Dark City: Paris Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Dark City: Paris Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(549.16 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Friendly Fox returns with a shocking new mystery in the Dark City series!

When ghost sightings in Paris threaten to ruin the World Expo, only a detective of your caliber can crack the case! Someone’s using ghosts to terrorize Parisians, and recent scientific advancements only seem to make them stronger. With both the Expo and the city itself on the line, can you uncover who’s behind the dangerous attacks and stop them before it’s too late? Find out in this electrifying Hidden-Object Puzzle adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Head to the Louvre and investigate a confounding case in the bonus game!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs and mini-games and earn achievements!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find!
  • Includes downloadable wallpapers, soundtrack, concept art, screensavers, and more!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1259 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Dark City: Paris Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(549.16 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Dark City: Paris Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far too short Although the game is good it is too short not worth the money
Date published: 2021-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ELECTRIFYING MAIN GAME – POWER OUTAGE IN THE BONUS CHAPTER REVIEW BASED UPON THE ENTIRE GAME 8 Chapters Plus a Bonus Chapter – Strategy Guide: 72 pages (My Time: 5 Hours) Mon amis! Agatha, our Victorian era sleuth, returns in another case. This time our detective has become a ghostbuster – investigating an infestation of them at the 1899 World Exposition in Paris. Joining you in solving this case is Nikola Tesla, who will help you assist in dealing with an evildoer out for revenge. I found this a decent game; however, I did not find it as enjoyable as previous games within this series. The game is electrifying (with bolts of lightning throughout), along with a touch of Steampunk. A mini-Tesla Tower is lurking in the background in one scene and the Eiffel Tower, built for this exposition, is featured throughout the game. The graphics are colorful, depicting late 19th century Paris. For me, it is a light-hearted spookfest, an easy peasy game which is a decent addition for Halloween. The collectibles are morphing objects and drawings of ghosts. I found most easy to locate; however, I found some of the morphing objects so miniscule that I needed to consult the strategy guide to locate some of them. There is a bar on the left side of the scene which indicates how many collectibles are within the scene. It also indicates when all collectibles have been located. Most of the scenes have one of each type of collectible. Previous games from this developer have had two of each per scene. DEDUCATIONS AND CONCLUSIONS: A nice touch within this game are scenes in which conclusions and deductions are made after collecting enough evidence. Those involving conclusions require placing photos into a narrative to develop a conclusion about the story up to that point. Those scenes providing deductions, require locating four items within a scene. After locating the items, Agatha provides her input on what she feels is transpiring within the game. There are five (5) each for both the conclusions and the deductions within the main game and one in the bonus chapter for each as well. MECHANICS: • Four (4) levels of play including a customized version. • 24 achievements. • Collect 24 collectibles which, when all are collected, allow the player to play a rotating rings picture puzzle upon completion of the game. • Collect 24 morphing objects • 9 wallpapers along with 7 screensavers, concept art, music, and video sequences • Replay 17 HOP scenes and 12 mini-games BONUS CHAPTER: The bonus chapter is a sequel. After dealing with a ghostly outbreak at the World Expo, the government minster asks Agatha to investigate the Louvre. Exhibits are coming to life and attacking visitors at the museum. I do not feel this chapter is of the same caliber as the main game. It seems as if the chapter was just tacked on, rushed through with repeated HOP scenes and some ridiculously easy puzzles. There are ten (10) mini-games and six (6) HOP scenes. It is a long chapter, but to me, not as creatively designed as the main chapter. HOP SCENES: There are twenty-one (21) scenes, seventeen (17) of which can be replayed upon completion of the game. There are also some mini-HOP scenes in which four to six items or fragments of items must be located. Scenes are repeated with the game; however, I found them interactive and creatively designed. They include lists of items, silhouette, rebus clues, cryptic clues, and replacement of items back into the scenes. There are some creatively designed scenes in this game. MINI-GAMES: There are thirty (30) mini-games, twelve (12) of which can be replayed at the end of the game. I wish more were offered to be replayed; however, the developer does offer the most enjoyable ones for replay. SPOILER ALERT: HERE IS A SAMPLING OF THE MINI-GAMES OFFERED AFTER THE DEMO: A. Mathematical puzzle. Work out 3 mathematical calculations on a paper to discover the number associated with each of 3 letters of the alphabet. Afterward, enter those numbers to open a safe. B. Sequence puzzle. Tell a story in sequence by placing 16 picture frames in the proper sequential order. C. Maze puzzle. Traverse over rooftops looking for items to use in a search to locate an evildoer. D. Morse code puzzle. For ham radio operators! Using 2 knobs on a transmitter – enter the Morse Code for a 4-digit number. Learn Morse code for numbers as well! E. Connection puzzle. Using an airship, move over all cells on a map without retracing your steps. BONUS CHAPTER: F. Using an arrow to point to letters on a dial on a safe, spell out the name MARSEL G. Block puzzle. Move blocks within a grid to create a path for a key to move from the left to the right to exit the grid. H. Sequence puzzle. Pull colored ribbons on a book as per the order on the side of the book. I. Enter numbers on a cryptex in the proper order as shown on a given guide.