Elements

Elements

PC

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The discovery of the `Alchemy Treatise` by Leonardo Da Vinci provides an incomplete formula for creating the Elixir of Life. Follow the clues left by Da Vinci`s assistant on a scientific swap-and-match adventure using the four elements: Water, Earth, Fire, Air and an unknown fifth element. Swap elemental gems to make matches of the same type and size to merge and distill each element. As you distill each element, the energy created unlocks new combinations of gems using the five elements.

  • Spectacular backgrounds.
  • Unique gameplay to master.
  • Discover secret formulas.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 58 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Elements

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(45.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Elements is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had this game a few years and still play it daily. it's my wake up game and my go to bed game!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites This game never leaves my computer. It's simple but addictive. A nice way to waste some time without over-thinking.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real brain teaser Absolutely addictive. Kept replaying until I could achieve expect in every level
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replay Quality Bought this game in 2008. I've replayed it umpteen times. Not a typical 'match 3' because it becomes more complex as you progress through the elements. Looks like the set ups are randomized because I don't get the same levels over and over like some match-3 games. The art, music, and story line are fantastic. I rarely turn my speakers up but it adds to the experience with this game. Almost a meditative game. I've played all three modes. Classic, Timed, and Relaxed. Classic is very relaxed but more complex as you progress. My favorite mode. Relaxed is totally relaxed with no timer and less complex. Timed presents a different challenge as the candle burns down the side. The timer will cause the game to be over so it's only for the clock watchers. But, some of the points and achievements are only available if you play timed. So far it's worked fine on my Win7 and Win10 laptops. My only negative is that the elements become very small as you progress so, for me anyways, a full screen is necessary.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS BRAINTEASER This game blows away Match-3's! Use strategy and logic to complete each layout in one screen to achieve the Expert seal. The game easy to learn and becomes more challenging as each element is added. The degree of challenge escalates nicely and is never completely frustrating! The story premise is nice and the graphics are pleasing, It is not often I find a game I want to play endlessly. I hope there is a sequel!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Only just found this game and glad I did! Enjoyable puzzle game, this is like a M3 game, but not. It's more of a puzzle/logic game. You have to combine elements together and they grow bigger. The instructions aren't particularly clear, and sometimes it appears you can combine two together, but then the next time you can't. A visit to the forum for help clarified the reason! The graphics are lovely, with nice colours and sparkles without being offensive to the eye or childish. The sound effects are slightly confusing at times, which goes with what you can and can't move, but otherwise, when you get it right, the sound effects are quite nice. I turned the music off immediately, but I do on all the games as they're rarely sound decent and are often distracting or irritating. Overall, an enjoyable game, after the constant tedium of HOG/M3 that are essentially all the same. This game is different......once you get used to the unclear, weird rules, and was a definite buy after the free hour for me.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your typical match 3. Elements is a game that uses a combining technique. You swap 2 different elements of the same size so at least one matches a like element. Then they combine and become a larger element. I usually play this game on Classic mode, but it also has Timed and Relaxed modes. The instructions are easy to follow and learn. The game starts out nice and slow so it’s easy to catch on. Your goal is to get all the matches combined, and also to get an ‘expert’ wax seal. The game keeps track of… Current Score Total Points Total Matches Total Combos Longest Combo Biggest Combo Custom cursor can be turned off and the screen can be windowed if you prefer. The music is very relaxing and the story is interesting, but can be skipped by clicking continue. Each element has a small story too. There are 16 elements total, but you begin with 2 and add one as you progress. The length of this game is quite long and with 3 different modes of play it makes it even longer. It is a game that can be replayed again and again, to better scores, or just for the shear fun of it. I love this game and highly recommend it, although I realize not everyone will care for it… Give the demo a try!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs More Challenges A very pretty game, once you figure out the system there isn't much to do but meditate on the pretty colors and move the pieces. You can win every game the first pass through, so if you like solitaire games that have that same built in success factor, you will most likely be happy with this game. I never got tired of the music, so that was a plus. The storyline graphics could have been better, but still a nice way to pass the time without much stress. Turning on timed mode would add an extra level of difficulty perhaps; I only played in Classic. Not much on the against the clock thing.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match 3 With a Difference As one of the other reviews say... Not your average match 3. It can seem long at times but fun non-the-least. Great graphics and animations.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A different sort of matching game The object of this game is to combine two of the same elements, so that it becomes -- the same element, only larger. Sounds simple? Yes it is. This is not a game that you *lose* in any way, but there is a challenge in the matching. Because you can only match two identical elements 'of the same size'. As you do the combining, you swap lets say a Fire element with an Earth element so that you have two Fire elements next to each other --these will combine into a larger Fire element--, and the Earth element is now where the first Fire element was. But you can only swap elements that are of the same size - meaning that not only must the two Fire elements that you want to combine be of equal size to each other, so must the Earth element that you swap with be. The trick, then, is to keep an eye out for placements of elements that will give you the better match next swap, or will create a combo --where one combination automatically creates a new combination-- these results of a combo may be swapped with any size element as long as one of the resulting swaps create a combination. There is a bit of strategy involved, seeing a few moves ahead. So; the main goal is to reduce all the several little elements of each kind into just one -- only one left of each type. New elements are added after 4-5 boards, so that in the end you have10-15 elements on the board that all must be refined down to just one of each kind. The playing board --the page in the spell book, so to speak-- will expand and give you more elements if you run out of matches. Thankfully the game keeps track of which elements you have finished this board. Meaning that if you managed to refine an element down to one, then that element is 'finished' for this board even if the book expands out, and remains only as a filler. There is an additional challenge in Classic mode, in completing this in just one 'page' - to achieve the final refinement of elements without expanding out - that will give you expert status. The game has three modes of play - Classic /or story mode/, timed or relaxed. Classic mode is the one descrbed above with the 'expert' achievement, timed mode is like classic except that it is timed, withhout the expert goal. And relaxed is just endless matching of two of the elements of your choice. At length, it does get tedious and dull; there is not much to break the monotony, so this is not a game for hours of continous play. But as a short, "solitaire" kind of game, where you play for half an hour to unwind, it is excellent. In that respect, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2011-12-03
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_2140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Elements

Embark on a scientific adventure using your matching skills to distill and combine the essences of mythic elements.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.