Virtual Families

Virtual Families

PC

Also available on

Strategy

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.69 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Adopt a character you connect with and help them live their life! Dictate everything from their daily routine to their career in this exciting Simulation game. Earn money to decorate the house, buy groceries, and other essentials. Shape your character`s personality by rewarding certain behaviors and punishing others. Find suitable mates for all of your characters and start perfect Virtual Families!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 7.1
  • Hard Drive: 68 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Virtual Families

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(58.69 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Virtual Families is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this game awesome i would recomend it!!!
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from virtual families virtual famililes i love it and it is so cool
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD GAME! Nice game to play the demo! :)
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it its the game of fun I love it but my trial is done but I keep getting it love this game <3
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one is better than one i thought the game was wonderful i loved it. thank you for the game.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Peeps. Have been playing for several weeks and enjoy checking in on the family several times a day. I am a big fan of VIRTUAL VILLAGERS and this game is similar. The soundtrack is relaxing and the game moves nice and slowly. The cat is realistic in his interaction with the family and his surroundings (like sleeping on the beds, watching the birdhouse and scratching the sofa). Perhaps I am easy to please, but VIRTUAL FAMILIES is right up my alley.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such an INTENSE EXPERIENCE of joy & sensitivity intermingled with some real life pathos Magnificent, noble, special, brilliant, mesmerizing and even loving! These just a few adjectives that pop into mind when I think of Virtual Families: What a game it is! It's simply about people in one home and the lives they live out in your computer, whether you're online or not [though there's a pause setting to use if you're going to be away for long]. So what's the draw here? I'm NOT sure but it DOES tug at you, draws you near to check out how each generation is faring and moves you to help out in simple ways. This is not a challenging game but OH how lovely it is! The music is sweet and poignant like our own very lives and as soon as you hear the tune, it plays your heartstrings like an instrument...with a melody that maybe only your soul recognizes. [Pliz pardon my sappiness] And how is this game so loving? Well, when you come online, the people have ways to greet you warmly, even going so far as to send you occasional emails [via their onscreen PCs]. WoW! And they include you a bit in each of your visits. If you imagine this is like that other famous game of simulated people, it really is not: this is far more mellow and haunting in its tenderness and beauty [imo]. Need I say that I ADORE this game? I do and I give it FIVE+ in stars. MAJOR TIP: Log into your home at beginning of game [with one or 2 avatars], then log off. Set your PC calendar back 2 years and return into the game for a few minutes. Then, log out once more and correct your PC date to present. When you come back into the game, you will be RICH to buy all kinds of cool items from the store. My ONLY disappointment was/is that there are no expansion packs for the families to have more new things to buy AND places to travel: They keep emailing me they want trips and I cannot help them yet: I hope the developers will give us more for this game, it would be SO appreciated by gamers like me. P.S. Yes, I know the avatars have kinda bushy eyebrows but you WILL grow to love this on them as you grow to love the people they represent. PPS. Finally, I'm aware there's a Virtual Families 2 [I like it & have it in my iPad] but I actually prefer this fabulous earlier version, exciting in its almost slo-mo style. >>>>Recommended ages? Seven to 120<<<<
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost as awesome as Sims!!! I love this game. It is really fun. It was The Sims but it was almost as fun as The Sims. It could be easier to have babies on the game though.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its like a kids versoin of the sims how is it like a kids sims you ask because when you have kids they just throw up roses jump around and the woman sits in the bed done you have a baby plus all you parnets will like that there are no voliet actions.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Love the game! One of the best!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars a challenge I call it no need to look further
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from famlys swimming, words, school, dinner,
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is one of the Best games I have played in years! it can be a little frustrating when you have to start over but all in ll it is quite fun to teach generation after generation!
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it goes on Forever... This is a game that you can play forever, no ending, I love it. I recommend this game for kids and adults. I wish their was more like this game.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Great game, keeps me occupied.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely67 to take care of them and give them food drink i will do eventhing to not make them die
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was ok i liked it but it could be better more money could be ease-yer to by baby vac.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicting! When I first started playing this game, I thought it was very boring, and I didn't see the appeal so many others did. But, it's not a game to play for hours at a time, but , rather, it's something I like to play for about 10 minutes here and there a few times throughout the day. If there was a fast forward button, like with the Sims, it would be different, but since there is not, the game play is very slow. It is fun checking in to see what my families have been up to since I last checked in on them. There is not a whole lot to do, and I spend the majority of my time picking up socks and pulling weeds, kind of like real life... It takes a while to save up enough money to be able to buy many of the items in the inventory, but that anticipation is what makes it fun. I love creating generation after generation of families, and it's quite interesting seeing what my children will look like. I play all five slots available, which gives me much more to do, and it makes it more interesting overall. It's a cute game.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this is a great game. one mom one dad and a new born baby. and i almost cried when the demo was over. but my mom did not like it so much. i loved it but the first few times i didnt quite get the hang of it. so i just kept starting it over the first few times til i got the hang of it then i found out it was super duper fun. I LOVE THIS GAME!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ! i don't know how to play this game : (
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game This game is, in my opinion, better than Virtual Villagers because it takes a much shorter time to do things in Virtual Families and it is a good game to sit down and play for a while, rather than checking it and immediately exiting.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its fun! This game is lots of fun! You have to teach the family to do whats right, and take care of their home and children! It can be time consuming, but in all its lots of fun!
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Living The Game I actually felt like I was one of my little people on the screen in Virtual Families. It feels SO real! Your people are like the people in real life! They marry , have kids , eat , move out , die , change clothes , play games , get sick , and have feelings. Even though my people die within a week ... I <3 THIS GAME!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet this is a really cool game. i love to play it.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a hint i love the virtual series and here's a hint ok so if playing go to date and time settings on your computer then click any day you want then save go on virtual family then you will have lots of cash$$$$$$
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I love the series and this game! So wonderful!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing with the Sims Lite Years ago, this was one of the first games I bought from Bigfish & IMO one of LastDayOfWork's better games. Grow your little sims, have them marry or don't, have kids or don't, watch generations be born & die & go about their daily lives. Create your own story; it's never the exact same twice. Fans of this game should also enjoy Plant Tycoon & My Tribe.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Virtual Families I adore this game...I have it on 3 computers, so have 15 families to take care of, it is the best game BF has put out and I hope they will make a part 2 with more upgrades and meeting neighbors. Everything about this game is just like a real family and those of us whose children are grown and gone, for me anyway, is like starting all over again. If you haven't tried this game it is a must and I have recommended this game to over 25 people who enjoy it as well. So, please BF ungrade this game for all of us who play it several times a day....the other virtual games are too hard and a great dissappointment to us...so I highly recommend this game for any age group! Thank You BF for giving us great games, I only wish there were more TM games, but to my misfortune I check your site every day and it's always HO gloom and doom games. We need games that put a smile on our faces especially with what's going on in our world today!
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cool yet relaxing game I think this game is FUN. Your family grows while your away. I think it's a good idea so you don't need to stare at them for hours. The quality was great. No muffling, no weird stuff happening, it's great. It's not a really hard game, except when your low on money. The story line is not great, but not bad. Over all I loved this game, I even bought it. If you love games like this, try it out.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEEE ITTTTTT I love it wonderful game! It rocks I would Buy ( If i wasnt so Cheap)
Date published: 2012-05-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_4306, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Virtual Families

Choose a character you connect with and help them live their life! Find a suitable mate and start the perfect family.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.