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zoot Allors! A New Detective! Another Dark City to explore! This time it's Paris, and our Detective is no longer a mysterious man with a top hat and a booming voice but a young woman named Agatha with a booming voice. More of this later. The arch-fiend Nikola Tesla is attempting to ruin the Paris Exposition with electrical phantoms, and it is up to our Detective and...wait a minute...Nikola Tesla to stop him? What is this, a doppelganger, or something worse? Pros: a decent mystery game at last! The art is good and in some scenes rather spectacular, and the music is familiar but once again very nice. This entry is HO heavy with less in the way of mini-games, which tend toward the easy side. Good plot pacing with natural reveals. Game flow is logical with little need for recourse to the excellent map. Cons: we grew accustomed in past entries to a fellow who spoke in a normal tone of voice in the game and in the between-chapter analyses boomed out of the speakers like a foghorn at close range. FF studios hasn't apparently solved the imbalance between the voice levels by changing to a female POV, because between chapters Agatha sounds like a track announcer trying to make herself heard over the din at the Talladega raceway. It isn't a big thing unless you don't own speakers with a volume control of their own. Voice Acting: this gets a separate entry because it depends on how one feels about native Parisians speaking with painfully American accents (Louvre does not rhyme with "Hoover", nor is Monsieur pronounced "Mon-sewer"), and one is tempted to apologize to genuine French ladies and gentlemen here - no offense intended. But surely at least some of them could have faked it a little more? That's why it's called "acting", after all. Bonus Game: the Louvre is under attack by animated exhibits! Well, so we are given to believe, and Detective Agatha must sort the whole thing out. Writing a little sketchy here as we encounter a device in the wrong century, but it's all in fun after all. Overall, a solid ride this time. Nothing terribly innovative but what is there works very well and for once the reviews section isn't peppered with complaints about dead ends and other technical issues. Applause to the Devs for that is due. The switchover to a female POV was handled very smoothly although I will admit to missing the old fellow a little. Nevertheless, on we proceed with Agatha at the helm. I'm looking forward to the next edition.
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Game!! I love the Dark City games and this one was no exception. Nice to play a game that has a story -- there is also familiarity throughout the Dark City series, This game features Agatha but creators do know I like the male detective you may consider mixing it up a bit.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game! Would I buy it? I don't know. Everything flows nice. Great graphics. Pretty easy.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from been to monaco,france french pepole speaking english the coachman sounded like he was reading from a first grade book !!! see jane run ,just felt it was leaning more towards a younger crowd, i'm an old dude so i like to play bold dude games
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Screensavers The 7 screensavers have movement in most of them. Two have different views of the Eiffel Tower. One has a flowing fountain. I really like them. I liked that I had to do something before a hops appeared. I only liked one mini-game and that was clicking all spaces without repeat. Didn't like the bonus mini-game of rotating circles. Would have preferred a hops. I liked the 3 facts about Paris when you started the game and I played over several days. Couldn't sit all that long. I liked most hops and some are used more than once. Some morphs were too hard to find and I was thinking they are hidden objects not time consuming hidden objects. Some morphs took too long to change until I noticed to just find a light bulb and then wait for it to change. My replay movies didn't unlock until I finished the bonus chapter. I could have used a reminder of what was going on with the movie replays since I played over different days. Bonus Chapter your at the Louvre. Collect 24 ghost sheets and 24 morphing bulbs. Has 7 screensavers, 9 wallpapers and 7 concept art. Replay 17 hops, 29 movies, 8 music and 12 mini-games.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Friendly Fox Can Do Better Friendly Fox is my fave remaining dev at BFG, but they cut a lot of corners on this game. For one, it's ridiculously short. Two, they cut the number of collectibles in half. It seems the reduction of CE content and quality is becoming yet another problem with BFG's adventure games. I've seen few companies more intent on completely destroying a whole game genre for the sake of more frequent game releases and for minimizing support incidents. Just a clue BFG....you're making the rest of us pay the price for trying to create games that will run on any system regardless of its age, power, or internet bandwidth.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have we lost Secret City? I have played the other Secret City games and really liked them. This one seemed very different. I found it dull and elementary. Absolutely no challenge at all, even in the puzzles (and that's saying a lot since I don't like puzzles). The game started out very jerky and looked like it was struggling to run correctly, but that could be my Windows 11. Not sure. I like this developer but I feel the game was subpar. The bonus game was just awful. I'd play the demo and see how you like it. I played the whole game and would not recommend.
