Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Trapped in a haunted room by his great-uncle, the adventurous Titus has asked you to help release him from the magical spell. To do this, you must solve the most mysterious puzzles of Azada. Crack the series of puzzles and fill in the missing pages of the enchanted book to free Titus from his prison.

  • Over 40 unique puzzles
  • 5 master-level puzzles
  • Hidden clues unlock levels!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 65 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Azada ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Azada ® is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Puzzle Game! I love puzzle games. especially, this one. I think this game is little bit medium.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for Puzzlers Azada had a good variety of puzzles with increasing difficulty as you went up levels. I usually just played one level at a time because my brain was tired! I liked the timed play because it gave a good challenge. Great graphics!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Puzzle Game, with a dash of HO This game has a unique mix of HO, puzzle and interactive play, not too easy and not too hard usually. The graphics are very good and it is not too short, but can be played in one day, or more if you prefer. The hints are somewhat different in that they are found in the written dialogue that appears when you click on a sparkly area, quite a few of which must first be found. The choice of relaxed or timed play make it a definite game to replay. I certainly will try the first Azada and look forward to the next.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! Love the Azada games, the puzzles are challenging and there's a lot of variety. Great value, took several hours to beat.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun games excellent game good length wonderful graphics
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game, lots of challenge This was a great game to play. It's a game you can play over and over on the final puzzle pages. Game play excellent. One of my favorite games
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puzzling! Fun, more of a puzzle game than a hidden object or adventure game.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada I really like playing this game. The only problem I have is on the balancing act part. Can anyone tell me how to get through that part? I can't seem to pick the correct size rocks to be put on the scale. Please tell me what I'm doing wrong. I would greatly appreciate some help on this. It's driving me nuts. HELP!!! Thank you
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mayzy's Review: Azada I'm surprised that I enjoyed this game as much as I did! Usually I'm a sucker for a game with a good storyline. If the plot is pathetic then what's the point? And I'll admit, the plot of this one is pretty basic. Titus is stuck in a book and you have to solve the puzzles to get him out. That's pretty much the long and short of it, but the puzzles were fun and not too challenging. If you're a seasoned puzzler you can probably motor through this one pretty quickly, but it's very rewarding and enjoyable. Maybe not worth the full cost, but definitely a great one if you've got a coupon!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada This is a game of games. I didn't realize that this game was timed. If there was a shut off for the timer, I didn't see it and that made it a bit tricky at times, but it is doable. I enjoyed the mix of the games. Most of the games repeated on each level with more difficulty. Sometimes the timer was very maddening as you would lose time if you put something together wrong. I also noticed I lost some time when I didn't. (I guess I touched something when I didn't realize it!) Sometimes I would try to do something and it didn't allow me to do it, would deduct time, and then that would be what needed to be done. Grr. The matches game was annoying until you discovered you can only move a match to exactly where they will allow you to move them. They are easy to do, but I spent most of my time trying to trying to figure out where they wanted them to be put and not solving the puzzle! SPOILER: They also put a twist on the Chinese checkers... you can jump diagonally! That was another eye opener discovered on the last round. There was no way to do the game, in a timed round, without being able to do that. If you know that going in, you can really zip through them. (Too late for me, but others may enjoy that tip.) I did enjoy the game(s) quite a bit and will be doing the other two that I purchased in the series.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a classic! I gotta admit: it was the first game i ever played that was not an arcade and i loved it! now, years after that, i still remembered its title and the fun i had and i felt like i should come back to it. that was kinda wrong. you see, i had azada on a pedestal and worshiped it and sweet memories had only made its idea more wonderful. not that it's not a nice game and all, but sometimes it's better if you let things go. can't deny its originality to this very day and the company that made it should be proud of their inspiration and being ahead of their time. on the other hand, some of the puzzles repeat themselves, but one thing's for sure: IF YOU HAVEN'T PLAYED IT YET, YOU SHOULD AT LEAST GIVE IT A TRY!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Puzzling Game I am not usually big on the search for objects & figure out what to do with them type of games, but this one had puzzles in it that I loved. I don't mean the object parts, I mean the mini games in between those. I won't spoil the story, but someone needs your help. In order to help them you must solve puzzles & little adventures. I am great at puzzles, but adventures baffle me for some reason. I only needed to look up help a few times for the adventure part, so I guess I can't say it's too hard. There are many mini puzzles, but they will repeat & they will get harder. You do earn 'orbs' that will let you skip mini games, but not the adventure part. It is timed & if you do not complete all the objectives you will have to repeat that area of the game, but it is broken into 'chapters', so it's not like you start over completely. There is also a room where you can access just the mini games, once you have 'unlocked' them (by beating them once). My only down side was that I wish there had been more variety in the mini games & the ability to skip the adventure portions, but it was still awesome!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game but can't save progess I played teh game 3 times and all 3 I had to sign up again and start all over. I don't know if it's before I finished the demo without saving it but it will take me all day to complete the game without quiting for a break.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good story, lots of puzzles! I'd played the other two games in this series first but really liked this one. It is timed, and you have to solve a series of puzzles to work your way through the story. The story is interesting - you rescue someone who got caught in a magic book. The graphics are fairly well done. Each "book" has a mixture of puzzles (connect the pipes, pin ball, simple math problems, etc.) and story problems and is timed. You enter an area and must find all the items and then figure out how to use them to open the box and get the scroll. You get a couple of "free passes" whereby you can skip a puzzle or game. Don't freak out over the Robot puzzle. Just plan ahead (but not to far ahead) and you can do it. The music is good - not obnoxious and won't distract you from solving the puzzles. I did think that the information about solving the puzzles was a little scant at times and yet at other times it was right on. No violence, not particularly dark, and the puzzles were of average difficulty. All in all it is a good game!
