4 Elements

4 Elements

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.20 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Beyond endless seas, an ancient fairytale kingdom is in trouble. A land once full of life has become a lifeless desert. Restore power to four magic books so that peace and prosperity may return. An adorable fairy will aid you in this perilous journey as you encounter dragons, knights, and various creatures. Collect 16 mysterious cards while encountering explosive bonuses. Can you turn the tides and restore the 4 Elements in this enchanting Puzzle game?

  • Captivating levels
  • 4 books of magic to unlock
  • Restore the magic power!
  • Play 4 Elements II

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 62 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

4 Elements

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(51.20 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
4 Elements is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game Lots of fun, hours of fun. Just wish I could play it for free all the way thru.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this game. Highly recommended !!
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Elements I like playing matching games especially when they are based on history
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Match 3 I have to admit, I usually enjoy adventure or HOG. This game blends match 3 with HO, which I like. My son, who is a whiz at anything strategic, also liked the storyline, which I thought was just okay. Overall, it was really fun and worth buying. We might even play it again.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this game BUT I really enjoy playing this game. I would have given this game 5 stars except for the fact I find VERY irritating that you can't get rid of the fairy. After about 50 times of her popping up it gets really aggravating & eats up a lot of time. If you tell the game you don't want anymore tutorials or tips from her she just keeps on & keeps on & keeps on.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... I do not give a review on just a demo, it has to be a finished game. I obtain so much more intel to pass onto you, as a gamer. My overall exp. w/ this game was pleasant. I don't go into great detail on how to play any more, because some one else might not play the game way I do. I feel Its an honor to write a review , and so I will be honest and say what is on my mind about the game, Even if it's bad. The graphic's were excellent. This a chain match 3. What a wonderful job in game/ play. Once I started playing, I could not stop playing. gl on your adventure to save earth,fire,water,air and save your world from destruction. PLZ pose ur favorite game after u write ur review, so that others,can chk it out as I do, ty game on gamers.....
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool it was great love this game played it before, forgot what level i was on. Its good to finally play again
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice entertaining 3 match game This is a lovely game. It never gets so challening as to become frustrating. The graphics are pretty the story is interesting and it's visually very pleasing. The music is not overly annoying - it's not bad. But I'm the type that usually mutes most music on all games I play pretty quickly. The levels can get a bit monotonous - otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. The las few levels require fast enough play that I would recommend a mouse instead of using a touch-pad on a laptop. Although, I did use the touch-pad successfully for 98% of the game. I would recommend this game for anyone who is looking for a moderate to mild challenge and escape for the evening who like stories in the fantasy genre.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different from most other Match 3 Games As an older person and still a beginner, I found this game a little frustrating at times but I did enjoy it. You have to figure out which way it really wants you to go, it's not always obvious on the expansive layout. The layout is quite large and moves as you do the match 3's, kinda like a flowing river where you remove the obstacles. I did enjoy having 3 different games, the hidden objects I enjoy and like the hint when needed. I also liked the "spot the difference" part, although a little hard on my old eyes. It is a timed game, which I seldom buy but you do not get penalized if time runs out, you just start that level over. Level 63 was also a little frustrating because you have to move very fast to beat the arrow power ups at the bottom. Took me several tries. At least the little fairy tells you at the beginnng of level 63 what you have to do which was much appreciated. I did get to the end, which I consider an accomplishment for me. It's a fairly long game so you do get your money's worth.