Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.79 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

WINNER! Best Hidden Object Game of 2008!
All small towns have their secrets and stories, but none such as Sleepy Hollow, whose legends are most grim and gory. By day a quaint village full of sunshine and banter, by night a place haunted by hoof beats and spectral laughter. Explore Sleepy Hollow as never before, searching for clues into the ancient legend. But beware; each night the Horseman rides, he takes another victim. Unravel the mystery before it`s too late…

  • Eerie, absorbing locations.
  • Chilling clues and mini-games.
  • Uncover the deadly mystery!
  • Get help at our Forums

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 82 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(76.79 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pure HO Player moves from one hidden object scene to the other. There is nothing else, as far as 3rd chapter at least (I did not bother to play more). The scenes are very tedious and hurtful to my eyes. The graphics was not really dark or grim as Sleepy Hollow theme would suggest, though decent. I did not liked it.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Download the Free Trial I purchased this game after having previously played the other Mystery Legends games (Beauty & the Beast and Phantom of the Opera). This is absolutely nothing like them. I'm guessing this game debuted first? It is NOT an adventure-style HOG. This game is nothing more than hidden object scenes connected by a story in between. In my opinion, very similar to the Mystery Case Files line of games. The graphics and voice-overs are good, but the scenes are way too bright on my computer. Tried adjusting the screen, but there were still objects that showed up as white-on-white. None of the items you're searching for are actually proportionate to what they are, nor do many seem to fit the scenes. Try the free trial before purchasing. This game may not be for you.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game of the Year??? Who says? I was shopping and saw that Mystery Legends Sleepy Hollow was the Hidden Object Game of the year. So i hurried home and looked up on Big Fish and then downloaded it. To be brief I was sorely disappointed. Hey maybe it's just me but I don't care for HOGs that the objects you are to find are camouflaged so well that even with a hint showing where it is you still can't see it. This game is FULL of those. Needless to say I didn't keep it.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just HOG, nothing else A boring game, with no story, no interactivity, no excitement... nothing but HOG. Even the few mini games are silly, short and unfunny.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from READ THE REVIEW BEFORE BUYING Wish I had read the reviews before buying! I quit this game. No story line, I changed every setting on my monitor to be able to see..nothing worked Scenes were way too dark Hints in my opinion were useless I would NEVER have looked for a bangle bracelet around an umbrella stand! So things were not proportionate. A cross in the church wasn't even a millimeter big...and it was right in front! Are you kidding me? I like a good challange, but this was just frustrating.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game of the Year!? This game's graphics are horrible, grainy and distorted. You can hardly make out what the hidden objects are and most of them are so well hidden, it ends up being frustrating instead of fun. Also, some of the objects are things that I have no idea of what they are!! Hints are pretty limited, you have to find the jack-o-lantern in each scene to get a hint, use them wisely because when you run out and can't make a chapter in time, you have to do the WHOLE chapter again! The sound effects and music are nice and spooky, with a dark gravely voice giving you warnings. There isn't really a storyline, kind of just gives you characters from the headless horseman story to.... investigate? Not real sure, for example, you get a picture of Brahm Bones, then go to different places to play the h.o. scenes. Puzzles are inside the h.o. scenes, pretty easy puzzles. The colors of the game are mostly greens and grays, with a lot of brown mixed in, pretty dark, guess you could say "gloomy", which would be fine if the objects were not so distorted and "blobby" looking. I will definitely be uninstalling this game after I force myself to finish it.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from need a microscope Sorry, not for me. Lousy graphics being the main reason. The hidden objects are blurry, and even when I take a hint, I STILL can't see them. Should've expected there would be a penalty for rapid clicking - games with better graphics don't have a penalty because their graphics are clearer and sharper. The game play is tedious, and I stopped, and uninstalled less than 10 min. into the trial.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Not fun at all. if you get stuck all you can do is end the game. I also like fast paced strategy games.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me. It's all H.O.'s and they're super simple and straight-forward.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this game so much! It's all about hidden objects. And a lot of the objects are not just placed in a clever way, they are faded into oblivion. As for the hints, they show you an outline. You can get up to three or four real hints in each scene, provided you can find that many jack-o-lanterns that are hidden in the same ridiculous way. Which brings us back to... You see how circular this problem is? Admittedly I only played the demo. During that time I completed 4 hidden objects scenes. Well, minus an object or two. That's ALL I got to do. Soooooo, am I going to buy this game? Please. I'd yank out every hair I have, whilst passing away in boredom.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the others This is not anything like the other two Mystery Legends games. I was very disappointed. This is strictly a Hidden Object game. There are no other puzzles or quests. There isn't really much of a story-line either. The Legend of Sleepy Hollow is a great story and this game could have been amazing! I'm so glad I didn't buy this one. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing I bought this on the back of the other games in this series without previewing it first. Very different from the others - just a range of HOJ scenes linked together with a story at the beginning or end. I didn't finish it.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Game Visual quality was terrible. Description of items in HOS did not match items well. Boring.
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Hard The game was too difficult. I gave up.
Date published: 2021-04-03
  • y_2022, m_7, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_3665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: Sleepy Hollow

Enter the legendary town of Sleepy Hollow, search for clues to uncover the mystery of the Headless Horseman once and for all.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.