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was an ok game - definitely not excellent / fantastic i have all the Dark City games and although we met Agatha in the Budapest game it was good to see her again. It was great to hear her talking to the other characters - not sure why developers don't have everyone talking ...... some main characters are just dialogue. So i was pleased to see Agatha. the puzzles were on the easy side (and that is saying something coming from me because i am not a puzzle person) however there wasn't any new puzzles - there are just re-hashed from Dark City games. The hidden objects were varied. i guess i enjoyed the game but it was a little boring and didn't really offer much in the way of a super entertainment. I purchased this on BOGO so it was the price of a SE - however i really don't think it was value for money. Try before you buy - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I gave it two chances, but it's still a no. The voice acting was awful. The artwork was just about average. The story... well, maybe it gets better as it goes along, but I'll never know. Even after giving it a second chance because other reviewers gave it high marks, I can't find anything that would entice me to spend even a nickle on this game. As always, try before you buy.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paris? You Could Have Fooled Me! They all have the French names but where are the accents. I guess the Americans are running the show and the Fair! How much trouble can it be to hire a voice actor to do the job right?? This isn't a big deal to most people probably, but a little authenticity would be nice! Agatha doesn't have to do much head scratching to figure things out. All the deductions are presented in the notes and she makes her own notes, comes to the same conclusions and is credited as being a fine detective. I didn't have to fiddle with lots of menial tasks to get to more characters like in other games. This time I finally made contact before the demo ended! The graphics were clear but the surroundings were dark, colors were dull. But the ghostly events happened at night, so the scenes were appropriate I guess. The characters were nothing notable except for the fact that they were definitely not French. The voices didn't express much emotion, they sounded like the dialogue was being read, no "acting" involved. The costumes were well designed, indicative of that era, for the most part. The indoor scenes were of no particular interest, very little to search while collecting the list items. The game was very easy and sparkles would appear on items if I didn't find them immediately in Casual or Custom Play. I did not like that. I tried several play modes and found less of that happening, but the game was still too easy. I wasn't able to find out ahead of time how many HOPs and puzzles to expect or how many collectibles or morphs. The collectible notes were a cinch but the morphing objects were very small and hard to spot in the dark surroundings. The indicator tab to keep track of them was very helpful. There was also a pop-out tab for the achievements. The ghosts weren't scary at all. Just a cartoonish rendition of floating, faceless apparitions frightening folks that were out and about for the Fair's festivities. Tesla was swooped away, out of his workplace when lightning and the not-so-menacing ghosts suddenly appeared and tore the place apart. Devs really need to step up the scary effects. I'm sure the artists are talented enough to pull it off. Why don't they? Remember the frights and ghostly sights from the great games of yester-year? This game had no Halloween anything about it. I found little of interest in regards to mystery and excitement. It seemed like just another typical detective game. It didn't make sense to have a Paris setting when the Eiffel Tower was the only French representation I could pick out of it. Maybe there is more, beyond the demo. The music was okay, no glitches. The map and journal were good but in the demo I really didn't need them. In the locations, our next "destination" is indicated by an area turning orange which eliminated some of the guesswork. I played several HOPs and puzzles in the demo. I didn't care for the HOPs because they were ridiculously easy. Puzzles were fun but even in Hard Mode the challenge was minimal. I am not likely to purchase "Dark City: Paris" as it provides little of the kind of entertainment I enjoy. It surely will appeal to many who are fans of this series and were anxious for a new arrival. It's an easy, relaxed game for any age and skill level. No frightening monsters. The storyline is not the greatest but it will do for this type of detective game. Everyone has different tastes, hopefully you will love this new Dark City adventure.
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Luck With the BOGO sale this weekend, I decided to give this game another try, although I had rejected it when it first came out. I had forgotten why, though. When I came to the first real puzzle (the light beams with flowers), I remembered. It didn't work the first time I tried the game, and even after carefully reading the guide to make sure I was doing what I was supposed to, it still didn't work. If something doesn't work that early in the game, I hold no hope for the rest of it.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely boring I'm deeply disappointed by this game. It has no charme at all, whereas if you have Paris as a subject, you could have made so much more out of it... nor does the music nor the graphics add anything to an at least halfway authentic feeling of paris... it feels as if it had been done without any joy... the game-play self is also disappointing, i never have had to use the hint-button so often as in this game... i remember that the Living Legends serie is also by this developer, hard to imagine... seems everything is going downhill nowadays.. oh, and what i really deeply did dislike: one of the mini-games was just taken from another game of the same producer... are they gettiing lazy??? And also, i do miss the man-detective's voice... so all in all - no game joy for me with this one.
Date published: 2021-11-01
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_32899, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark City: Paris Collector's Edition

Can you stop dangerous specters from destroying the city in time?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.