Nevertales: Faryon Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Nevertales: Faryon Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(605.31 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mad Head Games returns with the 10th exhilarating adventure in the Nevertales series!

When your mom doesn’t return your calls, the last thing you expect is for her to be a prisoner in another world! You’re off to a magical realm to reclaim your family’s mysterious powers and rescue your mom, but not everyone wants you to use your magic for good. Can you claim your birthright and save your mom before evil prevails? Find out in this spell-binding Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Experience Faryon’s history firsthand through the brave deeds of Neero and his unique friends!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and earn extra achievements!
  • Collect souvenirs and morphing objects in every scene!
  • Enjoy stunning concept art, wallpapers, music, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 750 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: Faryon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(605.31 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Nevertales: Faryon Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this game Love the characters - excellently drawn. Color and graphics are great. I enjoy anything fantastical, such as, fairies, pixies, gnomes, etc., and this game has that type of feel. I will say, there was a lot of dialogue, but you can click right through it if you don't want to read it. I recommend this game!!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nevertales: Faryon Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games through this developer and I enjoy playing large games. It makes a change to play a game with portals in because they send you to different parts of the game and allow you to do different things
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very fun game I really enjoyed this game! I loved all the colors & how this wasn't the typical "vanquish the bad guy" game but a "redeem the bad guy" game where he becomes a good guy. While I love other developers, one of my favorite things about Mad Head is that there isn't so many things to do in one scene & there's very little back & forth between scenes. The only problem I had was that there were a few places where the soundtrack skipped or hit a "snag" but other than that, it was a suburb game! Nevertales is one of my favorite series!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOOKS LIKE THIS DEVELOPER IS BACK IN THE GAME! Completed Game approximately 6.0 Hours (including completion of all puzzles & Bonus Chapter 21 Scene Locations +7 CE Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner-Intermediate Your mom instilled core values in you, one of which was punctuality. When she didn't show up in time you knew something was wrong, but you had no idea that your mother was hiding a huge secret from you, the truth about what you really are. While searching Ruby's house for clues about her sudden disappearance, Diana stumbles across a portal that will alter her life forever! Diana is about to embark on a magical journey to Fayron where she'll discover the truth...and discover what pure evil looks like! Helpers/Gadgets: There are no Helpers in Fayron but you do have special abilities, The Power of Second Sight. This ability allows you to see hidden items, even behind walls and doors. Because this ability/gadget is only used 5-6 times throughout the game, it isn't very obtrusive and I didn't find this gadget to be annoying or seem more like a chore than something unique. Morphing Objects/Collectibles (CE version only) Each of the 28 Scenes, throughout the Main Game and Bonus Chapter, has a Morphing Object that is quite challenging to find in most of the scenes! They morph at a good rate of speed and the objects themselves are scene appropriate, in other words, there's not going to be a basketball morphing in a scene filled with magical beasts, and colorful flowers! In true MHG fashion, they also have those infamous Morphing Objects within all 20 Hidden Object Scenes, and these morphs are definitely not easy to spot! Any missed Hidden Object Scene Morphs can be picked up by replaying the HO's in the extra's menu, which also allows you to improve your star-rating or accuracy score. (and pick up a few HO achievements) Each scene also has a