Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13 Collector's Edition

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13 Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(560.05 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Casual Arts brings you back into the sprawling wilderness with Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13!

Strap on your hiking boots and join the rangers of magnificent Pinecreek Hills National Park through four seasons of exciting adventure! With the opening of a brand-new Visitor Center, a Pro Tour Fishing Tournament to host, hiking trails to explore, tons of new wildlife, paddleboarding, and much more, this is sure to be the busiest year for Pinecreek Hills yet! Challenge yourself and test your skills in this captivating sequel in the hit Hidden-Object series!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Unlockable bonus levels!
  • Exclusive puzzles!
  • Enjoy bonus wallpapers and integrated music player!
  • Includes beautifully illustrated wildlife notebook!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 856 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(560.05 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13 Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PARK RANGER ADVENTURE TO DATE This one was a joy to play. Great scenes and a lot to do. Now let's see a great Vacation Adventure Cruise Director
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay! So happy to see this release - VA:PR13!! I love this series and can't wait to play. Now, bring on VA: Cruise Director!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is always fabulous and never disappoints This is such a relaxing and fun adventure along with beautiful scenery and challenging hidden object scenes and puzzles. I wait for this game each year along with Cruise Director. Who wouldn't want to spend a summer at Pinecreek Hills National Park?
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner I was so happy to see a new Park Ranger. I've loved every game so far and this one did not disappoint. It is fun to play and enjoyable to get to the end. Vacation Adventures is a wonderful collection of games and they are my absolute favourite. Will the next release be Cruise Director? Hope so
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS VACATION WAS VERY SPECIAL & WILL NEVER BE FORGOTTEN ??? Thank you Casual Arts, you have always taken me to a special place every time I play Vacation Adventures but this trip to Pinecreek Hills National Park was a journey I will treasure forever! What other game series instantly gives you that warm and fuzzy nostalgic feeling? I have purchased every game by this developer before even playing the demo and have yet to be disappointed. There's just something about the atmosphere, the familiar gameplay, the fun little puzzles, and the infamous music that puts a smile on your face. Smiles are priceless and I'm grinning from ear to ear today! You can play in a Casual Mode (untimed-faster hint recharge) a Challenge Mode (timed-normal hint recharge) or Extreme (timed as to how long it takes to complete the scene-all wildlife & recyclables must be found) There are 20 Achievements to earn for completing various tasks such as finding Wildlife, buying souvenirs, or finishing a mini-game quickly. You can purchase 16 Park Souvenirs which are stored in a Display Case tab at the top of the screen. There are seek and find puzzles in scenes all around the park, and even scenes where you find multiples of similar or related objects, Riddle Clue finds and clever Spot The Difference HO's. Each scene has several Wildlife Animals to find that are shown as silhouettes in a box to the left of the word search bar and when all the animals have been spotted, the doors will close. There is a Wildlife Notebook that allows you to see illustrations of all the wildlife you have found. You will also Recycle cans, bottles, and paper found in each scene, and when all recyclables have been found, the recycle Can icon will be displayed as full. Some of the trash items are located within Zoom Zones as well. There are 16 Photo Op scenes that allow you to take a photo for your Album whenever you see the Camera Icon so don't forget to keep an eye out for those Photo Ops. You will earn an Eagle Eye achievement if you don't use either the Hint Magnifying Glass that shows the location of a single random item or the Mega Hint feature which shows the location of all available items from the list. You'll earn a Bronze Star for completing the Search, a Silver Star if you find all Wildlife OR all Recyclable Items, and a Gold Star if you find all Wildlife AND all Recyclable items. Words listed in Blue are Tasks that require an interaction of some type, and words in Red are hidden inside or behind things. Most of the scenes have at least one Zoom Zone (indicated by sparkling stars) that has hidden items and sometimes includes Recyclables or Wildlife. Levels can be replayed at any time to better your time/score or pick up missing recyclable items or wildlife. and the items to find are usually different each time you replay it. After each Search Scene, you'll play a variety of Mini Games such as Placing Map Shapes, Spot The Difference, Word Search, or several different types of Jigsaw Puzzles (Rotate Squares, Swap Tile Sections, Flipsaw's, Slider Puzzles, etc.) Collector's Edition Extra's: 3 Extra Scenes, 18 Wallpapers, 20 Music Soundtracks w/player (that familiar Vacation Adventures soundtrack is called Bluewaters Heaven btw) 20 Achievements, 16 Photo Op Screenshots (available in Photo Album) 16 Gift Shop Souvenirs with Display Case, 144 Wildlife Critters to find (available in a Photo Album) 48 Replayable Mini-Games. EXTRA MINI-GAMES: 8 Jigsaws 8 Flipsaws 8 Rotation 8 Spot the Difference 4 Concentration 6 Word Search 4 Label Placement (place icons & labels correctly) 1 Simple Math Puzzle 1 Coin Fragments Puzzle Come take a stroll in The Woods and chat by the campfire at my new forum inspired by this series! thewoodsforum.boards.net
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Game That Never Disappoints From the very beginning of the series the quality has never faltered. Always excellent, always brimming with challenging HOs and great puzzles, always fun tasks and activities included in the bustle of the park's agenda. If you like this sort of game, this is a wonderful one to add to your collection. There is not much change, if any, from game to game but each one is so full of things to find, puzzles, park related activities, great features, that it is hard to just say no when a new one arrives. The graphics are beautiful and very colorful. Each scene is so busy with something going on all around, people working and playing, beautiful sights for photo ops. I love that the visitors are not cartoonish, except for a few regulars that are created. The nature surroundings are really pretty with what you would expect to see in a park setting, animals are here and there adding to the beauty and interest. Park employees are going about their daily jobs, rangers are busy keeping the park safe and mingling with people, organizing fun events. I really love this series and the CE is always my pick because I want the extra levels and puzzles. Some gamers may find it boring and never-changing but all in all this is an excellent HOG, family/age friendly and it has great replay value. A refreshing change from the fantasy, paranormal and dark games that fill BF's inventory.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying this game is a no-brainer I buy all the Vacation Adventure games and have never been disappointed. I love the colors and scenery. These games make me happy.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Casual Arts does it again When I saw this early release of Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13 CE, I had to blink twice. I don't have to wait until summer? What a treat! Of course, I have every version of this game, so of course, I bought the CE, no questions asked. Nice to hang out with old friends at Pinecreek Hills and enjoy several hours of escape with gentle background music, fun play, and a sense of camaraderie that is sorely needed in these troubling times. As always, graphics are great, scenes are incredibly detailed, and the hidden objects not always easy to find. Love, love, love this game and can play it over and over again. It makes me smile, so I guess you can say that #13 is a success!
