Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(339.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Point8 Games presents the next great puzzle adventure! What could beat a sunny American vacay? A sunny American vacay with a bit of a treasure hunt thrown in!

Vacation Paradise: California takes you on a trip across stunning locations, spanning the Catalina Islands, Death Valley, Golden Gate, Napa Valley, Palm Springs, and much more. Each destination also comes with fun trivia.

Plus, collect all the Bears and Flags to unlock an Unlimited Mode and bonus minigames!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay!
  • 14 additional scene locations to explore!
  • Includes 2 interactive zoom locations per scene!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 3072 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1210 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(339.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Was looking forward to this immensely but very disappointed not enough different sites and game far too repetitive not worth the money. Ho hum.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where are the flags? Like another reviewer, I have not been able to find a single flag. Is this a programming glitch? And I haven't seen any fun trivia either. The music is nice.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetive scenes Searches/scenes are repetitive with same search items.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY Enjoyed the game until level 34. I can not access level 35.Game is not frozen, but it will not let me go any further. Uninstalled and reinstalled but that did not fix it. Bought it and can not finish it.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun--Until it stops working I enjoyed playing both the HOG and mini games, until I finished level 39. The game is not moving forward, so I'm stuck. What a waste. Knowing I cannot finish has taken all the fun away. DO NOT BUY
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game stops My game stops at Level 16 won't go any further. I have tried to re-boot everything. Suppose to have extra levels but it won't move beyond Level 16.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SPELLING OMG the spelling in this game is diabolical, latest gaff Life West instead of Life Vest, that is the 6th mistake I have come across, also the misidentification of certain items.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped at Level 19 So, the game is not frozen, I have quit/restarted & redownloaded. It will not move past level 19. I'm so disappointed because this was a fun little brain relaxer. Do not purchase!!!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what happened?? I downloaded the trial to see if I like it. It took forever to load and when it did I played five minutes it shut down and said my trial version was over!! Im not buying it if I cant test it
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY TOO HARD EVEN FOR 2 PEOPLE TRYING Took way too long to get the 1st scene, then we finally stopped when we still had 3-4 more items to find in the second. THAT is NOT FUN! Too bad, as the mini-games, etc. sounded like they could be fun.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What the heck was that??? I lasted two minutes mainly trying to figure out what was going on. I think you play as two people. This is definitely neither a HOG nor a HOPA.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from vacation paradise california Hey! I just started this HOG and like it very much...but I have a problem! The bears are very easy to find but, so far, I have not found a single flag!! ;WHERE IN THE WORLD ARE THEY???? What do they look like?? I've played the first 3 scenes, some of them more than once and still have seen nothing that resembles a FLAG! Can anyone help me?? Please....a clue would mean the difference in enjoying the new game I bought or not!!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The images are awkward in size. Hard on the eyes My title says it all. Too bad though. This seemed promising.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Much Repetition I like HOGs and play them a lot. I am to level 47 on this one and I am bored. The same scenes, the same objects, repeated endlessly although with minor variations (straight find, clue, scrambled letter, etc.) but still the same scenes and the same objects most often in the same locations. In the CE, you seem to get extra levels labeled “CE” in which you don’t even get the added “spice” of finding an 8-ball, bear, or flag, but still with the same scenes and the same objects. After a dozen levels, it gets tedious. After 47 it is just too boring to go on.
Date published: 2021-05-01
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_32380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Paradise: California Collector's Edition

Let's take a vacation across stunning California in this sunny puzzle adventure game with fun trivia thrown in!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.