Collectible Feather, (28) although they aren't as difficult to spot as the morphs, they did a nice job blending them into the scenery and matching the color of the feather to a similar-colored object. Graphics & Sound: The graphics are gorgeous and believable! The whole game feels magical, the sights and the sounds make you feel like you are in Fayron, you can really connect with the characters (even tho one was a guinea pig lol) You'll feel the emotions of happiness, confusion, deceit, and anger as you delve deeper into the plot. When's the last time you felt like something was actually happening to you personally, versus the character you are playing? The sound effects were subtle, hardly noticeable, most of the time you don't notice the music loops because that's what soundtracks are supposed to do. I'm not sure if MHG outsources this feature (syncing music with the game) or if they do this in-house, but it was beautifully done nonetheless! Hidden Object Scenes: There are 15 Hidden Object Scenes, +5 HOP's in the CE Bonus Chapter with a dash of smaller Zoom Zone HO's where you are tasked with finding a handful of objects shown as silhouetted shapes. MHG's shined once again in the HO department, the HO scenes had a good variety of styles and the objects are really well-blended into the scenery, not to mention that they were located in really interesting locations. They chose bright and colorful locations or scenes that had a ton of items to sift through. There are a lot of different variations such as Silhouetted Shape Finds, Matching Pairs Finds, Interactive & Listed Item Finds, Multiples of the Same Object Finds, Keywords in a Story Finds, and Symbol Finds You'll be searching for colorful exotic fish in a pond in one scene, and the next you may be sifting through a bunch of mechanical parts and tools. I loved the Story Progression HO's and thought the ones involving finding matching silhouettes of flowers or fish was really enjoyable, TY MHG! Each of the HO scenes has a not-so-easy-to-spot Morphing Object, and if you miss one, you can pick it up within the CE Extra's menu where you can replay 20 of the HOS and also earn achievements for time and accuracy. There are no alternative games available in lieu of HOP's, but you'll definitely want to play these HOs! Mini-Games: There are 27 Mini-Games +4 in the CE Bonus Chapter. I found most of the mini-games to be enjoyable puzzles that can be solved within one or two attempts. Although I prefer mechanical-type mini-games, I did enjoy chasing the guards around with a stinky frog, but I wasn't crazy about the connect-the-dots game. There were some puzzles that seemed worthless such as repeating the sequence which literally involved clicking on 3 buttons that lit up in a symmetrical pattern? It may have been a simple game, but I think my favorite game was in the first chapter where you are tasked with finding and placing the correct flower onto its silhouetted in the correct order. There was a similar game where you had to choose the correct rope loop after being challenged to a duel with a talking fox! Bonus Chapter: (CE version only) Reminisce the past with Neero and find out how and why Bane came into existence. This is a lengthy Bonus Chapter spanning over 7 scene locations, with an additional 5 Hidden Object Scenes and 4 Mini-Games. There are 5 Hidden Object Scene Morphs, 7 Scene Morphing Objects, and 7 Collectible Feathers remaining. After completing the Bonus Chapter, you'll also be able to access the Jigsaw Puzzles, History, M3 games, and Characters, the Ultimate HO can be accessed when you complete the Collectible Hunt (feathers). Collector's Edition Extra's: (no wrong info here!) 12 Wallpapers, 4 Concept Art Pictures with a Before/After slider bar, 10 Character Bios, 10 Music Soundtracks, 0 Video Sequences, 11 Achievements (6 available in 3 categories) 0 Replayable Mini-Games, 20 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 28 Collectible Feathers which allows you to unlock the Ultimate Hidden Object Scene, 28 Scene Morphing Objects, 20 HOP Morphing Objects, an Ultimate HO Puzzle, 3 Jigsaw Puzzles, a 200 Level Match 3 Game, History of Tale World, 5 Main Chapters +Bonus Chapter and a Built-In Strategy Guide. They say that imitation is the purest form of flattery...until it crosses the line to plagiarism! Please join us at my new forum at thewoodsforum.boards.net where you can find my series lists, talk about the games and so much more!
