Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.32 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! #1 Hidden Object Game of 2007
Madame Fate™, a mysterious fortune teller, has foreseen her own demise at midnight this very day. She has asked for your help in investigating each quirky carnival worker to determine their whereabouts at midnight. Your investigation will include a multitude of fascinating personalities, from Art the Carny to Lucy the Bearded Beauty, while exploring the magical world of Fate`s Carnival. Each suspect has a motive, but only a Master Detective can discover the secrets hidden within Madame Fate`s crystal ball.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 116 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(105.32 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ® is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 139.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the MCF Very good best of the 5 MCF I have played
Date published: 2013-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game from Mystery Case Files! This one is a classic like it Huntsville and Prime Suspects, it offers a variety of challenges and hidden object pages to keep you staying up late. This one not only makes me want to replay it but made me laugh. Some of the challenge puzzles took me two or three trys to figure it out and complete it. That is something that doesn't happen often. If you want a classic hidden object game, this is the one for you!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MCF Madam Fate I love my MCF games but had yet played this one, read the reviews and thought I would give it a try. I was not dissappointed at all. Brill game couldnt put it down once started. Challenging puzzles really had me thinking. Highly reccomend this game. Loved it all.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best MCF and Worth the Price! Madame Fate has foreseen her own death and you must investigate every member of the carnival....and that place is crowded! This is one of the few HOGs that I've felt has been worth the price in terms of gameplay, variety, and duration. It will seem like it goes on forever, even when you get to the last few carnival workers! Though some of the scenes are repetitive, there are scenes within scenes and mysterious morphing objects to find as a bonus. The Crystal Ball puzzles at the end of each "chapter" are the most fun and the most challenging. If you think outside of the box, you'll figure them out! Just a hint, have an anagram solver open just in case! :) All aspects of this game were fun! Go and play it!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended good, fun. It is worth it if you like HO games and a kitty carnival.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great HO, Fantastic puzzles!!! This is a real gem, puzzles were so much fun!!! And HO scenes were really good. Very varied and required thinking and decent level of concentration. I'm an older gamer and enjoy the more challenging games, but that are still fun and this is the best I have come across so far.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files-always the best Madame Fate is another great HOG> I think that Mystery Case Files are one of the top three HOG series that have ever been make. One is better than the next and they keep getting better. GREAT GAME! Keep them coming.
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best og MCF Needs no explanation, it is the best. Highly recommended to all MCF fans.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only HOS I've played multiple times Lots and lots of scenes, HOS are divided up pretty evenly between find items on the list and 'find 12 of these' types. Mini puzzles, fabulous! Clever, sometimes difficult. Items on the screen that aren't part of solving still have actions so that figuring out how to solve the puzzle is part of the puzzle! I've played this game all the way to the end 4 times. Morphing objects, interactive items in HO scenes. Voice of Madame Fate is delightful. For those who live for story lines and voice overs, this may not be the game BUT there's lots going on in this game ... about mini-games, some require thought, some quick reflexes. HO scene graphics are very crisp and clear and interactive items are sometimes not just fun, but funny. Long playing. My ONLY complaint is that I have never been able to solve the last puzzle. This is partially because, every time through, instead of skipping the puzzles, to rack up clock time for the last game, I enjoy playing them too much and since some require hand-to-eye speed, even when you know 'what' is required, sometimes it takes a bit ot fime. Some will complain that the minis don't have an explanation of what is required, but I found that part of the challenge and when you finally catch on, it's a big... 'OH, wow that's clever', or cool... There's no adventure part of going around and collecting things and using them in other scenes, but honestly, the HOs with morphing AND putting things together... well, they're just so clever I don't miss the 'adventure' elements. I've played, I think all, of the Mystery Case Files games and without a doubt, Madame Fate is the best. I laughed and/or groaned (at my stupidity and sometimes at their humor. This was I think the last of their 'old style' HOGs. I think the next was Dire Grove which is more of the new style, but if they could get the twisted programmers to do a new style but with the cleverness and twisted sense of humor of Madame Fate... Now THAT program would be one to end all games.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 1st HOG game & I am hooked! I am half way through this game and loving it. This was my first BFG purchase and I am hooked. It's challenging enough without being frustrating. The graphics are are awesome. If you buy this game you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My All-Time Favorite BFG Game I just LOVE this game - I've had it for a few years and still play it, even though I can do it with my eyes closed now. Great graphics, interesting puzzles, cool characters, and I love finding the changing objects. My All-Time favorite BFG game and it's a tough act to follow! Been playing it for years and haven't found another that I like as much as this one.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate Loved it! Fun HOG with some very different puzzles after the hidden object scenes. I also liked the challenge of finding the "changing" objects to open up 3 extra locations. I've played it quite a few times as it is one my favorites.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step right up! Awesome game! This game is perfection. Imaginative with great graphics, characters, games, and HO's. The soundtrack completes the game experience. A fun homage to the old fashioned carnival.
