Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition

Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(297.24 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The adventure continues in the action-packed follow-up to Roads of Rome: Portals!

The brave warriors of Rome continue to explore the fantastic worlds beyond the ancient portals, but Armagon, the evil magician, intends to stand in their way once again. However, this time, an unknown ally has stepped in to assist the Roman soldiers and their followers. Who is their mysterious assistant, and what do they really want? You can help solve this puzzle, but you'll need quick reflexes and management skills to uncover the truth and defeat Armagon in this exciting time management game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version.

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • 8 bonus levels to keep the challenge going!
  • A strategy guide in case the going gets tough!
  • Maps to help you find hidden caches!
  • Downloadable wallpapers, music, and concept art!
  • Downloadable music!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 309 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(297.24 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did I miss Something? No Way!! I shouldn't always listen to the reviews....with reading the negatives, I was already disappointed to the 'change' I thought was happening to the game....it's a good thing, I did not listen. Straight out, Beautiful Graphics, that's what I look for. love the maze little streets, and the midget-cartoony-looking people, so fun, too cute. I am a Big Fan of Roads of Rome and I will continue to be. This little Gem is a buy for me. Nothing has changed except it is a New Story. Same little whistle blowers and chimes to alert that your 'take-out' Menu is ready (gathering of food, wood, cement blocks, and BEER, haha), the fighting off of huge rats and other oddities, you have your gang to intervene with the Barracks and other soldiers. so Yeah, it's a fun overall challenge. This starts with a wintry beginning, but I do prefer more of the tropical scenes, regardless, like I said, it instills beautiful graphics and I so love this game. Try it! My favorite of these Time Management games, not the flat look of streets and roads, but more realistic. I am captured. Keep up the Awesome work, my hats off to the developers. To me it is all so complicated how they put this together. They put the FUN into it, and I can't stop.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Much To Do! I actually like this one better than the first. There are spring boards, flowers that produce resources on top of the ones that collect your resources. There's fire to put out, meaning you have to rebuild your building. I can't say anything about the timed mode, as I always play relaxed so I can take my time to find all the hidden objects and take in the scenery. The mammoth that 'blows his horn' when clicked is cute, as are the chicken-looking characters that throw stones. There's much more to offer in Portals 2 than 1 and I, for one, love it.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! Yes, another Portals game! I purchased this without even trying it and have not been disappointed! The "hidden objects" are just a touch harder to find and the game is a little bit trickier, but the story is fascinating and the game-play is fast and fun. There is one weird part that comes up sometimes where the soldiers seem to forget the building they are working on is finished and they keep building... but that's easily gotten by simply by assigning them a different task. I love these games and hope they keep them coming!
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WTG..was waiting for this one. So after reading some of the reviews, I must disagree, first off I found it more challenging then the original Portals at finding the caches, second to the one who found the game too fast, just set it to Relaxed and you can play at your own pace. as for any others..if you haven't played all The Roads of Rome series then you would not enjoy how far they have developed these games. I still play the earlier ones and after playing the entire level one of this one, I was convinced I needed to add it. playng at different experience you will find the game is different on each, relaxed, easy, normal etc. I definately recommend this.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I dont usually write reviews but after reading some of the comment s on here I was compelled to respond. I love TM games and for me Roads of Rome is one of the best. I have played every Roads of Rome and they have certainly improved each one has some differences and this one is no exception. I always play in Relaxed mode so no rush to complete each level which suits me. The hidden objects are a bit more of a challenge in this one, but hey ho they are only a fun factor you havent got to find them! Just makes the game go on for longer for me whilst I am looking for them. All in all I love Roads of Rome and eagerly await each new one never hesitating to buy!
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth getting the Collectors Edition! This game and it's developer never fail to come up with quality games. This is quite similiar to the first 'Portals', but it does have a few new features (types of mechanisms), and as I have not played a long way in, I am sure there will be more. It was a shock with the first of this series that the resource buildings only gave a small amount of goods compared with other games by the developer, but you soon get used to it, and if anything it does make you rush to build your buildings to make sure you get enough stock in time. There is lots of strategy and if you go the right way, the game moves along at a good pace. If it does not..it's almost telling you 'are you sure you are on the right path first?' There are 4 levels of play, relax, easy, normal and hard. And plenty of bonuses like other workers and speed. There is a bar on the right that shows you how many hidden objects there are on a level and what they look like, and closes when you have them all. Why it is worth getting the CE is though there is only 8 extra levels.... the absolute lack of frustration is wonderful. The 'extras' tab on the main menu not only shows you where the hidden objects are once you complete a level, it has onboard walkthrough videos. You can choose when to peep, and with the video you don't have to leave the game and go to another site to get a walkthrough. So you have very convenient control. All games in the Roads of Rome series have been great and Portals is like a familiar friend with a few tweaks. Try the demo. To me it is yet another great quality game. (P.S..the animals are very cute if you click them) Enjoy!
