Mystical Riddles: Snowy Peak Hotel Collector's Edition

Mystical Riddles: Snowy Peak Hotel Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(595.64 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Domini Games presents a new experience in ghostly adventure with Mystical Riddles: Snowy Peak!

Do you believe in the Spirit World? If you do, get ready for an exciting journey of supernatural investigation. If you don’t, prepare to change your mind! When your friend goes missing while investigating the ghostly rumors at the Snowy Peak Hotel, it’s up to you to pick up her trail and find out what happened. Unfortunately, the hotel owner has a reputation to protect, and she’s not about to give up the truth so easily! What happened to your friend? Are the rumors true? What secret is the hotel hiding? Buckle up for a case that’s sure to go down in history in this bone-chilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Investigate Giovanni and Ricardo's suspicious behavior in the bonus game!
  • Collect hotel items and door signs in each scene as you play!
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, wallpapers, and music!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1496 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystical Riddles: Snowy Peak Hotel Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(595.64 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystical Riddles: Snowy Peak Hotel Collector's Edition is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Solid Game With Some New Twists Domini's storylines have been getting stronger for some time now, as has been noted by other reviewers as well, even if they find the game so-so. In this new series, once again the storyline is strong but there are quite a few new twists on minigames. Hidden object scenes are standard fare but good. Minigames/puzzles fairly well integrated with the story so the pace is comfortable. Mainly, there is a change in the number of tasks (and inventory items) and their placement with a lot less repetition of finding the same item. There could still be less of that, IMO. Nonetheless, there is a definite change so thank you, Domini. Looking forward to what comes next. This is not the same old, same old with Domini, not really. Also, these are HOPA games and unless the genre is completely restructured, there will be certain items we seek for certain reasons. The successful developers, IMO, put a new spin on how and why we do this. Review based upon completed play of the main game and the bonus chapter.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel Good Game I think some may be judging this game to harsh.. Most games follow a basic formula and what they do with it makes the difference.. These guys followed the formula and it made a nice game … Its what I call a Feel Good Game… You know the kind when you have had a heck of a day .. you don’t want to be bothered by anyone and you just want to get lost in a game but not frustrated… The game flows nice … Graphics are well done …Sound is good too. Some puzzles if you are not in the mood for it ..you have the option to switch it to match 3 … As I said a feel good game. It’s a game that would be great for beginners and those that have played for a while … I enjoyed it … as I was having one of those days ? It’s a good game… I can’t give it a 5 star because I play so many of these games and this one didn’t quite reach the levels I enjoy so much… but as always… everyone has difference tastes.. and you should try it for yourself
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystical game It was an ok game. Was random in spots but might be a glitch but didn't seem to distract too much. Others were mad because one can't go back a scene but there is a twisted arrow on the bottom by the question mark that let you go back a scene unless you're in the next act which this game has many for one game. Almost gave it a three but it is a well made game with very good game graphics and voice acting good. It was hard to follow along in areas and I used the hint button many times. This could be just me since this type of game is not one I get most of the times. Next game in this series I will try it first before I buy it since this one I bought right away mostly since there is not too many games in this Hidden Object style lately. Try it first in the free mode and if you like it you will like the rest of the game.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sloppy work, story deserved better! A lot of the games/puzzles had no instructions at all, even in the guide. I had to SKIP, which is no fun at all. The artwork was beautiful. The story skipped around without warning. All of a sudden you were somewhere else, talking to someone who was not with you a moment before. The dialogue never mentioned where you now were, how you got there, or why the person was NOT surprised by you suddenly being there. the story had the potential of being GREAT!!! If these problems were fixed, the game would be one of the best. Now it is just disappointing!