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Fun I had the most fun ever with this game. It has a lot of levels, bonus levels, and puzzles after each level is completed successfully. The HO scenes even have 2 levels -- And they are challenging.The only way to play for the most entertainment is in the timed mode.! The puzzles were a blast! Different from any other puzzles I've seen on HO games -- and I've played them all! I'm an addict. This game is well worth the money and then some. I've played it probably 5 times -- and I almost never repeat a game.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madame Fate OMG!! This is one of the best hidden objects games on the market. 2nd game in a Trilogy. But you don't need to buy the 1st in the trilogy to play this excellent game. Love it!!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great, creative MCF game Loved this! Very creative and fun and up to my high expectations of new MCF releases. Big fan since the beginning.
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A challenging hidden object game! The hidden object scenes are quite challenging - at least for me! Also an interesting story line with a twist ending.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever This is by far the best BFG game by far. It's fun, the story line is cute, everyone loves a carnival theme, the characters are fun. I love the hidden object scenes. Puzzles are relatively easy. I have played this game a gazillion times to the end now. I love it!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looooong game Simple HOG game that can be played over and over. Love the voice of Madame Fate! Evil laugh! haha! Morphing (sp) items are cool and kept me on the lookout! If you like straight HO games you will love this one!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a classic not to miss !!! I am sorry i ignore this one for so long ( game from 2007). I had love Fate carnival but Madame Fate that I just finish is also a superior game not to miss. Really difficult hidden object to find , morpheous object not so bad, really fun and so different super puzzle ( not so complicated than in Fate Carnival but still good) and the game is time ! Yes, if your too slow you can have to restart a part!! And it had to the challenge ! How come there is no new game like this one....
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ever! Just been back on this game after years. It's STILL one of the best games I've ever played, the quirky end of level games are just brilliant, and the drawings of the characters are fabulous. Honestly anyone who hasn't played it should try it, and please can't somebody create another like this now?
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time favourite game x I bought this game many years ago, and have lost count how many times I have replayed it. It is a pure nostalgia fest for me, and strangely feels like an old friend. If you haven't yet bought this game, then you must do so immediately, you will never regret it.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great game The gameplay, puzzles, and atmosphere is great! The characters are memorable, and there's a bit of comedic relief once in a while. The ending was slightly disappointing. Even though there's only 15 levels, it takes about 4-6 hours to beat. The game should be re-released with more levels and a better ending.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game!! This is old school Mystery Case Files!! I have been playing MCF games since they first came out. This was maybe the 4th or 5th game, before all the screws and tools. This is one of my all time favorite games!!! I wish they would make more like this one. I think the carnival theme is fun and finding all the objects on the characters is entertaining. I am so happy to see this for Mac users!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An old classic! I was so glad to find this game on BF, it is so much fun and the puzzles can drive you to drink!!! I sure wish there were more HOG games like this one out there today, I love this game and have played it many times.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best MCF I bought this game in 2009 and sometimes I played it again. For me, it is the best hidden objects game.
Date published: 2012-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Mystery & Hidden Object Game This is one of my favorite hidden object games. Several challenging puzzles and tricky hidden object segments. It's one of the few I have played over and over and still enjoyed. Plus, it has an ever so slight dark side to it, which makes it even better. :)
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Absolute Favorite Game I have played Madame Fate at least three times. I love it. The graphics are awesome. Loads of puzzles. Morphing objects, puzzles within puzzles....I think I'll start it again.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best in the series! I loved the MCF games since I first played Huntsville. I eagerly await each new release. The game play for Madame Fate is greatly improved over even Ravenhearst. I especially like that you no longer have to wait for each object to fly into your satchel before collecting the next one. The "boss" puzzles are sufficiently challenging, especially as you reach higher levels. All in all, an awesome game!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game really rocks!! This was such a fun game, that I have replayed it no less than 8 times. I still love it every time! Great graphics makes this game super enjoyable! There is such a high standard with the MCF games, and Madame Fate does not disappoint. Have fun, again and again.
Date published: 2013-11-14
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_1827, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Madame Fate ®

A mysterious fortune teller has foreseen her demise at midnight this very day. Can you find the soul who seeks to kill Madame Fate? You be the detective.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.