Serpent of Isis

Serpent of Isis

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(102.14 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the early 1900's the legendary artwork, the Serpent of Isis, was stolen at the grand opening of the Egypt Museum in Cairo. Originally discovered by your grandfather, you have been searching for the missing masterpiece your entire adult life. One day, a mysterious letter arrives indicating that the person who possesses the artwork can be found on board the Mont Palu Express. Catch the train and solve the ancient mystery!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 112 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
Reviews at a Glance

Serpent of Isis

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(102.14 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Serpent of Isis is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Fairly Entertaining Train Ride Normally, I don't like games that are exclusively - or almost exclusively - hidden object scenes, but this one actually held my interest. I enjoyed the special item location quest that increased hints for every one found. The story line was pretty good, too. Since much of this review hinges on my own model of what makes up a good game, I'm not going to give it a recommendation. However, I still had a pretty good time playing it.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Beginning to go into Adventure Hidden Objects Nice start if you wish to get into the Hidden Object Adventures. -Good Graphics (Though Some items are hard to Find.) -Great sound Effects -Good story line if you are into old Egyptian History. -Mild Puzzles (ranging from Easy to Mediumish) Cons:Hints are Limited but a twist to finding more Hints. Conversions aren't easy to skip either.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game I liked this game. The story line flowed well and fit the graphics. The HO scenes were clear but not too challenging. The special objects were hard to find and the hints were not very helpful. I had to refer to the walk through a few times to get through some areas where the next step was hard to figure out and the clues didn't help.
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT for casual gamers You have to be very good at it, and be able to squint a lot to see some of the things. Worse, once the hints are gone, they are gone, and that's it. I have played a lot of HOS games, but none was like this. I ended up clicking helplessly into a murky background, with no idea of what I was doing. If you are really good, you might enjoy this. If you are not, avoid it.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IF YOU LIKE A LOT OF HOS, LOOK HERE There is a nice ratio of puzzles to HOS once you board the Palu Express train to find the pieces of an artifact being smuggled by 5 passengers across Europe. You make 6 stops and try to investigate the crafty villians. Besides the standard HOS list, you are given suspect cards for each of the 5 culprits and you can get additional hints by finding items related to them (such as cigars, paintings, fortune cookies). You can get an enlarged view of the HOS using the magnifying glass or you can mouse over the location to find out where to use an inventory item. Inventory items can be combined. You can play timed or untimed (you get plenty of time in timed) and get two types of hints (location and quest clues). Plays in widescreen. Graphics are average. A very annoying thing I found was the frequency of popup windows that had to be manually closed whenever using an inventory item and putting an object into a puzzle. This was so annoying that I deducted 1 1/2 stars since you had no option to avoid it. Even though there's a semblance of a story and a number of puzzles, while I was playing the game, I felt I was actually playing a straight HOS.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOG for sure My only complaint was no help button or help walk through. I did get hung up a few times and had a hard time without the help. BUT is a truly HOG
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serpent of Isis The game was ok, way to much talking for my taste. The hidden objects, wow some of them you needed to use a magnifying glass to find. Need to put a "skip" button for the talk scenes.
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object game ..Surpent of Isis. I think this game has great potential with a few changes. Other games I have played have ? to click on which tells you what you have to do to solve a puzzle. This one I feel leaves the player feeling stumped and the hints are not always helpful. story line is good. The clues or lack of have spoiled this game I feel. Other games I have played from Big Fish have gotten better with giving clues and direction. but still making it fun to play.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oh my eyes what tiny hidden objects I have had this game on my screen for a long time. I had loaded it for the hour Big Fish offers. When I had a free game ticket I bought it. The story is good with a twist at the end. The reason I had this game on the backburner was for these reasons: Firstly: The timed element was a nightmare. In the end I played the game untimed and got through it. It certainly was more relaxing without a clock going off. Secondly: The hidden objects were so miniscule and camouflaged at times I had to peer at the screen with my spectacles off - a pair of bifocals. Even my husband who has better sight than I have couldnt find them. Thirdly: The music after a while it was dreadful. On the train it seemed I could hear a small boy going yeah or all the time. I turned it off when I was there. Fourthly: I found some of the games too difficult I decided to skip them In my case I couldnt care less if I got twenty minutes or three hours added to the game. It didn't give you any extra awards for doing it in a time limit anyway. The redeeming features of this game was the storyline. I found it really interesting. I also liked finding the items belonging to each of the five suspects. For the chinese lady a fortune cookie. For the gambler a chip. There were also cigars, telescopes and artist's brushes to find. These would give you extra time in the timed mode or another hint in untimed. I actually didnt find them all so I probably lost out there. I shall the next time I play go to a help site as I was fascinated by some of the games I skipped. I skipped the last two because I just wanted to finish the game and get it out of the way. In a couple of days I shall tackle the sequel and see if that's any better.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from elementary This one was a little amatuer-ish, but you need to play it to get to the 2nd game- Your Journey Continues. Which was very well done. So worth the time to play the 1st one!
