Twin Mind: Ghost Hunter Collector's Edition

Twin Mind: Ghost Hunter Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(572.12 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The twins are back in the shocking new entry in the Twin Mind series, from Domini Games!

Everybody’s favorite twin detectives, Eleanor and Randall Jones, are back with an unforgettable new case! When an innocent young woman is found drained of her blood in movie theater, the police dub this dangerous new killer “Dracula.” The victim’s friend appears to be the main suspect, but when the twins dig further, the case takes an unexpected turn! Can you help Eleanor and Randall get to the truth and stop the killer before they strike again? Find out by solving puzzles and taking on exciting challenges in this Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Learn the terrible truth of a fatal love triangle in the Bonus Chapter!
  • Replay your favorite puzzles and mini-games to earn a variety of achievements!
  • Enjoy bonus concept art, wallpapers, music, and more!
  • Tons of collectibles and morphing objects to find!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1469 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twin Mind: Ghost Hunter Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(572.12 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Twin Mind: Ghost Hunter Collector's Edition is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a pretty ordinary "horrible haunting to solve" game The mechanics work all right, but for once I skipped some hidden object scenes, because they got tedious. I was bemused by the Bonus Game claiming to take place "not far from St. Louis". I assure you that can't possibly be St. Louis, MO, which lacks high mountains and is scarce on deserted areas and haunted houses.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dud for me! I could not get past the screen to input the facial features. The game would not move forward after I put in the dementions. I even looked at the stat guide. I gave up in frustration after several tries. I play Hidden object games most of the time. This on just frustrated me so badly that I just gave up. I do no recomend the game.
Date published: 2022-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Up To Its Predecessor The first of this series was an engaging game with two sympathetic characters that played well off one another. This is the second. It has none of that going for it. From the moment Domini's new opening lights off - that incredibly annoying voice squealing "That tour was rrrrrilly interesting, don't you think?" - to the moment when the villain is sucked mercifully through a portal to the nether regions, we are bounced back and forth between plot fragments that do not connect, characters we haven't actually met yet, and an entire world in which everything, absolutely everything, is broken. We play alternately as cop Randall and psychic sister Eleanor. Our heroes have been called in to solve a strange case of a Draculoid murder by exsanguination, an intriguing mystery death whose solution is...well, it turns out not to matter because it never comes up again. Fangs a lot. Pros: lots of play, frequent changes of character to keep us on our toes, and for me the bright spot of the game, some excellent mini-games, quite challenging on Hard mode. Cons: a disjointed plot whose exposition depends on curious notes by various characters explaining their motives and their actions, but to whom? Does anyone anywhere ever do this? Cliche-ridden puzzles whose solutions make no sense at all but we've seen them all before: within the first several scenes we have a cat to feed, a missing light bulb, crows to frighten, bees to fend off, missing wheels, and the only cliche they missed was a broken zipper pull. There are sundry other animals to feed, inexplicable stashes - come on, why did that lady staple her luggage key into the lobby couch? - a diminutive woman chloroforming a full-grown male policeman, a fellow who can't get into his own wallet - it goes on and on. And on and on. We have a ladder that needs its steps nailed into place next to an open toolbox prominently displaying a hammer that cannot be used, and what is actually required is coaxing a plaster gnome out of his little plaster pickaxe. Does anybody proofread this stuff? And if you weren't annoyed enough already they chose to put a barking dog who won't shut up into the environmental sounds and include a couple of frequency-pushed voices just for good measure. Bonus game: Eleanor solos this one, and her partner is a very curious lady officer who knows more than she's letting on. Someone has sworn vengeance from beyond the grave, but who and why? A couple of good mini-games in this one and length of play is generous. Overall, the thing seemed thown together from fragments of other, older games with tedious activities and total lack of plot continuity. As desperate as I am for fresh entertainment, (to the point of shuffling through decade-old releases for ones I haven't played yet, and I bet I'm not alone), this one is like a handful of sand to a thirsty traveller. The good news is that a single clunker does not necessarily kill a good franchise. Better luck next time.