Iselin Saga

Iselin Saga

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(249.57 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow Iselin on an adventure like no other! Explore a magical land to find the truth about her parents and stop the witch Aradia from breaching the bridge to the human world. Find objects scattered across whimsical scenes and solve challenging puzzles to save our world!

  • Follow Iselin on a magical adventure
  • Complete a variety of unique mini-games
  • Explore a colorful and captivating world
  • Fragmented hidden object scenes

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 336 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Iselin Saga

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(249.57 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Iselin Saga is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im stuck cant find the second plank to fix the bridge. hint says there is nothing to do here on every scene. Ill try restarting...TBC
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need help enjoyed game until It would not give me the waterbottle Kept giving me supplies game would not let me do anything ekse
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WISH THE FRAGMENTED HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES WOULD COME OUT OF HIDING A buy for me after playing the demo. Here are my pros/cons: PROS: 1: I LOVE the hidden, fragmented object scenes. I can't even remember how long it's been since a developer used the fragments in a HOS. Some of the pieces were hard to find but otherwise fun to play. I only wish there were more of them in the game. 2: When you needed a particular item, it basically told you what item you needed in your inventory. It doesn't do this if the item isn't in your inventory though. 3: A good storyline. CONS: 1: The graphics were poorly done. Colors not as clear as I would like them to be. 2: The game ended too soon. An overall, fun game to play.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far too short. When I read this was a FROG, my level of interest immediately rose to its highest level for a long time. I was a huge fan of Blue Tea Games and desperately disappointed when they gave their games to another developer. Their FROG's were of the highest quality; this game doesn't reach those dizzy heights but it's still quite a challenge to find all the fragments, which is as it should be. The story was ok; the usual evil witch causing havoc and a fairy with a really annoying voice to guide you through to the ultimate battle. Unfortunately the journey was far too short; I was actually quite shocked at the abrupt ending as I was expecting a 'got to get out of this crumbling tower' challenge at the very least. But the fairy says we have to leave and the game is over. Very disappointing. I loved the game and I hope the developer makes more like this. But please, make the game longer and don't let anyone tell you FROG's aren't the way to go. We need more of them, not less!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this game, but I have 3 observations I love FROGS and wish we had more of them, but I have some quick observations to make. I played the hour long trial version and bought the game. After it was installed in full, I opened it to continue. 1) I had to start the game over from the beginning. NOT happy about that. 2) The sound was totally funky - I could barely hear the spoken dialogue so I turned the sound up. But then everything else would come on so loud that it would blow me out of my chair. Complete inconsistency. 3) And lastly, this is a really really short game. I was astonished when it was over - shocked, even. I'm glad it was on sale because it was way too short to pay regular price for. I defer to others for a detailed description of game play.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FROGs ARE BACK! Not many developers do FROGs any more (fragmented object games) and it is a game style that I miss, so I was pleased to see that the developers chose this style for Iselin Saga. The pieces, for me, are well hidden enough to be challenging, but not annoying. As another reviewer stated, it is an "old school" type of game, which I am enjoying, with the aforementioned FROGs and interesting puzzles, ranging from easy to "let me think about this". I was happy to see Iselin Saga out this morning. All in all, a fun game to while away a rainy afternoon!
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gotta love them FROGS! I don't like demons. This game seemed to be right up my line! I always play relaxed (or easiest) because I want to relax, not tear my hair out. And then it mentioned FROGS! I've always enjoyed games with FROGS. I didn't have any problem with glitches, liked the colors (not fuzzy at all) and enjoyed the story. Short is not necessarily a bad thing. I don't have days to play some of the more involved HOPAs. This is a definite buy for me. Hope to see more down the line.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OLD-SCHOOL IS COOL! Iselin Saga may be disappointing to someone who was expecting a neon purple CE by the usual developer today. But for those of us who have been longing for a retro-style HOPA game like we cut our teeth on back in the day, we are light-heartedly delighted! This game was purposely designed to be retro by an Indie developer who heard our plea's, begging for games that were old-school cool! Iselin Saga doesn't have Collectibles or Morphs, it doesn't have neon purple graphics and items that can be interacted with, it doesn't even have a built-in Strategy Guide. What it doesn't have isn't the point, it's what the game does have that matters! There is a Hidden Object Scene in every new location that are all in the form of old-school FROGs, which stands for Fragmented Object Games. This is a variant where you are tasked with finding several fragments of three different objects that will magically combine to give you an important Inventory Item to use. For me personally, this variant is more interesting and can be more challenging because you are searching for oddly-shaped fragments versus simply looking for a large teapot, iron, or chalice. I also find that FROGs give more meaning to a Hidden Object Scene, it seems more realistic in some ways too because most HOS have a huge pile of junk sitting in the corner of a room, who does that in real life? Who would search for a list of objects in the first place and why would you have a need to search for a feather, egg, clover, or thimble on said list if you were legitimately searching for something to help you push forward? It makes more sense that the object you were searching for would probably be broken or shattered! I loved the Mini-Games! These are old-fashioned, no-frills puzzles that require a little bit of thought, yet all are doable and none of them seemed frustrating. I will admit that some of the instructions were a bit confusing and should have been worded differently, but I found that just diving in and figuring it out as you tinkered with it was the best solution. Here are some examples of the mini-games you'll encounter: 1-Place spoke wheels correctly (right-click to rotate) 2-Drag wooden planks to fill in all gaps. 3-Rotate rings to align water lines to activate the fountain. 