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nevertales Returns With a Strong Entry for the Series Unable to reach your mother by phone, you decide to stop by her home to start your trip together. As you check the tumbled room, a portal opens and you are sucked into another world, Faryon. You arrive in time to see your mother taken away by guards. They almost catch you too. Luckily you hide and, after the guards are gone, meet Mr. Rumples. Mr. Rumples knows your mother, Ruby, and will try to help you in releasing her. You will start by opening portals to several locations where you must find the keys you need for the next step in your adventure. Faryon is an enchanted and enchanting world. Good stuff: There are collectible feathers and morphing items in each scene and morphs in each HOP. There is a fair set of bling, beautiful bright art work, decent puzzles, and good voice overs. You will acquire "powers" as you go along to help you through the game. Bad stuff: There are stinging insects in one of the worlds through a portal, but you don't have to smoke them out. You get to make use of them instead. There is a wonky incident involving worms and a fishing rod that you use to catch a "dangerous" fish. You use it to cut silk fabric out of a tree. (Huh!?) Bottom line: Even as I winced over the use of the fish, I was wondering where the story was heading after the introduction of an additional protagonist. I encourage you to try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed playing the demo I read all the reviews before I played this, and now I'm really puzzled at the 1 star ratings. This type of game isn't my first choice usually, but even though this is a collector's edition I think I will buy it. I found the story intriguing and the images enjoyable. It is difficult but not to the point of frustrating - just enough to make it fun.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Main game is terrific I personally think this is one of the best games that came out in a long time. Beautiful graphics, gameplay fantastic, not an overloaded inventory bar. Mini games are easy but enjoyable. But the bonus chapter was awful, everything was constantly shaking and lots of light flashes, no idea why this was even necessary. Too bad, otherwise a good game but the bonus chapter put me off for giving it five stars
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mom has a double life Portal into different places in Faryon with talking animals. I sure am glad I got my mom's traits. The puzzles aren't relaxing so skip many of them. Liked the catapult puzzle. Didn't like the limited vision hops. I liked the rest. It has 5 chapters + bonus. The extras has 3 jigsaw puzzles that can be played again and again. The ultimate hidden-Object puzzle has things piled on top of each other. I play it twice and you just have to wait to un-pile it a bit to find some things. The character tells you what happens to them after the game. Has Faryon History. Replay 20 hops and 10 music. Found 28 hops in scenes and 28 feathers. Has 20 morphs in the hops. Achievements. Has 12 wallpapers and 12 concept arts.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for pre-teens OK, I really tried to like this game. There were some great puzzles, but the childish characters seemed so out of place. And the graphic were really primitive. If you just want to play puzzles without context, this game's for you. It's just not for me.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good graphics, but flawed storyline I really enjoyed the first Nevertales games, but the strength of the storylines is not as good as it was. The gameplay is pretty straightforward, no surprising new puzzles here. Morphs were not really hard to find, they were always those objects standing out a bit because they were out of place on that spot somehow, and the feathers to be collected were no challenge either. I thought the storyline was a bit... simple and far-fetched. So I finished the game but not with much enthusiasm. Pity. It's the graphic quality that earns this game 3 stars and not 2. You may try for yourself, of course - choose the demo first.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not for adults Very professionally done game about ... nothing. Short, with not many challenges and no story line... Sad...
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just....ok it is an ok game, I will wait to use a free credit on this one.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1st Madhead game to disappoint Generally I love Madhead Games, especially the Nevertales series. But Faryon disappointed and annoyed me. Once you get past the basic premise, there is no surprise or creativity. The end of the bonus story looked like the team took a nap and the cleaning crew came in to finish. The puzzles were good and the HOPs challenging enough. However, MH shouldn't offer an achievement for getting 3 stars in HOPs if the the HOPs don't work. Four of them couldn't be completed in the extras section because objects were missing. Finally, when I went to the MH website to ask if there was going to be an update, all efforts to contact them were met by a blank screen. MH's record is too good for this kind of schlock.