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IT DIDN'T SUCK AS MUCH AS THE OTHER DOMINI GAMES Completed Game approximately 5.0 hours (including completion of all Mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 24 Main Game Scene Locations +9 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner I didn't think this game was as dreadful as the last several games Domini has offered. Although the gameplay is still really cookie-cutter and has exactly the same features as every game developed by Domin, I thought the plot was better than most and I was glad to see that they were attempting to re-create a "Haunted Hotel" scenario. Hopefully, they will branch out a little more and take larger steps towards games that aren't so G-rated? If Domini would just make their games a little more challenging they wouldn't be so bad...why does every game have tasks that are solved by finding and placing objects that are available in the same scene (occasionally two) before the next scene becomes available? There's absolutely nothing to have to figure out when all you have to do is click on exactly 3 active zoom zone areas per scene to solve the task or find the correct inventory item?! The first zoom zone may require finding a knife to cut something or needs a code to open a lock, etc. but you'll never, ever have to wait or meander through several scenes before finding the necessary object or code because it's always available within that scene or occasionally the next. Having to remember where a tool was required once you find it was part of the challenge in games from the past...and it's one of the features that made those games so much better than they are today! BONUS CHAPTER: (CE Version Only) Holy Sheet Albert Hall! Congratulations! You are now the proud owner of a Haunted Mansion! This is no ordinary mansion, this mansion belonged to your dearly-departed grandparents and good 'ole grandpa needs your help finding someone special...not just some old fling he dug up...he's looking for Granny Ghost...once he finds her this will be one heck of a get-together, better than an I Scream Social! I sure hope he finds her because he has Mist her so much! I'd better renew my Haunting License before taking on this case! One thing's for sure, granny's not in the Living Room! Poor grandpa, without grandma he's got No Body! I wonder if this mansion has an elevator, that would help lift grandpas Spirit! Bwahaha, I've got a million of 'em! There are 5 Hidden Object scenes and 10 Mini-games spread out over 9 additional scene locations. You will continue your search for the final 4 Hotel Signs, 2 Morphing Hotel Items, and 8 Zoom Zone Film Rolls of varying amounts which allows you to purchase the final Darkroom Items...same collectibles/morphs different names. COLLECTOR'S EDITION EXTRA'S: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers (why do they have to have characters slapped on every one of them? Can't you offer at least one of two that simply highlight your amazing graphics with just the scenery?) 9 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 31 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements, 19 Replayable Mini-Games, 18 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Hotel Items, 15 Hotel "do not disturb" Signs, 59 Zoom-Zone Film Rolls, 15 Darkroom Items (purchase with film rolls??) 4 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Take a stroll in The Woods at my new forum where you can chat about games, find game help & solutions, game series lists, and so much more. All ya have to do is swing by and log on to reconnect with long-lost forum friends and maybe even feed a bear or two at thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does Average Mean Average Anymore? Mystical Riddles:Snowy Peak Hotel is a very average game. After the last few months of failures by Domini, Perhaps this is the very best they can do. I sure hope not. Good stuff: There is a story about hauntings at a hotel, where your friend has disappeared. You run to the rescue. Everybody lies to you until they don't. Then they just get hostile. There are HOPs, mini-games, and CE bling so they can double the price the first time around. Bad stuff: The most innovative thing in the Demo is the sphinx moths that "menace" you when you need to reach something. You spray them with perfume. The artwork is fairly dark with lots of green smoke and brown backgrounds. The characters are slightly off kilter but the VOs are OK. You perform tasks you've seen in dozens of these games and watch a story unfold that has more holes than Swiss cheese. You'll see what I mean. Please try the Demo and decide for yourself. I pass.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing This isn't a very interesting or innovative HOG: not much to do in each scene, plus the only way to backtrack from a scene is to use the map (there's no down arrow at the bottom of the screen like there always is in other games.)