Date published: 2012-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the Most Unique Games I replay this game occasionally, as it is really unique. It’s a toss-up whether this game or Azada Ancient Magic is better. Both are a refreshing breath of fresh air from other games. Entertaining and well developed storyline. Challenging unique variety of puzzles that make you think. Great graphics and music. Timer can be a stress factor for those chapters having the tougher puzzles because, if you don’t finish in the allotted time, you start the chapter over. [When this happened, I found it helpful to just tackle the difficult puzzle first until I solved it. Then complete the others if there’s time. I was then able to complete all pages the next time.] You do get orbs which can be used to skip puzzles. But because they are limited (4 to begin and a couple later on), I suggest you save them for when you absolutely are stumped. 5 chapters, each with 8 pages – so it’s easy to take a break without losing track of where you were. Difficulty increases as the game progresses. Since you can replay completed puzzles, you can practice for the next time you play. Note: This really a 4.5 star game, but we can't rate by half stars. If I had reviewed this game before Surface was released, I would have rounded up to 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Challenging! I liked it!! What more to say? Superb graphics. And the best part of all, the puzzles can challenging, definitely worth the money spent. Couldn't wait for next release.
Date published: 2012-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Diversion All of the gameplay is puzzles, and there is no place to navigate although there is a story line. Many of the puzzles are quite challenging, and you are timed also. I found only a couple of the puzzles to be annoying. If you solve enough of the puzzles correctly, you earn credits to skip future puzzles. Many of the puzzles are the same, with different solutions as you go from level to level. The only puzzle I hated was the math one - it was just simple subtraction, so not really a puzzle at all.
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straight Up Puzzles This was the first straight puzzle game I've played. At least that I can remember. I generally like a mix of HO, adventure, puzzles in a given game. I must admit this one was extremely entertaining, even with just puzzles. The degree of difficulty varied. You can play timed or relaxed. I played timed and had to skip about 4 of them, not due to difficulty, but the timer running out and not wishing to restart a level. Used walkthrough on about 3 puzzles as I couldn't fully grasp it. My notes after playing the game say, "pretty darn good" and I don't throw that out easily. My overall rating is a 4.25.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hidden object/adventure game! This was a fun game; really nice graphics, fresh puzzles (each Azada game has different puzzles), new things to try or find. Pleasant escape game.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Azada I really liked the games and the levels of the challenges are great, but would rather play them without a timer. I thought the variety of games and puzzles were a lot of fun to play!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun But Timed! :P I liked the game and the puzzles were fun but I hate timed games... I found myself walking away a lot and then coming back...
