!
  • Download original concept art, wallpapers, and soundtracks!
  • Don't go it alone - take along the helpful Strategy Guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 883 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

League of Light: Growing Threat Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(439.33 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
League of Light: Growing Threat Collector's Edition is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Game I really enjoyed the game. Great story and graphics. Thanks MariaGlorum
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a HIDDEN OBJECT Game The reason I purchased this game was because the ratio of HOS far outnumbered the puzzles/mini-games, and I was not disappointed. I find puzzles/mini-games most annoying so I always skip them. I have grown so weary of games being marketed as Hidden Object games when they are nothing more than puzzles and mini-games with a few obligatory HOS thrown in. Big Fish really needs to create a new category for those types of games. I was ready to cancel my Big Fish membership, but this game gave me pause, and I am reconsidering.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HOG I have EVER played! I normally don't leave reviews but I had to for this game. This is my favorite HOG and I have played 90% of the HOGs that come out on BFG! This isn't your typical HOG- the gaming concept is different and I love it! The voice-overs are amazing and the graphics and cut-scenes are gorgeous! Buy this game- you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A HOG with actual HOSs Like the other reviewers I found this game different from the usual. It has no end of real HOSs (32 I think) and they are all visited more than once, each time for different objects in the same scene. And the items are hard to find. In most HOSs in the other games I've played the objects are never hard to find. In this one the objects are well hidden and can take quite a while to find. It makes the whole game longer too. My last game from Big Fish took only 2 weeks for me to play and I all I do is visit a game for a short while each evening. The game has plenty of puzzles if you like them though I generally don't have the patience for them and just skip so I can get on with the game. There is a credible story line as usual but it's the HOSs that make it unique. And as I said you revisit the same scenes a few times and each time there are different objects to find. I would say this is the best HOG I have ever played.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old fasion pleasure I didn't know I missed and love this king of playing. Great game.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! This game is worth every cent! Seemed like the gameplay lasted almost forever. I really felt like I got my money's worth!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game but fix guide this new format was very clever and a good challenge. this is the first time i have seen a game with all HOP. just one flaw. there are couple of puzzles in the strategy guide that do not match results. the chess puzzle on the ship and the shadow maze.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting! This is not like the other League of Light games, but more like the Lost Lands: Hidden Object game. An interesting concept for those who love HO scenes and don't care too much about a story line or changing scenery. Well made and fun to play.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On The Fence..But Gonna Buy!!! I have only played the demo so far. But I am going to purchase this game based on the puzzles. I love puzzles and this game has some really good and different ones that I have not seen in other games. I am not real fond of the HOs only because most of the items are so small and dark. But that adds to the ambience of this game. I can't say that I am thrilled with the story line. It is alright but not one to hold my interest. Try the demo and see if you too love the puzzles.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started out loving it When I did a Beta, I thought, "Great! it's the League, combined with an old fashioned HO game." And, it was for the first few scenes. As the game progressed, I was using Hint more and more, because the scenes were dark, and the object too well hidden for my old eyes - perhaps too well for my eyes when they were younger, as well because some of them are so tiny. And the repetition is getting boring. I'm not sure I will finish the game, and League of Light is one of my favorite series.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tedious Game to Play Continuing adventures of agents of the League of Light agency. A menacing plant entity has invaded an island and is taking it over. The agent must find plant specimens to formulate a toxin against it. The game is kind of boring as most of the time you are going out and finding plant specimens and fighting them and their captive townsfolk minions. When you find enough specimens you return to formulate a more powerful toxin via solving a molecule puzzle. A few of the puzzles are tedious. Finding some of the items at each area came to be very challenging as the graphics are not that sharp. As in previous games there are owl easter eggs. If you don't find them while playing the game, you can find them at the end of the main and bonus games. There is no scarecrow boy to help you out as in the previous game series.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapointed This game is different from the other League of Light games from the past, which I thoroughly enjoyed. This one is stuck in an endless array of hidden object puzzles - one after another - which you have to complete to progress. Where was the exploration? I felt like I was slogging through them just to advance in the game. I'm taking a break from it now to write this review. Personally I didn't like it. I admit I'm an adventure fan. However, if you just love HOG's then this one is for you.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a Fan There really isn't much to say about this game. The story was alright but the play was repetitive. You're basically told where to go and each place is just one HOP after the next. The HOP's were pretty good but not enough to want to keep playing. The mini games were better but I just felt like I was playing the same scene over and over.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a storyline. Growing Threat represents a departure from the usual format of the HOPA. After the first couple scenes, you access HOs and puzzles from a map, kind of like MCF: Shadow Lake. In and of itself, this format change isn't a bad thing. However, the storyline is exceedingly shallow, almost nonexistent. And games should be story-driven, IMO. The HO scenes I played were mostly interactive lists, and the puzzles mostly consisted of moving or rotating pieces to line them up in the correct pattern. Both HO scenes and puzzles were more challenging than usual, but I would have preferred more variety in both. Top notch production, as usual. The animation was especially realistic. At the same time, the 'click to continue' during conversations didn't work at all. I was forced to wait for the character to finish talking, which became annoying. I wish BFG's beta testing was more professional, because this is clearly a bug. My recommendation is to try the demo and see whether you like this new format. I'd rather have a plot.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed!! I have never reviewed a game before, but being a fan of the League of Light games, I had to review this one. It was so much like a lot of older games I have played and lacked the high quality that I had come to expect from this story line. Will definitely not buy this one. I tried the demo and couldn't finish it. Sad!