4-Slide blocks to recreate the pattern 5-Place tiles correctly. each tile must touch at least 1 identical tile. Water tiles cannot touch either Earth or Fire tiles. 6-Click a colored triangle to paint 4 surrounding triangle sections for each of the colors. Colors with a Square Gem must each have different patterns painted and Colors with Circles must also be different patterns (a circle can have the same pattern as a square's pattern) 7-Rotate gears to align the red marks, rotating one gear may affect others. 8-Place weights of varying amounts on each pedestal to balance the scales. 9-Choose the correct 2 shaped tokens that will cover the entire circle. 10-Swap bricks to complete the image (not as easy as it sounds!) 11-Move blue, orange, and green roses to their color-coded slots by rotating 3 discs. 12-Swap the positions of Diamond & Suns. The icons will move 3 cells vertically or horizontally, and then 1-cell perpendicular. (Click the desired diamond or sun to see all placement options) Keep in mind that this is meant to be a retro-type of adventure that is reminiscent of Hidden Object Games as they were in the beginning, back when games were a bit rough around the edges but a ton of fun to play. This is not a CE version with lots of bling, nor are you paying a CE price. It won't blow you off your chair or knock your socks off, but if you keep an open mind, I think you will enjoy this game and perhaps even appreciate the artistry and the heart it took to retro a game. Join me at my new forum, lots of cool things to do at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but short This game was pretty good and I enjoyed playing. However, it is VERY short. Be warned.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charming Little Game! Based on playing demo only (but I intend to finish it!): I agree with most other reviewers so far -- this game is a very welcome change from the usual, garishly-coloured, Collector's Edition, Adventure games we normally see. I tired of those quite a while ago and rarely purchase one these days and even more rarely do I finish one. They bore me long before the end. The hidden object scenes and mini games are both just the right level of challenge for my taste -- not too easy, not frustratingly difficult. FROG-type games always make me think "Mortimer Beckett" -- the first one of this type I played. I urge you to download the free demo and give this one a try.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love to find the parts! I love that this developer brings in the having to find parts, i already loved this in other games, and it is so tempting that i couldn't find me from buying it :-) - a really nice feature and a real good game. Thank you, developers!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but very short I actually enjoyed the game. But I literally finished it in 30 minutes. Wish it would have been a little longer.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from took a lot of patience WOW! I had to restart the game with a new profile as there was something wrong about 15 minutes in. It was like the game did not load all the way. The biggest problem with this game is that it is very slow between scenes. I had to click the Esc button all through the game to make it move. I liked the storyline and there were lots of easy fun mini games. It was short but the loading issue made it seem longer. This game could use some more work.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many, MANY glitches This game desperately needs a patch. I can live without sparkles to tell me where hotspots are, and the hints that just point to the objective and not the intermediate actions. I can live with the 2000 era 3D. I can even deal with the cut off subtitles that rarely match the spoken dialogue. But I can't even progress more than a few rooms into the game! The third HO scene is massively glitched. It is supposed to give a bottle of water. Instead, it gives the same "ingredients" as the previous HO scene. (Which was in the same location.) Without that water, play is stopped dead. 5 profiles, 3 computers, 4 fresh installs. Patch it and I'll give it another chance.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a croc!! I finished the game in an hour and that was after starting again because of bugs. The sound is terrible and even stopped half way through. There wasn't really a story line and the voice overs were so rubbish. I bought this as a free game. What a waste!!!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is it me or them? What I felt was, less than half way through the game, the Fairy states, "the evil fairy has made the castle unstable, we have to leave...". Or words to that effect, and then....ROLL CREDITS!!! What happened to the rest of the game? Paid for the entire game - IS there more? I'm so confused - and upset!! IMHO - this was a great game, until it wasn't. The FROGS reminded me of the wonderful, older Blue Tea games that made me a fan WAY back in the day. I have no idea what to do with this situation. I don't recommend this game until it's resolved.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wow Please trial this game! Please trial this game before you buy!!! For the first time in a long time I decided to just purchase this since it had good reviews. But this game had nothing but issues for me. Things that make the game impossible to play through. I could handle the horrible acting, the stilted game play but the constant bugs make it so I can't finish the game. So trial this game to make sure your computer will play it.