Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 10 Collector's Edition

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 10 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(484.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts is celebrating the 10th Vacation Adventure: Park Ranger game. Spend another amazing summer at two beautiful national parks!

Join the Rangers at Pinecreek Hills and Jurassic Springs National Parks and work alongside them as a volunteer. Organise events on beautiful lakes, rivers and trails. Ride Pinecreek’s awesome new Aerial Tramway and learn about renewable energy sources. Camp and picnic beside Bluewaters Lake, explore atmospheric waterfalls, and many other gorgeous outdoor locations. See Pinecreek’s historic landmarks and dig for dinosaurs in Jurassic Springs! There’s so much to do this summer! Find hidden objects, complete challenging puzzles, spot hundreds of animals and find fun souvenirs along the way.

  • TWO sensational parks to explore
  • Enjoy a day in the life of a Park Ranger
  • Interactive map, replay scenes and track awards
  • Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 9 Collector's Edition
  • The Collector’s Edition includes additional puzzles, wallpapers, a music player and a fully illustrated wildlife notebook!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 704 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 10 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(484.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 10 Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The "Traditional" Hidden Object Game Well, all the games from this developer are so likeable--why? The scenes are largely static, the music is often more like muzak, and the style is mostly formula and almost identical across the various themes. Why I like these, including this one: very nice to look at, and occasionally quite challenging. The mini games refresh me for the next hidden object, and vice versa. And naturally--the garbage collection. This latest is no less nice and pleasant. Same options, including turning off the music, sound, and using your own system pointer. If you look hard enough, you can spot the family from the Christmas Wonderland series in at least one scene here. Some objects are quite challenging to find. But the blue-lettered tasks may give you a clue if you hover your mouse over. Hmmmm.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back at the park! Hello friends! This addition makes #10 in this series. I freely admit that I am addicted to these silly adventure games. They are straight HOGs, nothing more, nothing less. Graphics aren't bad. Some of the faces are still a bit creepy, but at least they aren't blurry. Game play is very good. Colors are bright and true. They seem to have added a bit more animation, with the animals moving now and then, well done. The story is always the same, as are the characters and locations. I don't play the Vacation Adventures games for the story, I play for the challenge of finding everything. As always with this series, we have a lot of dialogue, but no voices. You can click through it and not miss any hints or clues. The music is the same and can easily become monotonous. We still have to find the extras, e.g. wildlife animals and garbage. Scenes are fairly clean, but some items are still very small. Others blend in well with the background. The challenge to this one is to find all the garbage. The animals seem to be quite easy to spot. My goal is to find everything without using a hint, but I didn't make it with this one either. We have the same puzzles, but I did see a new one. None are really difficult, but some take some time to complete. There are different levels of play, from slow an easy to get moving quick. Again, I bought this one without even trying the demo. I like to not have to use my brain now and then and these are the perfect game for that. I'm not sure why this one is a CE. The last one was as well, but I didn't see anything "extra" to make it a CE. Hopefully we have something at the end of this one. So far, it's the same as just a standard SE. I think most will find a bit of challenge in this one, and the scenery is very nice. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection, and see if they added any bonus play at the end. I love this series (and the Cruise Director), so I'm giving it a 4.75. Give it a try and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Play on!
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have fun! I thought I'd try this game to see if i would like it and was pleasantly surprised that I did! This is not on my list as to what I usually like but appears to be fun. Have an open mind while trying this game!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just play game 7 I just finished playing Park Ranger 7 and was disappointed by purchasing Park Ranger 10 CE to find the same scenes almost exact as #7. What a waste of money even though it was BOGO. I'm hoping extras will make up for the lameness that is this game. If the developers can't come up with new scenes --dont include old ones.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay game but it's time for a change, I think! I've got all 10 Vacation Adventures but this was my least favorite, to be honest. Don't get me wrong, I still love these games and this is great for when you just want to sit back and chill. I was rather bored with this CE version for some reason. Also, I've never been a fan of jigsaw puzzles and I think there were one too many in this game. But it does have wonderful features, no doubt. You know, the same old, same old! The music was annoying to me this time--repetitive as usual and you can turn it off or turn it down. Some items were too and hard to spot, but I found them. Even so, there was no excitement for me in this game. But it's a good, old-fashioned game. I still recommend it because you do have lots to do and it's a long game. You get your money's worth in that respect. To each his-her own.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After ten times it's getting boring. This game was interesting at the beginning of the series, but the mini-games are the same in all ten games and it's getting boring.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from REPEAT While I love these games and have all of them in the series, the Christmas ones, these ones, the Cruise ones, and I look forward to them all the time, I have to say that I am very disappointed in the developers! All they did with this one was call it in and copy Park Ranger 9!!! The objects are the same, the puzzles are the same, the entire game is exactly the same as 9! Nothing new, nothing added. I'm certainly glad I didn't have to pay good money for the game, I only lost a game credit, and to be honest I probably would have bought the game anyway just to continue my collection. But honestly if these developers want to continue to have loyal followers and charge good money for their games, then they should at least put the effort into giving us something new, and different, and at least show us that they have tried. I think the developers took advantage of us on this one! If you've never played their games then I recommend it, if you are an avid fan then I don't recommend it as you will find it as disappointing as I did. Sorry
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only custom cursor changes Game is not bad. Unfortunately, gameplay has not been updated like the Christmas Wonderland games: The custom cursor changes when you go over hotspots where items in red are hidden. However, I don't use the custom cursor, which is ugly and far too large for me. So I use the normal cursor, but unfortunately, it doesn't change over the hotspots, like it does in the newer Christmas Wonderland games, which makes it a no-buy for me, because I don't like to click around the scenes to find the hidden objects. However, I do recommend this game for those players who are not as particular about the cursor
