Faircroft's Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt Collector's Edition

Faircroft's Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(807.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Boomzap, Inc. presents an all-new adventure for Mia Faircroft in Faircroft’s Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt!

When an old friend requests Mia’s help restoring an old cathedral, she packs her bags for the seaside town of Porto Nacosti, Italy! But she soon finds trouble in paradise—a crypt below the church holds a long-lost secret that a powerful family is desperate to keep. Search through visually dazzling hidden-object scenes, restore art pieces in need of love, and reveal what history forgot in Faircroft's Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 5 bonus chapters set after the main story ends!
  • Help someone learn the meaning of community in a bonus location!
  • More than 30 new levels!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 998 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Faircroft's Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(807.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Faircroft's Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt Collector's Edition is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the best; but not the worst either I can't say too much bad about this game since I own all of them in the series. To be honest, the sale price was the main reason I went ahead and purchased the CE version. 1) Yes, as always with this game series, there is an overabundance of dialogue, but THERE IS A SKIP OPTION so you don't have to read it if you don't want to. 2) YOU CAN ZOOM into the scenes for better detail. I usually double click on an area to do that, although I noticed one reviewer here saying it can also be done with the mouse. Either way, you can zoom which is very helpful. I agree with others who said this a game which allows you to just kick back and chill out your brain. I'm a fan of kick back and chill out stuff most generally. I like brain-stretching challenges, but I don't like timed games that force me to rush through a game and I never play to earn a certain number of stars. I posted this review mostly to help point out a couple of things that some other reviewers seemed to have not noticed - like the ability to skip dialogue and the ability to zoom in on scenes to help find HOs.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun series I like this game. i have the others and I enjoy them. It is not too challenging for me and I enjoy a relaxing game.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love and Hate Loved the game but the dialogue was way too much. I got tired of clicking on it to get rid of it. Other wise it was a good game.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH TALK & GAME INTERRUPTION It would be a fantastic HOG if they would just stop interrupting the HO scenes mid-stream with more dialog, it's way too much dialog before every scene as it is but when it brings back memories of..."We Interrupt the Regularly Scheduled Program to Bring You this Important Message" it's pretty annoying! It's just a HOG, not a visual novel? While I'm at it I would also love to see more appropriate, non-stock hidden objects. The chapel is filled with dartboards, bats, ducks, etc. why not make the game more authentic by adding items that you may expect to see in each scene. The Ladybug was larger than the guinea pig so if you really want to impress fans, adjust the sizes as well or choose different objects in each scene that are size proportionate. I'm very happy with the mini-games because for the first time they actually work! The one where you match antique coins was pretty fun because you could only match coins that were not covered by another coin. This CE version only seems to offer 5 extra levels and a few more mini-games so I do recommend the SE version over the CE version. Come join me at my new forum, just in time to give and receive Rudolph's Presents! thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This would've been a wonderful game 15 years ago The graphics are dated, the game play is easy and it would probably be a good one to relax with because it doesn't require too much gray matter to solve. I guess the best thing I can say about it is that it's not a typical HOG -- it doesn't start with the player in a car, driving through a scary countryside on a dark and stormy night, and then crashing just before reaching your destination.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much dialogue I really thought the game was very fun and the colors were great. There is just too much dialogue for me. They should have added more of the game and less talking.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You May Regret Not Trying The Demo! I never pass up a demo because you never know what is going to be a disappointment. I like this type of HO game but this one falls short of my idea of entertainment. The graphics are sharp and colorful but don't let that fool you. To start with there are no options to add to the fun level and fun is really what's needed here. The 2 tourist girls quickly became annoying. There's a ridiculous amount of dialogue, far too much! Thank goodness it can be skipped, none of it is important, game can be played without it. There were 28 separate pcs of dialogue in one of the scenes! At least there were no voices to cause further annoyance. The brightly colored scenes are deceiving because they do have dark areas lurking in the background. Many of the hidden items are blended into them so well that they are quite difficult to spot and a hint is often needed to carry on. Also some of HOs are stuffed into a cluster of something, for instance a big bouquet of flowers, with none of that object poking out. The only way to locate a too-hard to find item is to just click on everything in sight, eventually it will magically pop up! To me that is not a fun thing and it wastes too much time and it's frustrating. There were different styles of HO scenes in the demo, each had it's share of challenge but not the fun kind of challenge. I accidently discovered that the mouse will zoom in and out to help in your task. Free Play is available but I wasn't able to get there within the demo time, so not sure what is involved, don't remember seeing any reference to it before beginning the game. There seemed to be no set sequence to the scene numbers, the first one I could enter was number 12 then 13 and back to 12. So that was a little confusing. I encountered a few games in the demo. A square tile puzzle which was very easy and small, a coin matching game which played like Mahjong where the top coins must be removed to get to underlying ones, and a card match which was a bit challenging because the images were very busy and similar making them harder to distinguish from each other. There were 13 minutes remaining when I exited the demo, but I'm sure nothing would have improved within that time. I strongly suggest not buying until you try it first. Some players may very well enjoy this edition of Faircroft's Antiques but I found nothing entertaining about it and can't honestly determine if it is worthy of being labeled a CE. We all have different tastes, for me this game would have been a very disappointing purchase. Hopefully you will have a better experience with it.