A Series of Unfortunate Events

A Series of Unfortunate Events

PC

Brain Teaser

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(5.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A Series of Unfortunate Events is here and it's your job to halt Count Olaf's trail-of-terror. Stop Count Olaf's unmentionable HORRORS with fire, snake bites, leeches, and other wieldy machinations in this fascinating game of logic and deductive reasoning. Too awful of a game? Too scary and dark? Too spine-tingling a premise? Well, then, go play something cheerier.<BR><BR>You've been warned! Do NOT download this game if you can't stand up to Evil!

  • Stop Count Olaf in his tracks.
  • Full of spine-tingling terror.
  • A game of logic and reasoning.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/VISTA/7/8
  • CPU: 600MHz or faster Processor
  • RAM: 128 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

A Series of Unfortunate Events

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(5.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
A Series of Unfortunate Events is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to game! I absolutely love this game because it's puzzles are done randomly so you never really play the same game twice and if you do - how on earth would you remember - it's that overwhelming! I have to say that if you go through this in the easy modes then there is no real challenge but once put into the hardest modes then it's really, really impossible sometimes, especially when you must play against the clock. This keeps me amused for hours and it is definitely one of my go-to games when I'm bored! (There is another game exactly like this named Inspector Parker if you like this type of game!!!)
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS TO SEE ANY WITH LARGER PRINT WHILE READY TO PLAY GO UP TO LEFT AND CORNER TO VIEW CLICK ON ZOOM AND YOU CAN ENLARGE TO WHAT EVER SIZE YOU WANT GAME TO BE
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game ever! i remember playing this game about 4 years ago on my pc and loved it so much. each levels are so challenging and engaging, and the sound effects and visuals are sufficient enough to enhance the gaming experience. the only con, the only con, is that the only version available is for pc. and since i've changed to mac ive been unable to play this game. pleaseeeeee have a mac version. my favorite game ever for a laidback day. or lol, i'll even take a break from school work just to play this game again.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a favorite Love this game and it never gets old. I always fall back on this game when I have a few loose moments. Happy every time the Count says, "Drat it!" lol
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigfishtodd says very entertaining like most gamers i dive right in so as usual it was a bit confusing but it took no time at all and it was entertaining enough 3 hours was gone a a flash
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Great storyline with Einstien's classic logic puzzle. Loved it
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Game Ever! Of all the Big Fish games I own, this one is an everyday game for me. I LOVE THIS GAME. Once I have gone through all 6 game levels, I change my name on the game board and repeat all 6 levels with another name. I'm only competing against myself, and trying to beat my previous time. This is a typical Einstein game. If you are not familiar with an Einstein game, then you will soon find this game truly addictive. I only wish I had ten more just like it! Con: The only down side to this game is the music. It tends to be rather repetitive. I play with the sound off. I highly recommend this game (and others like it), for any age group.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this game! It is a game I can sit down and play all night.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not compatible with Windows 10 - Will be sorely missed After getting a new computer that runs on Windows 10, I learned that this game will not run on Windows 10. Hopefully, Big Fish will find a work-around for this. This was one of my most favorite games. It was entertaining and keep me engaged.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! for smart people only this game is hard to learn...but!...if you do, you will love it and be smarter! haha fun! : )
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Game Sound effects are so funny. Game is so simple, yet so entertaining. Glad I purchased this one. Usually only purchase HO or Match games, but made an exception for this gem. Thank you Big Fish!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Challenge I really liked this game. Don't try to watch TV while playing because you really need to focus on the clues. After reaching level 8, I realized I need to schedule an eye doctor appointment. The icons are really small. That just adds to the challenge.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks like Inspector Parker and partly it's the same game. This game consists of two different varieties. One part is the Deduction function, which is actually the same game play as Inspector Parker. The other part is the Swap Monster, which has the same look but instead of depleting the icons you need to swap them around so they fit the giving pattern on the right side. The amount of rooms increases with nearly each level, which makes it a bit more challenging. It's a fun game, if you wanna waste some time and think a bit. I just think it's a bit repetitive after a while.