Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(86.13 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A year has passed since the first encounter with the Haunted Hotel. Since then, a lone FBI agent has taken the case and discovered that the mystery is deeper than originally suspected. His investigation leads him to the Lonely Star, a Hotel with an intriguing mystery surrounding it. Can our hero find out who is behind the disappearances and close the case once and for all? Help the agent seek out the answers in his thrilling investigation of Haunted Hotel 2!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 95 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Use of Tobacco
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(86.13 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than the first, yet... Compared to the first game in the series, the game is definitely an improvement: it looks better, it plays better, there are more objects to find in each scene. Ultimately, though, is that enough? I don't think so. The storyline manages to be both convoluted and simple (Weird things are happening, so... I'll go check here! And now I'll go check here! Ooooh, how mysterious! Now let's go talk to this guy!) and the gameplay is unmemorable. Speaking of the gameplay, it can be resumed as such: You're railroaded across many scenes, from which you need to find the listed items. Afterwards, you'll need to "investigate" the scene, which means hunting for hotspots, and possibly collecting a few inventory items you will then reuse elsewhere.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Believe the Truth..It's Average The second entry in the Haunted Hotel series does get credit from me for fixing one of the biggest irritations from the first game, that being the music. There's more variety here, and aside from a really irritating noise that happens when you collect an inventory item to use, it's more than listenable. Other than that, unfortunately, it's more of the same. You'll get a tiny bit more information about the odd goings-on in the hotel before the obligatory twist ending setting up the next game, and the graphics are improved with some cartoon type cutscenes, but for the most part it's the standard get to a location and collect about thirty items from the list. Much of the other repetition has been removed, as you won't keep going to the same locations and you'll have a couple minigames to keep you occupied. Nothing really challenging. HO items look great but suffer from the normal junkpile issues. You'll find some clue that gets you to the next scene and do it all over again. This is an improvement over the first, but barely, and seems a bit unfinished to me. This series gets very good but the early returns look like library microfiche. Dull and simplistic. Skip.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from COULD CERTAINLY BE BETTER (AND LONGER!) This has to be the shortest game I’ve ever played – 2 hours 5 minutes. I had played another Haunted Hotel recently and I recollect that it also was very short. I think this was a continuation of that story. Music was sometimes okay; other times NOT. The journal holds the story. The dialogue (written only) was too fast to read completely and I saw no way to repeat it. You start with 5 hints on each level and if you don’t have a LARGE WIDE screen or the sharpest eyesight, you’re going to need every one. I have never seen objects SO ABSOLUTELY TINY – it’s really like finding the needle in the haystack. Fortunately, I have a large wide screen, so was able to finish the game, although my eyes would have given out if it was double the length. If you have a widescreen, you need to uncheck full screen in the options memo to actually get the widescreen. The graphics were actually nice and a lot could have been done with the story. The ending was suspenseful and I think the sequel should have been added to this game. If the HOS were better sized and the story actually developed, I might recommend it. As it is, it felt like the developers had to get a game out as fast as possible and just released whatever had already been done. As it stands, unless you have the large widescreen, I don’t recommend it.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing and annoying I was hoping for something a little more interesting. The movement of the characters was cartoonish. The storyline seemed good at first, then quickly broke down with some strange leaps of logic. The worst thing in the game - the HOS .. The items in the scenes were so tiny that you sometimes found things quite by accident. Plus, they were long. and then you had to find the "hidden clue" in the scene. The game was over quickly, and I don't think I will be playing it much as it was a real eye strain to do the Hidden Object Scenes and yes, I did have it as full screen. I had turned off the sounds as they distracted me while I struggled to find the tiny objects.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short and boring The game only took me a couple hours to complete and was nothing but a straight string of hidden object scenes. Each scene had maybe one action item to complete, but instead of adding to the game, I found them frustrating and annoying. There are much better games out there than this one.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BOOORRRIIINNNGGGG... The graphics are good, but you can play through the entire game in less than 2 hours. So not worth the money or the time. The story line would be great if they would have made it more challenging and a little more filled out. I would NOT recommend spending any money on this game. Lets hope there are better hidden object games out there!
