Unwell Mel ™

Unwell Mel ™

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(32.25 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The doctor is in, with this madcap Match 3 game! Poor Mel has every ailment in the book, and you`re the only one who can cure him. Use your scanner to figure out what’s got him this time, whether it`s too much junk food, or some zany virus, and get to work. Make matching sets of medicines to dispel Mel`s blues and bring him back to good health. Buy special remedies, like Big Fish Oil to aid your efforts. Help Mel get well now!

  • Match 3 splendor
  • Fun power ups
  • Enjoy untimed Relax Mode

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 38 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Unwell Mel ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(32.25 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Unwell Mel ™ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! Great game. Humorous, fun to play, lots and lots and lots of levels. I play it everyday! This is the best match 3 game I own and that is saying a lot since I have many games. Try it you'll like it!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Mel One of my all time favorite match 3 games, used to look forward to the daily challenges before it was boxed into game only format. Great way to zone out and pass the time and some levels are quite challenging. Please Please Please can we get this in iPhone/iPad format!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New twist on Fun! I really had fun with this one. It seemed fresh and new as far as match 3 games go. It had a funny storyline that kept me engaged and I liked the art and graphics. Match 3 play was not difficult but did have a lot of interesting things happening all at the same time to make it fun. Poor Mel, I couldn't wait to help him out but since he is pretty messed up it will take way more time than the trial offers-thank goodness! Because the longer this game goes the better. I left my computer laughing and really enjoying a new way of doing a storyline.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! A huge fan of match 3 and this was an exellent one:)
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's Not To Love About Unwell Mel ?!?!?!?!?! First off, I can't believe I haven't reviewed Unwell Mel yet....I've owned it since 2009. Unwell Mel is my #1 favorite Match 3 game of all time! Poor Mel is just a magnet for illness and it's up to us to save him. Cute little germs all around, just waiting to attack our sweet Mel. Love the music Love the graphics Love the storyline Love sound effects What I love about Unwell Mel is that there are so many different types of germs to kill, each with their own unique weaknesses, so there are a bunch of different 'medications' to earn to get rid of them. In order to get the 'medicine', you complete levels to earn $$$. Then, when you have enough, a salesman will call on you to offer his antidotes so to speak, which will help you in the battle of the 'bugs'. Or, if you've got the cash and need more 'drugs', you can call on the Salesman yourself. The longer the game goes one, the more $$$ you earn, the more 'medicine' you get. And what's better, is that you can upgrade the medicine to be more potent. You get meds that will zap the germs, slime the germs, knock the germs out, inject them, etc... You'll get everything you need to help heal Mel. While each stage is different, they aren't necessarily more difficult than the last...which I like, because it keeps things interesting. IE: Some levels you have to just get rid of all of a certain germ; some you have to clear the tiles, some both. It's just fun anyway you look at it. The game is engaging, it's fun, it's frustrating (sometimes), it's got 'power ups', and it's a blast to play. Each level and stage is named, depending on the illness you're trying to cure. It might be something related to a bum knee, tennis elbow, an ear infection, ingrown toenail...the list goes on. What can I say...it's just FUN!!! The developers of this game really created a unique Match 3 experience, and it shows in the creativity and depth of the storyline and gameplay...which is flawless. I can't imagine anyone not liking Unwell Mel, so I HIGHLY recommend everyone give it a try with the Free Trial. What have you got to lose but a little bit of your time, which is what you're expecting to invest anyway? Alas, there is one problem I have with Unwell Mel, and that is....if I start the game, I become obsessed and can't stop playing. If I'm playing, I don't want to stop; if I'm not playing, all I can think of is how soon can I play again? And no matter how many times I play....I want to play more! Lastly, I want to put a call out to BFG to develop Unwell Mel 2. It's about time; and with the new developments in game design, you could make this THE most amazing Match 3 game EVER. Come on....you've kept us waiting long enough! Sorry for the long review....but I can't say enough good things about my best friend, Mel. Please.....introduce yourself to him....I think you'll find he's a really great guy! :)