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads to Rome never disappoints! I have enjoyed this series from the beginning. It truly is one of the most challenging of time management games. This one doesn't disappoint. I am a bit surprised at the number of lower ratings on this release. This series has always been very challenging, which in my opinion, makes it worth the money. While I enjoy easier TM games, I enjoy this series because of the level of thought that went into developing the game. That said, this new episode has the usual gather, chop, bridges, etc. I sometimes take the time to look at the backgrounds of each level. A little fox and penguin usually appear; if you click on the fox, it makes a squeaky noise, and the penguin will flap its 'arms'. Looking for the hidden objects is really a challenge, but again, this is one of things I enjoy about this series. Is it frustrating at times? Yep. But, once found, it is a satisfying accomplishment (I have surprised my husband when I throw my arms up in a victory celebration...lol). I usually play TM games in expert mode, but I play Roads in normal mode. I cannot imagine how one would get gold on each level at expert mode. Once I finish this in normal mode, I will then attempt in expert. If you like time management games with a challenge, I believe you will find this game fun.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome Portals 2 I was waiting for the sequel of the first Portals 1 and I find this game beautiful and interesting as all the Roads of Rome serie. Some particulars have changed and added some new items. It is never boring, possible to repeat and to play in relax mode. Funny game, good design.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE'VE WAITED A LONG TIME FOR THIS! Absolutely love the game. To the reviewers who said they wanted to play untimed but couldn't, yes you can. There's an option for "relaxed". If you liked the first Portals you'll enjoy this one.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition I love the Roads of Rome games, but this one has a glitch. On several rounds, when I get about half-way through, I get an error message and it locks up on me. So frustrating. Re-downloading the game does not fix the error. Hopefully, this will be fixed.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's a buy for me It's benn ages since I've done a review. This deserves 5 stars all around.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition I enjoy playing games from this developer this style of gaming allows me to think about my moves within time limits
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fun! I thoroughly enjoyed playing Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition. I played the relaxed version to get the lay of the land. On several levels, I did not plan my moves correctly and I could not progress because I didn't have enough gold or other items. You do have to look at the map first to see what path you need to follow so you can get the necessary levels of food or gold, etc. to move on. I really loved searching for the hidden items. That seems to sometimes be the trickiest part. Great fun!!
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time Management Super Challenge und Quality Game.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I'm starting to play game over again because I love it. So much fun.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good job on the sequel I was happy to see you kept the interactive swamp creatures, adorable dog, and added new fun interactive creatures and creative environment adds. I appreciated that you allowed scoring on relaxed. The wildcard flower holes were a nice surprise. Quality testing (no issues all the way through). Will look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great challenge and here comes the but Although very familiar with little difference these games are always challenging and fun and I look forward to them. The reason for only 4 stars is for 2 things. If you only play in relaxed mode then for some strange reason the walkthrough videos are not available. The access to find the hidden objects is only available outside the level and only after you have played the game. Most other TM games you can access inside the level. So for me I will wait for the SE. Having said that this is a terrific game I just do not like paying a CE price for not much extra. Just my opinion.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Close but not sure I've bought all the other CE in this series but the big thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that the "help" of the CE is only available AFTER you finish the level. At that point if you didn't find all the hidden objects you can go to the extra and see what you missed but then you have to replay the level in order to collect what you missed and get the top rating for the level.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need help to finish in a jam HELP on episode 4 level 6 I can't get through it never have enough gold to finish have tried so many different ways but can't get up there to get gold because of need to destroy the monsters.
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so good as previous ones in the series I have played only a part of the trial time but I have played all the previous games in the series and I am not sure I like this one. This has become one of "those" games where you go through a path and just pick up resources you find there. No need to think about searching or picking food or looking for trees and cutting them. Just that annoying kind of game where things are thrown in your path exactly the way you need them and there's very little to do about it. There is no need to think too much, not too much looking around and - ah, yes - buildings that produce things do it really slowly while your only alternative is just wait - or, well, still wait for the resources you need to appear on magical stumps without any intervention/decision/choice/creativity/game play; where are the news?. I am sorry, I loved things like the Adelantado series, where you had actually to look for things and some previous Roads of Rome, which were way more linear but still offered something... then the first Portals was just fine, but not so much, and now this one has very little to do. Not really fun. It may be your game, though, it is nice looking as usual from this editor, but not for me.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't live up to the predecessors I loved the Roads of Rome series, but these Portal titles, while fun, do not live up to the enjoyment of the previous Rome games. I miss cutting trees and finding the hidden caches that might just be a bump in the snow. That felt like a challenge. This just feels like a simpler version of the earlier games. And that might be what people really want, and that's fine. But for me, I'm going to save my 2 credits and go re-play Roads of Rome New Generation 1-3.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost got there with this one The amount of time needed to wait for resources is a huge downer for me on this one. Also not being able to access the guide for the level until you're done with it. I love this series but this one missed for sure.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not buying it. I prefer not to be rushed when playing games. While this is a good game, and I genuinely like it, I would rather take my time and enjoy it. Most games like this have an option for "Timeless" or some such thing... I am done with being rushed. So I won't purchase it.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Untimed?? I play all these games in untimed mode because I like to take my time and enjoy the slow pace. Why this doesn't have one is beyond me. I played the demo and got to Level 3 before I said enough. I get enough stress at the gas pump...I want to relax and enjoy a game! And the resources that are needed? WOW!