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning: Dreadful, no fun at all. Gah! Where do I begin? The awfulness of this game is almost amusing! I can't believe the developers thought this was a fun game, and it is hard to believe some here gave it 5 stars. The story was lacking depth and connective logic and I found myself not caring about anything or anyone. Every HOS has exactly 30 items to find in each scene. Yes, 30, most all of them teeny tiny obscure objects, that often repeat in each scene: thermometer, feather, chess piece, sunglasses, baton, guitar pick, match sticks, button and a fly. Boring. A "cone" was a pine cone in one scene and a traffic cone in another, and a "beer can" was completely white and looked more like a spool or pouch of cloth, not a can at all. Each HOS pretty much follows one right after the other, with easy-cheesy puzzles inbetween. After I finished putting together a picture using puzzle pieces, it then became another HOS scene with 30 MORE objects to find. If you use the hint button too many times, you'll get a message on screen scolding you, saying, "No More Hints!" and that's exactly what it means. I could not and did not care to even finish this game. I wasted about an hour of my time, all the while listening to repetitious music (one song was a rock guitar solo that sounded similar to Jimi Hendrix playing lead to "All Along the Watchtower" in a HOS scene. I like Jimi, but that's not what I want to listen to over and over when I'm trying to relax and play a quiet computer game. That and all those annoying sound effects, shuffling papers, crunching, knocking, clicking, buzzers, and constant coughing. The only game I've played worse than this was the original Haunted Hotel, of which I also did a review. Don't waste your time with this one. Nothing to see here.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money The HOS's weren't bad. That's the good part of this review. Where was the story? Who was the guy in the scenes that popped in once in a while? Irritating music. I probably wouldn't finish this game if it were free. I only played the 60-minute trial, and then I deleted it without a second thought. I actually liked the first Haunted Hotel, so I really don't get this sequel.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of time Story line bad- HOS just pops up. Hints don't work- just decrease with no info.Hint and HOS list on right side cover part of the HOS screen. Graphics are good but don't buy this one!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I guess I got what I paid for This is not what I thought it was going to be. Sorry I wasted my money I only played about 10 mins., and will not finish it. I hate it. Sorry
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very boring!! A game with no storyline - has only easy HOS and some silly mini games - annoying music - does not offer anything new or interesting! Don't waste your time (or money)
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is the most disappointing game I've played in almost 2 years I am two months shy of being with BFG for two years now. Gee, it has practically been a love fest for me. First, I discover computer games and second with a great company. I now have well over 100 games and I gobble up many during each sale {had 8 freebee's this month on punch card}....so needless to say I've been a very satisfied customer and am now a 'Key Contributor' which includes some beta testing before release. I am not going to personally complain to customer service about getting stuck in this game. I am not going to uninstall and reinstall. I am just going to do this review and then let the issue go. But this is the worst game I have come across on this website. Very short, disconnected story, mostly HO scenes with a couple of easy puzzles. I got stuck in a room in which according to WT's and Forums I am supposed to have a hammer in my inventory.....I DO NOT! What is strange is ..... I played the 1st installment of Haunted Hotel? It was ok enough for me to purchase the 2nd? What happened? From now on if I consider purchasing an older game, I will go to the forums to see what types of problems people are having, if any....before I buy. BFG has been so kind and generous with me with any problems I have had....that I will just let this one go and be a lesson learned. According to the forums many people got through this game just fine and liked it, so try it out for yourself and good luck.
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies This game is almost exactly like the first Haunted Hotel, and nothing like the newer versions, there's not even a haunting from what I can see. It's not creepy, it's not scary, in fact the rooms are brightly lit rooms with junk pile after junk piles. Each room you visit has several listed items to find, some of the items will go into your inventory which is used to unlock the next room. None of the items require interactions, and most of the items are small and unrecognizable. Most of the items are the same in every scene, I can't tell you how many times I had to find a coat hanger, flashlight and a chess piece, but let me tell you they are in each and every scene. The Mini Games are all about the same as well, most require you to figure out keypad or computer codes by trial and error or deduction such as putting in numbers that will turn green if correct, yellow if the number is correct but in the wrong place and red if that number isn't used. Don't get me wrong, Haunted Hotel has evolved into a fantastic, and creepy series as of late, but it's roots were rotten.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Same as the first gane. Pathetic. Awful
Date published: 2016-11-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_3715, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Hotel II: Believe the Lies

A lone FBI agent has come to the Haunted Hotel, from which no one can escape, until its mysteries are unraveled.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.