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New series, same old same old I think this is 3rd new series they have put out in a row, and this one wasn't quite as bad as the last 2. Domini had a good premise for a story line, but poor choices in acting and voice overs left it dry and laughable. We will still need a hat to fan poisonous fumes. Multiple gloves to touch live wires. A few rolls of duct tape to insulate said wires. And many pincers, shears, and pliers. I see they did make a few changes with the way the collectibles are listed on the playing page. I think I bit more work, more challenge, and letting the player go more than one or 2 scenes before using all of their inventory, thus adding a challenge, would improve their games quite a bit. If you're looking for a very easy breezy game, here it is. It's not scary. Zero "boo" factor. Perhaps that could be changed too. And for those who play a game 8 or 10 minutes and give it a good or poor review, please. C'mon now. Enough said.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much distraction Sometimes less is more. Too many distractions from the start, and having the collectibles tab where it was did not help. It interrupted the graphics of the main game. I couldn't really enjoy the game with the way it protruded into the screen. The graphics were excellent, but you had way too much going on at once.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Best Start To A New Series While the visuals and sound were nice the storyline was lackluster. The plot was choppy, much of it made little or no sense, and several times plot points were basically dropped on the floor and forgotten. It is short and not very challenging. Domini has been trending in that direction and seems to be just cranking out games to do so and not paying attention to creating games people would want to play again. Goes into my 'well, never playing that again' column.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Can You Say About Domini Games "REPETIVE" Domini may try offering this as a "New Series" but it has the same tasks, collectables, and morphs as all their other series and games. I for one am tired of the same old same in each of their games. This once No. 1 developer has gotten lazy, or money hungry or both. They refuse to change up the games even though we gamers have been asking-actually begging them to go back to their roots and give us quality games with new and imaginative originality. This game is simply a different story line with the same tasks as all of their games. The graphics are good as always, but the tasks make for a very tedious trek. So many minor things to do which have nothing to do with the story line. New gamers will like this I am sure. Us oldies but Goodies, not at all. Try the Demo.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New Series, Yes! New Game, No! Today's paranormal story involves hostile ghosts and hotel guests checking out via disappearing. The Mystical Riddles Detective Agency will uncover what is behind all the paranormal activity and hopefully get things back to normal. I played the entire demo and I fail to understand how this game is anywhere near a 5 star rating. Domini no longer makes high standard games. They deliver the same old stuff over and over again. The tasks are too numerous, as usual, as I try to make my way into the adventure. The idiotic tasks are always the same and, for the most part, seem to be in the same order in each game. And now I had to mess with a camera in the investigation to add to the aggravation. I found little creativity or special attention to detail in this paranormal case. It's a good storyline but could've used a bigger dose of imagination to take it to a more interesting, entertaining level. When Domini first came on board, they were great . But those days are long gone. Domini no longer provides more game for the $$ as regularly claimed by one reviewer. Plus a long game from this dev only means an abundance of ridiculous tasks and fillers, too many puzzles. The HOPs always feature a good variety but the blue "flashes" were annoying as the items were eliminated. I enjoyed some of the demo's puzzles, most were familiar. 35 puzzles in a game are too much, for me. I would end up skipping most because they eventually become tedious and then I lose interest in continuing the game. Haven't much to say about the characters, the voices were fine. Graphics were excellent, very sharp and colorful which are always consistent in Domini games. The scenes/locations weren't terribly overloaded with misc. clutter and featured the usual scant amount of animated objects that some players enjoy. The music and SFX were okay, suited to the game. Regarding the CE version, it really doesn't offer much. Why must it always be 15 of something, 15 morphs, a bunch of collectibles for decorating a room of some sort? It never changes. In my opinion, each game should have a whole new set of extras to keep it interesting. It would be a plus to make the collectibles harder to spot. The entire game is lacking a good challenge, even in the more difficult modes. I love paranormal stories and have enjoyed previous ones from Domini. But for a very long time Domini has been missing the mark in quality entertainment. They've fallen into that lazy rut that has plagued so many of BFG's top developers. Or they have just left us for whatever reasons. Now most of the games we get are just "a dime a dozen". Thank goodness for my extensive collection of the old games to fall back on! Domini fans will likely hasten to add "Snowy Peak Hotel" to their collection. Mystical Riddles may turn out to be a fun new series with plenty of paranormal cases to dig into. It seems to be an easy game that any skill level can enjoy. The Custom Mode makes it doable for everyone and there are lots of puzzles for those who don't care much for the HOPs. I no longer buy Domini games but that doesn't mean that this one isn't a great purchase for other gamers. It just means that for me it isn't enough to fill my expectations in the fun dept. or satisfaction in CE content. The demo is a good example of what to expect. The game ran smoothly and with no tech issues.