Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth

Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth

PC

Word

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After 10 years, Amazing Pyramids delivers a new set of amazing word puzzles set in ancient cities!

In Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth, lead a group of scientists through a scorching-hot word adventure in the Saharan desert! Keep your wits about you to stay one step ahead of the blistering sun. Find clever solutions to puzzles and be rewarded with gold and artifacts that will help you uncover the mysteries hidden in the sand!

  • Unique dictionary with 120 word categories!
  • Manuscript, Shard and Blitz game modes!
  • Intriguing storyline on four exotic locations!
  • Perplexing jigsaw mini-games!
  • Amazing Pyramids

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 129 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(115.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Word Says it All Just started playing and I'm in love. Something new, which I was so hungry for. I love this game, as they say, it's like hangman. If you like words, you can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LET'S SEE... I HAVE AN "I" AND AN "E"... Below: Visibility and sound, tutorial, character choices, game mode choices. It took me a coupla' minutes to warm up to this game, but once I understood how to use and build the hint buttons, I was all in. I've never made a point of watching Wheel of Fortune, but have always stopped to guess the letters when others are glued to the screen. This version of that famous game has me hooked and I bought it before the demo was over. Boy does it make me scroll through my mental rolodex! VISIBILITY AND SOUND: I like that everything is easy to see - no wishing for a magnifier - but I do have the sound turned off 'cause I don't need all the cheering and what not. TUTORIAL: The built-in tutorial is perfect and not at all intrusive. I normally hate forced tutorials, but am enjoying this one, which is short, to the point, and doesn't interfere with game play. CHARACTER CHOICES: At first I was confused by the availability of only 3 avatars, but then realized that I'm supposedly playing one of the 3 members of the team. Now, that doesn't work too well for the tutorial because my own avatar explains the occasional lesson. But pfft! Don't really care. Doesn't take away from the fun. A name and some info would have been nice, because I don't really know who I am playing, or what he's all about. GAME MODE CHOICES: In the demo I saw that there are different mode choices available in the full version, but since I only play relaxed for these types of games (as opposed to adventure and HO games), this part of my review is only to let you know it appears that there are some awesome choices. Been playing casual PC games since the early '80's. Am currently playing BFG retro's and re-playing games I own from 2009 forward if they are still playable.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great word game! I enjoyed this game very much. It gave you a chance to work your brain in what I call a different twist on the Wheel of Fortune game. I played until the demo was over and purchased the game. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had problems at first but now all is fine Some of us did have installation problems with this game and I tried everything and I just could not play then the developer was contacted and they have issued a patch and now it is working fine for me. However you need to completely uninstall the game including from your recycle bin (Thanks Pennmom) before you download the game again. I then downloaded the direct x even though I had it and Voila, all is working fine. As for the game, as others have said it is a wonderful word game and gets the old brainbox thinking which is great for all. I love a good word game. Always try the demo as peoples opinions are not all the same. Some like one thing , some don't so always demo but take in all the advice from others.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner! A word game to keep you busy and wake up the brain cells. Word games are so rare and BFG has brought us a very good one today. It has been years since the last one! There are many categories with lots of words to uncover. The variety of tools, achievements and play modes create lots of fun. A good assortment of extras and fun challenge makes this game just right. It is a welcomed change from all the mundane games we receive day after day. I bought it right after the demo, something new for a change. I'm looking forward to many hours of quality entertainment. Great family game, great learning tool for all ages!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little game to have on the desktop I really liked this game! I found the level of challenge and brain cells needed just right for me. You are given a 'catagory'..it may be animals, flora and fauna, cities etc. And they are just that. It is NOT a crossword so the clue just gives you an 'idea' of what genre, general group type or setting you are guessing at. It's not what the word 'means' It's more like 'hangman' as you fill in the letters. There are bonuses that fill in letters, or knock out letters not involved in the answer from your alphabet and a hint button. There is no timer in the first part..but there is a meter that diminishes as you guess and play..but I never got anywhere near the bottom. Having said that, I am not too far in and have only done the demo so far. There are several adventures to get through so not sure if it gets much harder? As I move along a picture is being uncovered with each level, and there are various achievement trophies for not making mistakes or how quickly you guess a word or how big it is etc. I will be pleased to have this sitting on my desktop to go to for a 'quite time' game just like solitaire is for me. You have the option of turning off the music and the voices too. Do try the demo to see if it is for you...but for me it's smooth, fun and generous in its gameplay. Enjoy!