Adventure Chronicles: The Search for Lost Treasures

Adventure Chronicles: The Search for Lost Treasures

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.56 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

1st Runner-Up Best Hidden Object Game of 2008!
A few months have passed since Susan`s ordeal in the museum, and she`s been in no hurry to greet danger again. But when a prized notebook arrives at her office from an anonymous source, both her interest, and her suspicions are raised. The information contained within is too valuable to ignore. Soon she`s off traveling the world, solving puzzles and tracking down mysterious clues in search of the most renown treasures of history and legend.

  • Puzzles wicked and intuitive.
  • Explore world-spanning sites.
  • Hidden treasures and danger!
  • Get help at our Forums

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 108 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Adventure Chronicles: The Search for Lost Treasures

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(93.56 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Adventure Chronicles: The Search for Lost Treasures is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not purchase, too dark If only the scenes had been a little lighter I would have purchased it. I liked the game, I like to solve things without much help but when you can't see the scene...it was going to be a headache. I deleted it after the hour trial.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i found this game to be extremely hard i had to cheat a lot in this game. once i figured it out it was still hard. i like easier games where i don't have to try as hard. i like to be able to sit down and some thinking is not bad, but this was hard for me. i have other things on my mind and that may be some of it. hints charged fast. if you want a time-consuming game (that is what it was to me) this would be a good choice. i kept having the feeling it was a sequel to the escape the museum games but not sure of that.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Search for Lost Treasure Somewhat lengthy, depending on your expertise in finding well hidden items. Some adventure but majority is HOG. Interactive map. Generally, your locations are static. Your journal will give you a list of clues, usually one clue per location. HOS are somewhat challenging; items are very well blended in. You have an item finder, hammer, brush and lighter throughout the game to help you find hidden items. Whether playing casual or difficult mode, the protagonist talks a lot and is constantly giving you clues of what to do, which can get annoying, especially if you don't want the help. Each location tells you what % of items and whether a geocache (one in each location) have been found. You are not told what the geocache is. Tells you “Location Complete” even if the geocache hasn’t been found yet. Once you return to the museum, you will be given the chance to revisit locations to find the geocache and a new list of items to earn a gold star. Graphics are good, though a bit bland in some locations. Items are detailed but very well blended into background. Music is okay. No puzzles.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from :0( I was really enjoying this game, it is slightly different to other HOGs, then I got stuck in THE HALL of RECORDS and that was that, I couldn't go any further and the walk through wasn't any help either, I hate not finishing a game but this one has me completely defeated, so have just uninstalled it. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An older seek and find game with some puzzles and a simple story Not having played Escape the Museum 1, I bought this game based on another game I had played and thoroughly enjoyed called Escape the Museum 2 thinking that it would be like that one. I was wrong. While that game was not about getting out of a museum, it was about a father trying to make his way through an earthquake disaster to the museum where his wife and daughter were trapped. They were totally different with this one being a basic seek and find game with sort of a plot and story thrown in. For those who have played Escape the Museum 1, it is a few months since Susan Anderson's ordeal in the museum, when she receives journal from an unknown person concerning some lost treasures in which she may be interested. Her suspicions are aroused but the information is too valuable to ignore so she decides to track down the treasure through mysterious clues and riddles. There are 5 treasures to find with multiple sections in each to explore. The treasures are the great Civil War, Napoleonic, Pharaoh, Mayan and Blackbeard. An additional item called a Geocache can be found in each location. There is a tab at the upper right corner of the display that you click on to get a clue as to what the item may be. Some are present in plain view while others may be hidden inside an object. There are three tabs used during game play that provide a variety of actions - tools, list, and items. The tools tab contains the tools needed to finish a level. Each tool has a different function. I did find that some areas or objects that you need to use a tool on were right on the edge of the display and could be easily missed. Item finder - this is the hint button and is used to help locate items on the list. It has a visual and audio indicator as you get close to an object. Can be used as much as you want but needs to recharge after each use and each recharge takes longer. Archaeologist brush - used to remove spots covered with dust to reveal what is hidden beneath the dust. There was one scene at the Mayan dig site that contained a bural plot that gave a message of "wonder what is buried here" did not provide any clue as to the tool to be used. It turned out to be the brush that uncovered ten spots of items. Hammer - used to break things. Not all things broken with have the object you are looking for. Lighter - Some items need to be burned to reveal what is behind them such as paper, cobwebs, plants. The list tab contains the list of items to be found. Some items are marked in blue and require another item to help reveal them. A lot of the items on the list are small or almost invisible so you have to look very close. The items tab contains some items found from the list that are used to solve puzzles or reveal blue items on the list. There was one puzzle for the Mayan treasure that involved placing broken pieces of a Mayan calander on a tablet. When the first piece is placed, it has to be rotated until the right spot is found and it locks in place but it was extremely touchy making it difficult to complete. It took a lot of time and patience to finish. Moving between locations was done automatically on a map. To obtain a 100% rating per treasure, you will need to visit each location twice - the first time for 70% and the second time with new items to find to reach 100%. Of course, the ending reveals that the person that sent her the journal turns out to be a bad guy but everything turns out all right when hubby saves the day. I am not sure why people complain about a game made in 2008 and compare it to a game made today, 2015, when obviously it will be different and probably subpar. In 2008 it probably was considered a top notch game compared to the games of that time.