Annabel

Annabel

PC

Adventure

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.73 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

While exploring a museum in Egypt, Annabel stumbles upon an ancient curse that claims an innocent victim every ten years, and she may be next. Relive the struggle of an ancient Egyptian princess that fought against all odds to be with the man she loved. Only your wits can overcome the devious puzzles and magical traps set by her enemies. Could Annabel be the reincarnation of that ancient princess, still threatened by a curse that has chased her for millennia?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 150 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Annabel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(91.73 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Annabel is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game for Kids This game is an easy and enjoyable outing for children, although as an adult, I enjoyed it as well. It's a cute love story set in ancient Egypt, complete with all the cliche's you would expect. I almost couldn't call it a hidden object game because the objects weren't exactly "hidden". However, this game does have one claim to fame that I haven't seen in most other games: the motion camera effect when changing scenes. There were times when I could actually feel like I was moving. I think this, in itself, would give most kids a thrill.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Ideal Introduction to Adventure Games Annabel, the very first game I purchased from BFG long ago, was, for me, an initiation to casual games, a refreshing change from the 3D hard core [not pornographic..!!! LOL] and more mature FPS games I was used to. I played it with great pleasure then, and replayed it recently with equal satisfaction. Annabel is a search-and-find adventure, not a HOG. The items you need are scattered in different locations. There is plenty of tasks to accomplish and objects to find and combine, You navigate from locale to locale using the arrow keys or your mouse, you can zoom in on a particular spot, and scroll to have the full screenshot. Set in Ancient Egypt, the storyline is simple but effective. There is nothing truly difficult in this game, although it will often challenge your wits. But if you think outside the box, use logic and common sense, as well as creativity, you will get to the end without much trouble. This, by the way, applies to any adventure game that is purely an adventure. The artwork is quite good, the music nice, and the minigames/puzzles interesting yet not all that difficult. Since they all are classics, one could deplore their lack of innovation, but Annabel is not a new release. What was the norm when it came out might now be considered outdated as later games offer variants of classics or novelties as well as a few genuinely diabolical puzzles, sometimes for the better, but not always. It is true that no puzzle can be skipped, but as I said, they are not tricky; a bit of patience and common sense are what it takes to solve them... and they all are solvable ! One good feature: they can be replayed via the main menu....just for the sake of pleasure or as a mental exercise. Annabel is good fun to play. Due to its relative simplicity, it is also the perfect game to introduce players to adventure games, as a first step before tackling much tougher ones like Nancy Drew, the Art of Murder series, Syberia or any Large File Game.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun adventure game I like these kind of games where you have to think and search for things keeps the game going no time to get bored theres so much to do..
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why no skip button? I was ready to give it five stars as the idea of having to hunt for items all over the place, instead of digging though HO piles is a welcome change of pace, as is the ability to rotate 360 degrees. Loved the characters, specially the talkative mummy. But the minigames had no skip button. I got stuck on the last minimgame and could not do anything about it. So I am going to asume that Annabel finds the amulet, the bad guy is vanquished and they all live happily ever after,. I loved it until then, so the three stars. Maybe you'll be able to beat the last puzzle. Or will not mind imagining the ending. So enjoy until thenl.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for beginners I found this game fairly easy so perhaps it's not ideal for an experienced gamer but better suited to a beginner. In a nutshell: Storyline is fairly logical and consistent. Backgrounds are acceptable, not too grainy or washed out. The story unfolds largely from a first person POV but manipulating the camera does not lead to too much dizziness seen in other games of this type. Hidden objects are fairly easy to locate and experienced players will notice them long before they're needed and so will be able to recall where to find them. Even new gamers will be able to spot some of them immediately simply because they stand out. Others, however, you will really have to search for especially as the game progresses. Puzzles are of a suitable level although some new players may find them challenging simply due to their inexperience with BFG games. Game length is fairly decent. No classic HOG scenes although there are FOGS where you will have to search for key pieces in order to construct items. These are not overly difficult to complete. Hint button is available throughout and refreshes at a reasonable rate. Acceptable price for the general version. Not worth the price of a CE though. Major dislike: The voice talent is absolutely terrible and irritating, particularly the male using falsetto to voice some of the female characters. I quickly found it much better to play with no sound and simply read the information. Warning: Not recommended for a slow computer. It takes a short while to load the new scenes even on a reasonable computer because of the kind of graphics used. On a very slow computer it would be maddening. Overall: Not a bad effort. For an experienced gamer, the kind of thing you'd play when you want to kick back and not have to think too hard. For a new gamer, a good place to begin.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annabell sucks! Never buy a game that doesnt let you skip the puzzles. Have never been able to get through it.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So much potential, but... When the game first opened up, I thought it looked like it could be really fun. I like the comic book font that is used, and the art wasn't bad. As soon as the people started talking I was disappointed. The voice-acting is really bad. I think I could've done a better job (and, believe me, I'm no actress!). And the camera movement... ugh. Reading previous reviews I saw the majority were quite impressed with it. I just played for about 15 minutes and I am really dizzy. I like the idea of the story, and I have played so many HOS games and time management games, I was excited to try something else (something more "video-game-esque", having more control of the character I am playing). I'm sad this didn't pan out. I'll keep looking
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good for children Graphics are nice. This is way too easy so it's more for children. It gives the option for hints but it's so obvious what is needed to progress and where to find the pieces.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This game is HORRIBLE!! Shocking the positive Reviews The story is terrible there is nothing to it You search for pieces of an object It is not an Adventure game It is searching for pieces the mini games are Very Easy and not fun The last mini game the gray piece was in the wrong place and no way to move it and I had to quit the game before finishing as there is no skip mini game button
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated it, way too easy more of a HOG than adventure This is only my second Adventure game and only played the demo on this game. Although the storyline, sound and graphics are good the game itself is way too easy and holds your hand all the way, every item you are looking for sparkles when you hover over it, there are unlimited hints (shows you exactly where the item you are looking for is). I would say its more of a HOG than adventure. Basicly you are given a task to do (find all the pieces to a vase, assemble the vase, collect flowers to give to the girl etc) there are some puzzles, again way too easy. Everything is set for what you do next and can only be done in the set order. If you have never played an adventure game before or if you want a really relaxing game where you don't need to think then give it a go, otherwise stay clear. This game would be ok for the young If you want an adventure with a challenge demo "Green Moon".
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST... GAME... EVER!! I'll start with what is good about this game: NOTHING!! The story line is completely ridiculous, the graphics are shabby at best, & the 3-D look makes you nauseous right off the bat! Ok, the vibrant colors in the game were nice, but other than that, I can't think of one thing I liked about this game! I'm serious when I said the 3-D would make you sick. With the graphics as poor as they are, the spinning around the room sends your senses into overdrive as you try to take it all in. This is a Fragmented HOS for the most part, which is why I bought it. But nothing could prepare me for how poorly this game was made. I hope the developers have another day job, because this game should never have been released! SAVE YOUR MONEY, YOUR TIME & YOUR SANITY! Don't get near this game!
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_4025, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Annabel

Annabel stumbles upon an ancient Egyptian curse that claims an innocent victim every ten years, and she may be next…

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.