Virtual Families

Virtual Families

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adopt a character you connect with and help them live their life! Dictate everything from their daily routine to their career in this exciting Simulation game. Earn money to decorate the house, buy groceries, and other essentials. Shape your character`s personality by rewarding certain behaviors and punishing others. Find suitable mates for all of your characters and start perfect Virtual Families!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 68 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Virtual Families is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This game is, in my opinion, better than Virtual Villagers because it takes a much shorter time to do things in Virtual Families and it is a good game to sit down and play for a while, rather than checking it and immediately exiting.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fun! This game is lots of fun! You have to teach the family to do whats right, and take care of their home and children! It can be time consuming, but in all its lots of fun!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet this is a really cool game. i love to play it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a hint i love the virtual series and here's a hint ok so if playing go to date and time settings on your computer then click any day you want then save go on virtual family then you will have lots of cash$$$$$$
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing with the Sims Lite Years ago, this was one of the first games I bought from Bigfish & IMO one of LastDayOfWork's better games. Grow your little sims, have them marry or don't, have kids or don't, watch generations be born & die & go about their daily lives. Create your own story; it's never the exact same twice. Fans of this game should also enjoy Plant Tycoon & My Tribe.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is one of the Best games I have played in years! it can be a little frustrating when you have to start over but all in ll it is quite fun to teach generation after generation!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it goes on Forever... This is a game that you can play forever, no ending, I love it. I recommend this game for kids and adults. I wish their was more like this game.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Living The Game I actually felt like I was one of my little people on the screen in Virtual Families. It feels SO real! Your people are like the people in real life! They marry , have kids , eat , move out , die , change clothes , play games , get sick , and have feelings. Even though my people die within a week ... I <3 THIS GAME!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I love the series and this game! So wonderful!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, easy play and lots to do. I really love all of last day of work's games. This one is particularly fun because you get to see your families evolve. There is a lot to do with collections, house upgrades and characters careers. Super fun!
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virtual Families I adore this game...I have it on 3 computers, so have 15 families to take care of, it is the best game BF has put out and I hope they will make a part 2 with more upgrades and meeting neighbors. Everything about this game is just like a real family and those of us whose children are grown and gone, for me anyway, is like starting all over again. If you haven't tried this game it is a must and I have recommended this game to over 25 people who enjoy it as well. So, please BF ungrade this game for all of us who play it several times a day....the other virtual games are too hard and a great dissappointment to us...so I highly recommend this game for any age group! Thank You BF for giving us great games, I only wish there were more TM games, but to my misfortune I check your site every day and it's always HO gloom and doom games. We need games that put a smile on our faces especially with what's going on in our world today!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family You Actually Look Forward To Visiting! When you start with your first and second generation(s) of families, it is challenging to have enough money to keep up with their needs and "wants" (they actually email you when they want something!), after that it's like sitting here watching the grass grow. LDOW needs to look at Life Quest and Path to Success for some ideas to add to a new version of this. This would be the absolute ultimate game if the player could redecorate the house and landscaping with each new generation...that would add so much. Even so, you'll love your peeps and will want to keep taking care of them!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virtual Villagers rock, but Virtual Families was so fun! I have to say that I love this game. Yes, there could be some more upgrades and expansions, but this is just so fun. I can't wait for them to come out with a sequel that will continue to upgrade and expand. The choices are endless. You choose who you marry and how many children you get. You figure out how to solve all the problems that make the family happier, and characters change with age. If you're a family if Virtual Villagers or The Sims, then you're going to enjoy this one!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous for teens trying to learn more about "real" life! This is an excellent game. It teaches teens and adults too about the 20-80 rule with criticizing and praising. It also is eductional with budgeting - if you'll spend your money on extras you might not have enough for basics like food! It's also fun and a relaxing game to play when you're feeling a little down. Excellent game - keep up the good work!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great game!! This game starts with one person who the player adopts. This person has an income and with that money, the player must wisely choose food to buy and clothes and everything else. He must also find a mate for our little person that we adopted so that they may have children and they will continue their generation. Over time these people may die and then the player can select one of their children to start the next generation. This is a fun game seeing all these virtual people grow up around us even when we are not playing...
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! This game is really cool!!!!!! I think it's fun for ppl who like to do their on thing on games and not have to do certain things and can get stuck on something. theres no ending so u can just keep on playing! sometimes it does get a little boring so thats y u have to keep doing more stuff!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool yet relaxing game I think this game is FUN. Your family grows while your away. I think it's a good idea so you don't need to stare at them for hours. The quality was great. No muffling, no weird stuff happening, it's great. It's not a really hard game, except when your low on money. The story line is not great, but not bad. Over all I loved this game, I even bought it. If you love games like this, try it out.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this is a great game. one mom one dad and a new born baby. and i almost cried when the demo was over. but my mom did not like it so much. i loved it but the first few times i didnt quite get the hang of it. so i just kept starting it over the first few times til i got the hang of it then i found out it was super duper fun. I LOVE THIS GAME!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i think This game is so fun but last day of work should add that you can have quidrouplets,twins or triplets evry time you try to make a baby i think that evry time you try to make a baby you get quidruplets,triplets or twins
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's really a fun game. I like it so much. This game has so many posibilities and options. You'll never get tired of this game. Its value is over its price. I would like to get it in hand as soon as possible and recommend this game to all the friends I know.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing great loved it. fun what a blast
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is most awsome game i like this game so much that i would keep playing it
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one is better than one i thought the game was wonderful i loved it. thank you for the game.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Peeps. Have been playing for several weeks and enjoy checking in on the family several times a day. I am a big fan of VIRTUAL VILLAGERS and this game is similar. The soundtrack is relaxing and the game moves nice and slowly. The cat is realistic in his interaction with the family and his surroundings (like sleeping on the beds, watching the birdhouse and scratching the sofa). Perhaps I am easy to please, but VIRTUAL FAMILIES is right up my alley.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely67 to take care of them and give them food drink i will do eventhing to not make them die
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEEE ITTTTTT I love it wonderful game! It rocks I would Buy ( If i wasnt so Cheap)
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virtuial Families Loved playing the game & so real to earth. Very Well done & my all family loves it too. Cheekygirlie......Australia!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is very fun this is like one of the best games i ever played.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and wholesome goodness Applause for an awesome and wholesome game experience. I loved it.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from virtual families well i been playing this for about a week and i love it!!!!
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2020, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_4306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families

Choose a character you connect with and help them live their life! Find a suitable mate and start the perfect family.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.