The Secret of Margrave Manor

The Secret of Margrave Manor

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(107.37 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dusty drapes and ancient chandeliers dot the spooky Margrave Manor house. As Edwina Margrave, you must find your grandfather who`s been missing for ten years. Your only clue to his whereabouts is a strange door with an odd puzzle to unlock. In each room, collect hidden objects and view your strange medley in the collection room. Margrave Manor is the only Hidden Object game that changes the positions of the items every time you visit a room, so you`ll always have a fresh challenge. Can you discover your family`s forgotten past?

  • An eerie Hidden Object game
  • Spooky searchable rooms
  • Find the family secret!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 114 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

The Secret of Margrave Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(107.37 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
The Secret of Margrave Manor is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Classic HOP This is a classic older HOP game so the graphics aren't the phenomenal glossy stuff that more current games have. That said, the graphics are clear and did not stretch on my newer machine. There isn't much in the way of atmospheric sounds but what is there goes with the story. The music is pleasant enough to not be annoying. There are no voice overs. Game play involves a round of HOS with each being in a different room which you return to throughout the game. There were a few FTD's and "HOS in the dark" sprinkled throughout. Following the HOS you put a torn letter together to find out more about the story. The story is also supplemented by written dialogues your character has with the butler of Margrave Manor. You receive pieces of a door key puzzle from the butler (1 per round of HOS) and when you complete this puzzle you unlock the final room in the house to discover the last secret. The game is quite long and is probably best played in chunks rather than all in one sitting. I played it for about an hour or two a day and it lasted over a week. Because the game design is rather simple it is no problem to pick up where you left off even if you don't play it for several days between sessions. The HOS are of straight list "junkpile" type which I think are fun. They range up to moderately challenging and a few contain one or two items that are difficult to find. The letter puzzles are pretty easy. This is a game for people who love HOS and don't mind easy puzzles. Those who are looking for an inventory collection component will probably not find what they're looking for here.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ideal for New Fishies who want to play Hidden Object Games This is a basic Hidden Object game, with jigsaws of torn up letters written by relatives to piece together and spot the differences of the rooms thrown in for variety. I bought it for free when my card had filled up. Having played the third Margave Manor, the Severed Heart; I just wanted to buy the two earlier ones, so I would know the complete story. Each room has a junkpile of objects, the last one of the set of rooms has a piece of a special jigsaw which when completed will open a secret door. As I haven' t yet played it through have no idea what's behind it. I just hope it isn't a dead body. Get enough of that with some of the darker hidden object games. I found it relaxing, sometimes I find the puzzles of other games too difficult, and I have to use the Strategy Guide or skip. Then I feel as if I have cheated. No problems here about that. One last thing as I am the "World's Worst Housewife", seeing the mess in all the rooms makes me feel an awful lot better about my own untidiness. Enjoy.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is okay... I've actually had this for years and am surprised I haven't left a review. What to say... Well, everything about this is okay. Nothing stood out as overly good or bad. Except one thing... It was long. Frankly, the last few chapters were becoming a drag due to repetitiveness. As in the same rooms over and over. I only replayed this one just so I could refresh my memory to leave a review. Do I recommend this game? Yes, because it is a nice way to pass the time when you don't want something overly challenging.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way toooooo long!!!! I enjoyed this game for the first FEW hours but it is a game that is repetitive and VERY long!!! It took me months to finish because I would get over it and leave it for a while and then come back to it out of sheer stubbornness, because i bought it, I had to finish it! It's got a good story line I thought, nice hidden object scenes and some good puzzles but it should've been wrapped in a smaller therefore more enjoyable package.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful Game with a Good Title! I’m not going to bother setting the scene for this mistake! When I got this quiet awhile ago I was weary of games so similar to each other with to many HOS. The title is what sucked me in.. The saying “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover” or Game in this case, sure holds true with this one! I assumed this game would be interactive with things to do like roaming the manor, secret passageways, searching for clues to help solve the "Secret".. NOT AT ALL!! It's just another repetitive HOG! Search the same rooms, piece together a ripped letter supposedly that tells a story however the story doesn't seem to matter to the game that I could see. After you play a level you get a stone try it in a locked door to see if it fits there are dozens of pieces you have to put in and they always fit. I'm assuming once you fill the door with all the stone pieces you "Solve" the mystery if there is one? I played it for hours searching the same locations for the same hidden objects. Once in awhile it says you've unlocked a "Bonus room" so you can play it. It's JUST one of the same rooms you've already been in!! I thought it might be fun at first when it started with the Thunderstorms and Howling Dogs… you soon find out the soundtrack doesn't fit the game and actually distracts from the mood you would expect with a Haunted Manor. It’s like cheery amusement park music! Monotonous, no plot, repetitive HO’s and a boring waste of time.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boooooooooooring! The story was interesting, and I really wanted to know how it ended, but the HOG scenes were tedious, at best, and there were far too many of them, with the same objects/artwork over and over. The up side was being able to solve some of the later scenes by rote -- just because I'd been through them already SO MANY TIMES before. I originally found this game on CD in the bargain bin, and -- along with another (much better) HOG, it introduced me to Big Fish Games, for which I'm eternally grateful. But the game crashed before I could find out how it ended. So I downloaded it in order to see how it ended, and ... the ending was terribly anti-climatic (and after trudging through those same HOG scenes a SECOND time to get to it, even). Don't waste your money unless you're OCD and you really CRAVE an abundance of HOG scenes.
Date published: 2012-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from THE REWARD DIDN'T MATCH EFFORT The objects were not only tiny but the description of said items left "something to be desired" and your reward to having to search 6 or more hidden object scenes were these itty-bitty pieces of the door family crest and there are LOTS of itty-bitty pieces to collect before you enter said room. After having played this game for over a month, my computer crashed and I had to purchase a new one; guess what game I'm NOT going to replay.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One word... There is one word for this game.... tedious.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so fun When I first bought this game it was fun. When I couldn't get PopGap games to help me get it back after my computer crashed I bought it here. Visuals have changed.Then I found I had to find a "towl". Please. Hire a proofreader. I would like my money back.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Recommended This was the most boring, the most repetitive, time consuming game I have ever played from Big Fish. If you have ALOT of patience for finding the same things over and over and over for 25+ chapters then this game is for you. But if you long for the adventure, story line, plots or whatever you get out of HOG games dont buy this one.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Challenging, but not fun. I bought this game some time ago because it sounded good. It ended up being a poor impulse buy. The game is boring. The searches are trying, but lack a reason and placement in the game. Each search is randomized, as well as everything can sometimes be put in very off-putting ways, not just slightly disguised, but sometimes vaguely referred to. If you don't want timed puzzles, avoid this game. The art is alright, but not very good. Some of the graphics clash a great bit. Margrave Manor should be used as a torture device.
Date published: 2012-01-26
  • y_2021, m_9, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_2745, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Secret of Margrave Manor

Search Margrave Manor to uncover its secrets and discover your family`s forgotten past in this Hidden Object thriller.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.