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An interesting challenge While the story is minimal, this game does have something I've not found before - it's a pure puzzle game (no traditional HOs# but it's not all the same puzzle. I don't mind games with level upon level of bubble-puzzle or strategy puzzle #like Youda Survivor, a good game#, but I do get very bored after a few levels. This game had many, many different kinds of puzzles, of differing levels of difficulty. There are one or two very fun hidden-object-type scenes littered through as well, but not the junk-pile style, rather an interactive image requiring a small handful of objects. Overall, the imagery was magnificent, and the sound/music was not bad at all. The gameplay was thoroughly involving. Only my love of deep, complex stories to my games dropped a star on this one for me, but as I said before, there's a reason for solving the puzzles, and you do talk #in a way) with the person who's asking you to solve them. A very good game, much reccomended. :D
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Puzzle Game I am slowly playing up my older games that I haven't played. I worked on Azada today and was disappointed. It is strictly a puzzle game. While I didn't find most of the puzzles too hard, what I didn't like was that there is a timer. and it seemed no matter how many times I replayed the set of puzzles, I just didn't have enough time and I had to start over, even though they didn't seem to take long. Just not my cup of tea. :( But i will give it a three as it had decent puzzles.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Whee...Butterfly Matching Again The idea of a game that is just the puzzle elements from HOGs sounded great to me because that is my favorite part of HOGs. Azada started out enjoyable, but then the puzzles started repeating...and repeating. You only get about a dozen different puzzles (plus some unique HOG-style games) that are repeated 4-5 times each throughout the game. Towards the end I was completely bored. Matching butterflies - cute. Matching the same butterflies 30 times - not so much. Despite the tedium I soldiered on to see how the game ends. I shouldn't have. It was nothing special. In summary: I like the concept, but it needs more unique puzzles and much less repetition. It also would be nice if there was a difficulty setting. I found the puzzles to be simple and was never once even close to running out of time.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for puzzle-solvers, not so much for HOG fans To clarify one thing quickly: although it contains some objects that are hidden, this game doesn't really correspond to what I'd call "Hidden Object". It's more of a mix of "adventure" (20%) and general "puzzle-solving" (80%). Gameplay-wise, the narrative (small chunks of text explaining why you're there) is broken into "chapters". In each chapters, you get a series of "pages", which are in fact puzzles to be solved, in the order of your choice. Some of those puzzles are what I'd call "adventurettes": a single room you can look at, hunt for "hot spots", and retrieve some specific items that are shown on the side. Those items are then re-used inside the room itself, making the whole thing a mini-adventure-game. Ultimately, if you know what to expect, what the game does, it does pretty well.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A pure puzzle game After reading the reviews, I expected more from this game. You have 10 chapters with various puzzles, and a limited amount of time pro chapter. The puzzles get more challenging in the course of the game, but they are the same (the only one I had a problem with, was with the coordinates)... just more difficult. I liked it that you had these IHOS, where you have to think logically. If you use hints, you lose 5 minutes (and you get more hints as you progress in the game). It took me 4 hours to finish the game. So this is really a game for puzzle fans.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non stop puzzles - NOT an Adventure Game as categorised If you want to do non-stop puzzles, with great variation in puzzle and of medium difficulty - then this will fulfill your needs. It is not an adventure game, which is the category it is classified under. So I was a bit disappointed. The story is weak, and provides a framework for justifying doing a set of puzzles in a chapter. After each chapter you get another page of writing with the 'story line'. The puzzles themselves: Really very good. Tangrams, Sudoku type, matching pairs of things, matching sequences of things, mini mental arithmetic ones, moving blocks, towers, etc... If the puzzles were in an actual adventure game, I would be very happy. Puzzle experience: This was my first non-stop puzzle game experience. I did it on "timed" and quite liked the time pressure. For me, it was not tight on the time allocated at all and I had PLENTY of time to spend on hints for puzzles where I was struggling. I could have done all the puzzles without any skipping, but had to, once. I am not a sudoku fan so skipped it in the last chapter. Based on this experience, it supports another review on this game, that this is for beginner puzzler people (which I guess I am). Go for it if you want a puzzle-tastic time, but if you want a adventure game where you wander about, following a cool story line and figure stuff out, go elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok for some Pros: nice graphics; some fun games Cons: timed; Must use Walkthrough for room areas; Same mini-games over and over - some got a little harder, most did not. A lot of repetitious games. - I will finish the game - almost there - not because I really like it - but just because when I buy a game, I finish it. Will I play again - probably not.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aza-DONT Definitely not as good as the first Azada. I was really disappointed,
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A fun way to spend a few hours! I enjoyed this game, although I did find it a bit repetative and it kept glitching on me. The puzzles where good but there was no real atmosphere to the game. I was able to completed it fairly quickly within about 5 hours (not all in one hit!) and when playing I didn't go away thinking about the next part or how to solve a puzzle as each part is very self contained. I wouldn't bother with the next edition unless it had fantastic reviews because this was just OK!
Date published: 2011-12-27
  • y_2019, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_1603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Azada ®

What is Azada ™? Uncover the secret in the missing pages of an enchanted book and break free from a magical puzzle prison.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.