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting! However... I really liked playing this game! I thought it was really interesting, and the puzzles weren't too challenging but weren't too easy. However, I think it's both a blessing and a curse that I've read the books before playing this game. For one thing, I thought it was a cool touch that they added trivia from the books to challenge you. But what I personally didn't like, at least about the swapping puzzles, is that the puzzles didn't really follow any certain timeline of events, just things that didn't make sense. But that's just me. The visuals were okay. Text was a bit hard to read, but I give the creators props for trying to make it loyal to the book art and textual style. Didn't play with sounds. Overall, I would recommend this game!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun and different! This game is totally different from what I've seen on BFG. I enjoy games requiring logic and strategy and this one fits the bill. It's challenging but not frustratingly difficult. A super difficult level would be a nice addition. It's great fun and hard to stop playing :) My only complaint is that the game is too short for my liking. It would be nice to see some super challenging levels. After the first time through it would be nice to turn off the 'unfortunate event' that happens after each round so you can quickly get back into game play. The game has replayability by trying to improve your time to beat the 'expert time'. I've only managed to make it a couple times. You can't memorize the answers as the game boards are randomly generated so while the characters stay the same, you can't improve your score by 'knowing' the answers. Because it's short, I don't think it's worth full price but the fun of playing something really different is worth the $5 I paid.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fun if you can squint This game is great for anyone preparing for the games portion of the LSAT or GRE. I find it challenging and fun at the same time. Only drawback is that some of the smaller graphics are hard to distinguish and I end up doing a lot of squinting to see on the harder levels. But if you have good eyesight, go for it, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short, unfortunately I found this game thoroughly enjoyable. It requires deductive logic to solve. It's sort of got a 'clue' element to it. You need to find out which person is in which room with what object/item etc. While the graphics are pretty old school, that wasn't a major issue for me. My main complaint is the game length. It's way too short of a game, IMO. You can finish it in one night. Is it worth the price? $3 - yes, $7 - no.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun challenge You are given a number of rooms and based on clues given you have to figure out where a character is or is not. It is simply problem-solving by elimination.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Boring To be quite frank, this game got old really fast. You can also complete it in just over an hour
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love logic instructions confusing This is a game that needs better instructions. I got some of the workings and was able to get along in the trial, but I needed more than 60 minutes to get the hang of it. One of the reviewers recommended another game and I am going to try that one. If it is clear and fun I will buy it as I love logic games and strategies. I may try this again on a friend's computer and see if it is a buy, but at this point the lack of good instructions has me disinclined to purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothng Unfortunate in this Game I, personally, found the game to be just ok. It's a game of deductive reasoning. By using the clues given, you determine who or what goes in which "box/room" of the house. As you level up, there are more "boxes" or "rooms" in the house. If you look closely at the clues to the right of the house, there's no way you can get it wrong. I got bored after 15 minutes and I leveled up each time and was rewarded with the same treats repeatedly and the same unfortunate events kept happening repeatedly. I was done. Needless to say, this isn't a purchase for me, but I will recommend it for anyone who wants to find out about the unfortunate events. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was an unfortunate event Worst game I ever tried to play. I positively hated it! I am pretty patient and want to believe it's just me having a hard time with it, but after trying it a second time, I realize that, no, it's the game. Like nothing I've ever encountered before. I guess when trying for uniqueness, they certainly succeeded. I never could get the point of the game. There was no real clear explanation of how the game is played. It's just a series of puzzle-like items. The reviews of others made me think it would be top-notch. I'm sorry I wasted the money.
Date published: 2013-10-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Series of Unfortunate Events

Stop Count Olaf's horrid reign with fire, snake bites, leeches, and other wieldy machinations in this game of deductive reasoning.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.