Islandville: A New Home Collector's Edition

Islandville: A New Home Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(363.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Young Captain Jack and his wife are on a journey to discover new lands and have found themselves on a secluded tropical island. Now it’s time to put down roots and build the town of their dreams! But doing so won’t be easy in a land full of hidden mysteries and secrets. Join them in this adventure of discovery full of fun in the sun! Exotic plants, ancient temples, and surprising inhabitants await!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Enjoy 10 new levels in the bonus chapter!
  • Solve the ultimate puzzle!
  • Earn achievements!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 376 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Islandville: A New Home Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(363.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Islandville: A New Home Collector's Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Fun with a new set Good fun, yes a little repetitive but you have to plan your moves. I enjoyed it, nice to have something new to play in the Time Management games
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Islandville: A verrry fun game This game was really great. I really enjoyed it. It took my mind off of some things like loosing my son on the 25th of March. He is gone, but we will always love him.
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific TM game! This reminds me of the old Build-a-Lot games which I loved and miss! It's clever and sharp, and the challenge is perfect in that sometimes I have to replay levels a few times to achieve 3 stars, but you're not left pulling your hair out; you just have to tweak your strategy. It's a REALLY fun game that I am thoroughly enjoying, and there's not too much dialogue to wade through. EXCELLENT TM game for those of us who are difficult to impress, lol. ;-) *If you liked the Build-a-Lot series, you'll dig this one.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing New TM Game This was an excellent game. Plenty of challenge and different strategies are necessary for different levels. Nice music and good graphics. Really enjoyed a truly new experience with the story line and look of the game.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More of This Please! This started off slow and I was hesitant. I was pleasantly surprised as the levels progressed. Each one was unique and well thought out as far as resources available, goals to achieve and time allotted. This is something lacking in the last few years for Builder type Time Management. A great one of these has replay appeal and this one is definitely one I will play again and again. I played on Normal and several of the levels were pretty tight. Not sure how I would do on the difficult level. I admit to looking at the guide more than I should have. Without looking at the guide each level will require trial and error to get the timing correct. Love, Love Love!!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner! This is a top-notch game so far (Level 16) and a great addition to the time/resource management game genre. The "normal" level sometimes requires repeats even in the early levels to get 3 stars. As of level 16, complexity is building gradually without excessive prompts that interfere with game flow. I'm already pinning my hopes on this growing into a series!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful TM Royal Envoy has a worthy successor. From the beginning I was captivated by this great strategy game. I hope there will be more sequels. Fun, challenging and very cute. Thanks to the developers for a game that wonderfully distracts you from your daily worries and puts a smile on your face.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strategy is key I love this game. It has great time management components, but a lot of strategy as well. If you're sitting around waiting for resources, you likely aren't strategizing correctly. I played on the expert level which has plenty of challenge. Some levels I had to play over to get three stars. Sometimes I had to play it over because finding the hidden puzzle piece took away time and/or resources. The puzzle was pretty simplistic, but fun anyway. The storyline had some flaws, but all in all, it was okay. Just a note to reviewers: If you have technical issues, please contact Big Fish for help. They are willing to help you out. If the majority of people have had no technical issues, the flaw does not reside with the game, but with the system on which it is played. Please don't badmouth a good game because of personal technical issues.