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unique match 3 Totally enjoyed this very long match 3 game. Very unique idea for a match 3 and a lot of fun to play. Has both relaxed and timed. I usually play relaxed first and then do timed on the next go-around. This game still is timed in relaxed mode but only to give you additional points for completion. Power-ups are purchased with money received for "services" and you can collect them fairly rapidly. Absolutely loved this for different, well designed game. Too much to describe, you gotta play it. Impossible to complete in one sitting unless you really don't have a life. Took me several days and never got old.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fun! There are times when I just enjoy playing a game without a ton of thinking but is inventive and this game has it all! I used to work in a job where medical terminology was heavily involved and I can appreciate the creative conditions/medical terms used for the game. Love the music and graphics! Mel is a scream!!What a load of fun!!!
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still My Favorite Match 3 Game. . . I have played many games, but this game is still my favorite. I love the storyline and the game is easy to play. It isn't very challenging, but it is fun and entertaining. Love it.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game My sister bought this prog for me. I downloaded it on my desktop, got addicted, then tried to download it to my laptop. It downloads ok but doesn't play. Ideas?
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unwell Mel I love the game it is not over challenging and is great fun.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lengthy fun Like "Four Houses" this game give you over 300 levels and extends the fun time. It is not a difficult game and passes my time as I listen to audio books at the same time. I love games that have these many levels and I feel the need to beat it, but it takes time. They should make MORE games like this and FOUR HOUSES.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mel is one sick dude This game is sooooooo long. I'm on level 163 and I still haven't cured Mel. I don't think he is ever going to be cured because I am so tired of matching the same old tokens now and seeing his sick ole face. This game is great when you start and it does have quite a bit of variety with gunk, bugs, different types of food to match and the salesman selling all kinds of neat stuff to help. These salesman items though are very weak but as you earn money you will get a chance to upgrade to a stronger remedy . Still, they are not that powerful. Also you get in game help of fresh start powder, a mega tab, direction bonuses, coins and candy depending on which type of match you make. So I will highly recommend but after awhile you get tired of Mel being sick with all those cute diseases. Maybe I just want another patient to work on. As far as the challenge, it will have easy and difficult levels and I've had to switch to an untimed game a few times because it can become very tedious when I'm not in the mood for trying to beat the clock especially with the power ups which aren't that strong and it takes awhile to build them up. You are not going to find a lot of levels with big explosions and super clearing of the board. No, they really make you work to heal Mel. You can't switch back and forth with timed and untimed so you will have to create a new profile. But it is worth the buy because you certainly get a super duper long game and the graphics and amusement are good. But after level 163 I want to see another patient or for him to change his diet and eat something different.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to fix on Mel! This game consists of 100 syndromes and 301 boards to play. It took me a very, very, very long time to finish it. It is a good game for new players to match 3 games or people who are very experienced. Most of the time I could beat the levels with the help of the powerups which are really good and even better as you progress. There were only a few levels I had to play again. Every time Mel has a new syndrome, you get to scan his body and different ailments will come up. These are the boards you get to play match 3 on. Once you cure a syndrome completely, the picture of sick mel, starts to look somewhat less gimpy. The goal of this game is to cure mel by doing what I said above. There are bugs to squish, gunk to squash, a salesman to visit. The sound affects are squishy, the power ups are helpful. This game is worth the price. It can be replayed for more best scores. What kept me from giving this game 5 stars was the repetitiveness. Although it is fun to cure mel, he has sooooo many ailments that the boards begin to bore after a couple which is why it took me so long to play this game. There are only so many times you can squish bugs and match tiles. It would have been nice if there was more to the boards like fire or ice or chains like in other games. The bugs each have different "personalities" so that was something unique. For example, some squeeze together and won't let items drop unless you find a third bug and it will go away, some are very easy to pop and make loud noises, some you have to link together that look like starfish (those take forever to pop). In the end I cured Mel and he is well and off on his way. I can see a sequel to this game as Mel seems very accident prone. What I enjoyed most were the names of the syndromes and ailments. A lot of creativity went into this game. And its well worth the money just kind of repetitive and extremely longgggg.