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boring. Maybe okay for beginners. I made it about 15 minutes into the demo before the mind numbing boredom got to be too much. It was far too simple, there was no eerie/creepy factor, it was just the same old same old story line. Sigh. I miss the days of really creepy ghost/horror HOPs.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it I tried to get through the trial. I couldn't. Not only is everything boiler plate, but the thing that got me the most, the thing that stopped me from completing the trial was this never ending gong noise every time anything was accomplished. And, apparently, there are constant accomplishments. Entirely too many. Really? Every time a collectible is found? Every time I complete something? Enough! Don't bother with this game. There is only the same old rehashed stuff. Find x to open y. Get z to do a. It is ridiculously easy. There is nothing new and the storyline is the same old trite. Find the missing person, ghost, blah, blah, blah. Where are the hard games, the inventive games, the adult games that used to be here? Lately everything is trash.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from developers please stop - we don't need this new series yet another paranormal series (hopefully the first and last). i purchased this game on 65% special (still have no idea why because i really didn't like the demo but just hoped that it would get better - it didn't). i have no idea what the story was suppose to be about. Developers why doesn't the main character speak - i know that he doesn't have many opportunities to speak with people but why can't he speak - he is not mute because we had a sign language book !!! Perhaps if he had a voice it may have been a better (well slight improvement). The puzzles were same old same old. I did find the hidden objects a little more enjoyable - not just the list type - liked the "move and match". Try the demo before you purchase - happy gaming :)
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Domini Failure I keep trying Domini games when they come out to see if perhaps they've read the reviews, had a meeting and actually made imporvements based on customer complaints and requests. No. They haven't changed a thing. In fact, Domini games are getting worse. I'll tell you one thing now. If I have a difficult time skipping through dialogue I don't want to read or engage in and the game prevents me from doing that, I'm done. I lasted less than ten minutes before exiting this game and uninstalling it. There's a woman at the hotel counter. I'm supposed to ask her three (3) pre-selected questions. Guess what? You are forced to ask her all three questions...One at a time. If you wish to skip through the questions, you can only do so one at a time. You don't have a choice. You cannot skip the entire Q & A.all at once. Not only was that aggravating, it turned me off from the rest of the game. One of the worst things you can do to someone, is force them to complete an action before moving forward without allowing them to skip the entire thing if they wish to. This was a very tedius Q & A and it drove me nuts. I understand that you're supposed to be investigating but many are not interested in story lines and wish to skip through these sections. Bye bye game. Another Domini failure.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painful In the beginning, I thought the developers were going for campy satire ... if they were they failed.
Date published: 2021-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dreadful still not sure what i played..i lasted 8 min. before uninstalling this train wreck. i have zero idea where this game was trying to go as there was sooooooo much busy things to do just to get started. sorry, not for me.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT SOMETHING THAT IS FUN I tried playing this game, but the fire button sticking out from the left of the screen is a distraction. I thought it too busy and hard to navigate......not for me thanks.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quoting MMDGaston, "I lasted 8 min. before uninstalling this train wreck. I have zero idea where this game was trying to go as there was sooooooo much busy things to do just to get started. Sorry, not for me." Eight minutes is about how long I lasted as well. I didn't know one thing to do without needing a hint. Definitely not my idea of a fun time.
Date published: 2021-11-12
  • y_2021, m_12, d_8, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_32932, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystical Riddles: Snowy Peak Hotel Collector's Edition

An investigation into a disappearance reveals ghostly secrets in a mountaintop hotel!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.