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Delight! Loads of fun and strategy. Hooray...a classic TM that is just so enjoyable to play. Totally filled with strategy, feel good graphics and plenty of variety. It has everything you would expect from a TM and does include a strategy guide along with wallpapers and art and achievements. It really reminds me of the old Royal Envoy games. Upgrade buildings, chop down trees, hire workers, gather resources to pay off or feed things that stand in your way.. and really just lots of fun. There is also a jigsaw to complete and the pieces are found in barrels marked on the strategy guide. If you miss one it is marked on the level to show you. I gave this five stars because strategy is tops in this game..I have had to consult the strategy guide a couple of times on just the low levels...but it does get easier as you work out the style and what's important to upgrade first etc. There is a relax, normal and expert mode to choose from. I have only one small niggle and that is that you must return to the menu to access the strategy guide, but in the scheme of things..no big deal. Enjoy!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great builder fun is back! This cute little game reminds me of the old Build-a-lot games, as well as the Moai games! It has all the cute little characters, great building action, as well as gathering fun, all either timed or relaxed so you can enjoy it as you like! If you enjoyed the builder games of the past, then I promise you will enjoy this little gem! Give it a trial, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Envoy- Esque I have waited YEARS for another Royal Envoy. This is as close as anything has come. A buy for me.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A TROPICAL GETAWAY ON A COLD RAINY DAY! Yep, it's been one of those days with one-foot-stuck-in-Winter, one-foot-stepping-into-Spring ~ good for snuggly sweats, (spiked) hot chocolate, big fat fuzzy slippers, & a desk chair get-away courtesy of Best Friends Games, which they were for me, today... I played the demo of this game & almost passed, since it started out a little simplistically & a bit slow, but due to the day & the Spring sale I thought, why not?!? The graphics & colors are bright & cheery, & the music wends you right along. The game levels picked up & became more complex after the demo, & the happy couple of the story has already helped a tribal leader & assisted a pirate with a cheeky parrot. As to challenge level, I can't really speak to that ~ I always play in Relaxed mode as that's what I play games for, to relax & get away from it all for a bit. Having said that, there are also Normal & Expert modes, & you can switch between them at will. You can also turn off hints. As well as building them, you can destroy your structures (you get some resources back) & build something else ~ re-arrange the whole level, it you like (which I've done several times already!), depending on what you need most of at a particular moment. So far the game is fairly generous with how quickly you can collect & build, unlike some other TM games I've played that seem to take FOR EVER due to skimpy rewards for effort & time put in ~ to 'stretch' the game, perhaps? ~ so unnecessarily annoying! There are some lovely features that I wish other time management games had ~ the Strategy Guide is accessible right from the level you are on (green button w/ white ? mark) between the Resources & Task Bars at the top of the screen, & it is very good ~ numbers on a picture of the level, with written instructions tied to the numbers below. The hidden puzzle pieces (which are inside a barrel) are noted in a purple edged box, & should you miss one, you can go back to the level & pick it up w/o having to re-play the entire level, although you may have to play some of it ~ instead of just clicking on a hidden piece after you spot it, you need to send a worker to break open the barrel, & sometimes there are obstacles to be overcome before they can get there! The Jigsaw Puzzle that these pieces comprise (54 total) you get to sort & put together yourself ~ no auto-generation, no tiny 8-piece puzzles ~ love that! There are 16 Achievements Trophies to be earned, 45 Regular Levels, 10 Extra Levels, & 5 Bonus Levels, as well as 6 music tracks, & wallpapers. So glad I went for it ~ go make some hot chocolate & give it a go, if you're looking for a getaway ~ at least try the demo!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really do love it~ Really enjoyed this classic Time Management gameplay. Try it...you will like it!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going to love this. Bought after 2 demo levels. Just like Royal Envoy series.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Reminds me of Campground and Royal Envoy
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love these types of games and this doesn't disappoint!
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Little TMG Graphics are decent, colorful and balanced. Mood music is bearable, tropical slanted but boring to me. The game looks like it's geared toward the younger crowed but it becomes much more challenging and complex later on. I completed all levels in relaxed time mode, some just in time. You can play in untimed mode at get the same things as in timed. Each level has the potential of 3 star awards. If you complete each section with 3 stars you have access to bonus games. Complete all sections and you get to play 10 bonus games. You have easter eggs to find in the form of little barrows, some cleberly hidden, but only in the mainline games and the 10 bonus games. When you crack a barrow you get a picture puzzle piece to assemble in the puzzle site. It's a fun, challenging little game to play. Has the usual options that other games have of this sort.
