Musaic Box
Exclusive

Musaic Box

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover all of your grandfather`s sheet music, hidden in his home amongst a treasure trove of gorgeous antiques and musical relics! Melodious music box games will let you piece these special compositions together and unleash their symphonious secrets! Unlock Creative Mode and write your own outstanding arrangements! With a house full of secrets and a box full of music the aural excitement never ends!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 142 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Musaic Box

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Musaic Box is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique concept In this game, you have to find cards that enable you to splice together pieces of music. It's kind of a combination of sudoku, aural matching, and a hidden object game all in one. The storyline is kind of lame (have to solve all these music puzzles to get a prize from your dead uncle/grandfather/whoever), but the puzzles are really fun and challenging. I only wish there were more songs to piece together!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Game I've been having a ball with this game.Its different to most.Its not hard finding the pieces but there's a challenge to put everything together to make it sound right. I'd love to see more games like this.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very creative game; unique This game was like no other I've played! Really interesting game concept. I enjoyed using an ear for music to help solve puzzles in addition to logic and visual cues. If stuck looking for music, wait about 10 seconds and glitters will help you out.
Date published: 2012-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so addicting! this game is one of the best in my opinion. it is like a hog but the puzzles are so fun i often forgot about that part. i hope a sequel would come out but i know i will for sure replay this game often.
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from make another!! we are a very musical family - and my kids loved this game (with assistance) - please please please make another!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Musical Game There are two parts of this game where you are required to locate parts of a musical score hidden in the beautifully illustrated music rooms. Once you have a score, you need to fit musical pieces tetris style to form a song. When you finish, you are able to make your own "creations" by scrambling the music around. I love the game's rendition of Ode To Joy, I was tapping my toes to that one! ;-)
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's So Different OK, so the semi-bad first. It's not that hard. But it is so much fun! If you like music and enjoy trying things outside the standard Hidden Object or Adventure "go here, do that" game, this one is absolutely worth your time. The basics: you search around to find parts of music scores. Once you find all the pieces to a score, you enter the puzzle mode to put it back together. This can be done geometrically (figuring out how the shapes fit) or musically (by arranging the tune properly). Sometimes, in the score-finding mode, there are things to do to get the piece. Without spoiling, I will say those things are logical and not far-fetched. The songs are fun and varied. Also, it is kid friendly. Solving the puzzles musically or geometrically is a fun teaching tool for kids. Even little ones can say "That's not the way that song goes." It really is a great all ages game!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great music and hog and adventure game I really enjoy the game, If you like music and hogs game and adventure, it's different and challenging, no timer which I like, it's amazing......
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game is very cute, it have plenty of games and objects scenes, I love the fact that is about music, is not very challenging but it was nice to play. I truly enjoyed the music games.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short game if you are good at it. First the bad news. I played this through in only 6 hours and that included breaks for lunch shower, etc, etc. However, I'm a musician with with a good sense of spatial relations and I still found in interesting, fun and challenging. The unique combination of shape, music and HO puzzles is like nothing I've ever encountered. I loved every minute of it.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Music Lovers and Those Who Can Play A Tune Only I really liked this game. I didn't "get" how to play it - but I really liked it and was frustrated with myself because I couldn't figure out the core part of playing. Your Grandfather has left you a message to go to his house and has hinted there is a surprise. Upon your arrival another note awaits telling you about this wonderful music box but you have to find the pieces of scores that are scattered about. That's the HOG part of the game. Finding the pieces of scores came quite easily for me. Putting the music pieces together correctly was impossible. I believe there is a way to turn the geometric pieces around but I couldn't figure it out - and clicking the right mouse button didn't work either. I believe those with an ear for music and those who love music, take music lessons or are music teachers will absolutely love this game. Unfortunately, for me, it just didn't work out.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now, for something completely different If you like writing or playing music, you will love this game. Even if you don't, you very well might love this game, anyway. It is completely different from any game I've played. Search around the house for pieces of various musical scores. Once you have all the pieces of a score, you need to solve a puzzle that is simultaneously geometric and musical. I have no musical talent, what so ever, but I still thought this game was pretty fun. The HO part, searching the house, was a bit tiring for me, but the game supplies sparkles, after a period of time. (Thanks developers!) The graphics for the HO scences are great. Lots of instruments hanging around and when you click on them you hear the sound they make. Just fun. Once you finish the game, you can be creative and rearrange the scores. This game is genius in its originality. I would recommend this to everyone with an interest in music. I didn't love it, but I bet most players will.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Game Is it just me? I read the other reviews hoping to find another player who could NOT find the stupid pieces of the score. I really enjoyed figuring out the songs, but finding the pieces in the various rooms was beyond frustrating. In fact, I have given up now because I simply CANNOT find three pieces. Unfortunately, there are NO clues for finding the pieces--only for figuring out the songs. So now I feel like a complete idiot because everyone else here had NO problem finding the pieces. I give up, Life's frustrating enough without compounding it with an illogical game.
Date published: 2013-03-30
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_3290, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Musaic Box

Discover your grandfather`s hidden scores and unlock their musical mysteries in this entrancing Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.