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but glitchy I greatly enjoyed the gameplay and the challenges it poses, but unfortunately, there are too many glitches: - when there are many buildings producing resources and many workers running around at the same time, the game starts to lag, and the problem is particularly noticeable when the workers cross the green speed boosters; I realize that this is partly my fault, since I am playing the game on a small laptop which overheats easily, but the fact remains that I do not have this problem with any of the first six Roads of Rome games (I have not yet played Roads of Rome Portals I, so I don't know if that game has the same issue) - I once clicked on the Arc de Triomphe while there was a giant in front of it, blocking access to it, and this caused a glitch that made it impossible to complete the level; specifically, once I removed the giant, I was able to build the Arc de Triomphe, but it no longer showed whether it was at stage 1, 2 or 3 as usual, and after I built it, the corresponding task from the task bar was not removed. I then restarted the level and completed it successfully, but it was annoying that I had to replay it because of the glitch. - I once clicked on a warthog to send soldiers from the barracks to kill it, but I did not have enough beer, and rather than being told that the task could not be completed due to insufficient resources, as usual, the warthog was killed and I ended up with negative beer, specifically -105; after that, I could not assign any task to any worker, because whatever I clicked on, the game told me that I need 105 more beers, apparently because if you have one negative resource (which should not even be able to happen), you cannot do anything until you bring it up to zero; however, because my beer parlor was producing only 30 beers at a time (and can never produce more than 50 beers anyway), rather than 105, I was simply blocked and had to restart the level - I finished the bonus level with expert time and I found all five hidden objects, but on the map, the ring around the base of the flag is silver rather than gold, as if I had omitted some of the hidden objects; when I hover my cursor over the flag, it says that I have found all of the hidden objects, and I even got the award for finding all 236 objects in the entire game, but the ring is still silver; I'll try replaying the level, but I should not have to since I did everything right the first time. Thus, it appears that the game was sloppily designed, possibly in a rush. The glitches that I have presented above are easy to notice and could have been detected by having players play the game in its entirety before releasing it. This is a significant decline in quality with respect to the earlier games. On account of these technical issues, I do not recommend the game.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing new Always love these game. But there's nothing new. its really upsets me.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Installation problem Can not be installed in Windows 11
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay Got to level four in the demo. So, I guess that's something. Then lost the level. Waiting incessantly for resources to refill. Didn't feel like I accomplished much, at all. It's a shame really. The Roads of Rome series has been above average as far as time management games go. Normally when you play a demo you should feel like you accomplished something, and you progress beyond the tutorial. That won't happen with this game. I've been playing games since the beginning of computers. If this had been an Android game, I would have uninstalled it after the second level. Maybe next time the developers will think long and hard about how much resources are necessary, and how quickly they replenish.
Date published: 2022-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too difficult I consider myself an advanced player of these types of games, so I chose "Hard" when starting the game. By level 3 it was apparent that I would not be able to finish levels in gold time in Hard mode, so I switched to Easy. I had to start over from level 1, and now I'm on level 4 which I've played three times now and I STILL can't complete in gold time in Easy mode. I can only imagine how much worse it's going to get from here. I don't mind a challenge, but I don't like being frustrated waiting around for resources. I think I'll pass on this one.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unplayably Choppy I own all of the Roads of Rome games, including the first portals and all of them play wonderfully! But this one: Portals 2 is so choppy and slow that it's completely unplayable! I've checked all the usual suspects (Video drivers etc) with plenty of hard drive space, a new video card and 16 gigs of ram...there should be no reason why this game is so unplayable when all my games from big fish run fine. Until this issue is fixed I can't give it more than 2 stars. The game itself would be fun otherwise.
Date published: 2022-06-03
  • y_2022, m_6, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_33165, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome: Portals 2 Collector's Edition

Who is the mysterious ally supporting the Roman soldiers?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.