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tedious Don't get me wrong, I enjoy hidden object games, but this one - what a disappointment. Some of the objects are very tiny and you have to click dead on or you don't get the object. If you use up all of the hints and still haven't found everything then you have to repeat the level - fair enough, but the hints don't refresh so you repeat it without any help at all. Okay if you're feeling up for a challenge, but not if all you want is a relaxing game. I agree with the previous reviewer regarding the appearance of the main character, he's certainly no Mr Darcy! Looks more like a 'baddie' than a 'goodie'. Also, it seems rather lazy on the part of the developers to have quite so many of the same objects to be found in the scenes. Personally, I recommend Mystery PI The London Caper, or the Jewel Quest Mysteries - play them as a tough challenge or have a more relaxing game if you want to.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave me a migraine I really do like this game. I have to agree that character graphics could be better, but that doesn't really bother me. The storyline is fun. The level of play is quite challenging. The HO scenes are my biggest complaint. The visual quality behind these scenes leaves a lot to be desired. It is hard to enjoy a game when you can't find what you need. Many of the scenes are so dark that it is nearly impossible to find things. Try finding a black fly against a very dark background - IMPOSSIBLE!!!. And when you need to find coins or scraps of paper, forget it. They are so small I found it hard to believe that what I clicked on was what I was looking for. You have to use hints or you will never finish a level. And the clicks must be so very precise. I had to stop after about 1/2 hour of play because I started to develop an awful migraine due to eye strain (no lie). This is the first time I have felt that a game from BF is not worth the money. I really believe the developers should do some revision and lighten up some scenes and make some objects bigger. If this happens, then I will be more than happy to revise my review. But for now, I my disappointment stands.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The serpent of Isis A stupid game. I didn´t like it at all. The man was very ugly and was always popping in.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Neverending HOG At first the game was rather interesting but every time you go to another place, there is another HOG. It's the only thing to do. I have only deleted two games before I got to the end, but this was one of them because I got so bored with the game.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WAY too many popups from the guy in the game!!! I totally agree with another reviewer who said there is WAY too many popups from the guy in the game....I don't know if I like this game or not. I quit after getting frustrated with him popping up all the time. Is that really necessary?? I can read and I want to play the game myself...not have a head pop up every time I move my mouse telling me where I am, what I just saw and anything else he can think of to say. Next time, leave that to the hint button. This one is a definite delete game.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YERK ! YERK ! YERK ! This was for me a blind purchase on the basis of the award the game got in 2009. Why on earth did they have to pick this one ? Just this one while far better games were released in 2009. It's terrible ! It's uninteresting ! It's irritating to the 10th power ! It's the game that forces you to make an appointment with your ophtalmologist ASAP. I just wasted my $ 6.99 and was so put off I jumped off the train before Prague. Just consider having to click on the very exact pixel to get the object you're looking for. One pixel too far and you don't get anything. That gives you an idea of the size of the objects in question. But that's not all: not only are they microscopic, they are so opaque they disappear totally in the darkness of the background, a place of predilection from the developer's viewpoint, I suppose. Finding the 9 zodiac signs in the old pictures was one of the worst hassles I ever came across. Else you have to hunt I don't know how many fleas, spiders, and insects of all species and form. Marvelous ! And how annoying it is to have to find "item x 3 or 4" in every scene ! 10 chapters like this ! My Goodness ! What gets me too is why the developers had to draw a hero with such a crooked face; he is ugly, a true eyesore ! Quite a shame really because some puzzles are not without interest, the artwork isn't bad, traveling in a train not a bad idea -although there is a far better game based on this theme- and the story fairly interesting. But, no I have only two eyes and I refuse to kill them chasing invisible Hidden Objects the size of an atom ! If you're like me, if you like having fun playing a game, stay away from this Serpent of Isis.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fun experience This might be OK for HOG lovers only as there is no adventure in this one. The graphics are just like the old HOG only games and it is hard to make things out at times. Also, there is a timer that can't be turned off. I should of realized by the size of the game download it would be a bit too old. As another reviewer states, that annoying character keeps on popping up. Not my cup of tea, but some might enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-08-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_3666, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Serpent of Isis

Solve the mystery of the Serpent of Isis on board the famous Mont Palu Express in this beautiful Hidden Object Adventure game.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.