Build-a-lot

Build-a-lot

PC

Also available on

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(44.17 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Action/Arcade Game of 2007
Become a real estate mogul and take over the housing market as you construct, upgrade and sell houses for huge profits! You can flip houses for quick cash or sit back and watch the rental income pile up. Travel to scenic towns and perform special tasks for the local mayors. Buy blue prints of new buildings to build bigger and better neighborhoods! Can you build an ice rink for the Olympics? A new cinema for the local movie star? Find out in the new strategy game, Build-a-lot!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 98/ME/2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 53 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Build-a-lot

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(44.17 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Build-a-lot is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second best game series to Chocolatier This series is my 2nd top choice of games if you love building from ground up with beautiful places to visit and a great storyline, and progressive up-grades.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build- a- lot original I loved it. Best game yet! :) I love the chaalenge and the trill. Only thing I didn't like was not buying it.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it fun its fun and a very good game to play
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back to Basics! This was just an all round good game, if I could, I'd give it 4.5, but I'll have to settle for a 4. Here are my thoughts: Good Parts: Made you feel like a real builder. The game in general was really fun Goals- some were incredibly challenging and some were easy. Letters. Most of them gave you cash bonuses which really helped me in the levels I needed a cash goal. OK Parts: As with all these games, the graphics weren't great. It kind of felt like I was playing a game from 2001. Bad Parts: Some of the goals required you to buy more lots/houses. This really dragged on the game as this took a certain amount of time. Material usage. The amount of materials it cost to build some homes was ridiculous. I found myself constantly having to buy more. Lack and cost of workers. Up untill Level 6 or 7, untill you build a workshop, training another worker cost $50,000. This really annoyed me as most of the time, the buildings needed 2 or 3 workers, and then the goal needed me to upgrade, so I would have a lack of workers, which really lost time, and on occasions, levels. If you love the Build-a-lot series, you can't look past this. With so many features you'll find only in this game, it's a must have.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Surprise! I like builders, but always shied away from this series for some reason... I've now tried it and I'm pleasantly surprised! It's a pure builder's game: get money & supplies & build to meet goals. The first dozen levels are fairly easy, but boy it gets tough! I'm currently on level 30 and I've had to restart it twice. It certainly makes you think - it's a true strategy game! I'm certainly a fan!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 0f 5 stars not to bad. Pretty fun. Would play again.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay Building Game OK, if you like this sort of thing. Not particularly challenging, at least not in the free time I had. While I enjoyed it well enough, I didn't care for it enough to spend money on it. For the most part, it seemed kind of pointless to me (although it may have been better deeper into the game...).
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought games were suppose to be fun? To much of a story board. Not much fun
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A problem with the game I've tried to download it several times on different devices ( all mac) and it flashes and crashes each time. I had success on a PC some time ago, loved the game, but it will not play on my iMac or macbook.
Date published: 2016-09-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1736, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Build-a-lot

Become a real estate mogul and take over the housing market! Construct, upgrade and sell houses for huge profits!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.