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very basic hidden object with puzzles game It's not really much different than the park ranger/cruise ship games in that they're mostly simple hunt and click but hoo boy, there's a LOT of dialog. The graphics are okay, the story might be interesting if you want to spend 50% of the game reading inane dialog and the game play is pretty standard hidden objects mixed with the usual puzzles. I would have been fine buying this as a standard edition game but I really don't think this is CE quality.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Point and click retro style This game reminds me of the HOP games being made when I first started playing Big Fish games in the early 2000s. It's got nice enough drawings, but the game play is really choppy with all the story development done via click through line delivery. Rather than the HOP adventure games that have been more popular, it's solely hidden object scenes accessed through clicking on spots on a map rather than exploring. Good if you just want the HOS without any exploring or real story, but not my bag.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could have done without it. I bought this because the title drew my curiosity and enjoyed a previous similar game. Most of the hidden object scenes were way too full of junk to be fun. The story line not as intriguing as I thought it might be. Worst of all was the dialog. The 2 females sounded like they are out of high school. Not very professional at all. Dialog between rest of characters was probably supposed to set up relationship issues, for a touch of reality, but didn't come across that way to me. It was all just plain silly. Half the chatter could have been done away with. The bonus chapter wasn't interesting enough to finish the game.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stupid game I liked the earlier ones for some reason. This one is just annoyingly low rent. They wear the same clothes through the entire game and there is soooo much reading. I think this game would be fun if it actually had some features that reflected the forward movement that games have made. It is 2021.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To much talking Ok game I guess. But way to much talking. Even during HOs they break in to talk. Ruined a series that could have been good. Didnt even finish.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitch I ran into a glitch in this game and was unable to finish it. Big Fish gave me a coupon for a free game. The game was a bit boring as well.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BUYER BEWARE First impression...this game is identifiable with those created decades ago. It's the first game of this type I've ever played, and the last (I hope). I had to force myself to click through all the printed, comic book style conversations between characters: way overdone!! The storyline is weak and boring. I fast clicked through the all too voluminous printed exchanges between characters. The only positive...if you want a game that goes on and on and on, this game might be for you. Test before buying!!!!
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No like the old ones The story is not bad but there is to much dialogue and the music gets you to sleep. Mia is no so pretty like she was to be. The outfit is not so good like the previous one. The hidden objects and riddles are easy to find I think the level gets down a little
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clicking in the Dark I thought I better try the demo on this one. Like the other games there is a lot of darkness in the scenes where you are just blindly clicking around trying to find the object. I wish they would design these games a little different.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love Boomzap, but ---- Boomzap has created some of the best games I have ever played. And I understand that economic times are tough. But this type of HO game, and this series, are way past being old and tiresome. Full of nonsensical dialogue in an effort to support the thinnest of plot/story, this is nothing more than a hidden object style game that was popular many years ago. The first couple in the series were a sort of "different" diversion, and even the Christmas game was ok, but it is time to find other game styles and ideas ---- this one is a square eyed bore ---- and I know that Boomzap is capable of so much better.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crappy game Wish I would have looked closer before I bought this game. It is one of those horrifyingly awful search and find games with nothing else to recommend it. Had I done the proper research, I NEVER would have bought this!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Game Sucks I think this one was brought out of the BFG crypt -- and it should go back there! Way, way too much dialogue. HOP's are what I consider to be "cheats": very small, very dark, not fun. This is a definitely a no-buy for me!!
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from big flaw chapter 11 has a big flaw in it. you get to the hotel courtyard and can not get the last 2 items. Can not get any farther with this game until it is fixed. And with BFG's record this will not happen for a long time. Please give me my money back or fix this game ASAP. So far we have gotten a lot of children's games and not games for the adults that actually buy these games. You charge to much for so inadequate offerings.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ~ They always fix what is not broken ~ I have the first game with Mia in Scotland and I replay it over and over . I really thought it was unique . I disliked this one so much , I deleted it after 15 minutes . Why do people always improve on product that does not need improving . I'd not pay CE or SE for a silly ,outdated game ~ Sorry , I don't like to be harsh , but they need to know what works and what does not ~ This does not work for me ~
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skip it I found all the dialogue boxes very annoying. Some required 20 clicks to get to the next game.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from absurd to call this collectors edition is laughable. as others have stated there is way to much monologue. do yourself a favor and don't buy.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Can't Begin To Tell You... This is just not the game I was hoping for. Too much talk, not enough challenge, so easy to play I fell asleep. I'm after HO/ adventure games. If this is what you're expecting, think again! Be advised, if you're looking for a game that your kids can play, this might be a game to consider. But there's too much conversation, too much jumping around a map, & not enough challenge.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yak yak yak What. Is. The. Point. of ALLLLL that dialogue????
Date published: 2021-11-21
  • y_2022, m_5, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_32943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Faircroft's Antiques: The Forbidden Crypt Collector's Edition

It’s trouble in paradise when Mia Faircroft visits Italy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.