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The weakest part of the series After my mother Ruby doesn't show up at the agreed meeting place and doesn't pick up the phone, I (Diane) go to her house without further ado. Instead of looking for her, I repair a small Zen garden and accidentally create a portal to Faryon, a fantasy land where humans are no longer welcome and my mother has been locked up for that reason. I learn from a hamster (I've unfortunately forgotten its name) that my father is from Faryon and that I could therefore have unimagined abilities if I could unlock a kind of safe for magical powers. I found the game quite choppy, more like 3 bonus chapters strung together than a main game. First I look for the keys to the safe, then for my mother and the bad guy, finally for my memories. The whole thing ends rather schmaltzy. You never have more than 2-3 scenes open, there are no challenging mini-games or hidden objects either. The only difficult thing is finding out really absurd actions with objects that are lying around in the area without any sense or plan. The bonus chapter then did the rest for me. The appealing story really deserved better. No, this is not a game I would have expected from Mad Head Games.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Fun This is a tiresome game, senseless in places, just weird in others. I had no idea why, in the first couple of screens, I had to "fish for a dangerous fish". Little did I know I had to use the dangerous fish's mouth to chomp off a hunk of silk fabric hanging off a tree with large eggs on it. For some reason you have to unlock a door to get to a beach even though you are outside. And it did not get any better after that. The game play makes no real sense and there is no cohesion or point to a number of actions you have to take (statue of a lion, replace the paw, and it comes to life, jumps away, and leaves you a pile of worms to go fish with!?). While the graphics are okay, they are a bit simple in places, and do not do much to clear up the gameplay. The HOPs do not have much to do with the story, and I found them tedious as they were a little junk pile-ish. It is all a bit hallucinatory, and not in a fun way. This isn't a fantasy game, or even a game for children folks, this is nonsense trying to pass itself off as fantasy. I suggest the new owners of MadHead go back and look at some of the better games like the Maze series, and remind yourselves what decent games are. I have most of the games in this Nevertales series, and this one is the worst, which is saying a lot, as the last few have not exactly been wonderful. Save your money for something better...
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing game from a once-excellent series Having recently replayed the very first Nevertales game I was excited to see a new one available. What a sad comparison: from a long, challenging, original and emotional game to one that - even during the demo - was repetitive, easy and had no heart. Each new world seemed to be built on the same set as the previous one. The graphics were splodgy and the puzzles were easy. The storyline was bare and there seemed to be neither rhyme nor reason for anything. Bees/kittens/wasps/saws. Easy to not recommend this one. Look back and try some older games.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected This game was not what I expected it would be. Too much talking and too busy for my taste.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another with problems This is the third Nevertales that won't load right, full of errors messages sorry can't give a good review.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My First One Star Rating So sick and tired of Fantasy Land games, cg graphics, ridiculous story lines, tepid scavenger hunts. I used to love Mad Head. It seems they've just followed the Big 3 into Boring Land. And stop with the purple already!!!!! These days I look to games created from 2011 to 2014. Beautiful hand drawn graphics, immersive story lines, fun HOPs and Find 'Ems (collectibles). Puzzles that actually took you a day or two to get through. Devs really need to get back to that because these new adventure games are a waste of time.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dumb Fantasy Lately all of the Big Fish games have been too heavy on the fantasy. Too many enchanted lands and mythical creatures. What happened to solving crimes and discovering cabals? All the games lately are fantasy lit. I might have to dump Big Fish and use Steam.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Possibly the worst game I have played (only for 15 minutes) that was more than enough. Bad graphics, childish story line. In a word mundane'
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thought I would die before I finished TO me this was a basic game. The graphics so so. The storyline choppy. No challenges. Great for first timers!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game My advice is not to bother with this one. Not up to the standard of the previous Never Tales games
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very attractive Didn't even play the trial, game seemed very childish. Hoping for something special and/or different, disappointed on both counts. Pity.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like games with scary backgrounds But I have waited for a long time and haven't encountered games that I find scary, but I have to keep paying monthly fees every month.
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Hidden Object Game This game is lame. It only tells you something is wrong here, but they don't tell you what is wrong. Some games so easy a 4 year old could do them others not understanding what to do. Don't get.
Date published: 2021-05-01
  • y_2021, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_32413, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: Faryon Collector's Edition

Can you claim your powers and save your mom in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.