Redrum ™

Redrum ™

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(54.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

2nd Runner-Up Best Puzzle Game of 2008!
Rose sees dead people. Unfortunately her visions have landed her in an asylum. You must help Rose to use her psychic powers and ghostly visions to solve a series of grisly murders and thwart the plans of an evil doctor in this pulse-pounding Hidden Object game. Warning: Redrum ™ is an intense psychological murder mystery intended for mature audiences.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 61 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Redrum ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(54.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Redrum ™ is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scary Psycho Game One of the first games I purchased. The games were challenging and scenes were disturbing, but enjoyed because there was a good feeling at the end of game. Not a game for kids.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old-School Creepy! This game is clearly several years old and unfortunately, it doesn't quite match up to the standards of the day. That being said...it's not a bad game. The puzzles and HO scenes were tedious and hints were limited, but I enjoyed the story line (gifted child helps ghosts and saves the day) and particularly the anagrams. The game was also pretty short. Like a lot of people, what drew me to the game was actually the warning. Some of the content was disturbing but it's no worse than any other horror HO game.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third in line. I'm just wondering if there's gonna be a third one where she saves her uncle. Thou hopefully it will have better graphics, sorry, but they were very low budget.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smeh! I ran the demo, and I will not be buying it. The storyline wasn't intriguing at all. I found the tile matching more difficult than it warranted. I did not like how it asked for objects on the screen and there were plenty of those objects. For example, the list would say 'books', and yet there were 3 piles of books in the scene. Worth a demo download to see if it fits your style, but I would not recommend buying this game.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its really is for mature audiences Wow, gothic is not my thing. I find the scene quite disturbing. And, the puzzle does get repetitive, but I don't mind. I enjoyed the puzzles. I enjoyed the game, its just the scene is not my thing. Look forward to play the sequel.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I thought it would be I played the sequel to this game Redrum: Time Lies and really liked it. I was disappointed in this one. It's much easier and the story just fell flat. It's not for the squeemish. It involves a phsychiatrist who goes insane and uses humans as test rats.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much old school hidden object There is no real plot to this game. There is no adventure here, unless you read the notes and diary, which I never do in any game. This game is strictly hidden object. Pictures are so tiny that it gives me eye strain, even wearing my glasses. This is just hunting things that look the same, like a long match game thing. You can't click on the miniscule pictures at the bottom to see what they look lise so you can find the matching picture part. I end up just clicking to get done. I don't get what the whole 'mature theme' of this game is. I've seen way worse than this in other games. After all, it IS just a made up game, not real kids or people getting hurt. I play these games for relaxation. I only play a few hours a night. This game is NOT relaxing, it's boring. If you like just looking for hidden objects this is for you. If you want adventure and excitement, this isn't your game.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DON'T BOTHER!!!! HUGELY disappointed in this game. Listened to the 'rave' reviews didn't I......BIG mistake!!!!! There's nothing to do in this game except play puzzles. You don't DO anything!!! Nothing....nada...zero....zilch!! Nothing that is except puzzles. Arrgghh.....what a waste of money!!!! I would only recommend this game to people who love doing puzzles ONLY!!!!! Nothin' else!!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flashback to 2000! Really, the quality of image was exactly like those old PC games that took up 3/4 of your whopping 1MB computer. So if you're feeling nostalgic, go for it! Otherwise, don't waste your time.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor hidden object game. Me and my friend LOVE LOVE LOVE anything scary - ouija boards, scary movies, etc. etc., so when I saw this game and read the description I thought it would be pretty cool for us to try, but it just turned out to not be any good - we only made it halfway through the free trial before calling it quits, there's much better games to be playing, that aren't as repetitive as this one. The plot is there's this girl who can see ghosts, and you're her detective Uncle, and your trying to use her power to solve mysteries, and simultaneously prove her sane, because her power has landed her in an insane asylum. It's a pretty boring game, that's repetitive.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not One Of My Best Game Choices This game is totally unreal and boring. After about 10 minutes of game play, that was enough for me. Sorry I wasted my money. I'll have to choose carefully in the future.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Repetitive and dull The game is so incredibly repetitive. You go between two or three hidden object screens and then a minigame or two. The hidden object scenes mostly use the same things to find, but many things are overly hard to find. I had to use the hint button at least once per scene. Worst are the "find the shadow" ones where you're looking for a shadow that could fit multiple things on the screen. Fortunately the game doesn't count wrong clicks against you. Unfortunately the game doesn't let you click things in a rapid sequence, so you have to wait a second or two before it acknowledges your next find. The mini games are repetitive: A scene with 20-ish items of the same type (ie. "Find all the teeth"). A scene broken down into a grid where you have to identify 12ish grid pieces at the bottom. And a very simple anagram puzzle that moves the overly wordy plot along. The best things I can say for this game is that it doesn't count wrong clicks against you and that you gather hints by finding hidden roses in every scene, so there's no "wait for the hint to refill." If you're really bored for a HoG game, pick this up on one of the really cheap sales. Otherwise I'd pass it by.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Somebody please flush this deuce, its a real stinker!!! I have only discovered the fun of HO games in the past year, honestly the games dont cost to much money, so i never really took the time to read reviews. For the most part i have been very pleased with the products content. some games have technical issues so i started recently to read the reviews. I bought this game back in April,I i played through it, I thought at some point the game would get good, and then it ended. If this would have been my first experience with H.O. games, it would have been my last. So to cut to the point of this excellent review, i have 3 comments. A>upon reading the reviews i have to think that all the good ones were posted by 'ringers'. I know its an older game, but i have been gaming since Zork. a good game does not have to rely on bells and whistles. B>Branding, its all about the quality of the brand. I want to Know with out any doubt that when i see that big fish, it means i am buying a great product.. I really hope there is no more stinkers in your library. I am a two strike person. C>There is one area in which this game truly shines. In fact I would not be lying my can off by saying this game deserves a 1.5 star rating. Heck I will really stand on paper thin ice and say a 2-star rating. This game is a great example of how good marketing can move a sub-par product.. imho