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apparently Only Men Play Wordgames! There is no female avatar but there are 3 cartoonish white men to choose from. A huge oversight by the developers! Better to put your name in. That said - the game is refreshingly different - though I wish there were some instructions since it is hard to figure out how to get some of the hints to refill. And I do agree this is aimed at Americans. Fishies from international waters might find it quite difficult.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth I enjoyed playing the first game because it was good to play and this version was better because there was more to do on it I didn't loose as much energy on this one but on the first one I kept loosing energy. There were rewards and topics to deal with on this one but on the first one there weren't any rewards and not many topics so it was random
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the brain working I liked this game it got the brain working. it would have been nice to put your name in it not just a avatar.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! Your competitive nature? Set it aside or indulge it.... An enjoyable game!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super hangman Love the challenge hangman style..shakes up the cobwebs and makes you think again
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Only one complaint. There is a difference between fish, bird and animals and in some places creators missed it in a big way
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upside down Wordle? Really enjoying this game. However, I don't like that there is no help feature. Also, some of the clues don't seem to correlate to the actual words (is this a language translation problem?). And just because there is an "s" at the end of the clue does not make the actual word a plural.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could Be So Much Better Parts of this game are fun and challenging but there are some frustrating games in it. When playing to make words out of the letters provided, very often the game doesn't accept a legitimate word. When playing a solve a word, only the word the game has stored is accepted when multiple other viable words are given. The game's dictionary needs to be expanded significantly to make this a really fun game.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only male avatars What is up with only male avatars? So 1900s.
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of a Stinker I tried to like this game. Parts of it were fun. There are 3 sub games besides the main game. One of the subgames gives you 5 or 6 letters and you have to form words using all the letters. Another gives you several letters and you make as many words as you can find. I never got to the third level because I lost interest. The main game is the pyramid. You start with a long word 8 or 9 characters and a vague definition. The clue might say something like "house". That can cover anything loosely associated with a house. It could be bathtub or birdhouse. You have clues you earn as you solve puzzles but the good ones are somewhat scarce. You have a fresh alphabet to choose from with each new word. Each new word is one space shorter than the previous word until you get up to a three letter word. Then you start a new pyramid. Some of the answers were words totally unfamiliar to me. I bought this game but only played about 3/4 of the map. I just didn't really enjoy it. It is well made with no glitches. I just did not have fun with it.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Locked up my computer as soon as the game started, and tutorial finished, (I think), the game froze and locked up my computer. Couldn't even get to task manager. Had to do window key and sign out that way to unfreeze it.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much disappointment, BUT -- This isn't exactly a review. I love word games and they are extremely rare at Big Fish. I was elated when I saw this and read the positive reviews. I thought "Yeah!!" But, I couldn't get it play on my computer. Like another reviewer, I downloaded it twice and it didn't work either time. I finally, and sadly, gave up. The reason I am posting is to say how happy I am that BF offered a word game that is apparently very good, based on some of the more favorable reviews. That's why I gave it 2 stars rather than 1. Two stars for effort on the part of BF to offer a word game, even though I am unable to play it which makes me really sad.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Limited Should restrict this to America only. Vocabulary American, flora , fauna , geography etc only American so far . Also where is female Avatar? You have 3 to choose from and none are female? Same with professions ending in "Man" Nice idea but too narrow-minded.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It wont let me select a character i wish i could leave a proper review of the game but i haven't been able to play it as it wont let me choose a character to play with.
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesnt work doesnt work no matter what i do
Date published: 2021-01-22
  • y_2022, m_1, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_32308, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Amazing Pyramids: Rebirth

Lead a group of scientists through amazing word adventures while using your wits and vocabulary to survive the blistering sun!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.