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Addictive M3 - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game* This is a chain based, create a path type M3. That means that you play on a scrolling board, trying to reach the goal at the other end before time runs out. The longer the chain, the bigger explosion in the end and the faster you get there. Along the way you get power-ups that you charge with collecting certain colored gems on the board. I find this type of M3 highly addictive and also somewhat challenging as you face obstacles on the way next to the limited time to reach your goal. The boards are creatively made and you get a feeling of adventuring as you progress through them, always eager to see what happens next. Sometimes you are required to do some alternative moves to progress, and other times you are dependent on the power-ups to make it. The goal is to retrieve magical cards of beings from the books of the 4 elements to restore order to the world. There is very little story to the game outside that. You can read about the creatures after finishing their levels and restoring the text in the book. Next to 64 levels of match 3 boards the game throws in a few "hidden fragment scenes" and "spot the difference" to break up the monotony. Not only is it fun to play, but the game looks good as well. The boards are large with big "gems". Everything is bright and easy on the eyes. Even the backdrop underneath the board looks really good. The music is not too intrusive, but it doesn't hurt to turn it down a notch. Sound effects are great, and is almost acting like fireworks during the play. Everything feels smooth and controls are easy. There are only 4 types of power-ups and they are very basic, so that left some to be desired. Also, the game itself seemed a bit short. A good thing though, is that it is so enjoyable so there is a high likeliness that you'd want to play it again down the line. Good stuff. This game is well worth the money, even though the game seems a bit short. It is too enjoyable to miss, so if you are into M3's this should be in your collection. It might not be the most challenging one out there, but it sure has its moments. I recommend this to beginners and seasoned players alike. TJ
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Match Three with a twist Interesting twist on a match three game. Plays a little like a story game. Not as challenging as traditional match 3 games.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very addicting i love it and has lots of levels to complete you will love it very bizzy but can not beat the very last level no matter how good at this game.it was fun.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, cute game I tried the 2nd in this series first, but didn't like the flashing strobe light effect in the game board. Tried the original version and liked it much better. The colors are gorgeous; the story line is sweet; the game is challenging enough to be interesting but not frustrating. This is the kind of game I like to play a couple rounds of and then move on to something else, coming back to it again and again until I finally finish. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mayzy's Review: 4 Elements This was my first match three game. I'm generally a hidden object sort of girl, but a review on here intrigued me enough to get it, since I had a free game anyway. I'm certainly glad I did! I love some light fantasy and this was very relaxing and fun. The only thing I might possibly have to complain about it the inability to skip through your little fairy friend's long 'helpful' conversations. Otherwise this is an excellent game and it has opened my eyes to a whole new genre that I'd previously ignored.
Date published: 2012-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Got this game a while back, put it to the side as I really didn't "get it." But.... back at it again. I mustn't have been paying attention, because this is a great game !! Graphics/sound/artwork are all good quality. It's a fantastic combo game - match 3, hidden object, spot the differences. A fun story line. Excellent Help section. The match 3 is a real challenge, and I really didn't understand it well. Finally "got it." Would recommend this to all Match 3 players.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Different Kind of Game I love Playrix and bought this one sight unseen. It's a bit of a Match 3 and strategy game combined. It is quite long so you really get your money's worth. I do find it a bit frustrating when getting stuck on a puzzle that there are no hints and you can't skip them. I would also like to see where on the map I am when I'm playing, since they show you the map before you start each part of the game, but that might be part of the game that we aren't allowed to see it. It isn't too mind-numbing, fairly easy on the nerves and the storyline is cute. Graphics are beautiful.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting I like the moving screen and it is just different enough to offer a little bit more than "just another match" game.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game Awesome storyline, fun theme and addicting!
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can be really relaxing just relaxing to try figure your way through. awesome game.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely bunch of relaxing fun Let me start this by saying my review is based on the 1 hour free trial. It has been such a very long time since I've played a Match 3 game that I forgot what fun it is. And relaxing as well. This game really held no challenge for me but I'm okay with that. I spent a very relaxing, fun hour with this game. I think you will too.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I've had this game for a few years but have only actually completed it twice due to the fact I simply have so many games I don't get chance to play them all the time! This one has a nice storyline, it's a different kind of match 3 game in that you have to make a path for the element to follow rather than just clear a board. Graphics are good enough and sounds are ok. The reason I only gave it four stars is that I get cross with games that make you rely on power ups too much which this one does towards the last levels. Especially when you need a certain power up (which is charged by matching a certain colour tile) and the game doesn't drop the colour tiles you need to make the power up. Having said that it is possible to complete all levels and it is a fun game.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shadow wolf mysteries good story line must try game computer must have enough gb or game will not run properly much fun
