Christmasville

Christmasville

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(27.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Santa Claus is missing and Christmas is doomed! You`re Private Detective Arthur Knight, and you are the only one who can solve this mystery. Travel to Christmasville, where you`ll find help in the form of the Abominable Snowman, Reindeer, and Elf! Help these amazing creatures discover the truth about Santa Claus in this eye-popping Hidden Object Christmas adventure for the entire family!

  • Intriguing story line.
  • Wonderful music.
  • Merry mini-games!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 52 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Christmasville

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(27.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Christmasville is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very funny Christmas story! I really enjoyed this little game. The story is hilarious and so are the characters. I normally hate timed HOGs but this was fairly easy and the story was so great I had to buy it after an hour to see what happened!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silly fun If had been made by any other developer, I would have panned it. The graphics are just OK, the HOGs are junkpile with a few really tiny objects and some others that are incorrectly translated. What makes this game stand out and keep me playing level after level is the storyline. It's hysterical, twisted and just pure fun. I developers would make more games like this one.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun The game is fun to play and had a great storyline about Santa being amiss. The music was nice and catchy too. Too bad the whole game wasn't as long as I expected it to be.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmasville Overall an OK game. Not that difficult and in some cases the story was a bit out there. Another fun game for the season and a good days distraction.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmasville I really enjoyed this game! I know some reviewers were harsh, but it is such a cute game and full of double entendres! The HOG's are not at all difficult, but the whole sarcastic undertone of the humor between characters is very amusing! Especially since the game gives your character different responses to situations, so you can get into the fun too! It's just a simple, enjoyable HOG that the whole family can enjoy and get into the Christmas spirit! It was especially great for me to pop in a batch of cookies, then play for 10-15 mins and then take out the cookies and continue playing! Overall, it's an easy, relaxing game with pretty good graphics and I loved how some of the characters (elf) looked amazingly like some really famous Saturday Night Live comedians!
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Family Fun Christmasville is the perfect game for Parents or Grandparents to sit down with children, perhaps 3-10 years old, to play and be a part of an exciting Christmas story. Basically, The Abomidible Snowman and Reindeer hire a private detective to help them find a missing Santa in time to save Christmas. For me, this game was a 6 out of 10 on a difficulty scale. If I played Christmasville again, I would skip the dialogue unless my granddaughter was with me. I do however think that it is a game that I will pull up and play again each year at christmas time, kind of like watching a christmas movie over and over
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An easy entertainment with a great music I played Christmasville some time ago and I must say I did not remember it, but I played the demo now and, yes, that was "that" weird and fun game about Santa and his troupe. Very easy for hidden-object fans, but this also makes it fast-paced and music makes it a great entertainment. I think you could just listen to it and enjoy :)
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Holiday game Easy, but fun. I have not completed the full game, but just find it a very relaxing and lol game! Hidden objects and simple puzzles. Good to play with grandkids during the holidays!
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lower end of the 4 stars rating This game has become a holiday tradition in my house. You play it in December and then forget it the rest of the year. That being said, it's alright - certainly easy and stress free. Rather ordinary as far as HOGs go. The music is interesting, the characters a bit comical. The story line starts out good and then turns.... bizarre. Regardless, it seems to have become part of my replay games (games I play every year) and part of the holiday season.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Christmasville has great background music Only played the 1 hour preview but enjoyed the game. Play it for no other reason than to listen to the soundtrack. It's fun and had me bouncing in my seat.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a weird one This may be one of the strangest games I've ever played. The storyline started out very normal and then veered off into some oddball place that I wasn't expecting in the least. I'm not even sure I really liked the outcome, but I'm still reeling from where the game went. I read other reviews that said it was weird, but I had no idea how truly accurate that was going to be. I suppose it was meant to be clever or quirky, but I just found it a bit off-putting. As far as gameplay goes, this one was fairly simple. It is a timed game, but none of the HO scenes or the mini-games took me longer than 2 minutes, so completing the game in the time frame needed should be easy for almost anyone. The graphics aren't the best though so I did have to use a hint in one or two of the locations. Also, I wasn't too crazy about the music. It was vaguely Christmas related as I caught a few tunes that were definitely from Christmas songs. But most of it was just haphazard and odd, fitting to the game, I suppose. I definitely wouldn't pay full price for this game. If you're like me and just want to play all the Christmas games you can, then get it as a freebie or with a credit.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Much Dialogue, Not Enough Christmas I REALLY wanted to like this game, I love all games related to Christmas, but I just couldn't get into this one. There was too much dialogue, and it was all over the place. I normally don't skip conversations while I'm playing games, but I had to in order to get through this one. The music wasn't Christmasy either, which was a bummer. That being said, the scenes were beautiful and I did enjoy the mini-games. This might be a game that's suitable for young children or beginners, but it wasn't for me.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An enjoyable Holiday romp I wouldn't consider this game one of the best HOG out there, but what it does, it does well. The scenes are varied and enjoyable, the storyline is quirky & funny, and you even get to pick your own dialog options, something not that common in HOGs (though I'd say said dialog is PG-rated - you have been warned).