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a very cute game a very cute match 3 game. great for all levels as well as a fun family game. give the free trial a whirl.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a long lasting game first, there are 301 levels so you are in for a game that takes awhile. it is a basic M3, with power ups that you buy. it takes a while to accumulate enough money to buy them, but that didn't bother me. poor mel has so many afflictions that you have to cure and they all have silly names. i played relaxed, but there is a timed level.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved It!!!! This game for me was pure brill...... not the usual kinda match 3 and im definately buying it!!!!! It aint boring an in a way quite relaxing when you dont want anything too complicated. :)
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unwell Mel this game was fun and the time goes by fast...glad that these bugs aren't in my body
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I REALLY ENJOYED THIS GAME DIFFERENT THAN ALL THE OTHERS TRYED IT AT MY GIRLFRIENDS HOUSE TODAY
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite original, but a little too easy I have been playing this game on the Big Fish Community and then at Big Sea Games, and was looking forward to playing it again. It is still quite fun to pass some time with, but it has been made much too easy, compared to how it was on the community. Every couple of clicks almost your whole board is refilled with items, whereas you needed an upgrade for that before. That said, it's still much more original than most match-3 games.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun hidden object game. I enjoy playing this game. I find it very relaxing to play. My only problem with it is that you never really finish it. If there is a way to finish it i would love to know it.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DON'T BE TOO QUICK TO USE BOARD HELP Personally, I found this game to be extraordinarily and unnecessarily longer than most Match 3 games and am happy that I've completed it; there are just over 300 levels with 100 ailments. I noticed a few things that might be helpful; while there are power-ups that you purchase and upgrade through the salesman, there are also board "helpers" and I suggest that you not be too quick to use them. * the "x" is a horizontal blaster * the vertical arrow blast everything up and down a row * the coins will randomly replace objects and when they dissipate, move the other objects one row down * the Fresh Start I found good to use AFTER I'd done my best to clear as many tiles as possible on my own. Fresh Start just means that it'll move the objects around; it does NOT mean that you have to restart that level. The GOOD thing about them is that you're able to move them around as you do the other tiles WITHOUT having to use them until you're ready (then click on them) except for the coins, which will disappear on their own in a few seconds but sometimes you're able to make beneficial moves first. The BAD thing about them is that they do NOT break and clear the tile for you; all they do is remove whatever object is on that tile that you still need to clear EXCEPT for the yellow bugs -- they will remove the objects AND clear the tiles if they're close enough to the tiles that need to be cleared. The green bugs are a troublesome sort as they will "expand" until they pop and if you've not cleared them BEFORE popping, they will cause a tile to become a tile that you've got to work on AGAIN to clear. One of the other bit of GOOD NEWS is that when the pink bugs click together (you have to find a 3rd pink bug or use other means to get rid of them) and leave empty spaces around them, you CAN move objects into those empty spaces if you need to in order to continue playing the level, Fortunately, this game has timed and untimed modes of play; I don't think that I'd have been able to complete several levels had I been playing in timed mode.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mel is okay. I bought this game after reading so many positive reviews. It was fun...at first. Sound fx are fun, wacky illness names are fun.....but it is repetive. REPETITIVE. There are -what seem like- a gazillion levels and the objective is always the same. I've become bored with it and I'm still about 40-50 levels from the end. I won't say I WOULN'T recommend it...but I can't honestly say I WOULD either. Since I must specify one or the other I'm gonna say yes for simplicitys sake.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 60 minute trial I tried this game, but just could not get into it. For those with a mind that can figure out the game play it will be fun.
Date published: 2011-11-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_6, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_3733, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Unwell Mel ™

Poor Mel has every ailment in the book, and you`re the only one who can cure him. The doctor is in, with this madcap Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.