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 elements Love the animation. Lots of fun Like the different levels.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun but Frustrating I was really addicted to this game. It had beautiful graphics and challenging game play UNTIL YOU GET TO LEVEL 63. Level 63 and 64 are so totally impossible that I quit. I thought level 63 was difficult until I got to level 64. It is physically impossible to make enough matches to complete the game. Maybe I would have better lick with a different mouse. We may never know because I'm so frustrated that I don't want to see another Match 3 game for a while. I'm going back to Unwell Mel :-) Went all this way just to fail on the last level.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never got to the end..... I enjoyed playing this game although it could become repetitive I suppose. Graphics are good, music OK and all in all a good game....except for the end ! The very last game needs you to be very fast indeed in solving the problem and I just could not do it. I tried and tried until I was screaming with frustratiion.No other reviewer has mentioned this so maybe I am just a slow player but I have not had this problem in any other game. So I am only giving it 3 stars. Maybe I will go back and try again sometime but right now I never want to see it again.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very Fun I found this game very boring and simple. If it was allowed, I would ask for my money back. Skip this game and head straight for the second part!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from timed -- no relaxed mode available I would have given this game a solid 4 stars if it had a relaxed (untimed) mode. . I do not like having to continually start over and still not get through a level before running out of time. I am a slow, methodical person, not a hyped up, fast-paced person. I ended up deleting the game before I was a quarter of the way through with it. It was a waste of money.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game shows a problem in developers connecting with users This game has a lot going with it, but it highlights a problem that happens when the developer does not consider the demographics. People like different kinds of games, and they tend to buy the ones they enjoy and avoid the ones they do not, or know that they are not good at. That is why in there is a SKIP button in many mini-games. Some people are good with some and not iwth others, and then there are people for whm the reverse is true. Not everyone is a SUDOKU whiz, for example. And how would an arcade style gamer feel if, in the middle of a game he/she is good at, finds out that in order to advance, they have to solve a SUDOKU puzzle with no skip button? That's the kind of experinece that awaits you in this game. For alll the early levels you have to strategize and build paths. Good solid thinking i twhat is expected of you. Until you get to the next to last level, where the SUDOKU puzzle is. No, not SUDOKU, just a game where you have to be VERY fast to build a path before it collapses on you. VERY fast, whethern or not you like, or are actually able to think and react quitckly, instead of thinking it through. And if you cannot, then your feelings might be of perssonal inadequacy, or a sense of being insulted by complete strangers who took your money and are now having fun at your expense. So, unless you are actuallly good at games that requeried quick reaction time and qucik thinking, avoid this. It will do wonders for your self esteem.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you like to be dazzled... If you like to be dazzled, this is the game for you. Visually, it is splendid. So much so that after a while, my eyes hurt. It's more of a do a little something, then sit back and watch what happens game, than a game where you are the one who is really engaged. I'd rather have more playing and less watching. But that's just me.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made me want to scream I liked this game at first because of the appealing graphics and music, and the fantasy setting. But the tedious chain matching doesn't vary at all for the umpteen longer and longer levels as the game "progresses." The game backs you into corners while you make pointless matches that don't get you anywhere, and the power-ups take forever. The game moves your viewpoint even if you aren't done making matches, and you can't control it. I hated the fairy who comes out to annoy you all the time, and the "story" about saving the elements or something as the characters were revealed in the books just got old and boring. I also hate that the levels are timed, since the game's tedious pacing is always working against you. It felt like it went on forever. This game made me want to scream.
Date published: 2012-06-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

4 Elements

The survival of an ancient kingdom has been threatened. Restore the four elements with help from an adorable fairy in this enchanting Puzzle game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.