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chritmasville I like hidden object games, but this one was a bit strange, not enough puzzles to go along with the hidden objects. But it was ok.
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH MORE THAN DD PRICE This game was alright but honestly, with the background music having NOTHING to do with Christmas, definitely did NOT put me into a Christmas mood. I don't think that this is a game that I will replay next year; perhaps if you've got young kids at home, they'd probably enjoy it.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much reading Too much reading and not enough playing.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmasville Is it only me but this game seem to be the exact same challenges on every level? Finds the letters then the pictures then put picture right. Am I doing something wrong? It's all the same!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straight HOG - quirky fun for a DD I don't dislike this game in fact it was quite fun to pass nearly 3hrs but it is below average overall, and due to it being short and a bit repetitive I give it 2 stars. One of the good things about it is the quirky funny storyline and thought the ending was good. This is a timed straight HOG, with no choice of levels. If you don't meet the time you just redo the same scene with the same items. Each photo/stage has a main scene in it and you play a list type and then usually a silhoutte type and or find 'x' amount of items in same scene. Then there is a puzzle which is either - swap tiles around to form picture, turn tiles around to form picture, match pairs, find differences or a cryptogram. The order of what you do is varied but it's the same in each photo. There are tips (hints) but it's slow filling. I don't think you can skip the puzzles but they are easy although they are timed as well. The scenes are quite fun and not junk pile. It's a goofy game in a good way, you either like that kind of thing or you don't. I just wished there was a bit more variety. I don't usually like straight HOGS so I guess I was wishing some more interactive scenes between the HOS rather than a corkboard, I don't mean adventure just some more interactions. They also repeated the type of puzzles a lot. You can skip the dialogue and there is a lot of it. There are only 20 "levels" (photo). For family or kids goofy fun, then it will bring goofy Christmas distraction for 3hrs. If it's on a DD then I'd say look at it if you love straight HOGs but not at full price due to shortness and repeating puzzles and there are better Christmas games.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmas dills This game, I feel is strictly for kids, but having said that any kid that still believes in Santa Claus would not have the attention span to digest or comprehend the massive amount of superfulous dialogue associated with this game. I got bored reading the continuous voice balloons so I would not be at all suprised if a kid got bored a lot sooner. It appears that Santa had gone missing and a detective had got conned into assisting a Yeti, a talking reindeer and an Elf to help find him. The graphics, though, are good and colourful and quite well drawn but this I feel is where the plusses end. The hidden objects were simple to find and unappealing for a Christmas game and the puzzles did not even present ripple. Sorry Big Fish but I consider this game to be unappealing, uninteresting and uncharacteristic and not one of your best.
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Bit Disappointing I had hoped that this would be a fun little holiday diversion, but I found it to be a little too odd for my tastes. While I appreciate the offbeat, this just left me confused and a little bored. The HO scenes are pretty easy and so are the mini games (match pairs, recreate the painting). The story was just odd and I admit that I started skipping the dialogue after the first 3 chapters. It started out promising, where is Santa, but why Death and his house would be involved in a holiday tale is beyond me. I also felt that the dialogue was used more as a filler to make the game longer since some of the conversations just dragged on for no apparent reason. This game also appears to be pretty short, I was on chapter 14 when my 1 hour expired. I was hoping this would be more like the Holly Christmas Tale game, but it's not even close. If you want a fun holiday diversion, I would recommend that game over this one.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special I didn't even make it through the demo. I got as far as the map, couldn't find the piece that wasn't right, realized I was more annoyed than entertained and quit. First of all, it was timed. Even though as far as I played it was easy, I don't care for timed games, and it seemed pointless. It came up with a big black border around it, even on Full Screen. The graphics were clear enough, but tiny. There was a long side bar for the list, but during the time I played it was never full. The last three items showed up one by one. The music repeated so much that I hit mute after a few minutes of play. It was just too easy for me, boring and annoying. The graphics are the best part. I really liked the pacifist yeti, just not enough to buy it even at the DD price. Enough people loved it that I would say this is a definite Try Before Buy game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty awful, even for a kid's game I agree that this game is probably meant for a child; like maybe a 2-year-old. I bought it because I LOVE everything having to do with Christmas, but that's not enough to save it. The music isn't even Christmas-related! Other than the main detective, the characters don't even have names--it's Reindeer, Elf, etc. In addition, it's completely non-challenging. I consistently finished each HO scene in about 20-30 seconds. Overall, this might possibly be worth the $2.99 as a daily deal, but even that's stretching it.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A holiday let-down This might be a game for young kids. I found the story line and dialogue to be silly. The hidden objects lists in the scenes are short and the objects not very hidden. Again, this might make it better for kids than adults. Considering that this is a Christmas game, I was surprised that so many HO were everyday items, rather than holiday-related. I got bored, and didn't finish out the hour trial.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no fun I give this game no stars, a very boring game.
Date published: 2011-12-15
  • y_2018, m_10, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_1960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmasville

Help the creatures of Christmasville discover the truth about missing Santa Claus in this eye-popping Hidden Object Christmas adventure!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.