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAKE ME UP WHEN IT'S OVER Completed Game approximately 4.0 hours (including completion of all mini-games & CE Bonus Chapter) 24 Main Game Scene Locations +8 Bonus Chapter Difficulty Range: Beginner The long HOPA hiatus has not reset Domini Games. They had plenty of time to do some homework and improve their games, clearly, they didn't use their time wisely because the storyline is dreadfully boring and the gameplay has the same MO. Every HOPA cliche was thrown into just 3 chapters, in fact, most of them were in the first chapter! At least the other developer attempted to improve last week's game! Audio/Visuals & Game Mechanics: Domini has always had crisp, detailed graphics even though they sometimes struggle with the color palette which tends to have an overabundance of one dominant color for each game. The audio always seems spot on and you'll probably never notice looped soundtracks, but that's exactly how background music should work, it should go unnoticed while subconsciously stimulating the brain to recognize the ebbs, floes, and climaxes of the storyline. Domini is famous for adding items that can be interacted with, however, they seem to be far and few between lately. This is the only area where Domini shines, it's a pity because back in the day, they had the best fantasy storylines and their games were so entertaining! Gadgets/Helper: You will switch between playing both "twins" Elenor Jones: a carefree spirit with Paranormal Sensitivities Randall Jones: a Detective who doesn't believe in his twin sister Elenor's Paranormal sensitivities, in fact, he believes everything has a logical or scientific explanation. Collectibles & Morphing Objects (CE Version Only): Once again, there are a gazillion Missing Notes to discover, 15 Morphing Randall's Equipment Items (why not Elenor & Randall?) and15 Movie Posters to collect. Once again, there are 64 Zoom Zone Movie Tickets that are used to purchase 15 Projection Booth items. There is an optional Collection Icon Tab that can be enabled or disabled in the settings menu that lights up when a clickable is available in the scene. You can also choose to show/hide the availability of collectibles on the Map. Hidden Object Scenes: I found the HOs to be rather boring, the locations are unappealing, and the objects are unimaginative. There was a movie projector HO scene that required you to place objects pictured on film strips but it was difficult to tell where they went in the 3 different scenes because everything was the same drab color and some of the objects were impossible to tell what they were! There is an alternate Match 3 Game available, which still doesn't allow you to make consecutive matches quickly because you have to wait for all tiles to stop falling before you can make the next match which makes the game super boring. The levels never change, most of the time they don't even bother to change the icons. The M3 boards are always square and they never add obstacles or new features to make it progress in difficulty. FYI: one of the achievements requires you to play the alternate Match 3 game in place of the HOS. Mini-Games: I did enjoy most of the mini-games, many of which were mechanical where you have to fill certain levels or move the main gears in various patterns to change paths carved out of gears. You can choose to play them in an Easy or Hard difficulty mode and you can choose which mode to have them start out in the Custom Setting (you can still switch between modes for each individual game) Bonus Chapter (CE Version Only) I'll be honest, I didn't pay much attention to the Bonus Chapter's plot about a love triangle because I was extremely bored at this point. There are only 4 additional Hidden Object scenes and 8 Mini-games spread out over 8 additional scene locations. You will continue your search for the final 3 Randall's Equipment Items, 3 Movie Posters, and 8 Projection Booth items. Collector's Edition Extra's: (CE version only) 10 Wallpapers, 10 Concept Art Pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, 29 Movie Video Cutscenes, 40 Achievements, 21 Replayable Mini-Games, 22 Replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 15 Morphing Randall's Equipment Items, 15 Movie Posters, a gazillion Missing Notes, 64 Zoom-Zone Movie Ticket Coins, 15 Projection Booth Items (purchase with tickets) 3 Main Chapters, +Bonus Chapter, and a Built-In Strategy Guide. Join me at my new nature-themed forum where we encourage feeding the bears cuz they love smores! Reconnect with long-lost forum friends, play group Adventure Games, or just chat about BF games when you become an official Woosdey...thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do You Call It Stealing/Plagerism If It's From Yourself? Oddly enough I was lamenting with someone about the doleful game play in a recent Domini game just before I sat down with this one. The earlier game, out only a few months, had players spraying flying insects with perfume, then finding an old boot and a large fang to get something stuck in a floor crack even though the player had an awl and other items already in inventory that could have done a better job. And yes, I had to find three coins to get a ticket and find a clothespin for a broken key, as well as a horn to scare some birds. And, surprise! I got to do it again in this Demo! The story wasn't bad. Everything else was mediocre. But then there were the Duh moments, like in the victim's hotel room when I use a pencil to bring up faint writing in her diary, and seconds later I'm looking at a note and wondering how I can make the writing stand out. Save me. Please play the Demo. If you are fond of familiar things and hate change and innovation, and repetition is your thing, you've found the answer - Domini Games. I pass.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the wait I cannot believe we as gamers waited this long for this!! This game isn't worth it. The other games from this developer was at least sharp with the graphics. Apparently your review board didn't take the time to even critique this one. It was like you wanted to get it done just to get an HOP game over with. HORRIBLE. Makes me contemplate ending my membership. I've been waiting for a good Adventure/HOP game and this is what you came up with!!! WOW - a big disappointment!!