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very glitchy and short game Where to start? The good stuff: some of the puzzles were very challenging. I wish there had been more of them. The bad stuff: the graphics were truly awful. It looked like grainy pictures cut from a magazine and pasted on to a background. The HOP scenes were all the old-school find fragments. I was able to find most of the fragments without looking at the list. The game was very short - which was kind of a positive for me, as I was getting very weary of it. The map in the second half of the game showed that every scene on the right half of the map had an available action, which was not true. It meant the map was unusable from there to the end of the game. Several times I got a message that my inventory was full, so I was unable to pick up items until I used other items! I don't know why the developer did not put scroll bars in the inventory. The sounds were strange. After completing a puzzle I would sometimes get a loud clunking noise or a growling type of noise. Very disconcerting. There were also very loud footsteps when moving from room to room, which I also found annoying. I had several technical glitches as well, which tells me that the QA on this game was lacking. So due to the poor graphics, the weird inventory behavior, the boring HO scenes, the misbehaving map, the startling noises and the technical glitches I cannot recommend this game.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Play the demo and you've played the game Bought the game on a whim after playing the demo. Cheap entertainment I thought. Bought it... played 10 minutes.... game over. Have been with big fish almost since the beginning. Hands down shortest game I have ever purchased. Save your money!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This One Needed More Work I got through the trial and liked it enough to purchase it. However, I got stuck in the cave. Tried to pick up the shovel and it wouldn't let me. I felt like there were glitches through out the game and this was one of them. The map is supposed to tell you where you need to be but it was not helping. Didn't like that you have a full inventory and wouldn't let you pick anything else up until you used something. It had promise but I got irritated trying to figure out how to progress.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother After waiting months for a decent HO game this is not it. The HO part is nothing but small things that assemble themselves..Hint is not really helpful..tells you that you cannot do anything where you are..does not take you to proper place..once your inventory is full you can not go any further..Map is OK..but once you get there with a full inventory you can not do anything at the places they have for you to go to
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I very seldom comment on games. Usually like them all. I was wondering if this was made as a grade school class project. If someone said "yes, it was done by 10 year old children" I would say it was a good first time project. As it is I would not recommend spending the money on this game.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't bother Too basic hidden object. Can finish game completely during demo. Poor story, bad graphics and audio. No challenge whatsoever.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No fun No fun.... looks very old school.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Old School and Poorly Done I don't have a problem with the plot being basically the oldest fantasy plot out there—you reach your 16th birthday and because you're half-blood human and magical, you're in danger now—but everything else makes this game intolerable for me. The graphics are (very) old, the acting and sound are pretty bad, the lip movements are crazy (when they decide to add them), there are glitches all over the place, the HOPs are very easy, and the puzzles are very easy. Everything is far too simple. The only thing I can say for this game is that the music is nice. Unfortunately the rest is from an older era of HOP games long since surpassed.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very confused by the whole thing I think I got about ten minutes into it before I gave up because I was bored. There's definitely an effort being made here - I love a good FROG and that aspect was fine. The voice acting is okay, but the animation of the talking doesn't really line up with the voice and it just seems weird. The first puzzle I had to solve, putting the wagon wheel together, didn't work; I clearly had everything in the right spot but it wouldn't let me continue the game until I skipped the puzzle. As for the story, which is always the most important part for me, there's very little in the way of an explanation as to why Iselin is in this situation. The message from the wizard almost raises more questions than it answers. Glad I only got the demo, because based on some of these reviews, I would have been pretty annoyed if I'd kept going.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from glitches i would have given this a higher rating only the glitches are annoying and can not progress in game
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Grief NO! This antiquated game is nothing but a mess of glitches. Even after updating, it still won't play well. Total waste of time. Game developers should know better than this.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many bugs Nice game, but showstoppers in the form of bugs. in my case after having mastered almost the whole castle i had to go back to the 2nd screen (the one after the bridge which is the first screen) and could not enter the scene at the bottom of the tree right from the fountain. Stuck --> Game deleted
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glitch This game has a glitch. Put the corkscrew in the cork to remove it and it did but the container can't be moved. Plus a couple of other things. I deleted the game.
Date published: 2021-06-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_32637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Iselin Saga

Follow Iselin on an adventure like no other, explore a magical land to stop the witch Aradia, find hidden objects, and solve challenging puzzles.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.