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth money Way too spooky to be a family game, and hard to navigate. It took me a while to figure out how to start the game play and how to exit, because the menu screen doesn't show any of that.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from recycled junk Well...... That was bad on many level. First, you need to click continue every time done with search of items totally unrelated to the environment or "story line". Second unimaginative game. No find clues, items to use only HOGs and match sections of picture to details at the bottom. Boring and even tho the visual good it is flat and uninteresting. Items, sounds been recycled from an other similarly bad game Hide and Secret series. Just awful. Creepy. But not in the old Victorian/ abandoned mansion/ asylum/ cemetery creepy. Pages of TLDR story which was just as flat and not even close to be interesting as the game. No cut scenes, no V O (which I thing it is a blessing seeing how poor quality the rest is). Even with not too great games I try to finish the one hour free trial just to see how far I can get, but this was so bad I quit at 20 minutes. Hard to put in words how bad this was. It is a -1 on my "ten-o-meter"
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring, very different from the normal HO games Though I initially found the story line to be intriguing enough to try it out, I was overall very disappointed. There is no interaction outside of kindergarden-like puzzles over and over. The entire game was reading out of someone's diary. Very boring, and certainly not what I look for an HO or even puzzle game. I only got through a half an hour of the trial version before I was completely bored. Seriously, don't waste your time or money.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just pass this one up, please! I stumbled across this title whilst looking for what my next creepy game purchase might be. As usual, I watched the preview and read the bad reviews, and I was immediately intrigued with just how much people seemed to hate this game. Adult warning labels always get my attention as well, so I downloaded the trial to see what all the fuss was about. Boy, they weren't wrong either! "Repetitive" and "boring" are the right adjectives to describe this game. There is no originality to the puzzles and far too much reading to move the story along. I want to see action in my games with people talking to each other to learn the plot, not having to read everything. And just the downbeat story about the little girl made my stomach turn. I was actually feeling sick to my stomach during the entire trial and I was glad when it was finally over. I wanted to finish the demo so I could write a fair review of it. I like to play games for fun, and I can't see how anyone would play this game when they're in the mood for fun and find it enjoyable. I found it depressing. The next installment was better but be sure to demo that one as well. Neither one is on my "to buy" list.
Date published: 2012-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money! I played the trial version of this game (so glad I didn't buy it), and was bored from the start. I found nothing creepy or dark here (not like some of the really good dark gothic stories that have amazing artwork ). There were too many written things to read rather than the story playing itself out. There were too many of the same monotonous puzzles to solve. Nothing drew me into the story,and I played the full 60 minutes only to kill time.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful One of the worst games I've played. Ist - if I had wanted to read a novel I would have grabbed a book and done so. 2nd - it's so dark and gloomy you can't even see to play. 3rd - the same games over and over. Really, don't waste your money.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oy Vey! Oh how I wish I had read the reviews on this game first before buying it! It was offered as an bonus game when I purchased another one. All the bad reviews before mine are all true. Wish I hadn't spent hard earned money on this one. It cycled between 'find where this image clip is in this large picture' and 'find objects that aren't proportionate to the surrounding graphics' and 'find the sihlouetted object in this messy picture' to one I actually liked: 'scrambled letters'. But... the scrambled letters were only 2 words and was over way too soon. Save your money and ALWAY down load the trial version!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from warning As no one has mentioned it yet in these reviews I felt I had to warn some people. The plot of this is about child abuse, and from the child perspective a lot of the time. Personally I don't find games about this subject matter fun or something I wish to play in a game. I don't mind dark or eerie things at all but child abuse, just don't get it (either in real life or as a choice of game). As ever it's a personal preference but stating mine. Apart from the plot, this game is just old, the puzzles are repititive and really boring. I think they chose a 'dark' storyline to try and give a really boring bad game some edge - to try and win players that like warnings about it being for mature audiences. So my bad rating for this game isn't just for the plot but for repititive bad puzzles and a boring game.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's the exit? I want to get off! Honestly, I could not find the exit button!! I was stuck in a terrible, awful game. This game is not worth the three stars people seem to be giving it. This game is a big fail. Do not buy, try the demo first.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AVOID THIS GAME boring, easy, no real game time, would hardly call it a hidden object game
Date published: 2011-11-23
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_3405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redrum ™

Rose sees dead people. Help her battle ghostly visions and an asylum`s evil doctor in this thrilling Hidden Object game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.