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Twins Are Back Randall and Ellie are up against a villain who might be a vampire (or not!). Had the game moved along at a better pace I may have been able to share a more positive opinion about it. The story caught my attention but I saw none of it in the demo except a dead woman in a theater. The graphics weren't outstanding but sharp, as always, and weren't saturated with Domini's favorite blues and purples. Ellie and Randall were nicely rendered with their subtle twin features. The other characters in the demo were great looking and everyone's voices were very good. The twin thing has been done in other games and I'm not too keen on it. It makes more sense to just have a detective team without switching back and forth between characters. Playing as twins, for me, doesn't make it more fun. Storylines are becoming less entertaining and old stories are, many times, used over again with a few tweaks and new characters. But most of us know this has been going on for a long time. It seems that the once bright Domini star is becoming more tarnished. Their games are so simple and display little imagination. This one felt like a lazy attempt to create something, anything, because it was just time to get another game out there. Not a speck of anything new or exciting. This demo was slow and boring It was full of tasks more ridiculous than ever before and right away I broke a key and found lots and lots of notes. I fed a cat and then came the really stupid task of loosening a board with a fang and shoe, which told me this game will not make the grade. It was just nothing but silly things to find and utilize in ridiculous ways. I'm supposed to be investigating a murder case, not running around on a scavenger hunt. I hated the first game of replacing items into a scene, I was totally stymied but for 2 items, the graphics were so blurred and poorly colored. I switched to the Match 3 but it was so loud and clunky. Not fun! The HOPS were quite unappealing, drab colors, uninteresting. I couldn't recognize some of the objects. The couple of mini-games in the demo were very simple, not bad. I liked creating a description of a woman, entering the info into a computer. It was something a bit different for a change. The collectibles are the same format as usual, the notes are the ones that I just can't stand! I wish devs would let those creative juices flow and entertain us like in the very good old days. There doesn't seem to be a spark of imagination or enthusiasm anywhere anymore. I would love to see maybe a new genre or give us more sci-fi stories, step out of that box we keep talking about. What about a sci-fi story about a shape-shifting alien? There has to be more than fairytales, demons, crazed doctors, haunted houses. An occasional adventure game would be nice. Anyway, I'm sorry to be parting ways with Domini. Their games used to be such top quality. I don't buy them anymore, the great devs are few and far between these days. I hope they get out of that lazy rut that quickly absorbed many of them. I look to BFG for so much of my entertainment since I've become disabled and hate to see things consistently going downhill. Domini will always have their die-hard fans and I hope they love this new investigation with the twins. Maybe it gets better after the demo and it will be fun for all. For me, too much of the same old stuff just turned me off.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How Far Big Fish Has Fallen It's pretty obvious that the Golden Age of Hidden Object games is behind us. This game reminded me of that Golden Age, mainly by how seriously it fails to live up to any minimal standards of fun, danger, quality artwork, and good writing. It's so bad I was anxiously waiting for the demo to end so I could stop playing it. Don't waste your time or money on this one.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Twin Mind Ghost Hunter Collector's Edition Not what I expected. Thought it would pick up, but it wasn't doing it. Sorry
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Snooze fest If you've played one Domini games, you've played them all. Slightly different story (and I use the word story loosely ). You'd think with their hiatus, they'd be at the drawing board coming up with something original and challenging. Nooooo. I'm going to use a fang to pry something open. This is a pass for me. After playing a bunch of older games recently, I can see just how much is lacking. I don't recommend.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible game. You can't skip the videos. After the third or fourth one, I couldn't be bothered even getting to the actual game. The artwork was super cartoony, too. The acting was...not good. Absolutely not worth sitting through just to see if the game was any good.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another disappointment. So boring I couldn't even finish it. I'm done, cancelling my membership. So sad that BF has gone so down hill. The old games are better to replay then the new ones to play. Bye.
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black screen I've reloaded it twice and all I get is a black screen. I can play any other game without issue. Please fix. Thanks.
Date published: 2022-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a waste of 10 minutes. I couldnt even get through the trial. Boring, bad acting, graphics silly and cartoonish and just plain trash. Rarely do I give negative reveiws, but this time around was an exception to the rule.
Date published: 2022-06-16
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_33182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twin Mind: Ghost Hunter Collector's Edition

Can the twin detectives stop another murderous evil?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.