Musaic Box
Exclusive

Musaic Box

PC

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.95 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Uncover all of your grandfather`s sheet music, hidden in his home amongst a treasure trove of gorgeous antiques and musical relics! Melodious music box games will let you piece these special compositions together and unleash their symphonious secrets! Unlock Creative Mode and write your own outstanding arrangements! With a house full of secrets and a box full of music the aural excitement never ends!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 142 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Musaic Box

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(68.95 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Musaic Box is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from make another!! we are a very musical family - and my kids loved this game (with assistance) - please please please make another!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from music mosaic puzzle I loved this game. It was so very different. It was hidden object to begin with and to uncover a piece of music which you had to listen to to complete. The pieces of music are as fragments of a song as a tile of a mosaic. I played this and then played it with my 4 yr old and 7 yr old grandsonS and they really listened to each tile of music to identify it. They were fascinated and what a lovely way to learn about music. More like this PLEASE.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for anyone who loves music! I love this game and would like to encourage others to try it! The rooms are beautiful, and the music gorgeous - turn your PC volume right up to enjoy the instruments and finished pieces. I'm in a choir and love music, and this game not only helps you to think logically about the puzzle pieces, but teaches you how to understand music by ear. You don't have to be a trained musician and can teach yourself basic musical skills/appreciation - this game helps. Downsides? I haven't encountered any. The puzzles are fairly easy to put together, depending on your own skill level, but really teaches you how to take the time to listen carefully to various instruments while learning some musical history. I would encourage people to get this game. More musical games please!
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique concept In this game, you have to find cards that enable you to splice together pieces of music. It's kind of a combination of sudoku, aural matching, and a hidden object game all in one. The storyline is kind of lame (have to solve all these music puzzles to get a prize from your dead uncle/grandfather/whoever), but the puzzles are really fun and challenging. I only wish there were more songs to piece together!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this game! My only question is why didn't they make a Musaic Box 2? This was such a unique and fun game, I play it every Christmas. Too bad they never made another one. I would have enjoyed a whole suite of these to play every year.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for Music lovers For those who enjoy listening to music, then this game is really good. For non music lovers then it would still be OK, but I think they would probably not totally "get into it." It is a combination of hidden object and music arrangement, and I think it it very clever. The graphics are very good but some of the hidden objects are pretty small.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Really enjoyed the integration of the musical elements!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Musically And Mind Engaging Totally love this game. It's ok if you do not have musical training since there are several ways to determine where the tiles go. I absolutely wish the game was10 times longer. That's my only downer about it. I hope the creater will do some more like Musaic Box, and make them longer This is the kind of game that you can leave and come back and everything is right where you left it. That is a good thing for me.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and Unique Game Five Stars on this one. So different from anything else I've ever played (and I play a lot of games). This one is not terribly challenging but it doesn't have to be--it is interesting and enjoyable and fun. I hope there is going to be a sequel soon! Bravo!!!
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For Music Lovers and Those Who Can Play A Tune Only I really liked this game. I didn't "get" how to play it - but I really liked it and was frustrated with myself because I couldn't figure out the core part of playing. Your Grandfather has left you a message to go to his house and has hinted there is a surprise. Upon your arrival another note awaits telling you about this wonderful music box but you have to find the pieces of scores that are scattered about. That's the HOG part of the game. Finding the pieces of scores came quite easily for me. Putting the music pieces together correctly was impossible. I believe there is a way to turn the geometric pieces around but I couldn't figure it out - and clicking the right mouse button didn't work either. I believe those with an ear for music and those who love music, take music lessons or are music teachers will absolutely love this game. Unfortunately, for me, it just didn't work out.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now, for something completely different If you like writing or playing music, you will love this game. Even if you don't, you very well might love this game, anyway. It is completely different from any game I've played. Search around the house for pieces of various musical scores. Once you have all the pieces of a score, you need to solve a puzzle that is simultaneously geometric and musical. I have no musical talent, what so ever, but I still thought this game was pretty fun. The HO part, searching the house, was a bit tiring for me, but the game supplies sparkles, after a period of time. (Thanks developers!) The graphics for the HO scences are great. Lots of instruments hanging around and when you click on them you hear the sound they make. Just fun. Once you finish the game, you can be creative and rearrange the scores. This game is genius in its originality. I would recommend this to everyone with an interest in music. I didn't love it, but I bet most players will.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short game if you are good at it. First the bad news. I played this through in only 6 hours and that included breaks for lunch shower, etc, etc. However, I'm a musician with with a good sense of spatial relations and I still found in interesting, fun and challenging. The unique combination of shape, music and HO puzzles is like nothing I've ever encountered. I loved every minute of it.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Game Is it just me? I read the other reviews hoping to find another player who could NOT find the stupid pieces of the score. I really enjoyed figuring out the songs, but finding the pieces in the various rooms was beyond frustrating. In fact, I have given up now because I simply CANNOT find three pieces. Unfortunately, there are NO clues for finding the pieces--only for figuring out the songs. So now I feel like a complete idiot because everyone else here had NO problem finding the pieces. I give up, Life's frustrating enough without compounding it with an illogical game.
Date published: 2013-03-30
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_3290, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Musaic Box

Discover your grandfather`s hidden scores and unlock their musical mysteries in this entrancing Adventure game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.