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vacation adventures park ranger 13 super jeu d objets cachés. j adore.a quand la suite.rachel.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CE has Nine Extra Scenes The CE extra scenes are in New England for the Fall. Famed for wonderful colored foliage. Game has many snow scenes. Liked that most mini-games have hint and skip. Has a total of 42 scenes. Has less trash than older games but would have liked more. Would like more Casual Arts games like Cruise Director, Easter and Halloween. There is a way to find trash and silhouettes that you just can't find. It's called Mega Hints.
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super fun hidden object game!!! many new places to search,& much more stuff in (each level) to search through. better challenges too.THIS is my favorite one now, . keep up the great work!! love Big Fish
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Automatic buy for summer! Love this series, automatic buy for me. I am enjoying the extra scenes in the Collector's edition and enjoying the new scenes and characters - keep them coming!!!
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like the others in the series i loved this one one as much as the others in the series. i played on the relaxed level. some of the items were hard to see but that is how all the other games are. there is a regular hint button and mega hint button that shows numerous items at once. if you get stuck on finding the wildlife or the trash you need to get the 3 stars for the level you need to use the mega hint.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my favorite! The Vacation Adventures Park Ranger, and Cruise adventure and Christmas Wonderland are my favorite! You can't put out these new games fast enough. I would love to see more of all three games! Awesome job to everyone who is involved in making them!
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Wonderful Vacation Yet another fantastic Vacation Adventure. The graphics are beautiful and the story is entertaining. The game play is fun and the puzzles are challenging. I loved every minute. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the field trip to Boston! Thank you, developers, for adding the new feature of a field trip to a different place! I love this series for the beautiful scenery and graphics, the mini games (even the ones I'm not that good at) and the challenge of finding all the objects that are cleverly placed. Great fun!
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These adventures just keep getting better Hi have purchased ALL of the vacation and Park Ranger Adventures, and I am a dedicated fan. I have seen a real progression of quality and enjoyment and fun factor as the games are released. These are the perfect blend of fun and relaxation for me. I am about an intermediate+ player, and I love it that you can play from relaxed mode to standard mode with timers for challenging yourself and others and in the EXTREME mode for the collectors' editions. I never get tired of these games, and so happy to enjoy them. The sound effects, graphics, characters, and storylines are all top-notch, and I just love it when the new ones come out. They are an insta-buy for me.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the best, never disappointed!! I've been waiting for number 13 in this series for what seemed like forever. I started with number 2 and now I'm waiting for number 14! The park is ever changing giving us new games and puzzles. Never a dull moment with new people coming on, weather related problems and injuries. This game never fails! I play every game in sequence, once in awhile, while waiting for a new installment to arrive. Love the Vacation Adventure series!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I want to go camping!! I wait all year for these games! Maybe it's pathetic, but who can afford to do much these days! They are calming, relaxing and enjoyable. What's not to love! Hey, I want my cruise this year!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Enjoyed This This # 13 Park Ranger Very Much : ) Pure and simple, I found this one to be simply enjoyable with about 42 scenes and a lot of tiny items to find. It goes from almost too simple to somewhat difficult - back and forth. As usual with our Park Ranger there is a long lag between levels , but after 13 games in this series it seems to be expected ; ) I only wish the Devs would have a magnifier to help out if needed. I am a happy Fishie for getting the Collectors Edition ! I am giving this one a ***** out of ***** on my personal enjoy ability list : )
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but could be better. I have all the games in this series plus the other ones this site puts out. I like the family friendly aspect of them. There are a couple details though that I think could add to the enjoyment of the games. With the jigsaw puzzles, find a place for the pieces other than over the picture itself. Having to take a considerable amount of time to clear the picture site before you can work on it from any area is rather tiresome. Always provide hints on all mini-games if possible. Having to skip a game that you've spent a long time on because you can't find the last article ,or rotated the last piece correctly is very disappointing. For example with this game I could not find the last article to go in the backpack. A hint would have been very appreciated . I will keep buying these games, and hopefully they'll keep getting better.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big improvement Finally back to the basic VAPR - got tired of the last several with line dancing, C&W music and the like so was so glad the majority of that was eliminated. Loved the New England levels and several of us had been asking for more winter scenes which they provided in this game. Play follows the usual which I never get bored with. Several issues: some of the scenes seemed a bit fuzzy which made it difficult to find the objects especially the trash; normally like puzzles but there were so many small pieces on these you practically went blind trying to do the puzzles and finally was unable to remove the game cursor - when I tried instead of a small white cursor got a magnifying glass. Other than that really liked the game and am on my third try to get all the badges.