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adventure but no help! Maybe I'm a bit thick but I got stuck on the 4th scene and there are NO hints!! There's a cryptic clue which is obvious but no help to actually work out how to complete the task! The game itself is good so I was gutted when I got stuck! I like to finish my games, this is defo not for me! Pleased I tried the free trial first!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun average game Despite it no being very special, I can't hate it, it was fun and entertaining while it lasted. The puzzle were deceptively easy, I was all this is easy until I had to think good and hard of what to do next. The graphics are blurry in some cases, the Brooklyn bridge was harder because of the tiny objects but it wasn't that frustrating. The plot isn't anything to mention, it's paper-thin and simple, it's the game play that's charming unlike others in the same genre.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring your binoculers Like others have said, the items in this game are very hard to find, some almost invisible, some extra small. I used the hint meter a lot, if there are extra steps to finding the item, the meter will not help you. The characters are cartoon, not very well done. You do make a lot of money, but there is nothing to spend it on. The music is adventurous, not bad. There are several locations to each place you go to find the treasure, play each one 2 times so you will get 100% on your score. Other than that, there's not much to say about this game, it could/should have been better, had potential, but it's like the makers cheaped out on making it. I forced myself to finish it so I could delete it. I feel bad about giving it a bad review, because of the potential the game has, but it was just very badly made. All ages could play it, but I cannot recommend it. So sad! :(
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object, not Invisible Object This game was interesting but has a weird aspect in that some of the objects aren't hidden, they are invisible and you must use the Item Finder to get them. This was an interesting change from the hint used in most others of this genre. The graphics could use some sharpening and the cursor for my Mac version did some weird hopping around the screen. The developers might want to work on those two aspects of the game to make it better. It could also be longer as I completed it in around two hours.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Too Fun HOG Five locales with multiple locations within each. Straight HOG. Seemed a bit grainy to me on some of them. Probably intentionally to make finding objects harder. Have to find one item (geocache) each HOS, but you essentially have to click everything as it is not described in any fashion. Some objects hidden within other objects, requiring you to break items or dust off walls. Have just played it the second time within a few months and stopped halfway through. This just ended up to be mind-numbingly boring and tedious. Overall rating is a 2.75 at best.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Utterly irritating I wanted to like this game. Finally I decided I was just annoyed by it. Why? because there did not seem to be any way to get a hint if there was no use for the finder indicator. Too many things seemed too random as to whether to use a tool or just click and then there were things that were hidden but one was not told that they were hidden. I just got burned out on it with irritated annoyance. See if you like it. But I ain't buying.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good Adventure-just lost. I did not like this,some objects were impossible to find. Some clues did not help at all. Color was dark and objects were very small. Not a good HOG at all. Sorry I don't recommend this game at any price. I think alot of people tried this and just gave up that is why there is only 6 reviews.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crashes I tried to play this game again. It now crashes when the main menu screen appears. I downloaded it again, but the same thing happened. This game needs to be updated so it will work with the current OS.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh... Awful. This may have been runner up for the best game in 2008, but this is 2014, and players are much more sophisticated now than then. Thankfully, most games are as well. I gave it a shot... played through one room and had to use the object finder for nearly everything, because most of the objects are nearly invisible. But speaking of an object finder... really? That might be cool if you're six and playing "Easter Egg Hunt."
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring & Tedious This game came up as a $2.99 special. Remember the old adage about getting what you paid for!! No hint button, just an annoying item finder. Teeny tiny does not begin to describe the hidden object items. Played game before noon & it put me to sleep!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like this game at all. I really didn't like this game, I found it very boring and the graphics were quite blurry I had to get up close to find a lot of the objects in the HOS's. All in all probably the worst game I have ever bought. Total waste of money.
Date published: 2012-09-29
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_3675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Adventure Chronicles: The Search for Lost Treasures

Susan Anderson is back, following the clues of a mysterious benefactor, searching the world for the treasures of legend.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.