Date published: 2022-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute! Resource management game you can play in three modes (c'mon, we know these already). The demo levels are on various islands where you're building stuff and generating income in order to build more stuff. Fair enough. In Expert mode at least, there are no hint rings so you're having to repeatedly check your buildings for upgrade availability. You can queue up to five tasks but if something requires two workers, they both need to be available in order to proceed. Graphics are very clear and are animated: butterflies, trees and bushes swaying and water moving. It saddens me a little when I see background animations fade away in other games so it's nice to see here. You can adjust sounds, music, use your pointer and turn off hints. Extras in the CE include a puzzle (pieces of which are hidden in a certain object on a level), a strategy guide, wallpapers and 10 extra levels. Nifty game, will buy on sale. I'll finish the demo first before deciding whether the extra 10 levels are worth the CE price.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The first strategy game I have bought! I thought I would do the demo for this game as we dont seem to be getting any good hops, which I prefer. Ive never really liked strategy games but I gave it a chance and was pleasantly surprised. Lots of levels, with plenty to do. Ive only done the demo but got a feeling it will get better. The hours demo seemed to go really fast so I bought it. Wish other players could let me know which strategy games they like the most. I miss not being able to chat on the forums. If you are going to leave a review please put your favourite strategy game in the review. I have got ten credits so need some new games!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for a young player I enjoy Islandville for a fun relaxing - challeging, strategy game. I'm very glad it is something my 11 yo friend can enjoy too.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a nice time management.... But...the waiting for supplies kind of kills it for me. Some will say that you aren't planning correctly but I have to disagree. Most of the time I spent playing (and I bought it) was on waiting for supplies. The graphics, storyline, music even is just fine but the game play was slow. I wish developers would just let the supplies be automatically collected instead of having the characters run back to home base.
Date published: 2022-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so This is an extremely simple game with little challenge. The story was ok but the developers don't introduce the Warehouse until the bonus levels. In addition, I found the game to be boring fare after the first 10 levels. They also "walk you through" the game by making it obvious which items need to be done first. For example, you are given 400 coins to start in a particular level and you can only do ONE thing with those 400 coins. I played all the way through but it was not worth the extra for the CE version.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was kind of fun... Due to the lack of anything else to play, it certainly hit the spot for a rainy day time killer. Definitely not as sophisticated as other games of this genre. Graphics were juvenile in nature, but puzzle was fun. Had to think a little for some levels. Not a complete waste of time, but certainly will not play over and over like other games that are my favorites.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Very Challenging I wanted to like this game. But every level was pretty much the same. It is also very short. I wanted it to be more exciting, than it is, I wanted it to get harder with each level, but it didn't. My little brother and grandpa enjoyed playing it though, until it froze solid, that is. Then we ditched it. Wasted credits.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, it was okay. At least it was a TM to download. I think the storyline and play / quality is okay. But it is my honest opinion that the developers have become extremely lazy. They use the same basic storyboard and code that's already been developed, change graphics, and just enough tweaking to call it a "new" game. SO much more could be done, but you can recognize the same old code being regurgitated again. It's sad when the highlight of the game is finding a puzzle piece. I recommend this game if you just need something to keep you busy. It's not bad, but it's not great either.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK This game is a time-killer. You do the same thing over and over, you wait for needed items to drop, the story-line is non-existent, and the "big bonus" is doing a puzzle after some bonus levels. Still, it wasn't horrible. It moves along at a steady pace and there is some challenge to it. I'd say this game is a good choice if you have nothing else to play.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ho-Hum If you are used to playing time management games, don't bother. The characters are slow as he11 and there are no speed, production or work bonuses. Severely lacking for a collectors edition time management game.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me! Rent coins disappear if you don't mouse over them in time! I hate that.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed again I purchased the Game because of the good reviews and before I die of boredom, I thought I`ll give it a try after playing the 1 hour. I love the New Yankee and Golden Rails - like games because they are "lively" - you have a lot to do. Unfortenately this one is annoying boring. You just sit on your chair and wait for resources to drop to finally upgrade your buildings. The whole game over a monotonous process. No Upgrades of worker skills, production time, no extra speedups for anything. You have no choice of houses to earn money, you have to wait till you have enough recources to build the only one you can. Warehouse has no effect on money, after harvesting existing resources you have nothing to do you are just waiting for the drops Play the one hour sample and you know the whole game - no increase. The bonus levels are just as boring and not worth a CE at all ! I really wanted to like this game but in my oppinion, carried out listlessly because they could`ve made more out of it. I do not recommend this game - here are more than enough ones like this.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hoping for more I enjoy time management games, but this one was dull, from the story to the quality of the graphics to the speed and challenge of play. Usually I play untimed because I play to relax but there was nothing engaging about this one. Played the one hour demo and moved on - you should do the same.
Date published: 2022-05-08
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_33106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Islandville: A New Home Collector's Edition

Build your dream town on a tropical island!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.