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Saved $$$ on this one I would have enjoyed the amount of HOPS in this game, IF, the objects looked like what they were supposed to be. Most of my finds were by accident. I'd rather play a decent HOP than search for an amulet to open a chest to find a decal to open a cabinet to obtain a key, over and over again. Too bad the dark HOPS and storyline were so terrible. Based on reviews (I always read the lowest first) I did not purchase this game.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring The levels were very repetitive - you have to go through the same area multiple times with no new challenges, Do the same exact thing over and over again just got tiresome.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worst League of Light ever I see League of Light and I purchased it - what a mistake. Game is EXTREMELY boring. Story line is so lame and the hidden object puzzles way too easy. Should have never spent my money on this.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trial: Man Eating Flowers. Sigh! Graphics provide gamma which is a plus. Intro was okay, but man eating flowers just turned me off. Some of the items in the Hidden Object Games are hard to see and I find that just lazy development. Overall, I simply could not get into the game. For some reason I was bored right from the start especially with the dialogue and the story line. I suggest you take the time to play the trial and see for yourself. This is not one I'm going to purchase, but that is my opinion, not yours.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as other League of Light games. I am sad to say this games in no where as good as the other league of light games. It just takes you from one place to the other. The place it takes you is pretty much nothing but hidden objects. The other games where much better and more interesting I have always enjoyed the League of Light games but I do not like this one at all.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really dull Not a lot of work went into this. Same scenes over and over again. If all you like is hidden object with no real challenges ir variation then this is the game for you. I expect a whole lot more for my money.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's only a hidden object! Basically you are trying to get rid of giant flowers. You meet up with a scientist and he sends you out to collect flower petals to make toxins to destroy the flowers. I don't find a story here. He tells you a bit, you look to where you can go, you go there, play hidden object, collect, go back to scientist, arrange molecules, spray, go to next area, play hidden object, repeat. I've played almost all of the League of Light games but if this is a sign of the future with this game, this will be the last time I play it. It is the most boring game I've come across yet.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like hops but I don't like this game This isn't like any other League of Light. The hops uses the full screen in the game for multiple hops and the items are small. It doesn't feel like your on a adventure. I dislike puzzles in my hops. It's a no buy for me.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from what happened to the league of light games?? I was so excited to see a new league of light game and this one let me down big time! All that this game had was a series of hidden object scenes! the story line was eh and there was no substance. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought too quickly Usually I loved the series league of light, so I didn't even try the Demo and bought it right away. This was a big mistake. As the games are actually only HOP's and puzzle. I really do not like the game, as for me this is too boring. Oh well, what do you learn from it, never buy without trying it first. I hope we will get back the Serie as it used to be.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened here?? First, I want to say that I am a huge fan of Mariaglorum Games, but what the heck happened here? Usually these games are automatic buys for me and this was no different here. Now I realize I should have read the reviews. This a 100% HO game, which some may like, but this is not my cup of tea and not what I expect from this game developer. I get they were trying something new and different, but it fell flat for me. I got so tired of jumping from location to location just to play a hidden object scene, that I uninstalled without even finishing it and I have never done that. I also look forward to obtaining the characters throughout the game, but again nothing, except collecting owls. And spoiler - I do miss my little scarecrow - bring him back! I agree with other reviewers, you either love it or hate it, and I definitely hated it. I really hope we do not get another game like this ever again!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sooo boring! I love the League Of Light games, so much that i purchased this game without playing the demo and that was a mistake, it isn't at all like the other League of light games, your character doesn't get a voice and your scarecrow helper has disappeared, the game starts like the others you get an assignment from your boss, you travel to the city go into a tower and that's it, you only leave the tower to explore the city and defeat monster plants in the form of Ho scenes before going back to the tower, this would be the perfect game for people who like nothing but Ho scenes i unfortunately do not like them and there are so many and a lot of back and forth that i lost the will and had to stop playing half way through. The Ho scenes themselves have hidden Owls that you have to find in addition to the actual list of items and you need to look very carefully because some items are tiny, (i had to use the hint button a few times which i don't like doing) I was looking forward to a new League Of Light game for so long and it just disappointing me immensely which is sad considering how good the last game was, in the future i will definitely play the demo before buying and hopefully the game developers will go back to the original game play and not another one like this. Wasted Money and time.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetive and old fashioned I am very disappointed because the other games in this series have been OK. This one, however, consists of HO junk piles with a couple of repetitive puzzle games thrown in. If that's all you want fine, but I would have liked a bit more "adventure" in an adventure game and a lot more variety in the puzzles.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful! I so regret that i paid money for this... it's a a series of adjoining HO-scenes, the storyline does not serve to interest us in a story, but to bind together various HO-scenes... this is a really boring game to me. It's so sad that they know how to make this wonderful graphics and then use the scenery so badly. It's really terrible, unfortunately. I love the games of this developer, so i bought this right away, but it was a mistake. Do take the trial before you buy.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Based on Demo This was a hard game for me to complete the demo. You hop around a lot. Some of the HOP items are hard to see, some of the backgrounds are dark. The minigames are good, I see a few new ones. There is a lot of dialog that you have to get through. Hidden items you need to find but they also are dark and sometimes too small. I did use hints quite a bit but only due to the dark or small items you need. I didn't turn on sound so I can't evaluate it but again some scenes are dark so the visual part is not good.
Date published: 2019-12-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_24, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_30966, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

League of Light: Growing Threat Collector's Edition

Can you save the city from nature’s destructive forces in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.