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snow Lodge Mystery Rubbish! I really enjoyed this game, and I do prefer the winter themed Park Rangers, so this is great. Lots of new scenes to explore. BUT where is the final piece of rubbish at the Snow Lodge? I am stymied! I have used the hint and still can't see it. Otherwise I would give this 5 stars.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but scoring is wonky! I enjoy the Park Ranger games for the most part. The graphics are appealing and the storyline is similar to the others. I do like that the rangers get to visit another park during the game. This one in particular has a bigger focus on BSA. If you like the series, I am sure that you will enjoy this one. This one is different with more hints available for the games. There is a problem with the scoring of the games. You receive the same 350 points if you solve the game (not the MO) and a bonus of 100 points if you do not use hints. The problem is that it often does not award the bonus points even if you do not use the hint! This defeats the purpose of the bonus points.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Error in one of the puzzles I have all the Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger PC games and love them all. This one provided a bit of a chuckle as one of the puzzles to unlock a keypad was in error. I was able to figure it out but it took some thinking outside the box.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time lost I enjoy the game but the mini games take to long to expire if you dont want to play them. Should just be able to skip them
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Game is OK This game has the same music as all the others which gets old and I turn it off. It also has so many jigsaw puzzles that I'm beginning to wonder if it's a HOG. The jigsaw puzzles and search a word games have a timer that has so little time that you can hardly ever beat the clock. I have bought everyone of these and this is it for me unless they change some things.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very same old same old. It is very sad but this is the very first of this series of games that I have become bored with part way through, I had games credits to use so bought this right away, if I had to pay for it I would have felt a bit cheated, it's just more of the same, yes there are a couple of different scenes but nothing spectacular, I appreciate that a lot of work must go into making these games but this one feels as if it was rushed, a couple of different characters right at the beginning who seem to vanish for the rest of the game and where are the brother and sister who have been central characters in all of these games, I also found that some of the hidden items are very close to the hint button and a couple of times that got clicked on instead of the actual item, too many games in between as well, they got very tedious. sorry.
Date published: 2022-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this! I enjoyed this. It's always challenging. Would I buy it? No, because same scenery, music, etc.
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A few nice changes but it needs some work I have just finished this game in it's entirety. I have played all the others and enjoy the series as a source of relaxation. If you are looking for a plot driven HOG with twist and turns as you hunt down ghosts or aliens, this is not for you. I use these to relax for a bit in between clients and take a few minutes here and there to look for hidden things. For that kind of thing, these games are the best I've ever played, and I've tried a lot of them. I appreciated the attempt to add a winter scene and a trip to New England (where I happen to live). I really appreciated that the developers dropped the two horrible country songs that would make anyone hate country music (you know one of them, where a grown man whines about his mean family not letting him be a cowboy. Come on fella, grow and get some therapy). But they still kept the worst version of Red River Valley that I've ever heard. Thank heavens for the mute button! My main complaint is not that I paid for basically the same game I've always played...I like this format and look forward to it. But I paid money for the same people and things that I've paid for before. Obviously the developers purchased some stock photos many years ago and have used them over and over again. There's the woman with bad posture sucking on an ice cream cone, the nice elderly couple sitting on a bench, the perky ranger with a pony tail and her hands clasped at her chest and so on. And the winter scenes were generally a nice addition, but so cheaply rendered. I mean there were people dressed for summer and spring in them! Come on folks, spend some money, add some new people and at least act like you care about your customers. And despite many complaints, the stupid C++ thing still appears. Whatever you do, do NOT install it...it will mess up your computer and it is not needed. So get rid of C++, the last awful country song, add some new faces and keep the rest the same and I'll go back to giving you five stars. I wish Big Fish had a "sort of recommend the game" because that would most accurately describe how I feel about this outing.
Date published: 2022-05-17
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_33122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Park Ranger 13 Collector's Edition

Immerse yourself in the splendor of the great outdoors!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.