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoped for more variety I really like these games but I had hoped that there would be a significant change in version 10. Yes, I liked the new sites, and mini puzzles, although I am not a fan of those sliding squares. Please change this up before you lose long time fans. Or, even better, bring in a brand new series. This is the last one for me, if it stays as is, I'll play 7-10 again.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repeats too much material I really enjoy these games. They are a perfect getaway from a stressful day. All you need to do is start it up and look for "stuff." No silly plot line to remember, no characters to keep straight. Just a relaxing time. The problem I have with this particular edition (I've played all of them) is the repetition. I am used to this. These games are all very similar. But I had just replayed #9 and #8 so they were fresh in my mind. The pictures and the people are in them are sometimes exactly what has come before. The minigames are exactly the same as other games. Some even seem to be the exact same map, chart of picture. This game feels like it was rushed to put together with less original content than even usual for this series. It's too bad really. This is the first time I've given any game in the series less than 4 or 5 stars. The developer really needs to at least come up with new music and new pictures to work from. Keep the game play and the basic concept the same please, but throw in some originality here and there to keep it fresh.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Great I have always loved this series, but this is just not a very good game. Definitely not worthy of a CE designation and price. Wait for the SE. I hope the Devs go back to their roots because the first few Park Ranger games were the best. I don't want to travel to a dry, desert of a park to help out. Would much prefer mountains and forests. There is a great deal of opportunity with the Park Ranger premise. Remember where you came from and then - please get creative!! (Oh! And please stop asking us to find 25 tickets/coupons or whatever it is! That's just lazy!)
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bit of a rip-off We all know what these games are like so I won't bother describing this one. The reason for this review is to tell you that the extras are really not worth bothering with so you should wait for the standard edition. All you get in extras is an additional three search scenes and the chance to replay quite a few puzzles, all of which have appeared in previous editions of this series. In my opinion, this is a bit of a rip-off.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so happy to see a few of us rating 2 stars I am staggered/flabbergasted/stunned how anyone can give same old same old games 5 stars?? Come on you Game Developers I fully agree with what has been said "we get excited, buy game, with the hope something has changed but alas no. Even the story itself is same old, same old". The world has these parks, would be really interesting to see different themes, different Ranges and dare I say it different mini games, so many different sights out in the world. Right now though this game sitting at #10 is as old as stale bread. ((((((sorry))))))
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The Park Ranger series has lost almost all creativity. The only new scenes were part of the collector's edition. All the others were from the previous 9 games. What happened to the people? Not the CG ones, they were getting weirder and weirder. But the Ranger with the great smile, The gentlemen using Kenny canes, it didn't even have much diversity of people. Maybe you need to start a new series - how about the Smithsonian Museums? That could be a whole series in itself. Aquariums, Science museums, you guys are better than this.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetitious These games are pleasant but boy, they're getting repetitious. This one is also loaded up with Christian imagery, which I suppose is fine as these things go, but given that the game is for a general audience you'd expect to see other religions represented, too, and they're not. I'd also like to start seeing some more challenging puzzles. A minor thing that bit me a couple of times - when you quit out of the game using a keyboard shortcut it doesn't save your current game state they way it does when you use the menu buttons.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same ol' same ol' If you've played one you've played them all. I always breeze thru these on casual level and when completed I find out you have to do the extreme mode to access CE extras. Will not buy CE's again.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same ole stuff and waaaay over-rated garbage piles My title speaks for itself. The only game that gets overlooked for obnoxious repetition, cruddy music, horribly dated and tiny graphics and senseless clutter piles. Not recommended even for free.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I've played nearly every one of these. They started out being too easy and too short. As time goes on they added the difficulty factor, not so much by making the game harder to play but harder to see by blurring and blending to the point it causes eye strain if played for any amount of time. I have to stop playing(?) when I feel my eyes pulling together and fear I'll remain permanently cross eyed for the rest of my life. Then there's making the game last longer by adding so darn many in game puzzles that have become a total annoying bore I'd rather wait the in game time limit out. I find myself wondering why the heck I'm sitting here going cross eyed and eating too many snacks while waiting for the ingame time limit to pass before I can play another eye crossing game... in other words, it isn't worth it, imo
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Give us a little variety! Demo only. I thought 8 repeats of the 1st game were more than enough. I was wrong. We now have the 9th! Surely, some small changes could have been made. Nothing drastic. Even putting in a different set of rubbish to collect would be a start. Different hidden objects, and/or change the lost & found items. Graphics are clear. I don't play with sound. It's maybe just me, but, Game was mind numbingly boring, as, I knew what was coming. The same as the other 9.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not open error msg Part of dll file missing error msg, cannot open or play
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Catalina The title says that it is 64bit, however, still not compatible with Mac Catalina Come on, Big Fish, you are losing out
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This is my first game review. I felt I had a duty to report that this game totally sucks. It's basic and boring. No real storyline. I bought it based on reviews without playing the demo. What a mistake! I'd rather bang my head against concrete than continue to play this.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot see the attraction I can't see why anyone gets past the demo on these. Mind numbing, boring, poorly drawn, and just look really old.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smiley Faces Most annoying of the whole series.......smiling Rangers.....token races.......I have to be careful not to go on.......if you want to be politically correct......please do it properly ........BTW what is a "Ranger Aid" ? oh yes.......a Hearing Aid !
Date published: 2020-05-04
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_31494, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 10 Collector's Edition

Join the Park Rangers at TWO National Parks, find hidden objects, complete challenging puzzles and spot 100’s of animals!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.